IZH 46M Seal & O-Ring Replacements reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (10 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Steven from USA on 2011-04-08 14:32:37

Things I liked: Everything you need to reseal your Izzy!

Things I would have changed: Instructions would be helpful. I was able to find information online from others who had replaced the seals. There is no information in the pistol's owners manual.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

By SG from USA on 2015-03-29 08:53:53

Things I liked: Pyramyd had them in stock. Shipped quickly.

Things I would have changed: Seems a little pricey for what they are. But better than having a dead gun or sending it away and paying $$ to get it resealed.

What others should know: With the sanctions against Russia, these guns and kits are going up in price.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Rubber material was still pliable, all seals fit correctly.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Cylinder O-ring (35) and valve seal (31) require the cylinder be removed. Not an easy task but doable. Cylinder has the potential to twist/kink if too much pressure is applied when removing or reinstalling.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2015-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The piston seal did a great job of sorting out some intermittent problems with my AP. I have not yet needed the other seals yet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing significant

    What others should know: After about 10,000 shots, my IZH 46M began to show various intermittent failures. Replacing the piston seal seems to have sorted them all out.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By SG from USA on 2015-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pyramyd had them in stock. Shipped quickly.

    Things I would have changed: Seems a little pricey for what they are. But better than having a dead gun or sending it away and paying $$ to get it resealed.

    What others should know: With the sanctions against Russia, these guns and kits are going up in price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andres from USA on 2015-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very good product

    Things I would have changed: 5000 shots

    What others should know: yes

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2014-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the fact these replacement seals were even offered in the first place.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These are replacement seals , nothing more than that.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2014-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They fit.

    Things I would have changed: I would for this set of seals, instructions. Of the five seal available in this set I was only able to use three. Thus two remain in the packaging unused. Not that I do not want to use them, it is how do you disassemble the pistole to replace them, not easy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Elliot from USA on 2014-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Every rubber thing you need and all made right.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Have a set on hand but the original rubber will last a long time.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bill from USA on 2012-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality and service.

    Things I would have changed: Add instructions for installing the kit

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By jypersall from USA on 2011-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fast Service, However I would like to have an exploded view of this fine pistol. or some directions for installing these seals .

    Things I would have changed: include instructions for installation

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steven from USA on 2011-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything you need to reseal your Izzy!

    Things I would have changed: Instructions would be helpful. I was able to find information online from others who had replaced the seals. There is no information in the pistol's owners manual.

Navigation