Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Vernon from USA on 2011-09-26 14:00:43

    Things I liked:I got a Hill MK3 pump because the farm is 100 miles from the nearest filling place. I completely emptied a Sam Yang dual tank Dragon Claw rifle to see how long it would take me to fill the gun by pumping and it took 700 pumps to reach 3000 psi. From 2000 to 2500 psi takes 100 pumps and you have to stop to let the pump cool down. 2500-3000 psi takes closer to 120 pumps and takes quite a bit of effort on both the up and down stroke. I had been filling the gun inside an air conditioned house without using the desiccant. When I went to the farm, the humidity increased throughout the day and I swear it got harder to pump the more humid it got. I never did see any water vapor from the gun on any of my shots so that indicates to me the desiccant was adequately removing the water vapor.
    Things I would have changed:Pump does what it’s supposed to do, produce high pressure at low volume. In 80°F weather I can do 50 strokes at 2000-3000 psi before the pump gets warm. Change the hose length, 1 foot is way to short! Make the base bigger. It works but you have to be on something hard, on anything slighty soft you start burying the pump.
    What others should know:If filling a gun from zero pressure, you can pump a couple hundred times before the pump gets warm. When you get the pump, take off the bottom brass guide of the outer cover and check for debris. Mine had a piece of the o-ring in the threads.
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By William from USA on 2014-11-08 10:21:02

    Things I liked:Very high quality. Extremely well made
    What others should know:This pump is very hard to use. You need to be in excellent physical shape to use it. I was never able to charge my Recluse above 1500 psi.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123456 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Eddie from USA on 2013-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It works but you have to put out an effort. You get your exercise using one. I am 6 ft 5 inches and 260 lbs and it is easy to pump toward the 2500 to 3000 I can tell I am using more energy. I have not tried others but like the idea they have a kit to rebuild the pump. I have not had a problem with this pump and would recommend it if that is the way you want to go.
      Things I would have changed:a longer hose and bigger base.
      What others should know:I use my shooting rest and lay my marauder with the barrel toward the floor and the pump will fit easy. The gun is upside down so I can see the air guage
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Eddie from USA on 2013-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is my first pump so I have nothing to compare it with. It was easy to put together. It is simple to use and it works great.
      Things I would have changed:Sell with the proper fittings you need for you gun.
      What others should know:There is still a physical activity needed to use
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Theodore from USA on 2013-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The hill pump takes less effort and less pumps then others in its class.
      Things I would have changed:The base could be a little sturdier.
      What others should know:If you buy a pump make sure it has a dry pack of some kind if you live in a humid area!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2013-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a very good hand pump. It is very well built,and you can tell as soon as you put your hands on it. It's heavy,and well put together.
      Things I would have changed:The price is a little on the steep side.
      What others should know:I also have a Benjamin hand pump,what a joke. It worked for two weeks than wouldent pump air. It created a vacume that wouldent let the handle come up.So I got the hill pump,what a joy. should have got this one first and saved a hundred bucks. It's a much better pump then the benjamin,plus it's rebuildable.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Precision from USA on 2013-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am very happy I purchased this pump. Though it was more expensive, it's the best value for quality and durability. This was built to last.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Make sure you use the correct silicone grease needed. If you use the pump a lot then this should be greased often to insure long life.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By chris from USA on 2013-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fills a smaller precharged gun with ease! Even from a completely dry air tank, it only takes about 4 minutes of vigorous pumping to get it filled to 3000 psi (roughly 200 bar). Very nicely made and feels solid as a rock. Should last many many years with basic servicing!
      Things I would have changed:None so far...
      What others should know:Pump valving feels pretty stiff when first being used... it will loosen up after some use. To get it to loosen a little quicker, try filling a rifle from dead empty. I'm totally new to these guns and this pump makes this a worthwhile hobby for me!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By robert from USA on 2013-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:industrial quality and easy stroke.
      Things I would have changed: Instructions. I had no clue where the red washer went.
