Leapers 3-12X44 AO SWAT Compact Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings reviews - page 2

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By chad from USA on 2011-03-15 08:33:02

Things I liked: Everything great adjustments crystal clear optics

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Perfect for the quality you would think this should be in the 3 to 4 hundred range

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Jose from USA on 2013-06-14 20:54:43

Things I liked: Compact size

Things I would have changed: Zero target turrets

What others should know: Does not hold zero at any yardage. Spent couple of hours trying to zero and wasted a tin of JSB Exacts pellets. Should have listened to other reviews about it not holding zero.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Horace from USA on 2012-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clarity at all powers Easily focused, but a wheel is helpful to quickly zero it onto the target. Size is perfect for shorter guns, light weight.

    Things I would have changed: Picatinny rings are now so inexpensive, I see no reason not to include them with the scope.

    What others should know: This is my second 3-12C44 Leapers SWAT scope. I would recommend it for all short to medium range shooting. The price is quite reasonable.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2012-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a great scope for hunting. You get a fast sight in and the mildot is exceptionally crisp and clear. It has 36 or so different colors which allows you have a sharp contrast with any terrain - or something to play with while you are waiting for your dinner or your varment to show up. It calibrates distance very well and without much effort. Most importantly it delivers a clear picture. Leapers 3X-12X has worked out to be a great hunting scope for a great Recluse 357 hunting rifle. I also very much like the click adjustment which has sharp clicks with a lock which allows you to keep the click nobs in an acessable and easy to use exposed position. The on - off thumb screw adjustments make for a rock solid tightening position and great for scope removal for iron sight or other scope instilation in the field. It holds zero very well with only slight to no adjuistment when switching scopes or getting down to iron. Of course the zero on iron is a one time thing and it is there for good. I also appreciate the lighted scope for those early morning- late evening shots (which has quite a bit of game traffic).

    Things I would have changed: Not much. Make a stainless model. Make the lens caps just like they are, but make them out of metal.

    What others should know: I bought one of these in regular size Leaper 3X-12X for my Daystate Classic Hunter. I then bought a Sam Yang recluse 357 from Pyramid. I got a compact Leapers as I was told that compact was the only fit for the 357. They were very wrong. Using a UTG 1mm to weaver adapter I was able to put the regular size Leapers with high mount on my 357 without taking off the great iron sight. As a matter of fact I have a 8X-32X I switch out for long distance hunting and extreme tatget shooting and it all works out just fine. I put the compact on my Daystate Classic Hunter as it is a smaller gun and seems to work out better with the compact Leapers model on it.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ira from USA on 2012-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I use AO on all of my air rifles,like the looks and function so far.

    What others should know: rear lens cover refuses to stay on,my scope will not focus closer than 50 ft

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Richard from USA on 2012-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Caps

    Things I would have changed: Reticules didn't seem to line up

    What others should know: Some blur around the view perimeter at 12X

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2011-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like that it fits on the Sam Yang 909 just right. Leapers scopes are well made and worth the money.

    Things I would have changed: The scope is not as good as it could be. IT is not clearly focused out around the edges when you look through it. It is an accurate and well made scope but the clarity should be better. I am using it on my Sam Yang 909s and it works fine but I wish it was as clear as my other Leapers scopes.

    What others should know: The right coice for the Sam Yang 909 if you can deal with it not having perfect clarity.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2011-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Compact, clear optics, locking turrets, zero reset, MILDot, Sidewheel focus, Dustcovers, simple illuminated reticle.

    Things I would have changed: Top turret (eleveation) clicks are a bit soft/ambiguous. Dots are true but spaced close together, maybe too much so for airgun work. I may need to get used to it a bit more.

    What others should know: It's a true MILDot, but at 10x only not at 12x. Optics are great. Feels well built, great features. Fits my Marauder, but does not allow the unit to come to the rear enough to be comfortable, will change to a full size unit (same one). Not the scopes fault. Great scope.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2011-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the compact size, so I can load my FWB 300 easily. The scope seems to work fine.

    Things I would have changed: I will try to send this scope, in, to Leapers to get the cross hairs changed from being Really Fat lines, to fine cross hairs with the Mil Dots, closer together. I use his scope for Bench Rest, .177 caliber.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2011-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like just about everything about my UTG Compact Swat Scopes, I have three in use. These scpoes are a good size scope for my short barreled airguns and my hot rod 10/22 Rugers. These scopes have crystal clear sight pictures and are very accurate at any power setting. The side adjust parallax knob makes it possible to tune the parallax while shooting offhand. The flip-up caps are the best yet from Leapers, they stay put and open and close with reasonable effort. I like the mil dot crosshairs, I use the dots as a reference for for holdover and windage corrections while long distance shooting. All this for $110.00 its great.

