Date: 2/12/2016 17:42
0

Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with "center" shot! reviews - page 1

Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Richard from USA on 2008-04-07 20:44:20

Things I liked: Works very well. Perfect for my crosman 1377 pistol with 3 pumps. At 25 ft the small target is a challenge with iron sights but relatively easy with a 2X pistol scope. Works great in the garage.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: Stock up on pellets. This is so easy and fun you'll go through 100 pellets or more in the blink of an eye.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Dennis from USA on 2013-03-25 02:43:11

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: The description is not accurate, I have a .25 cal benjamin trail np xl 725 and it just badly beaten this Gamo trap, After 20 to 30 shot of my hollow point it penetrates a hole at the back of this thing 4x the size of the pellet. Im proud of my benjamin but disappointed with this trap.

What others should know: This trap is for .177 and .22 pellets only, Preferably with a pistol with velocity of 500 fps or lower. 750 fps as described is over rated. My rifle with 725 fps pellet destoyed this thing in less than 30 shots.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2016-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Rugged construction, good weight, good design, works every time.

    Things I would have changed: I wish it was about 20 percent larger.

    What others should know: Some of the pellets stuck to the paddles at first. After I smeared some high temp clear grease on them problem solved. Vaseline or WD might work as well. I lubed the bearing points of the rails too. I use my target with pellet pistols and a couple of low velocity rifles. An occasional ricochet occurred, but the crushed pellet only made it out about 4-5 feet. Good fun, pays for itself over time saving money spent on pricey paper targets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm having a blast with this thing ! My friends and I have shot over 5 tins of pellets into it already. Realy fun! The ease of use makes it so fun it's hard to stop shooting at it with our pistols ! I just ordered 4 more tins of pellets and I'm regretting not ordering 10 instead. ....guess I'll be ordering more soon.....

    Things I would have changed: The only trouble is pellets stick to the targets so I smeared a thin layer of grease on them and that helps for awhile.

    What others should know: You must wear your safety glasses (duh!) And dump it out after 50 shots or so because it will spit spent pellets back at you when the bin gets to meny in it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2015-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This thing is a lot of fun and a pretty good challenge as the small circles are only 3/4". I like the sound it makes as they are hit and flip up, it's a very satisfying " kachunk".

    What others should know: I shoot this in my garage at 5-7 yards with lower power pistols. It is quite reliable, meaning that the targets usually flip up and stay when hit although not always. Sometimes when one goes up a couple come down. I don't consider that a problem since you're going to knock them all down again anyway. Considering the price point and construction this is really an ingenious and sturdy little device. I have two so that we can shoot against each other. Sometimes the pellets bounce off the targets 2-3 feet at very low velocity. Never any zinger ricochets. You can put a hole in the housing, which I have done with higher power rifles when I was too lazy to take them outside for a couple test shots (I was just using it as a pellet catch). It would probably be fine out at 20+ yards or even 10 yards with lower power rifles. Probably says something about that in the instructions. Considering the thousands of pellets I have shot at these at close range, I have to give it 5 stars.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By m. from USA on 2015-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the fun factor...it is fun...i'm running a diana lp8 and no damage,and at close range...try to use wadcutters if possible...

    Things I would have changed: i put a 4"*7.8" piece of spare carpet in the back of trap and it does help w/ ricochet

    What others should know: well worth the price...and how many phone books do your friends have?...

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2015-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun to shoot at!and the reset feature

    Things I would have changed: Put rubber on the backstop to prevent the occasional ricohet!

    What others should know: Sometimes the shipping might alter the reset function...I had to look at how the reset worked and put the springs back into the correct places

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Derek from USA on 2015-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Much more rewarding to shoot at than paper. A good value.

    Things I would have changed: A bigger version would be nice. This one is kind of small, but not bad.

    What others should know: All the other reviews are right on. Stay within its limits and it's fine. Surprisingly, it's not very noisy for indoor use. I'm glad I bought it!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeter from USA on 2015-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Interesting mostly "indoor" target that should provide many hours of service.

    Things I would have changed: Backstop portion of target will need additional material (carpet, rubber pad, etc) to ensure longevity of the target. NOT for steel shot that will ricochet wildly, and high-power air guns will shorten its lifespan unless the backstop is reinforced!

    What others should know: A good, basic, challenging, mostly indoor type of target.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike B from USA on 2015-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's well made, for lower power pellet guns. My .22 Beeman, break barrel would destroy this thing in short order. For my 1377 & CO2 pistols, it's perfect. It holds the pellets and lead well. It's easy to empty out. The center reset is great! No going down range to change targets, just keep shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Make a Heavy Duty version for the more powerful airguns out there.

    What others should know: This added a new element of fun and challenge to my indoor airgun range. A lot of fun for the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerry from USA on 2014-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun! Good quality & functional.

    Things I would have changed: Room for carpet or putty on the backstop.

    What others should know: Using it with my .22 W-LGV and .177 Gamo Shadow.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jason from USA on 2014-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great little trap for co2 pistols, at 20 feet its fairly challenging and provides great entertainment. the trap makes a very satisfying mechanized sound as you flip paddles up & release them.

