Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Hawke Sport Optics 6.5-20x42 AO Sidewinder Tactical Rifle Scope, Illuminated Half Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (15 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (15 votes)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Karlheinz from Germany on 2013-01-10 12:07:13

    Things I liked:Excellent scope, not to heavy or even bulky.
    Things I would have changed:The cover caps are screwed, hence it takes a while to put the on and off. On the other hand it's a quite reliable protection...
    What others should know:I can hit matches from 30 yards with this scope and my Feinwerkbau 300. German precision meets American top brand in rifle scopes ;-) Greetings from Germany to all Air gunners, Karl
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Sulki from USA on 2014-08-25 10:49:39

    Things I liked:The quality is superb, it does it's job perfectly
    Things I would have changed:I wish they would send the side big wheel (focus wheel) matched to the body. I spent hours trying to figure out how to match it, had to disassemble everything.
    What others should know:It's a very good product, I would buy it without hesitation on my other rifles as well (if I had the money).
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Sulki from USA on 2014-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The quality is superb, it does it's job perfectly
      Things I would have changed:I wish they would send the side big wheel (focus wheel) matched to the body. I spent hours trying to figure out how to match it, had to disassemble everything.
      What others should know:It's a very good product, I would buy it without hesitation on my other rifles as well (if I had the money).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought this scope along with the Air Arms S510. Excellent scope!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Buy this scope!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2013-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:There is absolutely NOTHING not to like about this scope!!! Clear as a bell at all mags, super thin reticle, positive adjust and holds zero extremely well!!! This is the third Hawke scope I've purchased from PA, and I am thrilled with each one!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If you'll be purchasing this glass you will probably be putting it on a high end rifle. Don't skimp on the mounts!! After speaking with Tyler, who was a great help, I went with BKL double strap rings that hold like a rock. I put mine on my TX and I couldn't ask for more!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Xsquad from USA on 2013-02-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This scope is amazeing optics crystal clear I have it mounted on my Diana 56th i'm shooting paint balls off of golf tees at 200 ft. the side paralax is sweet the adjustable illumination is awesome in low light conditions 1/2 mildot very kool
      Things I would have changed:Nothing it works for me
      What others should know:If you plan on doing some long distance shooting out to 100yds. This is a great scope i'm hitting targets at that range I love my hawke scope
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Karlheinz from Germany on 2013-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent scope, not to heavy or even bulky.
      Things I would have changed:The cover caps are screwed, hence it takes a while to put the on and off. On the other hand it's a quite reliable protection...
      What others should know:I can hit matches from 30 yards with this scope and my Feinwerkbau 300. German precision meets American top brand in rifle scopes ;-) Greetings from Germany to all Air gunners, Karl
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Mark from Canada on 2012-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The mobility of the scope and the quality for the money
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This is a great scope and I recommend it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By mike from USA on 2012-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:If you have the extra bucks spend it on this scope
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I know the price is a bit much but it's worth it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By christopher from USA on 2012-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The clarity of this scope is amazing! It rivals much more expensive glass. The reticle is thin while still being very clear and easy to acquire. It will work well with all kinds of rifles. Not just air guns.
      Things I would have changed:More of a positive feel on the turrets. They are a bit mushy. Flip up lens covers. You cant put the metal lens cover on the sun shade.
      What others should know:If you want a quality scope, this is an outstanding bang for the buck. The added price is well worth it over the Leapers I have.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By daniel from USA on 2012-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:THE MIL DOTS ARE AWESOME, CLEARITY AWSESOME, 6.5 BY 20 ZOOM AND EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS SCOPE WILL BE DECRIBED AS ASWESOME!!! IF YOU ARE STILL LOOKING FOR A SCOPE STOP! THIS IS THE RIGHT ONE FOR EVERY TYPE OF SHOOTER..........
      Things I would have changed:The price is on the high side but like they say you get what you pay for. What else needs changing NOTHING!
