Date: 13/2/2016 12:23

Hammerli .177 Cal Rotary Clip, Fits 850 AirMagnum & 1250 Dominator, 2pk reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (14 reviews)
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By jarrod from USA on 2009-06-20 12:16:50

Things I liked: holds most type of pellet just fine.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: buy plenty cause the 850 airmag is hard to put down.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:4.0

By Anthony from USA on 2015-11-21 08:17:15

Things I liked: They work well generally speaking, see below.

Things I would have changed: They are overpriced. Sell three for the price and that would be better.

What others should know: I hate to be the guy that gives these less than five stars. Three of mine work fine, but #4 is a bad one. The Hammerli 850 I'm using does seem to like certain pellets over others, but this clip jams the gun. The bad one has a stiffer, seemingly thicker O ring and although I seat the pellets carefully seating in this one is very difficult. Oiling the ring didn't help. Essentially a $7 clip that jams the rifle if I try to insert pellets in all 8 holes... and why would I not try to use them all? I'm ordering a couple more. Maybe PA will help with the shipping if I keep both of these.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Does the job.

    Things I would have changed: The price is too high for what you get. Should be three in a pack, or maybe $9.95 for two.

    What others should know: Get as many as you can afford. Also, the "O" ring on these is available from Ace Hardware in case you tear one up.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They work well generally speaking, see below.

    Things I would have changed: They are overpriced. Sell three for the price and that would be better.

    What others should know: I hate to be the guy that gives these less than five stars. Three of mine work fine, but #4 is a bad one. The Hammerli 850 I'm using does seem to like certain pellets over others, but this clip jams the gun. The bad one has a stiffer, seemingly thicker O ring and although I seat the pellets carefully seating in this one is very difficult. Oiling the ring didn't help. Essentially a $7 clip that jams the rifle if I try to insert pellets in all 8 holes... and why would I not try to use them all? I'm ordering a couple more. Maybe PA will help with the shipping if I keep both of these.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By JOHN from USA on 2015-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They work

    Things I would have changed: kinda pricey

    What others should know: Buy extra ones as you can shoot them up quick

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By JOHN from USA on 2015-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simple, they work.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Be sure to put a drop of oil on the rubber O-ring once in awhile. If O-ring breaks over time, save the plastic mag as you can get replacement O-rings.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: fit's right in my Walther 1250 Dominator, great to have extra clips when you need them.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: get these, you will be glad you got extras

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2014-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: You allways can use more clips

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I like to keep several of these loaded . Just incase their needed

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 'O' Ring around the center of each clip makes it easy to load and holds all pellets securely.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price.

    What others should know: Don't force these clips into your gun. The delicate center sprocket teeth could be damaged and render your clip useless.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By steve from USA on 2013-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very easy to load much easier than the Maurader magazine.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: This magazine loads extremely easy. A five year old can load this.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By steve from USA on 2013-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: really simple to load. I had no trouble loading it for the first time, unlike other rotary clips that take a few times to get it down pat.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: very reasonably priced!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Scarecrow from USA on 2010-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: fits and works like it should,out of 10 clips that i own for my 850 i only have one that doesn't feed properly but i understand if you send it back to rws they will replace it,feed problems may be because of crossman destroyer pellets as they have an over sized hollow point,feed great with rws hollowpoints

    Things I would have changed: nothing,quality product,maybe have a 6 pack available(2 spares just aren't enuf)

    What others should know: buy a few extras these rifles are so much fun to shoot you won't want to stop to reload clips

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2010-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Perfect fit, cant tell these from what came from the factory. They work as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing - they are perfect as is!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2010-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: mechanically works perfect

    Things I would have changed: an indicator or reference mark on clip so you don't have to count shots

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2009-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Flawlessly holds all of the pellets I have run through my 850 Air Magnum: Beeman FTS, Beeman H&N Match, Crosman Premier HP, RWS Meisterkugeln, RWS Supermag, RWS Superdome, RWS Diabolo Basic, and JSB Exact Diabolo.

    Things I would have changed: These are a bit on the costly side in my opinion, especially given as a previous reviewer noted the 850 is hard to put down once you start throwing lead down-range.

    What others should know: Make sure some of the longer pellets do not extend beyond the magazine or you will likely encounter cycling issues. Some of the diabolo pellets seem a bit loose in the magazine but doesn't affect shooting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jarrod from USA on 2009-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: holds most type of pellet just fine.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: buy plenty cause the 850 airmag is hard to put down.

Navigation