Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By pcp4me from USA on 2008-06-16 07:34:07

    Things I liked:Sturdily built. Plenty of rope. Reducer rings. Lots of fun. Saves money in long run over paper targets.
    Things I would have changed:Reducer rings fall off. I fixed this by bending the hooks with a vice grips to narrow the gap between the end of the hook and the ring. This makes it harder to get the ring on and off but solved the problem.
    What others should know:Must be screwed to something solid else pegs work out of ground. Figure on repainting center (and rings if you miss) often. Instead I just use orange stick on dots. You can now get extra animal faces.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    By Sean from USA on 2012-06-12 15:37:45

    Things I liked:Really nice target, functions when pieces don't pop off and get lost in the grass.
    Things I would have changed:Ordered three targets, one broke on the first 10 shots, the second broke after 20 shots. Contacting GAMO service is absolutely PAINFUL. After 3 days of emails back and forth they wanted me to spend my money to send them back so they could figure out what is wrong. Will look for just about any other comparible product before going with GAMO again.
    What others should know:Customer service can make or break a company and it seems like Gamo is going for the latter.
    Sort by:
    • 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By DON from USA on 2014-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:just getting into FT --- a lot of fun --target well made
      Things I would have changed:the reducers need some work they are easy to shoot off
      What others should know:get one fun fun
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By jerry from USA on 2014-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ease of assembly, high fun factor. Can purchase optional faces.
      Things I would have changed:Make it easier to hit the paddle!
      What others should know:These are great to help keep younger shooters interested in shooting
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Michael from Canada on 2014-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works Great,I like that I can change the size of the target center.Made of heavy gauge steel so will last.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This is a great field target for a good price,Thank-you Pyramyd Air:)
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Rory from USA on 2013-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:The drop mechanism works very well. The price is reasonable.
      Things I would have changed:Find additional ways to secure the kill zone reducers, the come out after 3 to 4 shots.
      What others should know:A budget alternative to more pricey field targets. I drilled a small hole in the tang of the kill zone reducers and use a removable clip to keep them in place.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Scott from USA on 2013-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These funtion VERY well, tho must be set up LEVEL front to rear / side to side. For $20 a great bargain in a entry level light duty cycle FT. Multiple kill zone reducer rings make the game a bit more challenging for sure !!
      Things I would have changed:Some means of securing the reducer rings, you can rattle them off pretty easy above 15# power levels. ( Dual stick tape likely cure the issue ) Tad heavier gauge steel would be nice, but cost go's up with that sadly. being JUST BLACK is somewhat distracting in that squirrels & other target faces need some color that looks like critter in question ( I thing do anyways ) Paint chips at every hit ! ... so after a spell impact area go's lead grey and watching your POI misses becomes near impossible.
      What others should know:Said above .....
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Royal from USA on 2013-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The target is a great idea and a lot of fun to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:I would have made the target out of a bit heavier metal, and have some type of retaining device on the kill zone reducers.
      What others should know:I am shooting this target with a 22 cal. 35 ft. lbs. Air Ranger at 60 yards and while it works well. You have to straighten the trip paddle and reducers pretty often, as this much gun bends the target.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2013-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. Well made easy to set up and use.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really.
      What others should know:Definitely worth a try.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Keith from USA on 2013-05-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Inexpensive compared to to other knockdown targets available over the internet. It's a robust design as I've been blasting mine with .177 and .22 for a couple of years now and all I do is spray paint it again after a session. Mine are premanently mounted outside but under a roof.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I bought the pack of other faceplates for variety
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2013-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This hit reactive steel target is everything that I expected it to be. The reduction centers are truly challenging, especially at ninety feet! The release paddle, having been hit so many times that there was no paint left on it, took touch up paint readily. I also bought the other set of "animals" just to change the appearance of the target. A good investment in entertainment!
      Things I would have changed:My set arrived without the hardware to connect the squirrel to the base plate and the nut to connect the reset pin. Gamo sent them to me within two days after being advised of the shortcoming. Way to go Gamo!
      What others should know:This target system needs to be set up on level ground. Having it slightly forward causes the paddle to not release the squirrel. Once leveled, it worked like a champ!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Kurt from USA on 2013-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Great target, like the reducers,
      Things I would have changed:though some kind of pin to keep the reducers in place would be a great improvement. Also, the knockdown plate looses it's color quickly when struck by a magnum powered rifle pellet, so perhaps a 50 pack of sticky targets to re-up the color on the knockdown...... something along those lines.
      What others should know:Damned thing took misses even from my HW like a champ, there's never been any distortion in the plates,... some of the hardware could use upgrading, but not that big of a deal. FAQ
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By RAM from USA on 2013-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a very fun target to shoot. I shoot a 10m gun and a field target pellet rifle and have no problems.
      What others should know:some times the reducer ring can jump off, big deal!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Shishone from USA on 2013-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Interchangeable silhouette faces Different size rings to accentuate shooters ability and or distance. Both free standing and hangable on tree trunk or post. Easy enough to reset using supplied string
      Things I would have changed:wing nuts stead of flimsy ring washers to hold the taget resetting device.
      What others should know:There is something about a squirrel target that says,"go-on-I dare you" and this knockdown Gamo metal field target is no exception. Made for air guns using lead pellets the Gamo Squirrel comes with ground stakes, a string for resetting, and can be swapped out using Gamo's 6 Animal Interchangeable Silhouettes. The target performs as stated, however, a word of caution to the wise can go a long way...check the lock washers, clips, bolts, and springs regularly for they tend loosen as the target gets plastered with hits. Then too, as with any metal target, pellet splatter is to be expected...hence, be especailly weary as to target placement when shooting. Also, you may think to keep a small supply of touch up colors (both yellow and black) on hand as the paint chips off with each hit. Stick to lead pellets, check the hardware regularly, and this target should serve most air gunners for a very long time.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Sadsak from USA on 2012-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Got this target last week, my son and I have had a lot of fun knocking this thing down. We like being able to reset it from the firing line, and the sound of lead on steel.
      Things I would have changed:I can't think of anything I would change.
      What others should know:You can get a set of other animal shapes to fit on this target.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By travis from USA on 2012-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i have had this for a year or so it still holding up strong never had any problems and it helps a lot for practice and very satisfying smack and drop to it and the string is really nice and strong
      Things I would have changed:just a longer string but can easily be fixed
      What others should know:great little plinking target or practice target
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