      What others should know:Stop reading and buy! Look on you tube and see what's the big deal. Im shooting flys at 40 yards thanks to this scope. Your scope should match the price of your gun. Why buy a $500 gun with a $50 scope DON'T MAKE SENSE....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Larry from USA on 2012-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is an incredible scope. I have mine mounted on a Benjamin Marauder .25cal rifle. Since I'm in the desert where we have a lot of bright sun I have the sun shade on it. I have made some incredible shots at 50yards in a cross wind, with excellent results. This scope might be a bit on the heavy side for some people, but for my shaky hands, it's great.
      Things I would have changed:For me I find that with the large tactical side wheel installed, it does interfere somewhat with the red/green illumination control wheel. I'd like to see this wheel a bit wider keeping the same diameter thus allowing more material to grip. Or maybe make the wheel with less turning force required too turn. It would also be very nice if it came with a lens cap that would fit the sun shade. Other than that I'd change nothing else.
      What others should know:The first scope I received had the windage & elevation turrets reversed. In other words the elevation turret was marked windage, and visa verse. PyramydAir bent over backwards to rectify this with an exchange. I think this scope is a bit over priced, as some other people have already stated, and I agree that the little suitcase is not necessary. If eliminated, the price could be kept down a bit.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Larry from USA on 2012-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is an incredible scope. I have mine mounted on a Benjamin Marauder .25cal rifle. Since I'm in the desert where we have a lot of bright sun I have the sun shade on it. I have made some incredible shots at 50yards in a cross wind, with excellent results. This scope might be a bit on the heavy side for some people, but for my shaky hands, it's great.
      Things I would have changed:For me I find that with the large tactical side wheel installed, it does interfere somewhat with the red/green illumination control wheel. I'd like to see this wheel a bit wider keeping the same diameter thus allowing more material to grip. Or maybe make the wheel with less turning force required too turn. It would also be very nice if it came with a lens cap that would fit the sun shade. Other than that I'd change nothing else.
      What others should know:I think this scope is a bit over priced, and as some other people have already stated, and I agree that the little suitcase is not necessary. If eliminated, the price could be kept down a bit.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2012-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not only is it good looking, well made, it's a great scope. I like these turrets, as after sighting it in, you can zero the turrets. This is especially helpful if you make a menu for the number of clicks required for distance changes.
      Things I would have changed:After installing the Big Wheel I find the Red Green illumination control a bit too hard to turn as there is not much of the control to get your fingers on. So I'd like to see not so much tension or force to turn this knob. I would also like to have a choice of reticles.
      What others should know:As it's been said before, I'll re-iterate the fact that this scope comes with a worthless metal and plastic suitcase. This is not necessary, and only becomes a dust collector after the scope has been mounted. Do away with this, and reduce the cost of the scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2011-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clarity, an excellent glass.
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely Nothing
      What others should know:It is a bit on the heavy side but not to bad. Other then that by all means get one, you won't regret it. A very nice scope. It's my first Hawke optic and it for sure won't be my last. It sits well on my marauder and I am very happy with this optic to say the least.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Raymond from USA on 2011-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good glass
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:This is my third Hawke tac, you just cant beat this scope for a air gun unless you want to spend 800 to 1000 1/2 mil dot i love it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brant from USA on 2011-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:There is no other etched glass reticle of this quality for the price. 1/2 mil dot 20x. Very clear and very bright. Rivals my Nightforce 8-32x56 NXS side by side. Love the sidewheel extension and the illumination. I have this on my Marauder .25 and I can hit within 1/2" at my 100 yd backyard range.
      Things I would have changed:Heavy beast but so is the Nightforce and other similar scopes. They can skip the fancy case that comes with it since you will never use it again but it is real nice.
      What others should know:With Pyramyds occasional 10% discount the bad boy came in at $360. You won't touch it anywhere else for that. Be sure to get the "Tactical" SIdewinders. They were redesigned and are different than the original Sidewinders.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top