    Things I would have changed: make it larger.

    What others should know: keep to your lower velocity guns with this trap , my Walther cp88 leaves notable dents in the back of the trap. my gun averages between 380 - 440 fps, any more velocity would likely do more substantial damage.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2014-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very easy to use and set up. Tons of fun and great for developing accuracy.

    What others should know: The pellets dent the targets and scrape the paint off the trap so I don't know how long it will last. It's certainly very fun until then!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joel from Canada on 2013-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything! It's actually a bit bigger than I thought it would be for $30, definitely a great deal! I've already had other friends asking for them. The spoons are the perfect size to shoot from any distance between 15' and 100' (I'm in Canada and don't have a firearms license so I can't have a gun that shoots over 500 fps) I mostly use my Daisy 953 rifle but I also occasionally use a Daisy Powerline 201 with it which works well. I can usually hit 10/10 from 15' away with both guns, once the distance starts to increase, this definitely becomes more of a challenge! Great product!

    Things I would have changed: I would put 2 holes in the back and provide 2 bolts and washers so it could be mounted on the wall.

    What others should know: Airsoft BBs come flying back out of the trap with serious power, heads up!! (You're not supposed to use any BBs with it and that is EXACTLY why!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dick from USA on 2013-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works well

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: young children will Need a scopeto hit the small paddles.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Frederick from USA on 2013-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good price. works well. I am right at the min distance.....177 cal. ok Do not shoot .22cal.. will damage..also this cal so strong can reset all pendulumat once..lol! \

    Things I would have changed: nothing.. does what it says

    What others should know: nope!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2013-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great for short range pistol or variable pump rifle, it's a great reactive target for indoor or outdoor use. I have set this up at 40 foot indoor.

    Things I would have changed: not much!

    What others should know: pellets can stick to the targets, but I find that with a little wd40 and patience, its no big deal. you end up shooting the stuck pellets off and thats fun! this target seems suited best for 400fps or so, I used a crosman pumpmaster 77 with gamo green dot. when I used a hastsan rated at 700fps, it badly dented the back of the trap. If you hammer this with a high velocity rifle you will trash it, so don't!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By IsraelHands from USA on 2013-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Challenging due to size at 10 m. Action of target spoons when hit. They fact that the pellets are neatly and safely collected in the box.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I shoot this target in my basement at 10 m with a Crossman 760 with open sights. It's challenging and satisfying to knock those spoons up and watch the action in the box. The targets are 1" and 3/4" and the center reset target is 1 1/4". Great for indoor target shooting.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2013-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: The description is not accurate, I have a .25 cal benjamin trail np xl 725 and it just badly beaten this Gamo trap, After 20 to 30 shot of my hollow point it penetrates a hole at the back of this thing 4x the size of the pellet. Im proud of my benjamin but disappointed with this trap.

    What others should know: This trap is for .177 and .22 pellets only, Preferably with a pistol with velocity of 500 fps or lower. 750 fps as described is over rated. My rifle with 725 fps pellet destoyed this thing in less than 30 shots.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jonpaul from USA on 2013-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Fun and easy to use. Targets are challenging enough to not be "easy" but not so difficult to hit to make you frustrated. Auto-reset is a nice hands-free feature.

    Things I would have changed: As has been stated, you can't pound the heck out of this thing. It's more for plinking grade airguns. I don't like to hit it with more than 8 FPE or so. It tends to spray out lead fragments into the surrounding area even with the lower powered impacts, so have it somewhere you can easily clean up. Would be nice to have interchangeable or different paddles available (silhouette targets, etc.)

    What others should know: Reasonably LOUD. Pellets hit with a solid CLANK! on impact.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Larry from USA on 2013-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works OK, with slow pellets

    Things I would have changed: Make a heaver model, possibly for .22 rim fire use.

    What others should know: Targets do not stay up until all are hit. Usually the vibraton causes some of them to drop. It taks a lot of shooting to get them all up at one time. BUT I guess that is the fun of it.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Aaron from USA on 2013-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: The Rocker pellet trap is well built and very fun. Not needing to get up and reset the target is nice, and being a reactive target, it provides positive feedback when you score a hit. The trap is also light weight and easy to transport.

    Things I would have changed: I would make it larger. The trap is small and the targets are close together. When I'm using a less accurate gun and longer distances, I will sometimes hit the plate next to the one I'm aiming at. I'd also like the trap to be rated for higher powered guns. Most of my airguns are of hunting power levels and can damage the trap if the range is too short.

    What others should know: As I said above this trap is small, and the plates are very small. The small plates are about the size of a penny. This is fine for a 10 meter gun, but not so gun for a 1000 class springer. The 1000 class guns are also too powerful for this trap, so if you want to use it with a powerful springer, you'll need to increase the range so that the pellet's energy has enough time drop to safe levels. This trap is very fun at short range with action pistols, and long range with accurate field target guns.

  • 123 Next
Navigation