      What others should know:This pump is very well built and has an easy stroke. I just bend at the knees and let body weight do the work. If you can do deep knee bends you can use this pump!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Benjamin from USA on 2013-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The moisture filter. Ease of use.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I think this one is about 33% percent easier to use than the benjamin. Don't make the mistake I did to buy the benjamin because it's cheaper. You'll only regret it. If you have a foster fitting on your gun also buy this: Air Venturi Female Quick-Disconnect Adapter, 1/8" BSPP Male Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Craig from USA on 2013-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The quality of the build. Spend a little more and cry now. Spend less and cry later. I has a lifetime warranty and is built like a tank. Pumping up a gun is not a big deal- takes a couple of minutes of a light workout. You'll never have to worry about a low tank again.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:It says not recommended for anyone one under 170. Don't worry about that. I only weigh 140 and have no problems- I am in pretty good shape however.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Po from USA on 2013-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is a high quality, high pressure pump. Only warms up slightly after 75 straight pump session (need a break). It does not takes that much more effort to pump up to 200 bar and I weight only 140 pounds at 5'3". Concentrate the down push power from chest then to triceps and elbow. It's a great upper body workout. I'm gonna look like a gorilla after the summer with this pump.
      Things I would have changed:Could have included a small tube of lube to start with and maybe a tad bit longer hose (6" more would be great) and a tad bit larger stand (not to step on to pump but my dog sniff it and it tips over too easily)
      What others should know:I listened to the other air gunners and got the Hill pump from the start. I think it's gonna be good! I like the idea of pumping the air instead of using scuba tank (perhaps later to quick fill for certain situation) and I get a great workout doing it!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Clarence from USA on 2013-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This pump exceeds my expectation. I use it to fill my paintball 3000psi tanks. From completely empty to full it takes 100-150 pumps and about 5-10min. The pumping is not difficult and the pump does not over heat like the pumps shown on the internet reviews. Having the capability to manually fill a tank is awesome and will pay for itself over time.
      Things I would have changed:Just continue to improve the product, more volume per pump at the same are cheaper price point.
      What others should know:If you use it to fill a paintball tank purchase the proper hose attachment / adapter to interface with your tank. They sell them to.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2013-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a quality pump, takes less effort to pump than the Benjamin pump but a few more strokes. Your Benjamin pump hose will work on this pump so you would not need to buy an adaptor to fill your disco or M-rod.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing should be changed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a very well made hand pump. It took me approximatrely 200 strokes to air up my Marauder .22 from 0 to 300 PSI so it di the job without getting tired.
      Things I would have changed:I would make the hose longer. The short hose makes it ackward to attach to the rifle without laying the gun on the ground directly in front of the pump.
      What others should know:Definitely recommend this. I don't think you will ever need to buy another.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By andrew from USA on 2013-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is a real deal heavy duty pump made by a real deal company that makes all kinds of pumps for commercial and home use.the weight of this pump tells me its going to last a long time,no flimsy junk here,its solid,built like a tank
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:spend the extra 100 to get this 300 dollar pump,its worth it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Tyson from USA on 2013-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not a delicate item. Built like a tank!You can tell that this is a high quality product as soon as you LIFT it up and start inspecting the hardware. Built like a tank. You can tell where the extra $$ went. I love the fact that you can rebuild these as well.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. If it was lighter, it would probably be less robust.
      What others should know:Follow the directions...and don't drop it, this pump will hurt your floor. Don't waste money on a "disposable" pump. get the Hill Pump. You can actually feel the quality of this product. You WILL know where your extra money went.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By kevin from USA on 2013-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well built,, very reliable.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Get ready for a workout,, but not that bad . I am 50 years old and have no problem pumping up my M-rod, and I use it almost daily
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2013-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid build. Moisture filter.
      What others should know:Top of line hand pumps. Great back up for extended trips away from fill source for tanks.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By NEIL from USA on 2013-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was very concerned that being 60 years old and not in the best of shape that using a high pressure hand pump would be impossible. What I found was a very easy to use pump. Pump Slow and steady using your legs. No binding, no overheating. Excellent quality.
      Things I would have changed:My only complaint is that the connection hose sticks straight out (difficult to bend) from the pump making it a challenge to box or cover if you want to keep it dust free. Some type of elbow swivel would be handy
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Alex from USA on 2013-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ease in pumping for an old guy.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Edwin from USA on 2013-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid well built pump. Looks good works good.
      Things I would have changed:Longer hose.
      What others should know:Its a work out. I take a break in the middle and when I start back it take a few pumps to fill the line again
    • « Previous 123456 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top