Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Gamo MTS 1000 Moving Target System reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (6 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (5 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2007-08-19 02:51:39

    Things I liked:Wonderful construction. Unbelievable price. An absolute blast to use.
    Things I would have changed:There's a slim chance that any low shot may sneak through the joins in the sections that make the track. I've modified mine by placing a piece of cheap aliminium rail in front of this area. I've also bolted the track sections to a 1.8m long piece of board which makes moving the system around an easy task.
    What others should know:It weighs about 30 lbs - so be aware if you are carrying it any distance.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Mark from USA on 2010-08-29 04:35:01

    Things I liked:It only looks good in the video ...
    Things I would have changed:The result of the run way assembly is to flat and straight so you need to do quite a bit adjustment and you need to do it again after moving. The design of the runway is not good.
    What others should know:It didn't work well: and it stopped at ends in case when the side pieces often run behind the middle piece. It stopped often when you hit the target close the ends. It didn't run as well as you see in the video.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Mark from USA on 2010-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It only looks good in the video ...
      Things I would have changed:The result of the run way assembly is to flat and straight so you need to do quite a bit adjustment and you need to do it again after moving. The design of the runway is not good.
      What others should know:It didn't work well: and it stopped at ends in case when the side pieces often run behind the middle piece. It stopped often when you hit the target close the ends. It didn't run as well as you see in the video.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:quality item
      Things I would have changed:plastic couplings
      What others should know:Well worth the money. Should provide lots of fun target practice.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By george from USA on 2008-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good metal and strong. the random setting will test you and the faster you reload the more shots you can do. battery .
      Things I would have changed:i added a treated 1x6 x 6 to the bottom and screwed all sections to it . much smoother track for the carriage. i added a i/4 x 3" piece to the bottom front to stop stray shoots.battery life is short-i use nicads to save money.
      What others should know:it is fun and challenging !!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2008-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a very nice target system - fun and challenging. Well made and worth the price (actually, I would have paid more). So well made I actually thought it was made in the USA.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to have this system with an internal rechargeable battery pack vs the six (6) C batteries that are required (a little bit cumbersome to change batteries). It's long (around 6 feet) making it a bit awkward to carry, so I attached a board underneath the track for stability.
      What others should know:'Be careful of that Red Rider BB gun...it could put your eye out'
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2008-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a really great product - and will give you hours of fun in your back yard. Took about 30 mins to assemble - and the instructions are clear easy to follow and it all went together beautifully. It is VERY heavy duty and extremely well made. (it weighs almost 30lbs !) I wasn't expecting much for $100 but I was very pleasantly surprised - Gamo have scored a home run with this one and it's worth every penny - excellent target shooting fun with out having to reset cans or paper. I highly recommend it for all air rifles and air-pistols.
      Things I would have changed:Different animal silhouettes would be nice.
      What others should know:Read and follow the assembly instructions - especially when attaching the deer - it's a little bit fiddley and you have to add the right screws and nuts in the right place...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Wonderful construction. Unbelievable price. An absolute blast to use.
      Things I would have changed:There's a slim chance that any low shot may sneak through the joins in the sections that make the track. I've modified mine by placing a piece of cheap aliminium rail in front of this area. I've also bolted the track sections to a 1.8m long piece of board which makes moving the system around an easy task.
      What others should know:It weighs about 30 lbs - so be aware if you are carrying it any distance.
    Back to Top