Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Leapers 30mm Rings, High, 3/8" Dovetail reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2008-05-12 08:04:07

    Things I liked:Great price, nice made, double screws for mounting, scope stop screw can be used if needed, non scratching, non marring tape already installed.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at all, great for this price.
    What others should know:I would recommend these for PCP, pump and CO2 guns. For springers, especially the Magnum type, a hardened steel is best because of the enormous amount of recoil. If using a break barrel, you will most likely need an adjustable set, like the RWS "C" mounts or the B-Square mounts (I prefer the B-Square for springers)
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Eddie from USA on 2014-01-06 08:00:40

    Things I liked:Very sturdy designed, look good.
    Things I would have changed:Change the clamps, once they tight down, the clamp pulls ring a little bit offset to screw side, this effects scope alignment. If you do small game hunting, you won't be noticed the difference.
    What others should know:If you want your scope aligns with the bore perfectly, don't go with this rings. Go with bkl ring, they cost a little more but sure make you happy!
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Brandon from USA on 2014-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Scope doesn't move around at all.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Fast shipping!! Fits perfect on my discovery and accushot 30m scope!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2014-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great quality and fit . Scope installation made easy .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Sulki from USA on 2014-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good quality of material and product is highly recommended.
      Things I would have changed:nothing really, maybe having less screws?
      What others should know:It's a very good product!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought these along with Air Arms S510 and Hawke Sidewinder 6.5-20 scope. Excellent!!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Buy them along with the Hawke scope
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2014-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Price
      Things I would have changed:not much
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Wayne from USA on 2014-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They are high enough on my Benjamin Discovery so it is easy to load the rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2014-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well Built, plenty of support works great on my Discovery and my Marauder with UTG 6x24 56mm Accushot scope.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Do not over tighten, just good and snug (use a scope mount torque wrench for best usage) on a PCP Airgun. Should work great on a Springer with the amount of gripping area they have.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Hank from USA on 2014-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These mounts are very nice rings they work very well on my pellet gun,i like the two bolts on each mount to keep them from slipping on the rail.
      Things I would have changed:Just one thing one of the mounts should have a stop pin in it........
      What others should know:Just be sure to tighten the mounts down every 200+shoots because of the recoil of the air guns are so power today are add just a drop[are even less] of lock-tite on the mounting bolts....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By michael from USA on 2014-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Surprising high quality for the money. This just shows you don't have to spend a fortune to get quality.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Don't let the price fool you. Your going to be happy with these on your springer to hold the scope steady.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By frank from USA on 2014-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ease of installation and support of scope.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By mark from USA on 2014-03-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This Item worked just right with the Scope.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Hardy from USA on 2014-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:fair price, good enough quality
      Things I would have changed:make it a bit lighter
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Andrei from USA on 2014-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very solid mounts, holds my UTG 4-16x56 on my TX200MKIII with no problems!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Eddie from USA on 2014-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very sturdy designed, look good.
      Things I would have changed:Change the clamps, once they tight down, the clamp pulls ring a little bit offset to screw side, this effects scope alignment. If you do small game hunting, you won't be noticed the difference.
      What others should know:If you want your scope aligns with the bore perfectly, don't go with this rings. Go with bkl ring, they cost a little more but sure make you happy!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Lonnie from USA on 2013-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I bought these for use on my new Marauder .25 cal with a 30mm 4-16x56 scope. I was really worried about clearance, being too low or too high was a concern but these rings gave me enough clearance with the lens cap on the front. I would not say they are too high, there is a little bit of clearance below the lens cap but they are a perfect fit.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing....these are great rings for pcp rifles with bigger objective scopes and work perfectly.
      What others should know:These are best suited for PCP rifles. Great fit on Marauder with a 4-16x56 objective scope with clearance for for the front lens cap.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Actually bought these to mount a variable 3 - 9pwr x 40mm NCStar P4 Tactical Scope to a Savage 64F .22LR semi auto rifle. They do exactly what I need them too. And with 2 bolts per side on the rings and 2 bolts on the clamp, these things can really be locked down to hold your scope in place and locked down to whatever you're mounting them too. So far after 4 trips to the range over gravel, dirt, and washed out roads the scope has been held right where I set it at.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Tyson from USA on 2013-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, solid contruction. Allows me to see through my scope on Condor SS.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Nothing better for the price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jacob from USA on 2013-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good quality; inexpensive.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Too high for Benjamin Marauder. Get the medium rings.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Raymundo from USA on 2012-07-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked: The rings are easy to install and lock down tightly. A nice set of scope rings for the money. There are nicer, though more expensive scope rings. However, this do the job well.
      Things I would have changed: For the price point, there really isn't much you could change, so I wouldn't change anything.
      What others should know: I purchased these to mount a Hawke Eclipse 30 SF on my .25 Caliber Benjamin Marauder Rifle. It was an easy install and they work great. A good set for the money.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Louis from USA on 2012-07-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Quality rings, extra screws, and cushion tape installed on upper and lower rings.
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps some type of moly lube on the ring screw threads as they get very gritty upon tightening them up. Aluminum is not a very lubricious non-ferrous metal.
      What others should know:The PA technician originally sold me these high rings to mount a Hawke Eclipse 30 SF with 50MM objective lens on a Benjamin Marauder PCP rifle. These rings are too high for my taste. They result in an awkward high head hold on the stock to get the correct sight picture. Since the gun/scope combo is already heavy and the stock is a bit big when compared to center fire rifles it resulted in a somewhat wobbly hold for me. I requested an exchange for the medium height rings and have installed them with no problems on my Marauder. The result is a much better cheek weld to the stock making it easier to maintain the correct sight picture thus improving my accuracy. Clearance is a bit shy of 3/16" from the top of the barrel to the bottom of the objective lens. With the supplied scope cover the clearance is exactly 1/16". Not sure how much clearance I'll have once I try Butler Creek replacement covers but I suspect they will work with no problem.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top