Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Leapers 3-12X44 AO SWAT Compact Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By chad from USA on 2011-03-15 08:33:02

    Things I liked:Everything great adjustments crystal clear optics
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Perfect for the quality you would think this should be in the 3 to 4 hundred range
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Jose from USA on 2013-06-14 20:54:43

    Things I liked:Compact size
    Things I would have changed:Zero target turrets
    What others should know:Does not hold zero at any yardage. Spent couple of hours trying to zero and wasted a tin of JSB Exacts pellets. Should have listened to other reviews about it not holding zero.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By HauntedMyst from USA on 2014-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is one of my favorite scopes and have used it on both my BSA Ultra and Brocock Contour. If you are looking for a small, high quality scope, this is it.
      Things I would have changed:The side wheel is hard to get on and once it's on, it can be taken off but its just as difficult.
      What others should know:The rings are weaver so make sure you either get 11mm air gun rings or weaver adapters to use it on your air rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2014-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great scope, Hold it's settings and has been reliable so far.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2014-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Side wheel adjustment, illuminated reticle, mil-dot, resettable locking turrets, flip open lens protectors, compactness...pretty much everything!
      Things I would have changed:Reticle is a little thick, but not so bad. Not sure if I like or even need the whole "36 color" thing, but I haven't messed with it yet. Turret adjustments are a bit spongy, but my basis for comparison is only economy scopes, not high dollar units, this may be normal. Also the side wheel adjustment is pretty tough, hopefully this will free-up a bit in time. If not, I understand a larger side wheel is available. I rated it at fours overall for now, but will rate again after having a while to see how well it holds up/breaks in. I have it mounted on a Hatsan Striker Edge, which is a hammer. If this scope survives this rifle, I'll know that the "true strength" claim is the real deal!
      What others should know:It is short, surprisingly so. The tube portion (that actually rides in the rings) is very short, so I imagine this scope won't fit in some one piece scope mounts. If you own a Hatsan, you will have a hard time achieving the proper eye relief. The rings are pretty low, although my scope is still a bit high, as it is mounted on a dovetail to weaver adapter. The sight picture is clear, the side wheel adjustment is cool, and it focuses fast. Overall seems like a great scope, so far.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clear glass, compact size, good solid clicks on adjustment turrets. It stays on what ever color and brightness setting you last used.
      Things I would have changed:The reticle is too big. It's cool but all the extra colors is a bit overkill, red green and black is all u need.
      What others should know:I would definitely buy another. The large accessory wheel is a must to finely tune the scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By roger from USA on 2014-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:just as described highly recommend
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Clark from USA on 2013-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This was not my first rodeo, but it was my first Leapers/UTG scope. I have been very impressed with the quality and feature set of this scope. Most importantly, the optics were clear and build quality was very good. My eye required a diopter (+) adjustment which was firm and smooth to turn (not lockable). I also really like the side-wheel adjustable objective. The target turrets were lockable, and I really like the ability re-set zero after initial siting in. The target turret adjustments felt precise and the adjustment indicator markings were clean and crisp. I use the illumination (red) at night when protecting my landscape from rabbits. I use the lowest setting, so the memory feature is nice, as it turns on to my last setting. I did not have any issue with the battery compartment/cover as mentioned in another review. The battery (like any other)should probably be removed if you are going to store for extended periods in case it leaks. Last, the scope comes with flip up lens covers, and is truly a great value. I highly recommend.
      Things I would have changed:No changes needed
      What others should know:It comes with nice rings (more value), however they are Weaver style (don't forget this is a centerfire rated scope, w/AO down to 10yds making it great for airguns too). So, know your gun specs. Most likely your airgun will not fit them (mine does not). I purchased and mounted scope with the Leapers 30mm Rings- Medium, 3/8" Dovetail. The medium was high enough to clear the 44 mm objective and magazine on my Maurauder pistol. I actually purchased both the high and medium, but chose the medium to mount closer to barrel. I will keep the high ones for future use...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2013-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great fit for shorter airgun, or gun where access to the breach is an issue.
      Things I would have changed:Somewhat difficult to get paralax corrected, also too difficult to turn off the lighted crosshairs. Should ship with either the weaver or 11mm dovetail rings as both are needed depending on the airgun it's being mounted to.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By joseph from USA on 2013-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean lines and mill dots . True 10 yard focus at 10 x power magnification .
      Things I would have changed: include the swat wheel
      What others should know:Mounted this on my rws460 and is a great match together for itleaves pplenty of room to load pellets in the breech .so far I have put 500 pellets down range with this scope mounted and it has held its zero .
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By joseph from USA on 2013-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Decent price , clear optics and the lines and mill dots are respectably fine .
      Things I would have changed:Nothing so far only time will tell .mounted it on a rws 460 .177
      What others should know:Mounted this on a rws 460 .177 time will put it up to the test ive only put about 100 down range with the scope mounted with the utg droop mount .so far it has held zero .at power setting 10 at 10 meters you cand shoot the numbers off the gamo targets .the scope is that clear .
