Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Hawke Sport Optics HD IR Series 2-7x32 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By JRF from USA on 2011-09-06 15:05:49

    Things I liked:relatively short and light but still "full size" (not a "compact" model that needs a mounting scheme to bring it closer to the eye); illuminated reticle (the IR in the name) includes only the mil-dots
    Things I would have changed:I didn't like the lens caps (loose caps held by elastic strings)
    What others should know:I don't know why this costs more than the Leapers or Centerpoint since this is also made in China.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By park from USA on 2014-02-01 11:01:23

    Things I liked:Clarity, illuminated mil dot. Over all wt.
    Things I would have changed:Turret adjustment.
    What others should know:I found the turret adjustment very "mushy". I couldn't feel the clicks, whats more hear them. Even though the turrets are covered, I would always be concerned that it wouldn't stay zeroed. This scope is going back in exchange for another one.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By G.Austin from USA on 2014-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Affordable, illuminated reticle, mil dot, AO, and accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Offer the same feature set with much better optics at twice the price.
      What others should know:Holds zero on my light recoil Beeman R7. Optics are average, not great, and I can see a little "fuzz" with a brightly lit targets, low contrast subjects are fine. Illuminated reticle is a nice feature. The mil-dot seems calibrated for 10x power, since the scope is a 7x you cannot get true milling. So just use it a 5x and half your mildot calculations. I would buy another one because the price and feature set are perfect for me. NOTE: I will update this review down the road if the scope fails.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ogre8472 from USA on 2014-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This scope has a very nice look to it. The coating on the main tube is dark and even. The objective bell is textured enough to make adjusting easy but not so lose that it will change by being brushed by an arm sleeve or coat.
      Things I would have changed:It is a little heavy for a scope of its power. Some larger numbers on the power magnification collar would be nice too.
      What others should know:Worth every penny! I have bought other scopes in this price range that cannot hold a candle to this quality. I just wish I had bought one sooner.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2014-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice - just the right size and zoom for my air gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charlie from USA on 2014-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:2-7 is an ideal real world power. 2 is great for stability and 7 is as much magnification as any human can actually hand hold. turret clicks are solid. Illumination is good. Adjustable bell "can" take the parallax out at any range. Scope is plenty bright, don't think you have to have a giant objective, even at 7 power this scope is as bright as a 50 at 12 power. Mounts perfectly, (nice and down tight to the the barrel) in Burris Signature medium 22 rings. +20 shims rear, -10 front. The lock pin worked well in the rear ring on the RWS48 rail. without the pin I could not get the ring clamp tight enough not to move back 0.040 with each shot. about 200 shots have passed under the scope so far. I'm grouping under 1" at 60 feet. I'm a long time gun powder burner, this is my first air rifle, learning to use a very light hold seems key to consistent shots that let the scope shine. Optically this scope is pretty darn good. At 7 power there is a tiny bit of chromatic aberration, but that's not uncommon even on much more expensive scopes. edge to edge sharpness is good. eye relief distance usability is nice and broad perhaps an inch back and forth so its not a hard scope to shoot quickly. comes with see thru cover caps which I much prefer over flip caps on an adjustable bell scope.
      Things I would have changed:I'm often a low light hunter. the lowest illumination level is perfectly usable but brighter than I would choose to dial in if there were a few lower illumination clicks. That said, its not my $1800 IOR sniper scope, so I can't really complain, this is just a wish list item.
      What others should know:This was my first springer air rifle mount, RWS 48. While the felt recoil is very low compared to any of my hunting rifles, the severity of the spring jerk is amazing. I could not get the ring mounts tight enough for them not to walk backward with each shot. Using the included pin was not an option it was a necessity.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By park from USA on 2014-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clarity, illuminated mil dot. Over all wt.
      Things I would have changed:Turret adjustment.
