Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Hill MK3 Hand Pump Full Service Seal Kit w/Micron Filter reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (6 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (5 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Jeremy from USA on 2012-06-19 11:10:27

    Things I liked:That hill sells the rebuild kit period.Have not used it but something great to have on stand by if any problems do come about.
    Things I would have changed:Better instructions on how to install.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Paul from USA on 2014-10-22 11:29:36

    Things I liked:Hills are very good pumps. But this rebuild kit is oversell. They make you buy a lot of parts you will never use.
    Things I would have changed:Just sell packs of the little green o-ring.
    What others should know:All makes of pumps will need rebuilt from time to time. In all pumps it is the same o-ring that breaks down. The sad part being, you can get a Benjamin or Air Force pump and if the seals go out you can call Sun Optics and they will send you the parts for free.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Paul from USA on 2014-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hills are very good pumps. But this rebuild kit is oversell. They make you buy a lot of parts you will never use.
      Things I would have changed:Just sell packs of the little green o-ring.
      What others should know:All makes of pumps will need rebuilt from time to time. In all pumps it is the same o-ring that breaks down. The sad part being, you can get a Benjamin or Air Force pump and if the seals go out you can call Sun Optics and they will send you the parts for free.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By breakfastchef from USA on 2014-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:That you can rebuild your Hill Pump is terrific. Once you figure out the dis-assembly procedure using the mixture of documentation on the Hill website, it gets easier each time thereafter.
      Things I would have changed:Seriously, $36 for o-rings? Sure, you get the check valve, filter and spring, but this kit could sell for a bit less.
      What others should know:I hand pump my few PCPs. That is shy I choose to shoot guns with smaller reservoirs. If you do not regularly maintain your Hill pump, at some time in the future you are going to realize you are pumping more than you did when the pump was new. That is a classic sign you may need to reseal the pump. Keep it lubed, too!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2013-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The kit has everything needed to do a complete rebuild of your Hill MK III
      Things I would have changed:Add silicone grease to the kit
      What others should know:This pump is a well built unit and as a backup or emergency air source well worth the purchase price
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By tworr from USA on 2013-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice quality and value for the money. Great availability.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If you have a Hill hand pump you will want to get one of these for your tool box. You may not need it today, but eventually you may need to repair your hand pump and this kit is a must.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Nils from USA on 2012-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Do not really needs this yet but nice to have on hand
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If you do a lot of shooting through your pcp and use the Hill pump this would be good to have on hand so if a seal goes you have one ready.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Jeremy from USA on 2012-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:That hill sells the rebuild kit period.Have not used it but something great to have on stand by if any problems do come about.
      Things I would have changed:Better instructions on how to install.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top