Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with "center" shot! reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2008-04-07 20:44:20

    Things I liked:Works very well. Perfect for my crosman 1377 pistol with 3 pumps. At 25 ft the small target is a challenge with iron sights but relatively easy with a 2X pistol scope. Works great in the garage.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Stock up on pellets. This is so easy and fun you'll go through 100 pellets or more in the blink of an eye.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2013-03-25 02:43:11

    Things I liked:Nothing
    Things I would have changed:The description is not accurate, I have a .25 cal benjamin trail np xl 725 and it just badly beaten this Gamo trap, After 20 to 30 shot of my hollow point it penetrates a hole at the back of this thing 4x the size of the pellet. Im proud of my benjamin but disappointed with this trap.
    What others should know:This trap is for .177 and .22 pellets only, Preferably with a pistol with velocity of 500 fps or lower. 750 fps as described is over rated. My rifle with 725 fps pellet destoyed this thing in less than 30 shots.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gerry from USA on 2014-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fun! Good quality & functional.
      Things I would have changed:Room for carpet or putty on the backstop.
      What others should know:Using it with my .22 W-LGV and .177 Gamo Shadow.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By jason from USA on 2014-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great little trap for co2 pistols, at 20 feet its fairly challenging and provides great entertainment. the trap makes a very satisfying mechanized sound as you flip paddles up & release them.
      Things I would have changed:make it larger.
      What others should know:keep to your lower velocity guns with this trap , my Walther cp88 leaves notable dents in the back of the trap. my gun averages between 380 - 440 fps, any more velocity would likely do more substantial damage.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2014-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very easy to use and set up. Tons of fun and great for developing accuracy.
      What others should know:The pellets dent the targets and scrape the paint off the trap so I don't know how long it will last. It's certainly very fun until then!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joel from Canada on 2013-10-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything! It's actually a bit bigger than I thought it would be for $30, definitely a great deal! I've already had other friends asking for them. The spoons are the perfect size to shoot from any distance between 15' and 100' (I'm in Canada and don't have a firearms license so I can't have a gun that shoots over 500 fps) I mostly use my Daisy 953 rifle but I also occasionally use a Daisy Powerline 201 with it which works well. I can usually hit 10/10 from 15' away with both guns, once the distance starts to increase, this definitely becomes more of a challenge! Great product!
      Things I would have changed:I would put 2 holes in the back and provide 2 bolts and washers so it could be mounted on the wall.
      What others should know:Airsoft BBs come flying back out of the trap with serious power, heads up!! (You're not supposed to use any BBs with it and that is EXACTLY why!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Dick from USA on 2013-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works well
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:young children will Need a scopeto hit the small paddles.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2013-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:good price. works well. I am right at the min distance.....177 cal. ok Do not shoot .22cal.. will damage..also this cal so strong can reset all pendulumat once..lol! \
      Things I would have changed:nothing.. does what it says
      What others should know:nope!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2013-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great for short range pistol or variable pump rifle, it's a great reactive target for indoor or outdoor use. I have set this up at 40 foot indoor.
      Things I would have changed:not much!
      What others should know:pellets can stick to the targets, but I find that with a little wd40 and patience, its no big deal. you end up shooting the stuck pellets off and thats fun! this target seems suited best for 400fps or so, I used a crosman pumpmaster 77 with gamo green dot. when I used a hastsan rated at 700fps, it badly dented the back of the trap. If you hammer this with a high velocity rifle you will trash it, so don't!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By IsraelHands from USA on 2013-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Challenging due to size at 10 m. Action of target spoons when hit. They fact that the pellets are neatly and safely collected in the box.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I shoot this target in my basement at 10 m with a Crossman 760 with open sights. It's challenging and satisfying to knock those spoons up and watch the action in the box. The targets are 1" and 3/4" and the center reset target is 1 1/4". Great for indoor target shooting.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2013-03-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:The description is not accurate, I have a .25 cal benjamin trail np xl 725 and it just badly beaten this Gamo trap, After 20 to 30 shot of my hollow point it penetrates a hole at the back of this thing 4x the size of the pellet. Im proud of my benjamin but disappointed with this trap.
      What others should know:This trap is for .177 and .22 pellets only, Preferably with a pistol with velocity of 500 fps or lower. 750 fps as described is over rated. My rifle with 725 fps pellet destoyed this thing in less than 30 shots.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Jonpaul from USA on 2013-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fun and easy to use. Targets are challenging enough to not be "easy" but not so difficult to hit to make you frustrated. Auto-reset is a nice hands-free feature.
      Things I would have changed:As has been stated, you can't pound the heck out of this thing. It's more for plinking grade airguns. I don't like to hit it with more than 8 FPE or so. It tends to spray out lead fragments into the surrounding area even with the lower powered impacts, so have it somewhere you can easily clean up. Would be nice to have interchangeable or different paddles available (silhouette targets, etc.)
