Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Vernon from USA on 2011-09-26 14:00:43

    Things I liked:I got a Hill MK3 pump because the farm is 100 miles from the nearest filling place. I completely emptied a Sam Yang dual tank Dragon Claw rifle to see how long it would take me to fill the gun by pumping and it took 700 pumps to reach 3000 psi. From 2000 to 2500 psi takes 100 pumps and you have to stop to let the pump cool down. 2500-3000 psi takes closer to 120 pumps and takes quite a bit of effort on both the up and down stroke. I had been filling the gun inside an air conditioned house without using the desiccant. When I went to the farm, the humidity increased throughout the day and I swear it got harder to pump the more humid it got. I never did see any water vapor from the gun on any of my shots so that indicates to me the desiccant was adequately removing the water vapor.
    Things I would have changed:Pump does what it’s supposed to do, produce high pressure at low volume. In 80°F weather I can do 50 strokes at 2000-3000 psi before the pump gets warm. Change the hose length, 1 foot is way to short! Make the base bigger. It works but you have to be on something hard, on anything slighty soft you start burying the pump.
    What others should know:If filling a gun from zero pressure, you can pump a couple hundred times before the pump gets warm. When you get the pump, take off the bottom brass guide of the outer cover and check for debris. Mine had a piece of the o-ring in the threads.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Paul from USA on 2014-07-09 17:53:58

    Things I liked:When it was new it seemed to work fine. A month later with not much use it started getting harder to pump. Sent it back twice to be repaired, never worked right again.
    What others should know:Have a Benjamin pump I got before the Hill and the Benjamin is still going strong after over a year of heavy use.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 ... 56 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Cheung from USA on 2014-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very solid/sturdy pump. Does get harder as pressure increase but the trick is to go all the way up stop for a second then go all the way down and stop for a second. Also don't use your arms, instead lock your elbows and bend you knees so your weight is pushing down. Takes 50 pumps to fill my synthetic mrod back up to 3ksi after 30 shoots.
      Things I would have changed:Needs longer hose, 4ft would be good
      What others should know:get an extension hose
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2014-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Pumps up my Talon SS fairly easily.
      Things I would have changed:Lower the price and include a free foster quick-connect and maybe a packet of silicon grease.
      What others should know:You need to provide you own adapters if you plan on using it to fill a PCP with a foster disconnect.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joey from USA on 2014-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Feels like quality the second I took it out of the box. Works well and feels like it should hold together for a long time if it is kept clean and lubed properly.
      Things I would have changed:I havent found any obvious forseen problems yet.
      What others should know:Well, if its a rebuildable pump, that really should sell anyone!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By jesse from USA on 2014-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pumps my marauder pistol quickly I haven't counted but it takes less than 2 minutes to get it full resting every few strokes so it doesn't overheat
      Things I would have changed:send some connections for common fill adapters
      What others should know:buy some of the recommended lube for the pump it's important to maintain your equipment
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Christopher J from USA on 2014-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:You now have unlimited, anytime,anywhere HPA refills. never need worry about an empty or low fill tank or the scuba shop being closed.
      Things I would have changed:a little longer hose would be good but with my Talon SS I just rotate the spinlock tank so the gauge points up at 45 deg which makes it easier to see it and the foster valve is pointing at a 45 degree angle downward and the hose just makes a gentle curve up to connect. this works well if you use a LOW Harris bipod or similar, it is problem solved to connect and fill the tank on the gun.
      What others should know:Takes a bit of effort but not bad, I was pleasantly suprised how easy it was after you get used to pumping the correct way with body weight doing the majority of the work
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2013-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very easy to pump air into my 22 cal marauders. I am a 63 year old retired office worker and do not find it a problem at all to pump up. Bought two marauders instead of any thoughts of waisting any time in the field for pump ups or contamination of my Hill pump.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I have not filled my marauders beyond 2750 psi but should not be a problem to pump to 3000 psi in my opinion since it is so easy with this hand pump.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Eric from USA on 2013-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great working hpa pump. Works like its advertised.
      Things I would have changed:nothing, other than the price but hopefully this pump will last a very long time
      What others should know:I don't know if it helps but I came with the idea to unscrew the filter after I'm done with it and place it in a zip-loc bag to make the dry-pac last longer.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made. fills my Air Force Condor SS from 2000 lbs. to 3000lb. In about 160 pump strokes.
