Date: 3/12/2016 14:49
0

Hawke Sport Optics Airmax 4-12x50 AO Rifle Scope, AMX Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Steve from USA on 2011-04-30 12:15:37

Things I liked: This is one high quality scope. I have had leapers,and centerpoint scopes but the Hawk's quality is so much superior to them. You pay for quality and the hawk does not disappoint.

Things I would have changed: a sidewinder,but then that would raise the price beyond my pricepoint

What others should know: If you want a quality well made scope, this is one that will not disappoint.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Hank from USA on 2014-06-08 19:44:06

Things I liked: I love the Hawke scope this one just didn't work out on my break barrel pellet gun.

Things I would have changed: Make sure they will take the recoil of a high power break barrel pellet gun.

What others should know: I believe I received a scope from the factory that was bad would not zero in after 125 shoots.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By juan k. from USA on 2016-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The amx reticle is excellent, clarity of the glass is second to none best I've looked through in years, in my opinion better than the sidewinder and a varmint series I own both.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe an illuminated reticle with the more budget versions...

    What others should know: The 4x12-50 airmax scope is an excellent piece of hardware, the floating etched glass reticle is thin but not so thin that a camera or smart phone will not pick it up. I use my smartphone regularly. I have seriously bumped, jarred, and nearly dropped my bullpup cricket and the scope has never lost zero. I routinely make shots at 105-135 yards with ease using this scope and the hawke BRC software, my sidewinder 6.5x20, and varmint 3x12-44 does not even come close to being as consistent as this airmax. Remember every scope has lag, be patient small adjustments and this airmax will surprise you...it did me! Will be upgrading to the side focus version very soon! (Be safe and aware of whats beyond your target.) Pyramydair is an excellent company to do buisness with friendly customer service, fast shipping, and no hassle returns if theres any problems. Been a customer for 3yrs now and plan to stay for life.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought this scope about 2 years ago and have been meaning to write some comments on it. The scope has been working great within the range I shoot, which is typically 40-50yrds. I'm working on targets at 100yrds now and the scope gets me there with ease.

    Things I would have changed: haven't found anything I would change on this scope.

    What others should know: Price was right for a 4-12x50.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Hank from USA on 2014-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the Hawke scope this one just didn't work out on my break barrel pellet gun.

    Things I would have changed: Make sure they will take the recoil of a high power break barrel pellet gun.

    What others should know: I believe I received a scope from the factory that was bad would not zero in after 125 shoots.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joel from USA on 2013-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fits very nice on my Benjamin Marauder.

    What others should know: My first 50mm scope. The focus ring has yards listed, kinda works like a range finder.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2013-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is one of the best scopes you can purchase for your airgun. Large objective, clear optics, love the map 6 reticule and it's range finding capabilities.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change for this purchase price range

    What others should know: Buy this product from Pyramyd for a fast hassle free transaction !

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Omar from USA on 2013-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clarity, ease of focuc

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Required high mounts on my Walther LGV Challenger

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Omar from USA on 2013-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent optics, Map 6 reticle software range compensation, overall fit and finish,adjustments have precision feel

    Things I would have changed: Less than a fist full of $$$ in price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mf from USA on 2012-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an amazing scope. Super clear & bright.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: I wish everyone could check this out. The side by side comparison between the Hake vs UTG. I guess you just don't know what good is till you see it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2012-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good quality product, very clear glass edge to edge. Dead accurate on my TX200 and HW77.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing so far. Time will tell

    What others should know: I purchaced this scope to replace a leapers 3x9x40 that failed me. After fighting with customer service I decided to buy a quality product and my days of research led me to the Hawkes.

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By wifishing from USA on 2011-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.65 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks good.

    Things I would have changed: Make the horizontal adjustment tighter so it does not move on fireing a rifle.

    What others should know: With a high energy spring piston rifle the windage (horizontal)adjustment will move 2 clicks to the right on each shot. After 10 to 12 shots you will start off by hitting the target on the fare left side and end up hitting it on the fare right side.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tootsiebobby from USA on 2011-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Good clear picture nice tight group

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By saltlife316 from USA on 2011-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.343 ratings

    Things I liked: the field of view is great and built well

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see a possible red/grn redicals and personally i like the 12x zoom but would like to see Hawke offer up 16x in the future...also i says it wont fog which is pretty much true but when i take it fomr the A/C in side to the florida sun it fogs up for 10 minutes until temp adjusts but im sure any scope would do that

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rchad from USA on 2011-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great optics and clarity

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: huge upgrade on the benji or gamo guns when comparing to the ones they came with out of the box, i am buying another one tomorrow

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2011-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: This is one high quality scope. I have had leapers,and centerpoint scopes but the Hawk's quality is so much superior to them. You pay for quality and the hawk does not disappoint.

    Things I would have changed: a sidewinder,but then that would raise the price beyond my pricepoint

    What others should know: If you want a quality well made scope, this is one that will not disappoint.

Navigation