Date: 10/12/2016 13:12
0

Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers reviews - page 1

Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By pcp4me from USA on 2008-06-16 07:34:07

Things I liked: Sturdily built. Plenty of rope. Reducer rings. Lots of fun. Saves money in long run over paper targets.

Things I would have changed: Reducer rings fall off. I fixed this by bending the hooks with a vice grips to narrow the gap between the end of the hook and the ring. This makes it harder to get the ring on and off but solved the problem.

What others should know: Must be screwed to something solid else pegs work out of ground. Figure on repainting center (and rings if you miss) often. Instead I just use orange stick on dots. You can now get extra animal faces.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Sean from USA on 2012-06-12 15:37:45

Things I liked: Really nice target, functions when pieces don't pop off and get lost in the grass.

Things I would have changed: Ordered three targets, one broke on the first 10 shots, the second broke after 20 shots. Contacting GAMO service is absolutely PAINFUL. After 3 days of emails back and forth they wanted me to spend my money to send them back so they could figure out what is wrong. Will look for just about any other comparible product before going with GAMO again.

What others should know: Customer service can make or break a company and it seems like Gamo is going for the latter.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I had used these targets before I purchased two for myself. The specific ones I purchased work fine.

    Things I would have changed: I would wish that Gamo would specify the maximum number of foot pounds to safely use these targets at less than 25 yards. I am a field target shooter and I like to practice in my back yard where I have only 24 yards. As I only have a 12 ft lbs rifle I think I will be able to safely shoot a bit under that. I want this because the shortest distance you shoot at in Field Target competition is 10 yards.

    What others should know: The string that Gamo provides is adequate; however, the connection to the target itself will get destroyed fairly easily. This is not a major worry because the problem is really easy to fix. In fact there are a number of possible solutions and you should be able to do one of them. Airgun Spymaster

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rick from USA on 2016-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very sturdy when staked down

    Things I would have changed: Stronger cord for resetting

    What others should know: Good price

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2016-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Size, cord and cord holder,

    Things I would have changed: I would make the target size reducers attached like some others have. So you can't loose them! Add some touch up colors Yellow & Black. Make them Left & Right

    What others should know: Buy one or two and have at it ! Lot's of fun

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Virgilio from USA on 2015-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simple design. Fun to shoot. Works as advertised out to 55 yards using my 11.2 foot-pound .177 caliber field target air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Replace face plate with thicker material like Air Venturi Rat. Reducers need to be bolted to the face place. One bolt and nut though the reducer and face plate is what is needed. Replace hinge pins and friction washers with shoulder bolts and nuts. Many Gamo targets will eventually fall apart when these hinges fail. I have seen brand new Gamo targets fail at field target matches this way. I wish it had 55 yards of string instead of 50.

    What others should know: Reducers are in metric sizes 30mm (1.181"), 20mm (.787"), 13mm (.512") and 10mm (.394"). The KZ is 40mm (1.575").

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By archangel from USA on 2015-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Size is good and string winder is great.

    Things I would have changed: Use safety nut and bolt to secure connector arms, the pins use a type of spring washer and fall off after some use.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2015-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very sturdy, always works. I have six of them, left outside although covered. I bought the faceplate pack so I'm not just shooting squirrels. These are the least expensive knockovers I have found and are as good as any. Mine have taken a lot of abuse and still work great.

    What others should know: The target hole reducers will sometimes flip off with a miss. A little stcky tape remedies this. People new at shooting love these.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Steel is .01 shy of 1/8 inch. Has held up very well to .22 NP at 30 yards. Have not shot at it closer than that yet. No problem with the operation of the target - knocks down and resets as it should.

    Things I would have changed: Not a fan of the drop in reducers. They have fallen out occasionaly when shooting at target. And now I have 4 reducers to lose or forget where I put.

    What others should know: I bought this and the Remington targets. I have to give the edge to the Remington targets. Base is a little beefier. Stakes to drive in ground are beefier and have a circle on top to make pulling out easier. Also they have integrated the reducers into the target with a bolt. Just swing one into place and the other or simply swung behing the target out of the way. All that being said, I would still buy another Gamo - just like the Remmington for the above mentioned reasons.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By douglas from USA on 2015-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Put together in sec and works great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Fun to shot

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dr. Swa from USA on 2015-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: More fun than shooting at paper targets. The reset mechanism works well, and the included stakes(4) hold the target securely in place.

    Things I would have changed: The mechanism is stiff and low energy hits (~7 FPE) are not sufficient to trip the target. Is there a way to loosen the mechanism? There does not appear to be an adjustment.

    What others should know: I have not yet tried out the reducers, so I don't know if they stay in place or not. You should also know that the yellow of the target comes off pretty quickly. With a decent scope, this is not really a problem, and you can always touch it up with spray paint.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By JetChopperDude from USA on 2015-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Only taken a few shots at the target, while in the basement. Waiting for warmer weather to set up for longer ranges. Purchased due to feedback from on of the staff. After assembling the components (very easy process), I can see this is a better choice vs. the other options on the PA website - heavier construction, and the lanyard reset saves the use of pellets, that would be used for resetting the other targets.

    Things I would have changed: Time will tell......

    What others should know: Great feedback from any of the PA staff

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By christopher from USA on 2015-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy set up, durable, variable kill zone.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I actually use this with a higher rated powers and have not had a problem other than loosening up on occasion.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By richard from USA on 2015-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: fact that u have different size adapters

    Things I would have changed: make the thing so the adapters dont fly off when hit, and try using some better hardware to assemble

    What others should know: this is a fun item. not perfect but with a few of your own nuts and bolts it wont fall apart on ya. you think they would give ya some small threaded screws with a lock nut rather than the cheesy press on clip that will constantly fall off! dont shoot at too close of a range with high power it does get bent up a bit

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2014-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Not really. Works as advertised.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very sturdy and works well

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The instructions say to shoot this at 25 yards (for ricochet safety). It's VERY difficult to hit the yellow paddle at that range. I can't imagine using the reducer rings at 75 feet !

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By klein444 from USA on 2014-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to change face plates (when you buy the kit) and they are easy to set up and mount in trees etc... Good quality strong string comes with it.

    Things I would have changed: Improve the way the reducer ring mounts. I use a small bit of tape to keep it from falling off if it is struck by the pellet.

    What others should know: East to make a tree mount. Just be sure the board you are mounting it on sits level so the target will fall and reset with no issues. I have some that have been in the trees for over 8 years now. Just do a little maintenance every now and then to keep them working as they should.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike from USA on 2014-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: reducers make it challenging, lots of fun for $20

    Things I would have changed: reducers jump off sometimes when hit, then you have to walk back to target to put it back on.

    What others should know: plinking fun for all skill levels

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2014-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Worked as advertised. When I hit the yellow, down it went. Pulled cord and up it came. Nice. Almost shot completely through my lunch and into when I was suppose to be working.

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: The instructions say for .177 only and to not set up within 25 yards. I only have a .177 so that wasn't a problem but the 25 yards was. I set up at 20 yards and had no issues (yet)

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy change kill zones. Reset with string is nice.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, good value for what it is.

    What others should know: Don't shoot the string.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2014-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to set up. Works well. Fun alternative for paper targets.

    Things I would have changed: The target reducers pop off occasionally. But not a deal breaker by any means.

    What others should know: Having three or four of these, set up at varying distances, would make a great impromptu field target competition.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By travis from USA on 2014-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very fun and potentially challenging

    Things I would have changed: thicker steel

    What others should know: if you have a condor ss don't not shoot within 40 yards

  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation