Hill MK3 Hand Pump Full Service Seal Kit w/Micron Filter reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (8 reviews)
5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
(7 votes)(1 vote)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Jeremy from USA on 2012-06-19 11:10:27

Things I liked: That hill sells the rebuild kit period.Have not used it but something great to have on stand by if any problems do come about.

Things I would have changed: Better instructions on how to install.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Paul from USA on 2014-10-22 11:29:36

Things I liked: Hills are very good pumps. But this rebuild kit is oversell. They make you buy a lot of parts you will never use.

Things I would have changed: Just sell packs of the little green o-ring.

What others should know: All makes of pumps will need rebuilt from time to time. In all pumps it is the same o-ring that breaks down. The sad part being, you can get a Benjamin or Air Force pump and if the seals go out you can call Sun Optics and they will send you the parts for free.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Spare set of orings. Nice.

    Things I would have changed: Needlessly expensive.

    What others should know: Nice that the manufacturer offers parts like this.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dljrocket from USA on 2014-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice to have on hand if you need to repair your pump.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Keeps you shooting rather than waiting on parts to make a repair.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Paul from USA on 2014-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Hills are very good pumps. But this rebuild kit is oversell. They make you buy a lot of parts you will never use.

    Things I would have changed: Just sell packs of the little green o-ring.

    What others should know: All makes of pumps will need rebuilt from time to time. In all pumps it is the same o-ring that breaks down. The sad part being, you can get a Benjamin or Air Force pump and if the seals go out you can call Sun Optics and they will send you the parts for free.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By breakfastchef from USA on 2014-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: That you can rebuild your Hill Pump is terrific. Once you figure out the dis-assembly procedure using the mixture of documentation on the Hill website, it gets easier each time thereafter.

    Things I would have changed: Seriously, $36 for o-rings? Sure, you get the check valve, filter and spring, but this kit could sell for a bit less.

    What others should know: I hand pump my few PCPs. That is shy I choose to shoot guns with smaller reservoirs. If you do not regularly maintain your Hill pump, at some time in the future you are going to realize you are pumping more than you did when the pump was new. That is a classic sign you may need to reseal the pump. Keep it lubed, too!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2013-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The kit has everything needed to do a complete rebuild of your Hill MK III

    Things I would have changed: Add silicone grease to the kit

    What others should know: This pump is a well built unit and as a backup or emergency air source well worth the purchase price

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tworr from USA on 2013-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice quality and value for the money. Great availability.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you have a Hill hand pump you will want to get one of these for your tool box. You may not need it today, but eventually you may need to repair your hand pump and this kit is a must.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nils from USA on 2012-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Do not really needs this yet but nice to have on hand

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you do a lot of shooting through your pcp and use the Hill pump this would be good to have on hand so if a seal goes you have one ready.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeremy from USA on 2012-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: That hill sells the rebuild kit period.Have not used it but something great to have on stand by if any problems do come about.

    Things I would have changed: Better instructions on how to install.

Navigation