Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Hawke Optics 6-24x44 AO Varmint Rifle Scope, 1/2 Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2013-04-11 11:29:20

    Things I liked:Put this scope on my .25 Benjamin Marauder using Benjamin medium rings, ,clears the barrel with ample room, low mounts might not work. Scope is very clear, side focus is very smooth fit and finish seem very quality.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:The Hawk web site has some great free software to help use this scope (print scope cap mil dot charts, etc...)
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By ryan from USA on 2014-07-25 21:09:07

    Things I liked:it looks good on my condor, side parallax
    Things I would have changed:the glass its horrible, and the lens caps fall off they are way too big.
    What others should know:this scope is junk, at 16x my el cheapo $89.99 centerpoint 4x16x40 adventure class has a much clearer and crisper sight picture. very dissatisfied with hawk they are just a bunch of hype. Anyone who gave this scope a good rating has obviously never looked through a zeiss conquest or a luepold vx or a cheap centerpoint for that matter. awful, just plain awful!
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By ryan from USA on 2014-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it looks good on my condor, side parallax
      Things I would have changed:the glass its horrible, and the lens caps fall off they are way too big.
      What others should know:this scope is junk, at 16x my el cheapo $89.99 centerpoint 4x16x40 adventure class has a much clearer and crisper sight picture. very dissatisfied with hawk they are just a bunch of hype. Anyone who gave this scope a good rating has obviously never looked through a zeiss conquest or a luepold vx or a cheap centerpoint for that matter. awful, just plain awful!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lightweight, very very clear and sharp. Mildot reticle is a bit cluttered but useful with 1/2 dots. Great glass all the way to 24X ! The range markings on the sidewheel are actually accurate ! Lens covers are clear and it's shootable with the far one on (objective) and the near one is quick to flip up.
      Things I would have changed:Turrets, I would prefer taller ones that would accept a tape but that's a personal preference. Lens covers don't fold all the way back to flat, which means they stick up like almost every other cover, which means it won't last long. Ocular / Eyepiece lens does not have a stop to secure it and keep it from moving. Turrets are not resettable to zero.
      What others should know:This is the clearest scope I've owned and it stays sharp all the way to 24X. It is equal to my Mueller and better than my AEON, Hawke Sidewinder 8-32x56, and my Hawke 6.5-20. I bought it because it's light and spring rated. Great glass and it passed my "box" test, although the clicks aren't as well defined as a sidewinder or my Mueller. Great simple scope, especially so as it's springer rated.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2014-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have the 6 x 24 scope, and it works pretty well. I like the half mil dot reticle, helps when shooting at various distances. I keep it on 10x magnification most of the time and its very clear.
      Things I would have changed:The clarity does drop off noticeably after about 18x, but it is still useable. The lens caps could fit a little more snug, I plan on replacing them at some point.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ricka from USA on 2014-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent and good quality and beautiful.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Excellent weight and length and good visibility in all magnifications. If your looking for a light weight high magnification scope this is a good one. Watch out if you want to use a one piece mount as the scope saddle for the turrets hit the base of the bkl 260 medium mount so I had to use 2 piece bkl rings I had order for another scope and gun for now.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The low weight, short length, side focus and mil-dot reticle.
      Things I would have changed:The glass (plastic?) is from Korea. They need to use better quality.
      What others should know:This scope had all of the right features I wanted. It was a shame that the clarity was pretty bad. Unusable at full power, like looking thru the bottom of a Coke bottle. To confirm what I thought, I handed it to a friend shooting right next to me and asked his opinion of my new scope without giving mine. I knew he'd be honest. He took about 3 shots, handed it back and said "this is the worst scope I've ever looked through". And he's right. It gets a little clearer at lower powers, around 14x, but then why pay for the extra magnification if it's unusable? Last Hawke scope I will ever buy, as none of them have impressed me with their optics, including the expensive side focus models.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Cecil from USA on 2014-03-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The side focus and half mil-dot.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing, great scope.
      What others should know:Like the 4-16 X 44 that I got for my marauder, so going to try this one on my Savage B-Mag.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2014-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clear at 24x nice side focus. nice glass
      Things I would have changed:wish it had a side focus wheel
      What others should know:Its half mill are great for hold over shots.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joyce from USA on 2014-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome scope.works perfect with chair gun pro.great clarity dusk to dawn.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By james from USA on 2014-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I got this to put on my outlaw turkey shoot gun. I shoot 12ga @ 19yd so I need a good scope so far its grate!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a good scope for the money. I like having a variable scope with mil dots for distances that I shoot. Very clear up to around 19 or 20 on the variable side of the scope. The flip open caps that come with it are just a little tight, but easy to fix.
      Things I would have changed:The glass on the scope past around 20 starts to blur and can't be corrected. For around $240 you can buy a Nikon or cheaper leupold for your pcp air gun.
      What others should know:Overall the scope is good just a few complaints. This is also the first hawke scope I've owned and pcp (marauder ). I'm still going to keep this scope because , like I said , out to variable 20 the scope is clear and stable just from 20 to 24 it's blurry. And also you start seeing the sight picture behind you showing up in the glass as your looking in.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very versatile scope, from backyard to long range shooters! I bought two, I mounted one on my Benjamin Marauder and the other on my CZ 452 .22 cal. long rifle... works really well in either arena!
      Things I would have changed:Illuminate the reticle? maybe.
      What others should know:Add a 44mm shade tube, you won’t be sorry!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Juan from USA on 2013-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice..! very clear..! inexpensive..! sidewinder..!
      Things I would have changed:include sunshade
      What others should know:most buy..!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2013-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Put this scope on my .25 Benjamin Marauder using Benjamin medium rings, ,clears the barrel with ample room, low mounts might not work. Scope is very clear, side focus is very smooth fit and finish seem very quality.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:The Hawk web site has some great free software to help use this scope (print scope cap mil dot charts, etc...)
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top