Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Hawke Sport Optics Eclipse 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (9 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By fastback89 from USA on 2010-08-15 07:01:01

    Things I liked:This is the best scope I have ever used. Well made and very heavy duty. Straightened out all the problems with the RWS 52 it's mounted on. Worth every penney. The rabbits and squirrels around my house don't stand a chance...
    Things I would have changed:Scope caps kinda cheesy.
    What others should know:Buy this scope if you want the best for your spring gun
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Customer from USA on 2011-08-03 17:17:57

    Things I liked:I liked the glass it is very clear and focused real well at all ranges. Really helped my grouping.
    Things I would have changed:The first scope I received shot very well but the mil dot failed after having it in my possession for about a week. The battery checked out good, just to make sure I replaced the original battery with a new battery, mil dot still refused to light up. I returned the scope and received the replacement in about two weeks (back ordered) Mounted it on my Beeman springer (850 FPS in .177 cal) took ten shoots with the new scope, after each and very shoot the cross hairs or retical lines moved. The vertical line moved to approximately 10 o'clock and the horizontal line moved accordingly. Now I was looking triangle cross hairs? I ask why does just about everything have to be made in China?
    What others should know:Well I guess the best thing to know about this scope is DONT BUY IT.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kenn from USA on 2014-01-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This scope is the bomb. Bought it to replace another that I was not completely happy with. Clarity is excellent. I sighted it in at night (at 30 yards)with a little illumination on the target. Side AO adjustment works nicely (although no quite accurate with distance settings marked on knob..you only have to look downrange while adjusting) Windage & elevation adjustments work fine also. I would definitely recommend this scope.
      Things I would have changed:Make elevation & windage adjustment dials re-settable back to zero.
      What others should know:Do not over tighten rings around scope tube
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-11-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Crisp and clear field of view.The 30mm tube really lets the lihgt in for sharp images.The side focus and illuminated mil dot is a big plus!Makes focusing alot easier on the side and the illuminated dot is awesome for low light levels.Works perfect!I even shoot it at night under low light street lights in my back yard.All around a very nice scope!
      Things I would have changed:Just the weight,its a little heavy
      What others should know:Shoot Safe! Happy Shooting
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2013-10-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:best scope I have ever used to hunt rats at night the illuminated mil dot really helps
      Things I would have changed:the flip up covers not so great
      What others should know:this scope is great a must have to see in low light
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2013-05-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clear FOV ... Nice modestly fine reticle ( larger than Panorama & Nite eye versions )but not so fine it gets lost in a busy background. Illuminated DOT only that in low light or against a dark background/target is excellent. Very accurate SF ranging in the 10-40 yard range where my scope gets used in HFT competition. Positive Locking ocular focus feature.
      Things I would have changed:Weight reduction ... at near 28 ounces a HEAVY scope indeed. While they work fine, turret wheels for windage/elevation were vague in there defined click indexing feeling like a chosen setting could jump click one more either direction.( Tho they don't ) Give us an extended lens hood ! No provision for a screw on hood sadly.
      What others should know:Want a VERY NICE Hunter Field Target scope, rugged hunting scope with killer clear optics !! or require a scope that has this unique center dot illumination feature .... This is your scope !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2013-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Unbelievably clear bright field of view for entire sight picture. Great reticle.....very fine. Love that the IR just illuminates the tiny middle dot. Great scope. Totally satisfied with it.
      Things I would have changed:The caps are a complete waste.
      What others should know:If you are used to the lower end scopes......this will blow you away.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I liked the glass it is very clear and focused real well at all ranges. Really helped my grouping.
      Things I would have changed:The first scope I received shot very well but the mil dot failed after having it in my possession for about a week. The battery checked out good, just to make sure I replaced the original battery with a new battery, mil dot still refused to light up. I returned the scope and received the replacement in about two weeks (back ordered) Mounted it on my Beeman springer (850 FPS in .177 cal) took ten shoots with the new scope, after each and very shoot the cross hairs or retical lines moved. The vertical line moved to approximately 10 o'clock and the horizontal line moved accordingly. Now I was looking triangle cross hairs? I ask why does just about everything have to be made in China?
      What others should know:Well I guess the best thing to know about this scope is DONT BUY IT.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Calvin Steven from USA on 2010-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good quality. fair price. lighted reticle. I got the 4-16 power for field target use, hunter class.
      Things I would have changed:I would add or make available the larger side wheel.
      What others should know:When I first got this scope, I had reservations because there was no large sidewheel for range finding, which is vital for Field Target even hunter class. However after one hour of sighting in on my new Marauder at 30 yards, I went to my first ever field target match, the sectional championships, which I won. The scope worked very well rangefinding even at 10 power which is what I selected to use (in hunter class you must select a power 12x or less and can not change it during the match). The numbers printed on the focus wheel were spot on. But the really nice feature was the lighted reticle. The course was in old growth forest and was pretty dark. This Hawke just lights the center dot of the crosshairs, so I was able to see the center when it was too hard to see the black crosshairs on a black target (most of the paint had been shot off the kill zone paddle leaving it a dark gray color too) and I could reference the 1st mil dot without confusion. My Leapers scopes light the entire crosshairs but I now prefer just lighting the single center dot. Before the match, I had made arrangements to send it back to Pyramyd but now they will have to just buy their own. This one is MINE!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By fastback89 from USA on 2010-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is the best scope I have ever used. Well made and very heavy duty. Straightened out all the problems with the RWS 52 it's mounted on. Worth every penney. The rabbits and squirrels around my house don't stand a chance...
      Things I would have changed:Scope caps kinda cheesy.
      What others should know:Buy this scope if you want the best for your spring gun
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Cliff from USA on 2010-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clarity, sharpness compares very favorably with German optics. Side focus/parallax adjustment is right on with its' yardage indication, with no backlash and very smooth movement. Have not check the repeatability and precision of the vertical/horizontal adjustments, will do so using the 'box' method.
      Things I would have changed:You loose approximately 10-15%of the image around the outside edge- still there, just not as sharp. This is a heavy scope, but the trade off is exceptional quality glass. I would also like an extended sunshade.
      What others should know:This scope was compared side by side with Leaper's, Leupold 12x (1" body) and Zeiss 10x (1" body). The 30mm body on the Hawke is a strong advantage. With such a strong showing against Zeiss I will be checking against Kahles, Swarovski & Schmidt & Bender next. An optics clarity chart and natural objects were used for comparisons, out to 300yds. The results hurt my feelings because I have paid a lot of money for very very little difference. Ouch! I expect I would have to pay 5x or more to get a truly superior scope- this is your best buy for the money.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top