      What others should know:Reasonably LOUD. Pellets hit with a solid CLANK! on impact.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Larry from USA on 2013-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works OK, with slow pellets
      Things I would have changed:Make a heaver model, possibly for .22 rim fire use.
      What others should know:Targets do not stay up until all are hit. Usually the vibraton causes some of them to drop. It taks a lot of shooting to get them all up at one time. BUT I guess that is the fun of it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2013-03-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Rocker pellet trap is well built and very fun. Not needing to get up and reset the target is nice, and being a reactive target, it provides positive feedback when you score a hit. The trap is also light weight and easy to transport.
      Things I would have changed:I would make it larger. The trap is small and the targets are close together. When I'm using a less accurate gun and longer distances, I will sometimes hit the plate next to the one I'm aiming at. I'd also like the trap to be rated for higher powered guns. Most of my airguns are of hunting power levels and can damage the trap if the range is too short.
      What others should know:As I said above this trap is small, and the plates are very small. The small plates are about the size of a penny. This is fine for a 10 meter gun, but not so gun for a 1000 class springer. The 1000 class guns are also too powerful for this trap, so if you want to use it with a powerful springer, you'll need to increase the range so that the pellet's energy has enough time drop to safe levels. This trap is very fun at short range with action pistols, and long range with accurate field target guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This little trap is great for use in my basement with my .22 crosman 1322. At 3-4 pumps it will flip the hanging targets up every time from 20-25 feet. Sometimes the pellets don't make good contact and they don't flip up all the way but I would attribute that to my accuracy. I've put a few hundred rounds of varying types of pellets into this thing and the targets aren't warped at all. Even a direct shot to the flat metal "Gamo" only makes a small dent with my setup.
      Things I would have changed:Offer a larger/wider version. Maybe something with 8 hanging targets instead of 4. The paint/powder coating chips off some but if you are using it inside it shouldn't be an issue.
      What others should know:Flat pellets do stick to the targets like others have mentioned but it adds to the fun to try to shoot the stuck ones back off again with a dome pellet. :) I keep meaning to pick up some cheap fluorescent stickers to put on the targets to make them easier to see and show some damage.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Philip from USA on 2013-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:instant set up, more challenging than would be thought. heavy duty construction, does not get beat up when hit.
      Things I would have changed:pellets stick to targets because of a frosted finish. polish them would probably prevent this.
      What others should know:using lower power izh 61. would not use high power gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is a good back stop and doesn't move with the 600 fps .177 pellet. It works well and is good fun
      Things I would have changed:It it was a little larger, my less experienced children wouldnt miss the trap.
      What others should know:Pellets did stick to the targets until a small application of silicone spray.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Eric from Canada on 2012-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good concept and well built.
      Things I would have changed:I would gladly pay more to make it wider for more targets, instead of buying two.
      What others should know:Very satisfied with the product, I would buy this again & again & again.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Simple and works,,man have I shot alot of pellets at this thing!
      Things I would have changed:Coat the targets with something that doesn't let the pellets weld to them.
      What others should know:For welding...I first used silicone spray, which helped some. Pam also works better.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:fun to use.metal construction.works well so far.only got to use it once.
      Things I would have changed:would make it bigger.come down on the price if you are going to keep it as small as it is. would give a higher rating if size was bigger for the money
      What others should know:dont have it long enough to tell how well internal parts will hold up in regard to past reviews,stating some parts on the internal bar can break if hit with pellets.pellets do stick to targets at times as previously noted in other reviews.its livable though.the size does make it a challenge
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Hellhound from USA on 2012-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Reactive target with reset paddle. Pellets stay in the trap.
      Things I would have changed:Get rid of the plastic spacers. Build it out of heavier steel for magnum airguns. Use threaded nuts instead of pressed nuts to hold the target rods in place.
      What others should know:Go to the hardware store and get extra pressed nuts. Some of those came off from the impact of the pellets allowing the target rods to fall out of place. I use this in my basement at 16 feet. At this range only low velocity guns are safe. To avoid damage to the trap at close range, keep velocity to less than 600 FPS for .177 and under 500 FPS for .22 cal. A pump gun works best since you can reduce the power. I have a Daisy 880, Daisy 822 and a Sheridan blue streak. Two pumps from any of those guns is enough for this trap in the basement.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Paul from USA on 2012-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very nice trap. Works very well for lower power pellet guns. The instructions tell you what caliber and distances you can use... My .177 500 fps pellet gun works fine at 10 to 15 yards. More powerful rifles need to be from a farther distance. Very powerful guns can't be used at all with this target!
      What others should know:For some reason, flat-head pellets tend to "solder" themselves to the targets! Very strange. I tried putting a bit of vaseline on the target heads and that seemed to help. But I wish they would find a way to keep flat-head pellets from sticking to the targets. They are hard to pry off! I shot at them in very dim light, and i could see sparks. Something is not right here.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top