Leapers 30mm Rings, High, 3/8" Dovetail reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Wayne from USA on 2008-05-12 08:04:07

Things I liked: Great price, nice made, double screws for mounting, scope stop screw can be used if needed, non scratching, non marring tape already installed.

Things I would have changed: Nothing at all, great for this price.

What others should know: I would recommend these for PCP, pump and CO2 guns. For springers, especially the Magnum type, a hardened steel is best because of the enormous amount of recoil. If using a break barrel, you will most likely need an adjustable set, like the RWS "C" mounts or the B-Square mounts (I prefer the B-Square for springers)

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:5.0

By Eddie from USA on 2014-01-06 08:00:40

Things I liked: Very sturdy designed, look good.

Things I would have changed: Change the clamps, once they tight down, the clamp pulls ring a little bit offset to screw side, this effects scope alignment. If you do small game hunting, you won't be noticed the difference.

What others should know: If you want your scope aligns with the bore perfectly, don't go with this rings. Go with bkl ring, they cost a little more but sure make you happy!

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2015-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: SURPRISING QUALITY FOR THE CHEAP PRICE

    Things I would have changed: NOT A THING

    What others should know: BUY EM YOU WILL LIKE EM

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Borivanh from USA on 2015-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very good products and price

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light weight with excellent clamping power! Heavy scope on a spring gun and NO slippage!

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: Make sure that your receiver grooves and scope tube have been de-greased.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By clifford from USA on 2015-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 4 scope clamping screws and a set screw

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Karl from USA on 2014-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made. Has decent anodizing job. Retractable stop pin built in to one of the rings. Does not mark scope. I have several of these ring sets in 30 mm, 1 inch, and medium and high profiles and have been using them exclusively on pre-charged pneumatic and spring air rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good value.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2014-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For the price these rings are great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These rings are good if you are shooting 50 yards or less. If you want to shoot farther you should get adjustable rings.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brandon from USA on 2014-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Scope doesn't move around at all.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Fast shipping!! Fits perfect on my discovery and accushot 30m scope!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2014-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great quality and fit . Scope installation made easy .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sulki from USA on 2014-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good quality of material and product is highly recommended.

    Things I would have changed: nothing really, maybe having less screws?

    What others should know: It's a very good product!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought these along with Air Arms S510 and Hawke Sidewinder 6.5-20 scope. Excellent!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy them along with the Hawke scope

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2014-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Price

    Things I would have changed: not much

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2014-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are high enough on my Benjamin Discovery so it is easy to load the rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2014-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well Built, plenty of support works great on my Discovery and my Marauder with UTG 6x24 56mm Accushot scope.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Do not over tighten, just good and snug (use a scope mount torque wrench for best usage) on a PCP Airgun. Should work great on a Springer with the amount of gripping area they have.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hank from USA on 2014-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These mounts are very nice rings they work very well on my pellet gun,i like the two bolts on each mount to keep them from slipping on the rail.

    Things I would have changed: Just one thing one of the mounts should have a stop pin in it........

    What others should know: Just be sure to tighten the mounts down every 200+shoots because of the recoil of the air guns are so power today are add just a drop[are even less] of lock-tite on the mounting bolts....

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2014-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Surprising high quality for the money. This just shows you don't have to spend a fortune to get quality.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Don't let the price fool you. Your going to be happy with these on your springer to hold the scope steady.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frank from USA on 2014-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ease of installation and support of scope.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2014-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This Item worked just right with the Scope.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hardy from USA on 2014-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: fair price, good enough quality

    Things I would have changed: make it a bit lighter

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrei from USA on 2014-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very solid mounts, holds my UTG 4-16x56 on my TX200MKIII with no problems!

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eddie from USA on 2014-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very sturdy designed, look good.

    Things I would have changed: Change the clamps, once they tight down, the clamp pulls ring a little bit offset to screw side, this effects scope alignment. If you do small game hunting, you won't be noticed the difference.

    What others should know: If you want your scope aligns with the bore perfectly, don't go with this rings. Go with bkl ring, they cost a little more but sure make you happy!

  • 123 Next
Navigation