Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By pcp4me from USA on 2008-06-16 07:34:07

    Things I liked:Sturdily built. Plenty of rope. Reducer rings. Lots of fun. Saves money in long run over paper targets.
    Things I would have changed:Reducer rings fall off. I fixed this by bending the hooks with a vice grips to narrow the gap between the end of the hook and the ring. This makes it harder to get the ring on and off but solved the problem.
    What others should know:Must be screwed to something solid else pegs work out of ground. Figure on repainting center (and rings if you miss) often. Instead I just use orange stick on dots. You can now get extra animal faces.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Sean from USA on 2012-06-12 15:37:45

    Things I liked:Really nice target, functions when pieces don't pop off and get lost in the grass.
    Things I would have changed:Ordered three targets, one broke on the first 10 shots, the second broke after 20 shots. Contacting GAMO service is absolutely PAINFUL. After 3 days of emails back and forth they wanted me to spend my money to send them back so they could figure out what is wrong. Will look for just about any other comparible product before going with GAMO again.
    What others should know:Customer service can make or break a company and it seems like Gamo is going for the latter.
    Sort by:
    • 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jerry from USA on 2014-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very sturdy and works well
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:The instructions say to shoot this at 25 yards (for ricochet safety). It's VERY difficult to hit the yellow paddle at that range. I can't imagine using the reducer rings at 75 feet !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By klein444 from USA on 2014-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to change face plates (when you buy the kit) and they are easy to set up and mount in trees etc... Good quality strong string comes with it.
      Things I would have changed:Improve the way the reducer ring mounts. I use a small bit of tape to keep it from falling off if it is struck by the pellet.
      What others should know:East to make a tree mount. Just be sure the board you are mounting it on sits level so the target will fall and reset with no issues. I have some that have been in the trees for over 8 years now. Just do a little maintenance every now and then to keep them working as they should.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:reducers make it challenging, lots of fun for $20
      Things I would have changed:reducers jump off sometimes when hit, then you have to walk back to target to put it back on.
      What others should know:plinking fun for all skill levels
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jeffrey from USA on 2014-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Worked as advertised. When I hit the yellow, down it went. Pulled cord and up it came. Nice. Almost shot completely through my lunch and into when I was suppose to be working.
      Things I would have changed:N/A
      What others should know:The instructions say for .177 only and to not set up within 25 yards. I only have a .177 so that wasn't a problem but the 25 yards was. I set up at 20 yards and had no issues (yet)
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy change kill zones. Reset with string is nice.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, good value for what it is.
      What others should know:Don't shoot the string.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2014-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to set up. Works well. Fun alternative for paper targets.
      Things I would have changed:The target reducers pop off occasionally. But not a deal breaker by any means.
      What others should know:Having three or four of these, set up at varying distances, would make a great impromptu field target competition.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By travis from USA on 2014-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very fun and potentially challenging
      Things I would have changed:thicker steel
      What others should know:if you have a condor ss don't not shoot within 40 yards
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Fabio León from USA on 2014-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really like the product is of good quality, is impact resistant, so I recommend it widely for Field Target.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Edward from USA on 2014-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a fun target for the back yard.
      Things I would have changed:The pins retainers that are on the pivot points are a simple press on arrangement. Both targets after about 10 shots knocked the retainers off. I replaced them with a lock nut and bolt.
      What others should know:Get a can of black and yellow spray paint to touch up the target.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By DON from USA on 2014-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:just getting into FT --- a lot of fun --target well made
      Things I would have changed:the reducers need some work they are easy to shoot off
      What others should know:get one fun fun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By jerry from USA on 2014-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ease of assembly, high fun factor. Can purchase optional faces.
      Things I would have changed:Make it easier to hit the paddle!
      What others should know:These are great to help keep younger shooters interested in shooting
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from Canada on 2014-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works Great,I like that I can change the size of the target center.Made of heavy gauge steel so will last.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This is a great field target for a good price,Thank-you Pyramyd Air:)
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Rory from USA on 2013-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The drop mechanism works very well. The price is reasonable.
      Things I would have changed:Find additional ways to secure the kill zone reducers, the come out after 3 to 4 shots.
      What others should know:A budget alternative to more pricey field targets. I drilled a small hole in the tang of the kill zone reducers and use a removable clip to keep them in place.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Scott from USA on 2013-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These funtion VERY well, tho must be set up LEVEL front to rear / side to side. For $20 a great bargain in a entry level light duty cycle FT. Multiple kill zone reducer rings make the game a bit more challenging for sure !!
      Things I would have changed:Some means of securing the reducer rings, you can rattle them off pretty easy above 15# power levels. ( Dual stick tape likely cure the issue ) Tad heavier gauge steel would be nice, but cost go's up with that sadly. being JUST BLACK is somewhat distracting in that squirrels & other target faces need some color that looks like critter in question ( I thing do anyways ) Paint chips at every hit ! ... so after a spell impact area go's lead grey and watching your POI misses becomes near impossible.
      What others should know:Said above .....
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Royal from USA on 2013-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The target is a great idea and a lot of fun to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:I would have made the target out of a bit heavier metal, and have some type of retaining device on the kill zone reducers.
      What others should know:I am shooting this target with a 22 cal. 35 ft. lbs. Air Ranger at 60 yards and while it works well. You have to straighten the trip paddle and reducers pretty often, as this much gun bends the target.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2013-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. Well made easy to set up and use.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really.
      What others should know:Definitely worth a try.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Keith from USA on 2013-05-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Inexpensive compared to to other knockdown targets available over the internet. It's a robust design as I've been blasting mine with .177 and .22 for a couple of years now and all I do is spray paint it again after a session. Mine are premanently mounted outside but under a roof.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I bought the pack of other faceplates for variety
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2013-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This hit reactive steel target is everything that I expected it to be. The reduction centers are truly challenging, especially at ninety feet! The release paddle, having been hit so many times that there was no paint left on it, took touch up paint readily. I also bought the other set of "animals" just to change the appearance of the target. A good investment in entertainment!
      Things I would have changed:My set arrived without the hardware to connect the squirrel to the base plate and the nut to connect the reset pin. Gamo sent them to me within two days after being advised of the shortcoming. Way to go Gamo!
      What others should know:This target system needs to be set up on level ground. Having it slightly forward causes the paddle to not release the squirrel. Once leveled, it worked like a champ!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kurt from USA on 2013-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Great target, like the reducers,
      Things I would have changed:though some kind of pin to keep the reducers in place would be a great improvement. Also, the knockdown plate looses it's color quickly when struck by a magnum powered rifle pellet, so perhaps a 50 pack of sticky targets to re-up the color on the knockdown...... something along those lines.
      What others should know:Damned thing took misses even from my HW like a champ, there's never been any distortion in the plates,... some of the hardware could use upgrading, but not that big of a deal. FAQ
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By RAM from USA on 2013-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a very fun target to shoot. I shoot a 10m gun and a field target pellet rifle and have no problems.
      What others should know:some times the reducer ring can jump off, big deal!
    • 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top