Leapers 30mm Rings, High, 3/8" Dovetail reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Wayne from USA on 2008-05-12 08:04:07

Things I liked:Great price, nice made, double screws for mounting, scope stop screw can be used if needed, non scratching, non marring tape already installed.
Things I would have changed:Nothing at all, great for this price.
What others should know:I would recommend these for PCP, pump and CO2 guns. For springers, especially the Magnum type, a hardened steel is best because of the enormous amount of recoil. If using a break barrel, you will most likely need an adjustable set, like the RWS "C" mounts or the B-Square mounts (I prefer the B-Square for springers)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:5.0

By Eddie from USA on 2014-01-06 08:00:40

Things I liked:Very sturdy designed, look good.
Things I would have changed:Change the clamps, once they tight down, the clamp pulls ring a little bit offset to screw side, this effects scope alignment. If you do small game hunting, you won't be noticed the difference.
What others should know:If you want your scope aligns with the bore perfectly, don't go with this rings. Go with bkl ring, they cost a little more but sure make you happy!
Sort by:
  • 123 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2015-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Light weight with excellent clamping power! Heavy scope on a spring gun and NO slippage!
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    What others should know:Make sure that your receiver grooves and scope tube have been de-greased.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By clifford from USA on 2015-03-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:4 scope clamping screws and a set screw
    Things I would have changed:nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Karl from USA on 2014-11-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made. Has decent anodizing job. Retractable stop pin built in to one of the rings. Does not mark scope. I have several of these ring sets in 30 mm, 1 inch, and medium and high profiles and have been using them exclusively on pre-charged pneumatic and spring air rifles.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Good value.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Donald from USA on 2014-09-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:For the price these rings are great.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These rings are good if you are shooting 50 yards or less. If you want to shoot farther you should get adjustable rings.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Brandon from USA on 2014-09-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Scope doesn't move around at all.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Fast shipping!! Fits perfect on my discovery and accushot 30m scope!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2014-09-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great quality and fit . Scope installation made easy .
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Sulki from USA on 2014-08-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very good quality of material and product is highly recommended.
    Things I would have changed:nothing really, maybe having less screws?
    What others should know:It's a very good product!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2014-08-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought these along with Air Arms S510 and Hawke Sidewinder 6.5-20 scope. Excellent!!!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Buy them along with the Hawke scope
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2014-07-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Price
    Things I would have changed:not much
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Wayne from USA on 2014-06-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They are high enough on my Benjamin Discovery so it is easy to load the rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2014-06-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well Built, plenty of support works great on my Discovery and my Marauder with UTG 6x24 56mm Accushot scope.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Do not over tighten, just good and snug (use a scope mount torque wrench for best usage) on a PCP Airgun. Should work great on a Springer with the amount of gripping area they have.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Hank from USA on 2014-05-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These mounts are very nice rings they work very well on my pellet gun,i like the two bolts on each mount to keep them from slipping on the rail.
    Things I would have changed:Just one thing one of the mounts should have a stop pin in it........
    What others should know:Just be sure to tighten the mounts down every 200+shoots because of the recoil of the air guns are so power today are add just a drop[are even less] of lock-tite on the mounting bolts....
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By michael from USA on 2014-04-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Surprising high quality for the money. This just shows you don't have to spend a fortune to get quality.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Don't let the price fool you. Your going to be happy with these on your springer to hold the scope steady.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By frank from USA on 2014-03-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ease of installation and support of scope.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By mark from USA on 2014-03-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This Item worked just right with the Scope.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Hardy from USA on 2014-02-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:fair price, good enough quality
    Things I would have changed:make it a bit lighter
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Andrei from USA on 2014-01-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very solid mounts, holds my UTG 4-16x56 on my TX200MKIII with no problems!
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Eddie from USA on 2014-01-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very sturdy designed, look good.
    Things I would have changed:Change the clamps, once they tight down, the clamp pulls ring a little bit offset to screw side, this effects scope alignment. If you do small game hunting, you won't be noticed the difference.
    What others should know:If you want your scope aligns with the bore perfectly, don't go with this rings. Go with bkl ring, they cost a little more but sure make you happy!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Lonnie from USA on 2013-12-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I bought these for use on my new Marauder .25 cal with a 30mm 4-16x56 scope. I was really worried about clearance, being too low or too high was a concern but these rings gave me enough clearance with the lens cap on the front. I would not say they are too high, there is a little bit of clearance below the lens cap but they are a perfect fit.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing....these are great rings for pcp rifles with bigger objective scopes and work perfectly.
    What others should know:These are best suited for PCP rifles. Great fit on Marauder with a 4-16x56 objective scope with clearance for for the front lens cap.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2013-07-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Actually bought these to mount a variable 3 - 9pwr x 40mm NCStar P4 Tactical Scope to a Savage 64F .22LR semi auto rifle. They do exactly what I need them too. And with 2 bolts per side on the rings and 2 bolts on the clamp, these things can really be locked down to hold your scope in place and locked down to whatever you're mounting them too. So far after 4 trips to the range over gravel, dirt, and washed out roads the scope has been held right where I set it at.
  • 123 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top