Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Gamo Plinking Target, 4 Spinners reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Princeton from USA on 2009-04-10 22:31:41

    Things I liked:durable, great price, easy to use.
    Things I would have changed:maybe bigger targets
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By a1condor from USA on 2009-10-14 15:50:35

    Things I liked:Fun to shoot at
    Things I would have changed:Better welds on targets and longer legs
    What others should know:This came with my Gammo Whisper .22 with air venturi installed. Target is rated for .177 why send it with a .22 . On the first shot at 40 yds with Crossman Primier .22 cal 14.3 gr hp the pig died and I had to weld it back on and I re welded the other targets at the same time. all in all fun to watch the targets spin when hit. I had some parts from the stand for a beetle trap and used them to extend the height of the target as the legs fit in the end of them these are available at your local home store
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2013-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This spinner set is a real hoot! I have spent many hours tearing up the replaceable red stick on centers. I shoot from a rest, using the artillery hold and get so many hits on the centers that I spend a lot of time just replacing them! My Model 35 RWS in .177 does not generate enough energy to bend the steel, but if you are using a high power PCP or high velocity springer, don't expect the targets to last! This is a small target set. Be advised that you will either have to get close or use a solid rest to hit regularly!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. This system provides endless hours of entertainment.
      What others should know:I would rate this system good for expert shooters. Novices will probably become disenchanted because of numerous misses. If you enjoy a good challenge, get this system!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By james from USA on 2013-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The over all look
      Things I would have changed:description of item should include dimensions. this target is tiny!!! 6 1/2 x 6 1/2 inches
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2012-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:You can put it almost any were. I Tied it to the top of my fence with plastic ties
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Lot of fun. Keeps you wanting to shoot longer
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2012-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works like it is supposed to.
      Things I would have changed:Make the legs longer and make the targets out of some-thing other than metal to avoid rebounds.
      What others should know:Stay at least 20 yards back.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ken from USA on 2011-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well made, lots of fun to shoot. A real challenge at twenty yards.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These are quite small I reccomend a scope if you are going to shoot over 10 yards.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By chris from USA on 2011-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the targets DO spin
      Things I would have changed:make the spikes that push into thegrass longer and the the targets further up away from the grass
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2011-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, thickness and finish. The targets spin well on good hits.
      Things I would have changed:The legs are way toooooo short! The engineers designed a very good product but the bean counter must have said we need to save money and chopped the legs off... LOL
      What others should know:This item will require you to drill two tight holes in a 2x4 to mount. The legs are far too short to stick in grass. Even in dirt I feel that repeated hits would make it fall over.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Patricia from USA on 2011-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fun to shoot at, until it breaks this is rated for airguns that shoot at 1000 Fps and to be place at least 25 yrds from the muzzle. I have a Benjamin Discovery .177 and it shoots at 1000 fps and I placed this spinner at 30 yrds and used 10.5 gr pellets and on the third shot the dove fell off and the chicken was warped out of shape
      Things I would have changed:Stronger steels for the animal cuts out and for the welding points and also longer stakes to mount it more securely in the dirt.
      What others should know:Just spend 10 more bucks and the squirrel knock down target wayyy better
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Vlad from USA on 2010-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to stick in the ground. the figurines are well balanced. They spin very well after the shots. I drilled two holes in the wood deck for the target legs and shoot at this target in my basement.
      Things I would have changed:Made it more robust, so the modern air rifles with bigger calibers can be used.
      What others should know:Use 0.177 and do not use extreme rifles. I made a single shot with my RWS-54 .22, and the target lost a bird... After that, I checked the surfaces between the bird and the supporting rod; I found them rasty. The target was brand new by the way.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Richard from USA on 2009-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Blaze orange targets are easy to see. Unit holds up well to 1000+ fps rifle. Easy to carry to wherever I am going to shoot with my kids and quick set up.
      Things I would have changed:By the look of the picture I expected the unit to be much bigger. I suppose it is appropriate size for short range air gunning. I'm just used to long range magnum centerfire targets.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By a1condor from USA on 2009-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fun to shoot at
      Things I would have changed:Better welds on targets and longer legs
      What others should know:This came with my Gammo Whisper .22 with air venturi installed. Target is rated for .177 why send it with a .22 . On the first shot at 40 yds with Crossman Primier .22 cal 14.3 gr hp the pig died and I had to weld it back on and I re welded the other targets at the same time. all in all fun to watch the targets spin when hit. I had some parts from the stand for a beetle trap and used them to extend the height of the target as the legs fit in the end of them these are available at your local home store
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By john from USA on 2009-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the size of the targets are about the right size to shoot at and the cost is great ..
      Things I would have changed:weld the animal better .. I hit ram 3 times with a daisy 747 and it broke off and the pig after 5 hits it was almost broke off , A welding shop charged me $5 to weld them , which the same cost as shipping them back , so I kept them .
      What others should know:I would get them welded correctly before shooting them . I drilled 2 hole in a 1x8x12 piece of wood and made a base for them to move them around the yard and see them better in grass .
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Biker Bob from USA on 2009-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the satisfaction of a rapid spin with every hit.
      Things I would have changed:Make one sturdy enough to stand up to a .22 cal air rifle. More substantial welds would make this a much sturdier target.
      What others should know:I ordered a Gamo Whisper .22 cal rifle with an air piston from Pyramid. It was shipped with this free spin target which is only rated for .177 cal. Why send a target that is not rated for the rifle that you have ordered? The .22 cal really tears this target up. One shot completely knocked one of the targets off of the supporting brace. Another is hanging by a thread.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By JamesA. from USA on 2009-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: They are fun to shoot, after you zeroed in . You can see the spinners in the distance spin when they are hit>
      Things I would have changed: After about ten shoots one of the spinners came off. I Guess my Gamo Whisper is to powerful at 35+ yards.
      What others should know: These are fun to use and will improve your skills hittin targets.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2009-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works well with medium velocity air pistol and rifle at 7-20 meters.
      Things I would have changed:Larger target and paint the target all orange.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Princeton from USA on 2009-04-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:durable, great price, easy to use.
      Things I would have changed:maybe bigger targets
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top