    Things I would have changed: The first thing I would change is not a big change at all, I believe every rifle, pistol or shotgun scope needs a lock nut on the reticle. I have to have the reticle screwed nearly all the way out in order to get a clear picture because of my eyes. The threads on the scope body and the reticle are what hold the reticle centered and in place. I have a slight amount of movement of the reticle, a jamnut would end any movement in the reticle. I shoot pellet guns at ranges up to 150 yards often, I also shoot my 10/22s out to over 500 yards. I would really like for the crosshairs to be mil dot all the way out to the edges of the sight picture, instead of the solid wide bars obscuring half of the crosshairs, making exteme holdover angles a S.W.A.G. "Scienticic Wild Ass Guess". ( a Marine Artillery Term)

    What others should know: This could be more scope than a casual shooter might need or want. A non airgunner friend of mine bought a Compact UTG scope for his 10/22. Even after I expained parallax several times he still does not have a clue what the parallax knob does. He probably really needs a fixed power scope set for 100 yard parallax. This is a very sophisticated scope. Read the information that comes with the scope so you can take advantage of all its features. Thanks, Sparky

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By EDDIE from USA on 2011-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: PUT IT ON BENJAMIN NP XL 11OO SHOOTS GREAT NOW. CENTERLINE SCOPE THAT CAME WITH IT SHOT EVERY WERE. YOU CAN SEE EVERY SHOOT ON THE PAPER. GREAT CLARITY.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING REALLY, THE BACK FLIP COVER POPS OFF WHEN OPENING IT . BUT THAT'S NO BIG DEAL.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2011-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: 3-12 power in a compact package. Perfect for use on the Marauder pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you are using this on a P-ROD. Use the UTG 30mm MEDIUM rings. It will clear the barrel by 1/8 inch. Will just clear the magazine by a 1/16,just perfect. Get your airgun goodies from PA. They are the best.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2011-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: For the money, you can't go wrong with this scope! Clear, good light gathering at dawn and dusk. Illuminated reticle is a plus, haven't had to use it but a nice feature. Holds zero well and has a zero reset, Comes with lens protectors which I like due to the amount of rain this summer (East Coast). Mildot reticle is a great!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Mounted on my Marauder pistol (with the butt stock attached, nice carbine!), this is a killer combo!

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Carl from USA on 2011-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: cost

    What others should know: You're getting what you're paying for; an inexpensive scope that "gets by," but doesn't shine.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2011-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Scope feels very strong and seems very well put together. Decent image for the price. Multicolored feature is nice, but I seldom use the illumination.

    Things I would have changed: The numbers on the side focus are difficult to read once rings are installed. I think this is only because of its compact design. If the numbers were on the outside lip of the turret instead of at the base, this could be remedied.

    What others should know: I combined this with a Leapers one piece medium height mount on a Crossman Quest 800X and it was amazing. I then transferred the scope to my Air Arms TX200MKIII, but ended up needing the Leapers one piece high mount for correct sight picture. I then ran into an unforeseen problem, I ran out of elevation adjustment. Not the scopes fault. So depending on the particular rifle, you may or may not have enough adjustment depending on which mount you use. Do your research first. That was my major fault.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2011-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price. Really nice scope for the money.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By trapshooter from USA on 2011-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: For the money a quality scope with bells and whistles not normally found on this price scope (side parallax, zero reset)

    Things I would have changed: The turrets are stiff and you must be careful in setting clicks. Hopefully will loosen up with more use

    What others should know: I bought the compact but would consider the full length next time I buy

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By philip from USA on 2011-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This Leapers 3-12x44 compact swat scope is an exelent choice for my talon ss 22. This scope with the UTG one piece high scope mount on the T-SS 22 is a perfect fit for me. Amazing groups with this combo from 10 - 50 yards. Adjustments to sight in your new scope are crisp and accurate. 1/4" MOA at 100yrds.Shooting 1/8" at 10 yards and 3/4" at 50 yrds.

    Things I would have changed: Cant realy think of much else to say. Best choice so far for my tss...

    What others should know: My experience with Pyramyd has been good. The Leapers line of scopes are a very good value in my most humble oppinion.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chad from USA on 2011-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything great adjustments crystal clear optics

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Perfect for the quality you would think this should be in the 3 to 4 hundred range

  • Previous 12
Navigation