Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Hawke Sport Optics Eclipse SF 6-24x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By AndyH from USA on 2009-04-10 10:51:12

    Things I liked:This is an addition to my first post. My second scope arrived in perfect condition, and works flawlessly. Superb optics! Suggest using Burris Signature rings to preset elevation and windage, as eye position relative to center moves with adjustments in this scope.
    Things I would have changed:With the ocular lens adjusted out to focus reticle, the lens cap fits loosely and comes off when releasing flip-up cover.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By George from USA on 2013-10-16 17:59:34

    Things I liked:Clear scope. Too bad the rest is junk!
    Things I would have changed:I wish I could go back and buy something else.
    What others should know:Piece of junk! Zoom jammed after only a few hundred rounds.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Cecil from USA on 2014-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice scope, is a good match for my Benjamin Marauder Synthetic. The extra power is good to have when needed.
      Things I would have changed:Better lens caps would be nice, but not that big of a deal.
      What others should know:Good scope for the money, but may have to get a set of Butler Creek scope covers.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By George from USA on 2013-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clear scope. Too bad the rest is junk!
      Things I would have changed:I wish I could go back and buy something else.
      What others should know:Piece of junk! Zoom jammed after only a few hundred rounds.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2013-04-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything!! Super clear, not picky sight picture, great super thin reticle, only center dot lights up. Love this scope!!!
      Things I would have changed:Literally nothing. Mounted on a TX and it is a match made in heaven!!
      What others should know:When choosing glass for your rifle spend as much as you can afford. This scope is worth every dime spent on it!! This is the second Hawke Eclipse I have. Excellent product. Totally satisfied!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2013-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I feel you get more then what u pay for here. It isnt cheap but you get a tremendous scope. My groups tightened up by over 3/8 in my first 8 shots on my 25yd range I couldnt be happier. Its on my Prod.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By chad from USA on 2012-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Wow the quality and sharpnews over cheaper scopes is amazing this is like night and day very fine cross hair center dot small and fine also
      Things I would have changed:covers have to take them off to open and close them defeats the point come with quality rings also not no rings
      What others should know:You want a very fine target or hunting scope this is it and
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Louis from USA on 2012-07-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.6666698455810553 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Several reviews suggested blurry images at maximum magnification. I have not found this to be an issue with the two scopes I received. If I take the time to adjust the ocular lens so that the reticule is clear at high power then I have had no subsequent issues with the quality of the image when viewed at maximum magnification.
      Things I would have changed:Hawke needs to improve their quality inspection process. What are the odds of one person getting two scopes back to back with these types of issues. This scope costs too much money to have these types of problems. Also, the scope covers sent with the scope are very poor quality. The fit is such that when you try to open them they usually just come completely off of the scope. They should reduce the price by $10 bucks and let the buyer get some excellent Butler Creek covers. And finally, I've seen it noted in other reviews but can now attest to the less than desirable performance of the illuminated reticule. It is practically useless unless you are shooting in almost complete darkness. If you use a light to illuminate the target then the illuminated reticule cannot be seen. I would suggest removing this feature and lowering the price.
      What others should know:The first scope I received had a piece of debris, probably a hair or sliver of metal from the manufacturing process that was visible at 6 to 10 power. As the power was increased the resulting decrease in FOV eliminated it from view. I contacted PA and was sent a replacement. The replacement scope had the wrong turret adjustment ring on the windage or right side of the scope. Not only was it marked for the elevation adjustment (U = UP) but it also was marked such that 1 click was equal to 1/2 MOA. The elevation turret was marked correctly at 1 click is equal to 1/4 MOA. The original scope had the correct elevation/windage turrets and markings. I contacted PA to determine if I simply changed out the incorrect turret with the correct one from the first scope would it void my warranty. No problem or so I thought. After beginning the change out process I noticed a significant amount of lateral movement/play on the windage turret that was not evident on any of the turrets on the original scope or on the elevation turret of this scope. Another call to PA to request a third replacement AND a hands on examination of the replacement by a technician prior to shipping it. Hope the third times the charm as I am getting tired of mounting scopes.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Caleb from USA on 2012-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great scope: Target clarity is excellent up to 20x; 24x is more than acceptable but not as sharp. The adjustment controls are firm and precise. Center point illumination is great under low-light conditions. The Mil Dots are a great aid for adjusting to various pellet types.
      Things I would have changed:Improve the front and rear lense covers or replace with storage-only covers. The covers are flimsy and are well below par with the scope's quality. When raised, they block over the scope initial targeting.
      What others should know:This is a vast improvement over the R9 Elite combination with the Bushnell 4-12x40 1" scope. Take the front and rear lense covers off. I use the closed front cover only when I store the rifle in an upright position. Check-out Harke's PC downloadable ChairGun Pro application.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2011-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Love the ctr mill dot! Very clear,not quite as sharp at 24 as it is at 20 but pretty good
      Things I would have changed:improve clarity and sharpness at 24, its not bad but not as good at 20
      What others should know:I put this on a ev2 and am enjoying it so far, had it a week
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Wallace from USA on 2011-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very good optics, ease of use, satisfactory weight & length.
      Things I would have changed:Scope covers/flip-ups move about on the ends. Create a more secure attachment.
      What others should know:Mil-dots work wonderful.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2010-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I absolutely love the center mil-dot, and this scope and one model of Leopuld scopes are the only ones that have this reticle. Focus range is very small so you know when you are in focus. Focus's about as well as my Bushnell Elite 3200, and not much worse than a Bushnell 6500 I compared it side by side with.
      Things I would have changed:The center illuminated dot can not be seen in daylight, this is false advertising. I bought it specifically hoping to use it as a psuedo laserdot, but you can't see it until it starts to get dark or in very dark shaded areas. It weighs way too much. Now that I know the IR doesn't work the way I want, they should make a non illuminated model to get rid of some weight. Flip up covers reek. Just use them to slide on and off.
      What others should know:I'm willing to put up with the IR not being bright enough and the extra weight because I love the center mil dot. You just don't know how much easier it is to get on target and stay there until you try it, especially if you are mostly a target shooter like me. After all, most of what we shoot at is a circle, a bullseye.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By AndyH from USA on 2009-04-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is an addition to my first post. My second scope arrived in perfect condition, and works flawlessly. Superb optics! Suggest using Burris Signature rings to preset elevation and windage, as eye position relative to center moves with adjustments in this scope.
      Things I would have changed:With the ocular lens adjusted out to focus reticle, the lens cap fits loosely and comes off when releasing flip-up cover.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By AndyH from USA on 2009-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Controls are sized right and easy to read. Optics are very clear, and reticle is super crisp.
      Things I would have changed:Ocular lens cover comes off when opened. Eye must be precisely positioned to see through scope clearly. Illumination is not effective in bright daylight.
      What others should know:Side focus is marked accurately for distance.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top