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By William from USA on 2013-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:After two years use the scope still clear.Holds Zero.
      Things I would have changed:the battery caps and fit of battery.
      What others should know:I would not recommend this scope after two years use as I have found that the cover is VERY hard to get on and off the battery compartment and the battery almost impossible to remove.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Jose from USA on 2013-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compact size
      Things I would have changed:Zero target turrets
      What others should know:Does not hold zero at any yardage. Spent couple of hours trying to zero and wasted a tin of JSB Exacts pellets. Should have listened to other reviews about it not holding zero.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2013-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compact size allows for easier loading of my RWS/Diana 460 under lever
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This scope is a decent scope at a very good price
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Alan from USA on 2013-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good magnification.
      Things I would have changed:Training for sales to ensure the right rings (i.e., tube size) are sold. Rings with scope don't fit my mount.
      What others should know:PA sold me the wrong rings. Rings I need are backordered so have yet to try the scope. My expectation is that it'll be good for my needs.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2013-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Parallax free from 10 yds to infinity. Installled the scope on an M&P 15-22. Low variable power is a plus as the rifle will be shot at under 100 yds. Well made scope with Mil-Dots a plus.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing other than provide quick disconnect mount.
      What others should know:The rings provided are not see thru.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I put this scope on my Sig Sauer 522 and it fits my needs pretty closely. The magnification is good enough to where I can see the small .22lr holes on my target at the range up to 50 yards away. After that good luck. The 36 reticle colors is unique but I try to stick to the usual red or green. I do Like having the extra colors though 'just in case'. It fits well on my rifle. The scope mounts fit perfectly. The feel is good and the flip up covers work well. Has held zero after 300 rounds through it. Excellent value for the price! Its no wonder they can't keep these in stock!
      Things I would have changed:It took about 20 shots to zero at 50 yards as it was low about 3 inches and to the right about 2 inches which I feel is a lot right out of the box. I was worried I wouldnt have enough adjustment to lift it that high but it did. Also I wish the SWAT/Side parallax adjustment knob was a little bigger so I could make adjustments easier. I ended up buying the optional 80mm knob to make things easy on myself since the adjustment otherwise requires some effort not to mention it lets me fine tune focus easily.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Horace from USA on 2012-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clarity at all powers Easily focused, but a wheel is helpful to quickly zero it onto the target. Size is perfect for shorter guns, light weight.
      Things I would have changed:Picatinny rings are now so inexpensive, I see no reason not to include them with the scope.
      What others should know:This is my second 3-12C44 Leapers SWAT scope. I would recommend it for all short to medium range shooting. The price is quite reasonable.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2012-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great scope for hunting. You get a fast sight in and the mildot is exceptionally crisp and clear. It has 36 or so different colors which allows you have a sharp contrast with any terrain - or something to play with while you are waiting for your dinner or your varment to show up. It calibrates distance very well and without much effort. Most importantly it delivers a clear picture. Leapers 3X-12X has worked out to be a great hunting scope for a great Recluse 357 hunting rifle. I also very much like the click adjustment which has sharp clicks with a lock which allows you to keep the click nobs in an acessable and easy to use exposed position. The on - off thumb screw adjustments make for a rock solid tightening position and great for scope removal for iron sight or other scope instilation in the field. It holds zero very well with only slight to no adjuistment when switching scopes or getting down to iron. Of course the zero on iron is a one time thing and it is there for good. I also appreciate the lighted scope for those early morning- late evening shots (which has quite a bit of game traffic).
      Things I would have changed:Not much. Make a stainless model. Make the lens caps just like they are, but make them out of metal.
      What others should know:I bought one of these in regular size Leaper 3X-12X for my Daystate Classic Hunter. I then bought a Sam Yang recluse 357 from Pyramid. I got a compact Leapers as I was told that compact was the only fit for the 357. They were very wrong. Using a UTG 1mm to weaver adapter I was able to put the regular size Leapers with high mount on my 357 without taking off the great iron sight. As a matter of fact I have a 8X-32X I switch out for long distance hunting and extreme tatget shooting and it all works out just fine. I put the compact on my Daystate Classic Hunter as it is a smaller gun and seems to work out better with the compact Leapers model on it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Ira from USA on 2012-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I use AO on all of my air rifles,like the looks and function so far.
      What others should know:rear lens cover refuses to stay on,my scope will not focus closer than 50 ft
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Richard from USA on 2012-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Caps
      Things I would have changed:Reticules didn't seem to line up
      What others should know:Some blur around the view perimeter at 12X
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2011-11-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like that it fits on the Sam Yang 909 just right. Leapers scopes are well made and worth the money.
      Things I would have changed:The scope is not as good as it could be. IT is not clearly focused out around the edges when you look through it. It is an accurate and well made scope but the clarity should be better. I am using it on my Sam Yang 909s and it works fine but I wish it was as clear as my other Leapers scopes.
      What others should know:The right coice for the Sam Yang 909 if you can deal with it not having perfect clarity.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top