      What others should know:I found the turret adjustment very "mushy". I couldn't feel the clicks, whats more hear them. Even though the turrets are covered, I would always be concerned that it wouldn't stay zeroed. This scope is going back in exchange for another one.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Edward from USA on 2014-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great glass, great value, just what the kid's HW50 needed.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Customer Service recommended this scope for the kid's new HW50. They didn't recommend the most expensive; but rather, they recommended what was perfect for the rifle it was going to be mounted on. Thanks Pyramid Air, that's true customer service.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By jesse from USA on 2014-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works great for my Marauder pistol. The lowest setting helps get on target fast for hunting and the higher power was great for sighting it in and shooting some groups
      Things I would have changed:a cat tail on the magnification dial would be awesome it is a little stiff. and the illumination is unnecessary to me if i could have saved a few bucks and got the same scope without i would have
      What others should know:awesome scope for the money I think it would be good in any pcp application not sure about springers though
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joel from USA on 2013-11-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bright, black, red, green crosshairs. Quality made, heavy and etched glass (crosshair). This scope is perfect for my Crosman 1720T with Crosman rifle stock. The green crosshair works great on little black bullseye target. I use this scope for 10-meter and 50-foot indoor rifle competition, and the 2x-7x magnification is perfect for my need. The green crosshair is perfect for indoor range lighting where the little black bullseye targets are not very well lit at 50 feet down range. I can shoot 1-ragged hole at 10 meters (33 feet), standing unsupported! At 50 feet, it is another story, and mostly user error :-).
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, in fact I'm saving up for another scope for my custom Ruger 10-22! This scope will replace the rimfire Nikon 4x scope on the Ruger 10-22. The Nikon is an excellent scope, but the black crosshair of the Nikon scope on little bullseye target makes my eyes water and my vision becomes blurry after 20 rounds or so. With the Hawke scope, not a single tear drop hit the floor, not even after 100 rounds.
      What others should know:2x-7x power, so don't expect to see nose hair color of the squirrel at 100 yards! You cannot beat this scope with the price, not even the Nikon 4x rimfire scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything about this little scope is great, I have mounted it on my marauder pistol and I couldn't be happier the scope is nice and clear and keeps it's setting best scope I own right now.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If you are looking to buy this scope don't hesitate you won't be disappointed with the purchase. The space that I have to hunt the pest is small because I live in a town house so the 2-7x32 is perfect I set it on 4 and I'm good up to about 15 yards.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Cam from USA on 2013-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compact, Good Optics, Inexpensive
      Things I would have changed:Just wish the zoom and focus twisted a little easier, I think in time they will get easier, but little stiff when new.
      What others should know:Great to small air guns and worth the money, really a great value.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Perfect for the Marauder pistol. Nice close-in objective focus.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Works great on Marauder pistol. Get 1" high-profile rings for Marauder pistol so you have plenty of room for top-side clip.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Booger from USA on 2012-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It has a very clear and sharp view.
      Things I would have changed:Magnification should be at least 9 to help my poor old eyes.
      What others should know:I put this scope in the same class as my Center Points (4-9x32 and 4-16x40), but not near as good as my UTG 4-16x56AO, SWAT, EZ-TAP. My new TX200 deserves the best scope I can afford. I will use my Hawke on my Beeman RS/2 for instruction to my children. Bottom line "you get what you pay for".
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Carlos from USA on 2012-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is not too heavy and the optics are clear
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see the option of a side focus adjustable objective
      What others should know:nice scope
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Rey from USA on 2012-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very clear optics and very fine reticles that react to fine adjustments.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe better lens covers.
      What others should know:A little overpriced compared to other scopes in this category.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2012-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Really clear objectives and sharp images with this scope. Extremely well made and the illuminated reticle helps out in low light conditions.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Great hunting scope for any rifle.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By jose from USA on 2011-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:As advertised, Good quality scope, smooth action. Have no yet put it through its paces though, may add to the review later.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By JRF from USA on 2011-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:relatively short and light but still "full size" (not a "compact" model that needs a mounting scheme to bring it closer to the eye); illuminated reticle (the IR in the name) includes only the mil-dots
      Things I would have changed:I didn't like the lens caps (loose caps held by elastic strings)
      What others should know:I don't know why this costs more than the Leapers or Centerpoint since this is also made in China.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top