      Things I would have changed: Could use a longer hose and the base could be a little larger to keep pump from tipping over.
      What others should know:It doesn't seem to get very hot on the outside but it is recommended to let it cool for 10 min. After every 40 pump strokes.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2013-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I purchased this pump as a replacement for a Benjamin pump that had to be rebuilt twice. This pump is the best quality pump available,don't think twice, buy it!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:The filter system that is included with the pump is great for removing any moisture produced by high pressure compressed air that will damage your air rifle
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By elijah from USA on 2013-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid construction,best pump i have ever used. Smooth operation,fast filling. Takes less energy than the other pumps we own.Definitely worth the extra money.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If you buy a pump,buy this one.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By roy from USA on 2013-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this pump is very well built & sturdy.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:Iam I am 63 yrs. old &130 lbs. and can pump my m-rod I pump a little &rest a little.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By richard from USA on 2013-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:What a great way to charge my PCP's... Very easy & not hard at all... A very smart investment... I researched on- line and wasn't sure which way to go-pump or air tank... I'm so glad I choose the pump... Takes less than a few minutes for full charge... Very happy with my purchase... Don't cheat yourself, treat yourself!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Air tanks are cool, but this pump rocks!!! It's an investment, and well worth it.... And air is free......
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Eddie from USA on 2013-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It works but you have to put out an effort. You get your exercise using one. I am 6 ft 5 inches and 260 lbs and it is easy to pump toward the 2500 to 3000 I can tell I am using more energy. I have not tried others but like the idea they have a kit to rebuild the pump. I have not had a problem with this pump and would recommend it if that is the way you want to go.
      Things I would have changed:a longer hose and bigger base.
      What others should know:I use my shooting rest and lay my marauder with the barrel toward the floor and the pump will fit easy. The gun is upside down so I can see the air guage
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Eddie from USA on 2013-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is my first pump so I have nothing to compare it with. It was easy to put together. It is simple to use and it works great.
      Things I would have changed:Sell with the proper fittings you need for you gun.
      What others should know:There is still a physical activity needed to use
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Theodore from USA on 2013-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The hill pump takes less effort and less pumps then others in its class.
      Things I would have changed:The base could be a little sturdier.
      What others should know:If you buy a pump make sure it has a dry pack of some kind if you live in a humid area!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2013-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a very good hand pump. It is very well built,and you can tell as soon as you put your hands on it. It's heavy,and well put together.
      Things I would have changed:The price is a little on the steep side.
      What others should know:I also have a Benjamin hand pump,what a joke. It worked for two weeks than wouldent pump air. It created a vacume that wouldent let the handle come up.So I got the hill pump,what a joy. should have got this one first and saved a hundred bucks. It's a much better pump then the benjamin,plus it's rebuildable.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Precision from USA on 2013-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am very happy I purchased this pump. Though it was more expensive, it's the best value for quality and durability. This was built to last.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Make sure you use the correct silicone grease needed. If you use the pump a lot then this should be greased often to insure long life.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By chris from USA on 2013-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fills a smaller precharged gun with ease! Even from a completely dry air tank, it only takes about 4 minutes of vigorous pumping to get it filled to 3000 psi (roughly 200 bar). Very nicely made and feels solid as a rock. Should last many many years with basic servicing!
      Things I would have changed:None so far...
      What others should know:Pump valving feels pretty stiff when first being used... it will loosen up after some use. To get it to loosen a little quicker, try filling a rifle from dead empty. I'm totally new to these guns and this pump makes this a worthwhile hobby for me!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By robert from USA on 2013-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:industrial quality and easy stroke.
      Things I would have changed: Instructions. I had no clue where the red washer went.
      What others should know:This pump is very well built and has an easy stroke. I just bend at the knees and let body weight do the work. If you can do deep knee bends you can use this pump!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Janet from USA on 2013-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The moisture filter. Ease of use.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I think this one is about 33% percent easier to use than the benjamin. Don't make the mistake I did to buy the benjamin because it's cheaper. You'll only regret it. If you have a foster fitting on your gun also buy this: Air Venturi Female Quick-Disconnect Adapter, 1/8" BSPP Male Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI
    • « Previous 123 ... 56 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top