Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By sherman from USA on 2012-12-19 08:03:49

Things I liked:value, side wheel capable , clarity
Things I would have changed:Get rid of the rainbow color spectrum in trade of a lighter scope with a sunshade.
What others should know:I have this scope on my marauder pistol and i enjoyed it so much i bought one for the marauder rifle. if you don't want to drop 400 dollars on a hawke with the sidewheel then this is your next option. Not quiet as clear as a hawke but pretty close and a great value.
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Brandon from USA on 2012-03-17 01:43:23

Things I liked:Looks great and feels solid, really liked the 10 mil dots.
Things I would have changed:Ad more adjustment for elevation, i purchased this scope and put it on my .22 Benjamin, and was unable to sight it in, elevation was maxed out and it was still hitting low.
What others should know:If you have a airgun with barrel droop, or obviously a .22 Benjamin Marauder do not buy this scope
Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2015-06-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:leapers scopes have always been a great value. Im so tired of the nay sayers stating they are air soft scopes,i guarantee u they are not, these scopes stand upto the tremendous rearward and forward recoil of magnum springsrs, those forces can reduce a very high end rifle scope to garbage in no time. The optics are very clear for a $120 scope, i love the side wheel focus, it may just be me but i find a side wheel to focus much better than the usual front bell objective. I have i think now 5 leapers scopes on my air rifles four 4-16x50 and this 3-12x44swat w/30mm tube, all have been excellent and hold zero even for years, also seems the reticle is a little finer than older models
    Things I would have changed:thankfully i could use the included rings on my walther falcon hunter, drop the price and eliminate the rings or give an option for 11mm rings, other than that a great scope. But truthfully as far as the scope is concerned i wouldnt change anything
    What others should know:these scopes are more than adequate for hunting or target shooting, if your competing in field target u may want a little better glass, but it is going to come at a big price, i wouldnt hesitate to put one of these scopes on a 30-06, i have many leapers scopes and i truly think they are great
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Krist from USA on 2015-05-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a quality scope, especially at it's price point. Mounting & zeroing in was simple, I like the ability to zero windage & elevation scales. Side adjustment for focus is a great feature (purchase the 60 or 80mm AO wheel).
    Things I would have changed:Option for mount type. The Weaver mounts would not work on my gun, had to purchase additional mounts.
    What others should know:Customer service is second to none. I broke a lens cap and could not find replacement for purchase. Contacted Leapers, they sent a new set no questions asked.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By james from USA on 2015-05-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Seems very bright and solid. Hope it can standup to my RWS 48.
    Things I would have changed:Reticle is too bold for my taste. Would like a finer reticle. Do away with the illumination.
    What others should know:Love the lock down adjustments. I like the sunshade.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Homer from USA on 2015-04-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Perfect size and features for the money. UTG / Leapers continues to amaze me with how nice they'rescopes are at the lowest price.
    Things I would have changed:Needs an auto off on the lighted reticle.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Pawpawsailor from USA on 2015-04-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Mil-Dot Reticle, clarity of scope, adjustability, quality of manufacture.
    Things I would have changed:nothing.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Tom from USA on 2015-04-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very bright and clear. Scope caps work great. I usually take them off because they annoy me. Not these. Very easy to sight in and mount. I also got the leapers one piece mount. Works great. Illuminated reticle seems cool but haven't needed it yet.
    Things I would have changed:I wish the parallax adjustment knob was on the right side so when your shooting offhand you can hold it to you eye and adjust at the same time. Works great for lefties. awkward for righties.
    What others should know:Just a nice looking scope and works well. Very clear and bright. May have too many bells and whistles for me. Im used to simple hunting type scopes and will need to get used to this.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Anthony from USA on 2015-03-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:everything it allows you to get up close and personal and make the shot you need
    Things I would have changed:nothing it's all around great scope you can't beat the price
    What others should know:nope that's all folks
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By chad from USA on 2015-03-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:this is one of the best scopes i have ever seen for the price ,, i have had many different scopes and have a large collection of air rifles ,, have some high dollar rifles with quality scopes ,, and for the money this is by far the best scope i have ever purchased ,!! and plan on buying more of them for any more of my rifles that fit it"s application
    Things I would have changed:not a thing!
