Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Hawke Sport Optics 3-9x40 AO Sport HD Rifle Scope, 30/30 Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (12 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2013-04-07 14:22:49

    Things I liked:Love it. It was easy to install and sight-in. My eyesight is getting worse making accuracy all but impossible. I had never used one before and didn't know what to expect, but this scope did help. Nothing but head shots on those pesky squirrels now.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Vicente from USA on 2014-07-26 04:57:07

    Things I liked:Crisp image at high and low ranges, solid scope, very good in dim light.
    Things I would have changed:This is why this particular scope did not sit well with me the turrents are the finger type and they are short, I bore sighted this scope and did not even turn it 30 plus clicks and it got stiff that my fingers hurt. Im glad I got in on paper and close to bulls eye and finally sighted it in the only worry is my elevation turret is the one acting up very stiff would not give me more for now 100 shots holds true but if I have to tweek it further im worried I will contact Hawke and Pyramind Air about this.
    What others should know:Other wise solid scope clear glass even in low light I shot some rats in back of the fence with a low flood light coming of the house still grabbed a perfect picture.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2014-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it`s on my .25 nitro pellet gun its nice and lite
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Luis from USA on 2014-09-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well made with a beautiful finish. Very clear optics. Easy to adjust. Air gun recoil tested. Adjustable objective.
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:Plenty of magnification for hunting.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Vicente from USA on 2014-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Crisp image at high and low ranges, solid scope, very good in dim light.
      Things I would have changed:This is why this particular scope did not sit well with me the turrents are the finger type and they are short, I bore sighted this scope and did not even turn it 30 plus clicks and it got stiff that my fingers hurt. Im glad I got in on paper and close to bulls eye and finally sighted it in the only worry is my elevation turret is the one acting up very stiff would not give me more for now 100 shots holds true but if I have to tweek it further im worried I will contact Hawke and Pyramind Air about this.
      What others should know:Other wise solid scope clear glass even in low light I shot some rats in back of the fence with a low flood light coming of the house still grabbed a perfect picture.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Rodd from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It's a fair price for a good scope. The optics are better than I expected. Nice sharp picture edge to edge. The front focus is really close to the yardage marks to adjust for shot placement. It holds true alignment with no change in POI. Set it and forget it once the right pellets are found. So far so good!!
      Things I would have changed:I would like the reticle to be a little finer in the center. It's a bit thick for same hole groups at around 40+ yards. Just covers too much of the bullseye. The recicle's thinnest part may be about 1/4" or so at that distance set at 9X.
      What others should know:It's a good scope for pesting. A side adjustable parallax would be a nice feature, but you gotta pay for it. This one's fine with me on the front for what I'm gonna use it for though. An etched glass MD would be better for target practice, for getting the best groups on paper. They're just a bit hard to see in the woods for me. This goes well with a 1" droop compensator base on my RWS 48-.22 springer. So far this seems to be a really good setup. I'm happy with everything.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Claud from USA on 2014-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Sturdy, lightweight, easy/smooth operation of all functions, optics the clearest I've ever seen, light weight, mine has a mil dot reticle, very easy to sight-in, fantastic price for what you get.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe make the tube behind the turrets about 1" longer; I was born with a military straight/stiff neck and have to strain forward to get a good sight picture with the reticle.
      What others should know:I have UTG, leapers and CP scopes and this is the best in light weight, sturdiness and clear sight. Now my favorite scope!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jerry from USA on 2014-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Came fast and well packed. I really like the 30-30 reticle for airgun use. No need for a mildot on the shorter distances that airguns normally shoot. Solid clicks and holds zero well. Glass is clear, but could use a sunshade on really bright days.
      Things I would have changed:Wish there was a sunshade offered for this model.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brent from USA on 2014-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This scope is just as it says, HD! The field-of-view is big compared to some other 40mm scopes that I have! With this scope I had no trouble using it on a spring air rifle! Stays sighted in for at least 150 shots; (POI shift of about 0.5 inches at 20 yards.)
      Things I would have changed:Nothing! Nothing at all!
      What others should know:Hawke is one of the best brand of scopes that I've tried so far!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Todd from USA on 2013-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well packaged & excellent instructions. Clarity was what I expected & the laser engraved retical is perfect. Zeroing out was as easy as twisting the clickers...no lag or wandering around as I've experienced with scopes in this price range. I have to give props also to pyramid air on excellent packaging for protection in shipping..this was only my 2nd order, but they are showing world class performance compared to some online venders. Pyramid has shown super fast order processing, excellent communications & delivery.
      Things I would have changed:The turret caps are just a little janky....they are metal, but they are the only clue your holding a < $100 scope.
      What others should know:Not off the top of my head.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2013-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Optics are clear and bright. Appears well made. Was able to zero after mounting with the Beeman/SportsMatch Medium rings. UTG High Offset Rings were too high on the HW50s to get a zero within the optical center of the scope. Hope the zero holds after a few tins of pellets. So far so good. Good value for money. I considered the Hawke Airmax, but without seeing them side-by-side did not know why it was almost $100 more.
      Things I would have changed:Map 6 Reticle availability on the Sport HD.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall nice unit
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2013-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Love it. It was easy to install and sight-in. My eyesight is getting worse making accuracy all but impossible. I had never used one before and didn't know what to expect, but this scope did help. Nothing but head shots on those pesky squirrels now.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2012-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:cheap....one step above Leapers in brightness and clarity
      What others should know:light, small, cheap, good clear bright optics for the price
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top