Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Leapers 3-12X44 AO SWAT Compact Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By chad from USA on 2011-03-15 08:33:02

    Things I liked:Everything great adjustments crystal clear optics
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Perfect for the quality you would think this should be in the 3 to 4 hundred range
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Jose from USA on 2013-06-14 20:54:43

    Things I liked:Compact size
    Things I would have changed:Zero target turrets
    What others should know:Does not hold zero at any yardage. Spent couple of hours trying to zero and wasted a tin of JSB Exacts pellets. Should have listened to other reviews about it not holding zero.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2011-11-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compact, clear optics, locking turrets, zero reset, MILDot, Sidewheel focus, Dustcovers, simple illuminated reticle.
      Things I would have changed:Top turret (eleveation) clicks are a bit soft/ambiguous. Dots are true but spaced close together, maybe too much so for airgun work. I may need to get used to it a bit more.
      What others should know:It's a true MILDot, but at 10x only not at 12x. Optics are great. Feels well built, great features. Fits my Marauder, but does not allow the unit to come to the rear enough to be comfortable, will change to a full size unit (same one). Not the scopes fault. Great scope.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2011-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the compact size, so I can load my FWB 300 easily. The scope seems to work fine.
      Things I would have changed:I will try to send this scope, in, to Leapers to get the cross hairs changed from being Really Fat lines, to fine cross hairs with the Mil Dots, closer together. I use his scope for Bench Rest, .177 caliber.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2011-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like just about everything about my UTG Compact Swat Scopes, I have three in use. These scpoes are a good size scope for my short barreled airguns and my hot rod 10/22 Rugers. These scopes have crystal clear sight pictures and are very accurate at any power setting. The side adjust parallax knob makes it possible to tune the parallax while shooting offhand. The flip-up caps are the best yet from Leapers, they stay put and open and close with reasonable effort. I like the mil dot crosshairs, I use the dots as a reference for for holdover and windage corrections while long distance shooting. All this for $110.00 its great.
      Things I would have changed:The first thing I would change is not a big change at all, I believe every rifle, pistol or shotgun scope needs a lock nut on the reticle. I have to have the reticle screwed nearly all the way out in order to get a clear picture because of my eyes. The threads on the scope body and the reticle are what hold the reticle centered and in place. I have a slight amount of movement of the reticle, a jamnut would end any movement in the reticle. I shoot pellet guns at ranges up to 150 yards often, I also shoot my 10/22s out to over 500 yards. I would really like for the crosshairs to be mil dot all the way out to the edges of the sight picture, instead of the solid wide bars obscuring half of the crosshairs, making exteme holdover angles a S.W.A.G. "Scienticic Wild Ass Guess". ( a Marine Artillery Term)
      What others should know:This could be more scope than a casual shooter might need or want. A non airgunner friend of mine bought a Compact UTG scope for his 10/22. Even after I expained parallax several times he still does not have a clue what the parallax knob does. He probably really needs a fixed power scope set for 100 yard parallax. This is a very sophisticated scope. Read the information that comes with the scope so you can take advantage of all its features. Thanks, Sparky
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By EDDIE from USA on 2011-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:PUT IT ON BENJAMIN NP XL 11OO SHOOTS GREAT NOW. CENTERLINE SCOPE THAT CAME WITH IT SHOT EVERY WERE. YOU CAN SEE EVERY SHOOT ON THE PAPER. GREAT CLARITY.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING REALLY, THE BACK FLIP COVER POPS OFF WHEN OPENING IT . BUT THAT'S NO BIG DEAL.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jeffrey from USA on 2011-09-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:3-12 power in a compact package. Perfect for use on the Marauder pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If you are using this on a P-ROD. Use the UTG 30mm MEDIUM rings. It will clear the barrel by 1/8 inch. Will just clear the magazine by a 1/16,just perfect. Get your airgun goodies from PA. They are the best.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2011-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For the money, you can't go wrong with this scope! Clear, good light gathering at dawn and dusk. Illuminated reticle is a plus, haven't had to use it but a nice feature. Holds zero well and has a zero reset, Comes with lens protectors which I like due to the amount of rain this summer (East Coast). Mildot reticle is a great!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Mounted on my Marauder pistol (with the butt stock attached, nice carbine!), this is a killer combo!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Carl from USA on 2011-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:cost
      What others should know:You're getting what you're paying for; an inexpensive scope that "gets by," but doesn't shine.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2011-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Scope feels very strong and seems very well put together. Decent image for the price. Multicolored feature is nice, but I seldom use the illumination.
      Things I would have changed:The numbers on the side focus are difficult to read once rings are installed. I think this is only because of its compact design. If the numbers were on the outside lip of the turret instead of at the base, this could be remedied.
      What others should know:I combined this with a Leapers one piece medium height mount on a Crossman Quest 800X and it was amazing. I then transferred the scope to my Air Arms TX200MKIII, but ended up needing the Leapers one piece high mount for correct sight picture. I then ran into an unforeseen problem, I ran out of elevation adjustment. Not the scopes fault. So depending on the particular rifle, you may or may not have enough adjustment depending on which mount you use. Do your research first. That was my major fault.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2011-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price. Really nice scope for the money.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By trapshooter from USA on 2011-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For the money a quality scope with bells and whistles not normally found on this price scope (side parallax, zero reset)
      Things I would have changed:The turrets are stiff and you must be careful in setting clicks. Hopefully will loosen up with more use
      What others should know:I bought the compact but would consider the full length next time I buy
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By philip from USA on 2011-03-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This Leapers 3-12x44 compact swat scope is an exelent choice for my talon ss 22. This scope with the UTG one piece high scope mount on the T-SS 22 is a perfect fit for me. Amazing groups with this combo from 10 - 50 yards. Adjustments to sight in your new scope are crisp and accurate. 1/4" MOA at 100yrds.Shooting 1/8" at 10 yards and 3/4" at 50 yrds.
      Things I would have changed:Cant realy think of much else to say. Best choice so far for my tss...
      What others should know:My experience with Pyramyd has been good. The Leapers line of scopes are a very good value in my most humble oppinion.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By chad from USA on 2011-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything great adjustments crystal clear optics
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Perfect for the quality you would think this should be in the 3 to 4 hundred range
    • « Previous 12
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top