Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By sherman from USA on 2012-12-19 08:03:49

    Things I liked:value, side wheel capable , clarity
    Things I would have changed:Get rid of the rainbow color spectrum in trade of a lighter scope with a sunshade.
    What others should know:I have this scope on my marauder pistol and i enjoyed it so much i bought one for the marauder rifle. if you don't want to drop 400 dollars on a hawke with the sidewheel then this is your next option. Not quiet as clear as a hawke but pretty close and a great value.
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Brandon from USA on 2012-03-17 01:43:23

    Things I liked:Looks great and feels solid, really liked the 10 mil dots.
    Things I would have changed:Ad more adjustment for elevation, i purchased this scope and put it on my .22 Benjamin, and was unable to sight it in, elevation was maxed out and it was still hitting low.
    What others should know:If you have a airgun with barrel droop, or obviously a .22 Benjamin Marauder do not buy this scope
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2015-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hard to say anything bad for the price, great scope. Nice and clear, easy to focus. Knocking down tin cans 60-80yds with my TX200 MKIII. Could not do that without the scope.
      Things I would have changed:I am new to scopes, so for now, I would say nothing. It works well for me.
      What others should know:If you are looking for a scope in this price range, I think you will be very happy with this one.....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Rick from USA on 2015-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Optics are great. Easy to use. The lock nut of the turrets are awesome. Having the illumination is pretty cool.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Get the 60mm adjustment wheel. It makes adjusting the Focus/paralax very easy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jeremy from USA on 2015-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very clear view. Priced great. Turrets are awesome.
      Things I would have changed:A little on the heavy side.
      What others should know:This scope is amazing for the price. I have it on my Benjamin Discovery and I will put one on every airgun I will get in the future. All the colors are a little over kill but I'm glad it's a option to use. This scope should be priced higher so it's a perfect buy.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Nickolas from USA on 2015-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:So far I have about 150 rounds through this scope, it seems to be doing well and keeping zero. I have never really been a fan of the illuminated reticles, but this one allows you to keep the brightness at a nice low light.
      Things I would have changed:Don't like the cheap looking scope caps.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Eric from USA on 2015-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy locking windage and elevation. Holds zero effectively after 500+ rounds. Clarity is great in low light. AO adjustment on the side is easy to get to. Illuminated reticle is good for low light on black targets.
      Things I would have changed:The lense cover in the back broke after about 100 rounds. Too much recoil for the plastic insert/rubber fitting. Other than that nothing.
      What others should know:Great all around scope.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2015-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use. Clear @ distance.
      Things I would have changed:Have not used it long enough, gun broke.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's a solid scope. The glass is clear and easy to look through. It has held zero just fine so far, although I have it mounted on a PCP rifle so there is no real recoil. It focuses to less than 10 yards which I needed for field target shooting. The turrets can be zeroed which is nice after the rifle is sighted in.
      Things I would have changed:The reticle is a bit thicker than I like and it has slightly large mildots, but it's not a real problem. I almost never use the illuminated reticle, so I do wish Leapers offered the same scope without the illumination. That might result in a slightly lighter scope. Seems like Leapers scopes tend to run to the heavy side.
      What others should know:The scope is working well for the shooting I do. It's a good all around scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Harry from USA on 2014-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Optics, IR, Side focus and easy to adjust target turrets. Purchased for my Benjamin NPXL .25. The turrets are my most important feature next to good glass and these turrets are fabulous. Do not know why other quality companies don't use them. Thanks to Leapers for doing so.
      Things I would have changed:Include a side focus wheel It is a necessary feature for shooters who need to range targets quickly when shooting with a mildot reticle. Other than that the scope is everything I hoped it would be.
      What others should know:To set zero the front ring needed to be seriously shimmed otherwise the elevation turret maxed out and could not be further adjusted for longer range shooting. Luckily I had all of the Wheeler tools needed to correctly set the scope. At an initial 8 yard zero, I was putting hole on hole using H+R Hollowpoint. Will follow up with more data as I get it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Roger from USA on 2014-11-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:After much research, I chose this scope. Upon installing the scope and zeroing it in,I am very pleased. This scope, with all its features, cannot be beat in my opinion.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see a push to lock elevation and windage adjustment feature.
      What others should know:I think you will like this scope!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brandon from USA on 2014-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works great. Clear visual.
      Things I would have changed:Noooothing
      What others should know:Nice scope
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Tim from USA on 2014-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a big high quality optic with accessible and useful adjustments. I replaced my Gamo 3-9x40 with this because the reviews and talk from people in the know suggested the difference was significant. It is. The view is a little better, but I'm hard pressed to notice much at mid ranges in the zoom. What I do notice is the massive increase in consistency. I'm hitting way more reliably with this scope mounted to a one piece UTG high base and the stock rail removed.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, it suits my needs as is.
      What others should know:This easily takes my marksmanship up a notch, makes me hit more consistently than with the packaged scope. Worthwhile investment.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By HM from USA on 2014-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very clear,well made,illuminated reticle nice.
      Things I would have changed:says has see thru rings. well it doesn't,not even close.
      What others should know:hard to get a good eye relief, and the parallax adjustment is a bit wonky. overall tho a really nice scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Philip from USA on 2014-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:As with the less expensive BugBuster line from UTG, this will hold up a magnum springer. I have mine mounted on a .25 cal Hatsan 95 and have had no issues. The EZ tap setup for the illuminated reticle is VERY nice and the different color options are handy in various lighting/ weather conditions. Price point is awesome for this many features and quality!
      Things I would have changed:Hardly anything. If it included the larger turret adjusting wheel for the A/O, it would be a plus...especially at the same price.
      What others should know:Mounted on a Hatasan model 95 .25 cal springer. Holds zero well and has nice quality optics. Seems to capture a lot of ambient light on bad weather days. The multi-color choices for the reticle is a plus. The programmable feature is great since it "remembers" your color and intensity. Side A/O adjustment is a plus a well. Super scope at a super price!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The quality of the product
      What others should know:Customer service was good
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2014-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Optics for the price are good
      Things I would have changed:they should include dovetail rings instead of Weaver rings
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Wallace from USA on 2014-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pretty good scope for the money, only used it a couple of times at the range and I'm still breaking in my Hatsan 125 sniper. No issues yet.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By GILBERT from USA on 2014-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything!
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:You simply can not get a better scope for the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2014-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very clear and seems to be consistent in its settings. Some cheaper scopes tend to wander and don't seem to hold their settings. This scope is solid.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Lou from USA on 2014-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clear crisp sight. Found it to be a very good price to value purchase. Mil dot system allows me to hit my target at various ranges.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2014-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy and the price. A very well made scope. The lens covers are hard to lose...
      Things I would have changed:nothing...
      What others should know:no..
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top