Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By sherman from USA on 2012-12-19 08:03:49

Things I liked: value, side wheel capable , clarity

Things I would have changed: Get rid of the rainbow color spectrum in trade of a lighter scope with a sunshade.

What others should know: I have this scope on my marauder pistol and i enjoyed it so much i bought one for the marauder rifle. if you don't want to drop 400 dollars on a hawke with the sidewheel then this is your next option. Not quiet as clear as a hawke but pretty close and a great value.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Brandon from USA on 2012-03-17 01:43:23

Things I liked: Looks great and feels solid, really liked the 10 mil dots.

Things I would have changed: Ad more adjustment for elevation, i purchased this scope and put it on my .22 Benjamin, and was unable to sight it in, elevation was maxed out and it was still hitting low.

What others should know: If you have a airgun with barrel droop, or obviously a .22 Benjamin Marauder do not buy this scope

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clemens from USA on 2015-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well built scope, I like the 30 mm scope tube size. This scope holds zero very well on my Hatsan. I can clearly see the reticle, so no problems there.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change anything.

    What others should know: When I first mounted this scope to my Hatsan, it was shooting low. So I thought I had barrel droop. I made adjustments and it was still shooting low. So I came across a blog by Tom Gaylord about shimming scope rings. The blog is called scope dope - I hope part 2. The blog said before shimming try switching your scope rings, so I did and it worked perfectly.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Fred from USA on 2015-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clear optics and 12X power really bring the target in close. Mil-Dot reticule very useful when shooting various distances and on windy days. Scope is robust and can take the recoil from my spring piston gun. Side AO focus will enable me to upgrade to a large focus wheel.

    Things I would have changed: The distances on the AO seem to be off by 10 yards. Not a big deal, but you think they would have go the distances right.

    What others should know: My spring piston gun is a real scope killer. The recoil from this gun wasted 2 scopes in 3 months. The Leapers is built to take the abuse from the spring piston guns. It may cost a little more than other scopes (Center Point and Tech Force), but the extra expense is worth it if you have a springer.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything! ...from the multi-colored reticle, to the mil-dot, to the robustness... best bang for the buck!

    Things I would have changed: The only comment I would make, is for Leapers to include rings that fit a 3/8" (11mm) dovetail, instead of the weaver/picatinny rings. Most precision air rifles have the smaller scope rail, and you wind up having to buy another set to mount it to your rifle.

    What others should know: Nope - once you try this scope, you won't look anywhere else. The Leupold EFR is three times the price, and Zeiss doesn't make scopes that can handle the dual recoil of an air rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: leapers scopes have always been a great value. Im so tired of the nay sayers stating they are air soft scopes,i guarantee u they are not, these scopes stand upto the tremendous rearward and forward recoil of magnum springsrs, those forces can reduce a very high end rifle scope to garbage in no time. The optics are very clear for a $120 scope, i love the side wheel focus, it may just be me but i find a side wheel to focus much better than the usual front bell objective. I have i think now 5 leapers scopes on my air rifles four 4-16x50 and this 3-12x44swat w/30mm tube, all have been excellent and hold zero even for years, also seems the reticle is a little finer than older models

    Things I would have changed: thankfully i could use the included rings on my walther falcon hunter, drop the price and eliminate the rings or give an option for 11mm rings, other than that a great scope. But truthfully as far as the scope is concerned i wouldnt change anything

    What others should know: these scopes are more than adequate for hunting or target shooting, if your competing in field target u may want a little better glass, but it is going to come at a big price, i wouldnt hesitate to put one of these scopes on a 30-06, i have many leapers scopes and i truly think they are great

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Krist from USA on 2015-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a quality scope, especially at it's price point. Mounting & zeroing in was simple, I like the ability to zero windage & elevation scales. Side adjustment for focus is a great feature (purchase the 60 or 80mm AO wheel).

    Things I would have changed: Option for mount type. The Weaver mounts would not work on my gun, had to purchase additional mounts.

    What others should know: Customer service is second to none. I broke a lens cap and could not find replacement for purchase. Contacted Leapers, they sent a new set no questions asked.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2015-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seems very bright and solid. Hope it can standup to my RWS 48.

    Things I would have changed: Reticle is too bold for my taste. Would like a finer reticle. Do away with the illumination.

    What others should know: Love the lock down adjustments. I like the sunshade.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Homer from USA on 2015-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect size and features for the money. UTG / Leapers continues to amaze me with how nice they'rescopes are at the lowest price.