        By Sean from USA on 2012-06-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Really nice target, functions when pieces don't pop off and get lost in the grass.
      Things I would have changed:Ordered three targets, one broke on the first 10 shots, the second broke after 20 shots. Contacting GAMO service is absolutely PAINFUL. After 3 days of emails back and forth they wanted me to spend my money to send them back so they could figure out what is wrong. Will look for just about any other comparible product before going with GAMO again.
      What others should know:Customer service can make or break a company and it seems like Gamo is going for the latter.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

        By Sean from USA on 2012-06-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very durable, nice quality metal
      Things I would have changed:Horrible pins used in connections -- the lock-washer pops off and gets lost after 10 shots. Found that the reducing washers pop off after first shot. Finding this a very frustrating product
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Randel from USA on 2012-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:They are very durable. I blasted mine with my RWS 350 a bunch of times. I just took out a hammer and flattened it back out again.
      Things I would have changed:Something to hold on the reducers. They pop off too easy if you hit them.
      What others should know:Very good product for the price and Pyramid Air has a great price on these.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Maurice from USA on 2012-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Attractive and well made
      Things I would have changed:Almost wished it was sold in primer grey. I have just finished painting mine: Squirrel (brown), Kill zone reducers blaze orange. Also, the kill zones should have a rear hole drilled in them so that you can pin them on. When you buy one this will become immediately apparent, but its something that you can do with a drill and not a reason to avoid purchase.
      What others should know:I'm buying 2 more plus the additional target faces. This way I have a small course for when I get home from work. Additional faces means that I can change them out constantly between spay painting. Face changes take under a minute. I am also going to leave in my gardens permanently (they look like art) so that I can practice vermin shooting. I will keep them well lubed with WD40.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2012-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Simplicity of use and assembly
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
      What others should know:If you own an airgun you should have one or more of these quality targets. Kids and grandchildren love them.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By szadroga from USA on 2012-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Lock tite all the nuts and bolts. They do come loose if they are not very tight or have lock tight on them. You also need to repaint the yellow knock down metal part. The paint wears off quickly and it is difficult to see the target area.
    • 12345 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold