Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Hawke Sport Optics Airmax EV 4-12x50 AO Rifle Scope, Map 6 Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2011-04-30 12:15:37

    Things I liked:This is one high quality scope. I have had leapers,and centerpoint scopes but the Hawk's quality is so much superior to them. You pay for quality and the hawk does not disappoint.
    Things I would have changed:a sidewinder,but then that would raise the price beyond my pricepoint
    What others should know:If you want a quality well made scope, this is one that will not disappoint.
    0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Eric from USA on 2012-09-18 14:35:06

    Things I liked:not much
    What others should know:When I recieved this scope and opened the box the scope tube was badly scratched and partially crushed.I sent it back for a refund.However I did buy a Hawke 4x16x50 SF Eclipse30 IR Side Focus Riflescope from a different supplier.Wow what a great scope.5*
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Hank from USA on 2014-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the Hawke scope this one just didn't work out on my break barrel pellet gun.
      Things I would have changed:Make sure they will take the recoil of a high power break barrel pellet gun.
      What others should know:I believe I received a scope from the factory that was bad would not zero in after 125 shoots.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Hank from USA on 2014-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I purchase one of these scopes and had to return it for another one and then that one was bad also and returned it.I mounted it on a Benjamin Titan NP .177 and I guess it could not stand the double recoil I am truly surprised for I though a Hawke was a high quality scope.The first scope the cross hairs rotated in the barrel of the scope,the second scope never got it to zero in after 125 rounds it would shoot high 1" and the next shoot it might shoot 1" 1/2"low the next might 2" left ect.
      Things I would have changed:At this point in time I don't have a clue
      What others should know:Maybe I just got unluckly with my purchases for I think a Hawke scope is a quality product.FIRST TIME TO HAVE A PROBLEM WITH A HAWKE.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2014-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I am impressed with this scope's radical dots that are synced with pellet ballistics and with Hawke's ballistic software. Also, I like Hawke's many tailored accessories available for this scope. Finally, I liked Hawke's rapid response shipping my orders even during the peak holiday season.
      Things I would have changed:I am used to rifle scopes' with longer eye reliefs. This one is 3.2" but a 4" eye relief would be much more comfortable mounted on my 850 Magnum Hammerli.
      What others should know:I have many pellet air rifles and have shot them for over 50 years. In my experience these 2 rules work best: 1. Use only medium weight wad cutter pellets for target practice in rifles with muzzle velocities 1000f/s or less. 2. Use 3 bubble levels to align scope radical with rifle axis: a. on receiver, b. on scope, c on accessories like a laser, flashlight, etc.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Craig from USA on 2014-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Crystal clear and bright optics, Map 6 Reticle and software. Compliments my rifle very well. Has a sun shade attachment if needed.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing works flawlessly.
      What others should know:I have this scope mounted to a .22 Gamo Bull Whisper Extreme spring break barrel. I used a one piece mount to attach scope. Now have over 1000 pellets fired and still on zero. Taking out Squirrels and Starlings all day long.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joel from USA on 2013-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fits very nice on my Benjamin Marauder.
      What others should know:My first 50mm scope. The focus ring has yards listed, kinda works like a range finder.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2013-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is one of the best scopes you can purchase for your airgun. Large objective, clear optics, love the map 6 reticule and it's range finding capabilities.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing to change for this purchase price range
      What others should know:Buy this product from Pyramyd for a fast hassle free transaction !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Omar from USA on 2013-09-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clarity, ease of focuc
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Required high mounts on my Walther LGV Challenger
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Omar from USA on 2013-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent optics, Map 6 reticle software range compensation, overall fit and finish,adjustments have precision feel
      Things I would have changed:Less than a fist full of $$$ in price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By mf from USA on 2012-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is an amazing scope. Super clear & bright.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:I wish everyone could check this out. The side by side comparison between the Hake vs UTG. I guess you just don't know what good is till you see it.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Eric from USA on 2012-09-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.33333003520965583 ratings
       
      Things I liked:not much
      What others should know:When I recieved this scope and opened the box the scope tube was badly scratched and partially crushed.I sent it back for a refund.However I did buy a Hawke 4x16x50 SF Eclipse30 IR Side Focus Riflescope from a different supplier.Wow what a great scope.5*
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Big clear picture. Looks. Map 6. Turrets.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing so far.
      What others should know:After breaking a leapers accushot on my xl1100 I decided to give this scope a chance. Alot better quality than the leapers scopes but just got it today and have only sent a couple hundred rounds with it so far. Easy to sight in and already have bagged a couple pesky blackbirds. Brc software is great and easy to set up. PA is the best to deal with as always.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jerry from USA on 2012-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good quality product, very clear glass edge to edge. Dead accurate on my TX200 and HW77.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing so far. Time will tell
      What others should know:I purchaced this scope to replace a leapers 3x9x40 that failed me. After fighting with customer service I decided to buy a quality product and my days of research led me to the Hawkes.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By wifishing from USA on 2011-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.254 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks good.
      Things I would have changed:Make the horizontal adjustment tighter so it does not move on fireing a rifle.
      What others should know:With a high energy spring piston rifle the windage (horizontal)adjustment will move 2 clicks to the right on each shot. After 10 to 12 shots you will start off by hitting the target on the fare left side and end up hitting it on the fare right side.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By tootsiebobby from USA on 2011-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good clear picture nice tight group
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By saltlife316 from USA on 2011-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the field of view is great and built well
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see a possible red/grn redicals and personally i like the 12x zoom but would like to see Hawke offer up 16x in the future...also i says it wont fog which is pretty much true but when i take it fomr the A/C in side to the florida sun it fogs up for 10 minutes until temp adjusts but im sure any scope would do that
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By tootsiebobby from USA on 2011-07-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good clear view and the 15 yard setting is nice the group is three pellets touching
      Things I would have changed:Make the mill dots bigger
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By rchad from USA on 2011-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great optics and clarity
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:huge upgrade on the benji or gamo guns when comparing to the ones they came with out of the box, i am buying another one tomorrow
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Steve from USA on 2011-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.6666698455810553 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is one high quality scope. I have had leapers,and centerpoint scopes but the Hawk's quality is so much superior to them. You pay for quality and the hawk does not disappoint.
      Things I would have changed:a sidewinder,but then that would raise the price beyond my pricepoint
      What others should know:If you want a quality well made scope, this is one that will not disappoint.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top