    What others should know:if you need a quality scope ,,, clear optics ,, the illumination is a plus especially for when the sun is going down ,, this is it ,, i actually cannot say enough good things about this scope...AWESOME!!!!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2015-03-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the clarity of the scope and the illuminated reticle that allows you to choose different colors. Some may think the additional colors are overkill but not for someone that may be colorblind. The features found on this scope would cost 3 times more money on other name brand scopes.
    Things I would have changed:The mounts shook loose only after about 100 shots so I used pliers to tighten them this time. If they work loose again I will replace them. I was skeptical about using mounts that tighten to the gun in this manner. The screws holding the top of the mounts to the scope were tighten with a torque driver and have been fine.
    What others should know:You may have to purchase better scope rings but you will be very satisfied with the scope and even if you have to purchase new rings you still can't beat the price. I am going to write the manufacturer complaining about the mounts so hopefully they will include better mounts in the future.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Sean from USA on 2015-03-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Does everything it's supposed too and very well.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:read the user guide and you will love this scope.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2015-02-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Hard to say anything bad for the price, great scope. Nice and clear, easy to focus. Knocking down tin cans 60-80yds with my TX200 MKIII. Could not do that without the scope.
    Things I would have changed:I am new to scopes, so for now, I would say nothing. It works well for me.
    What others should know:If you are looking for a scope in this price range, I think you will be very happy with this one.....
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Rick from USA on 2015-02-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Optics are great. Easy to use. The lock nut of the turrets are awesome. Having the illumination is pretty cool.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Get the 60mm adjustment wheel. It makes adjusting the Focus/paralax very easy.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jeremy from USA on 2015-01-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very clear view. Priced great. Turrets are awesome.
    Things I would have changed:A little on the heavy side.
    What others should know:This scope is amazing for the price. I have it on my Benjamin Discovery and I will put one on every airgun I will get in the future. All the colors are a little over kill but I'm glad it's a option to use. This scope should be priced higher so it's a perfect buy.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Nickolas from USA on 2015-01-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:So far I have about 150 rounds through this scope, it seems to be doing well and keeping zero. I have never really been a fan of the illuminated reticles, but this one allows you to keep the brightness at a nice low light.
    Things I would have changed:Don't like the cheap looking scope caps.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Eric from USA on 2015-01-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy locking windage and elevation. Holds zero effectively after 500+ rounds. Clarity is great in low light. AO adjustment on the side is easy to get to. Illuminated reticle is good for low light on black targets.
    Things I would have changed:The lense cover in the back broke after about 100 rounds. Too much recoil for the plastic insert/rubber fitting. Other than that nothing.
    What others should know:Great all around scope.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2015-01-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to use. Clear @ distance.
    Things I would have changed:Have not used it long enough, gun broke.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2014-12-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's a solid scope. The glass is clear and easy to look through. It has held zero just fine so far, although I have it mounted on a PCP rifle so there is no real recoil. It focuses to less than 10 yards which I needed for field target shooting. The turrets can be zeroed which is nice after the rifle is sighted in.
    Things I would have changed:The reticle is a bit thicker than I like and it has slightly large mildots, but it's not a real problem. I almost never use the illuminated reticle, so I do wish Leapers offered the same scope without the illumination. That might result in a slightly lighter scope. Seems like Leapers scopes tend to run to the heavy side.
    What others should know:The scope is working well for the shooting I do. It's a good all around scope.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Harry from USA on 2014-12-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Optics, IR, Side focus and easy to adjust target turrets. Purchased for my Benjamin NPXL .25. The turrets are my most important feature next to good glass and these turrets are fabulous. Do not know why other quality companies don't use them. Thanks to Leapers for doing so.
    Things I would have changed:Include a side focus wheel It is a necessary feature for shooters who need to range targets quickly when shooting with a mildot reticle. Other than that the scope is everything I hoped it would be.
    What others should know:To set zero the front ring needed to be seriously shimmed otherwise the elevation turret maxed out and could not be further adjusted for longer range shooting. Luckily I had all of the Wheeler tools needed to correctly set the scope. At an initial 8 yard zero, I was putting hole on hole using H+R Hollowpoint. Will follow up with more data as I get it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Roger from USA on 2014-11-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:After much research, I chose this scope. Upon installing the scope and zeroing it in,I am very pleased. This scope, with all its features, cannot be beat in my opinion.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see a push to lock elevation and windage adjustment feature.
    What others should know:I think you will like this scope!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brandon from USA on 2014-09-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works great. Clear visual.
    Things I would have changed:Noooothing
    What others should know:Nice scope
  • 123 ... 56 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top