Date: 9/12/2016 19:50
0

Hawke Sport Optics Sidewinder 30 8-32x56 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. 20x 1/2 Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (6 reviews)
5 star4 star3 star2 star1 star
(5 votes)(1 vote)
Add to Cart

Only 2 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Donald from USA on 2014-09-20 17:37:14

Things I liked: Great scope put it on my 25 cal maurader. 1 1/2" grouping at 100 yards. Great scope great gun.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Having a scope like this is almost like cheating.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:1.0

By LEE from USA on 2014-11-04 20:23:56

Things I liked: well I ponied for the $500 price --- it is not worth the price-- for $500 I sure expected a lot more--the mill dot is outstanding-the turrets are top notch lock type--illumination of cross hairs is very good-20x Ill. sucks no magnification

Things I would have changed: I put it on my Daystate Wolverine B-( outstanding PCP none better) the field of view is way to wide through out the 8x32 range-the optics for $500 is not worth it---I am very much NOT IMPRESSED AT ALL-I put my ZOS 10x40x60 back on -way better optics and field of view and cost only $125 best bang for the buck--

What others should know: I very seldom give such low marks--After spending 18ysr with the 75th Rangers and a ton of trigger time as a sniper-I think I know a little about scopes--for the money this scope DOES NOT STACK UP-IT TALKS THETALKBUT CAN NOT WALK THE WALK. In my opinion this scope on a 1-10 scale is a 3 at best and 1-10 bang for the buck a 1at best there are a lot of better scopes out there at 1/4th the price--I sure won't get another Hawke scope--This one WILL NOT EVER GO ON ANY OF MY PCP'S

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2016-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I own this scope. I did not get it from Pyramid.....it was a gift and was purchased online. This scope is quite heavy duty. I had it on my 30.06 and it stood up to that punishment. So I moved it to my Hatsan Gladius when I got that......cheaper to shoot and more fun! So far, this scope has made the Gladius one accurate rifle. At 50 yards.....dime size groups. At 100 yards....quarter size groups. The 8-32 power is nice for those ranges...perfect for airguns. The mill dot cross hairs are very sharp....very nice....far nicer than some of the other scopes I have used. Good....not great light gathering capability. When it starts to get dark....the scope becomes less able t0 be used. Overall though...a very good almost great scope.

    Things I would have changed: Better low light performance.

    What others should know: This is a big scope. It really looks great on any gun. That big side ring makes focusing easy. I love using the dots to drop pellets in at 100 and 150 yards. Sort of like a major league pitcher throwing a curve ball for a perfect strike....a work of art. I was using this scope to hunt starlings an pigeons at a local farm. They had an infestation that was incredible. They tried everything...sound canons....poison....nothing seemed to work. Used the Hatsan Gladius and the Hawke Scope.....I got 66 straight kills...both pigeons and starlings. Total of 113 birds were dropped.....all at ranges of between 70 and 150 yards. Would never have been able to do that without the optics of this scope. Just over the top awesome.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2016-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like it enough to buy my second one. Put this on my Air Arms S510 Xtra Fancy .22cal. Light gathering even in low light is very good, illuminated reticle's in two colors works very nice. Very easy to zero the turrets.

    Things I would have changed: Make a 4" wheel that will work with LH magazine loading guns

    What others should know: This scope stays very consistent, after sighting in it does not change from day to day or with many shots. It passed the turret elevation and windage adjustment test very well. Moved the turrets 5 clicks from zero and the pellet struck where expected, returned to zero and back on the bulls eye. Mounted with the BLK Tripple and Double 30mm mounts make a very stable and accurate system.

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By LEE from USA on 2014-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: well I ponied for the $500 price --- it is not worth the price-- for $500 I sure expected a lot more--the mill dot is outstanding-the turrets are top notch lock type--illumination of cross hairs is very good-20x Ill. sucks no magnification

    Things I would have changed: I put it on my Daystate Wolverine B-( outstanding PCP none better) the field of view is way to wide through out the 8x32 range-the optics for $500 is not worth it---I am very much NOT IMPRESSED AT ALL-I put my ZOS 10x40x60 back on -way better optics and field of view and cost only $125 best bang for the buck--

    What others should know: I very seldom give such low marks--After spending 18ysr with the 75th Rangers and a ton of trigger time as a sniper-I think I know a little about scopes--for the money this scope DOES NOT STACK UP-IT TALKS THETALKBUT CAN NOT WALK THE WALK. In my opinion this scope on a 1-10 scale is a 3 at best and 1-10 bang for the buck a 1at best there are a lot of better scopes out there at 1/4th the price--I sure won't get another Hawke scope--This one WILL NOT EVER GO ON ANY OF MY PCP'S

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2014-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great scope put it on my 25 cal maurader. 1 1/2" grouping at 100 yards. Great scope great gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Having a scope like this is almost like cheating.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2014-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best scope I have purchased yet .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Narong from Thailand on 2012-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The retical is nice. Side winder is sharp in focus.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Good scope, I like it much.

Navigation