    Things I would have changed: Needs an auto off on the lighted reticle.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pawpawsailor from USA on 2015-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Mil-Dot Reticle, clarity of scope, adjustability, quality of manufacture.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2015-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very bright and clear. Scope caps work great. I usually take them off because they annoy me. Not these. Very easy to sight in and mount. I also got the leapers one piece mount. Works great. Illuminated reticle seems cool but haven't needed it yet.

    Things I would have changed: I wish the parallax adjustment knob was on the right side so when your shooting offhand you can hold it to you eye and adjust at the same time. Works great for lefties. awkward for righties.

    What others should know: Just a nice looking scope and works well. Very clear and bright. May have too many bells and whistles for me. Im used to simple hunting type scopes and will need to get used to this.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything it allows you to get up close and personal and make the shot you need

    Things I would have changed: nothing it's all around great scope you can't beat the price

    What others should know: nope that's all folks

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chad from USA on 2015-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this is one of the best scopes i have ever seen for the price ,, i have had many different scopes and have a large collection of air rifles ,, have some high dollar rifles with quality scopes ,, and for the money this is by far the best scope i have ever purchased ,!! and plan on buying more of them for any more of my rifles that fit it"s application

    Things I would have changed: not a thing!

    What others should know: if you need a quality scope ,,, clear optics ,, the illumination is a plus especially for when the sun is going down ,, this is it ,, i actually cannot say enough good things about this scope...AWESOME!!!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2015-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the clarity of the scope and the illuminated reticle that allows you to choose different colors. Some may think the additional colors are overkill but not for someone that may be colorblind. The features found on this scope would cost 3 times more money on other name brand scopes.

    Things I would have changed: The mounts shook loose only after about 100 shots so I used pliers to tighten them this time. If they work loose again I will replace them. I was skeptical about using mounts that tighten to the gun in this manner. The screws holding the top of the mounts to the scope were tighten with a torque driver and have been fine.

    What others should know: You may have to purchase better scope rings but you will be very satisfied with the scope and even if you have to purchase new rings you still can't beat the price. I am going to write the manufacturer complaining about the mounts so hopefully they will include better mounts in the future.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sean from USA on 2015-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Does everything it's supposed too and very well.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: read the user guide and you will love this scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hard to say anything bad for the price, great scope. Nice and clear, easy to focus. Knocking down tin cans 60-80yds with my TX200 MKIII. Could not do that without the scope.

    Things I would have changed: I am new to scopes, so for now, I would say nothing. It works well for me.

    What others should know: If you are looking for a scope in this price range, I think you will be very happy with this one.....

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rick from USA on 2015-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Optics are great. Easy to use. The lock nut of the turrets are awesome. Having the illumination is pretty cool.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Get the 60mm adjustment wheel. It makes adjusting the Focus/paralax very easy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeremy from USA on 2015-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very clear view. Priced great. Turrets are awesome.

    Things I would have changed: A little on the heavy side.

    What others should know: This scope is amazing for the price. I have it on my Benjamin Discovery and I will put one on every airgun I will get in the future. All the colors are a little over kill but I'm glad it's a option to use. This scope should be priced higher so it's a perfect buy.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Nickolas from USA on 2015-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So far I have about 150 rounds through this scope, it seems to be doing well and keeping zero. I have never really been a fan of the illuminated reticles, but this one allows you to keep the brightness at a nice low light.

    Things I would have changed: Don't like the cheap looking scope caps.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2015-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy locking windage and elevation. Holds zero effectively after 500+ rounds. Clarity is great in low light. AO adjustment on the side is easy to get to. Illuminated reticle is good for low light on black targets.

    Things I would have changed: The lense cover in the back broke after about 100 rounds. Too much recoil for the plastic insert/rubber fitting. Other than that nothing.

    What others should know: Great all around scope.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use. Clear @ distance.

    Things I would have changed: Have not used it long enough, gun broke.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a solid scope. The glass is clear and easy to look through. It has held zero just fine so far, although I have it mounted on a PCP rifle so there is no real recoil. It focuses to less than 10 yards which I needed for field target shooting. The turrets can be zeroed which is nice after the rifle is sighted in.

    Things I would have changed: The reticle is a bit thicker than I like and it has slightly large mildots, but it's not a real problem. I almost never use the illuminated reticle, so I do wish Leapers offered the same scope without the illumination. That might result in a slightly lighter scope. Seems like Leapers scopes tend to run to the heavy side.

    What others should know: The scope is working well for the shooting I do. It's a good all around scope.

  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation