Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By sherman from USA on 2012-12-19 08:03:49

    Things I liked:value, side wheel capable , clarity
    Things I would have changed:Get rid of the rainbow color spectrum in trade of a lighter scope with a sunshade.
    What others should know:I have this scope on my marauder pistol and i enjoyed it so much i bought one for the marauder rifle. if you don't want to drop 400 dollars on a hawke with the sidewheel then this is your next option. Not quiet as clear as a hawke but pretty close and a great value.
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Brandon from USA on 2012-03-17 01:43:23

    Things I liked:Looks great and feels solid, really liked the 10 mil dots.
    Things I would have changed:Ad more adjustment for elevation, i purchased this scope and put it on my .22 Benjamin, and was unable to sight it in, elevation was maxed out and it was still hitting low.
    What others should know:If you have a airgun with barrel droop, or obviously a .22 Benjamin Marauder do not buy this scope
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kirk W from USA on 2013-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Vary clear, enjoy the different looks the colors give. Easy to adjust for depth.
      Things I would have changed:A 1" barrel would give you more mounting options.
      What others should know:I don"t wont this to sound like looks are all that is importuned but the lens covers are more then just functional, they also add to the visual appeal of my air rifle.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By noel from USA on 2013-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is well thought out with very good light. It's great to see a scope with so many options at such a good price.
      Things I would have changed:I would change to a two color illuminated reticle and use the savings to add a large side wheel.
      What others should know:A $400 or $500 scope is better but this one fits a working mans budget.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2013-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a fine looking, well built scope with all of the proper accoutrements.....side focus, positive adjustment clicks....and great glass.
      Things I would have changed:I shoot and hunt very small targets....mostly insects and small rodents. The reticule on the Leapers is just too heavy to work well for me. When the Centerpoint 4-16x scopes come back in stock, I'll get one, and send this scope down the road
      What others should know:This scope is fine quality......it just doesn't fit my purpose. If you shoot slightly larger targets (game), you'll love this scope.....and the great price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By mildotman from USA on 2013-09-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Best budget scope of all the other brands hands down. NC star, Barsaka ,Walther ,Tasco don't even come close in the same price range .They are a signifcant step ahead in quality.I'm replacing the scopes on all three of my pcps with this model , so every time I pick one up I'm looking thru the same scope .Even the cheaper Golden Image series have great glass . I have a 4x32 and a 3x9x32.Those got me into the leapers line.plus the rings are of good precision as well if have yet to do any large amount of clicks to zero a scope . Of course that depends on the gun and how tall of rings you put on it . I always use the lowest set of rings I can get away with , closer to the bore the better .
      Things I would have changed:Maybe exclude the rings , let the customer buy their own for their rifle . A.pcp doesn't have enough recoil to warrant such strong rings so I would rather have a lighter set of rings .plus not everyone has a weaver mount , I had to buy the adapters for it which was fine only ten bucks and I knew that going into it .
      What others should know:If you not finding the need to put $200 on up glass on your gun go with this brand , don't waste your on the other stuff.Leapers has stepped up their game from ten years ago and far surpassed all the foreign made competition , period.!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful! Compliments any gun. Quality product.Flip up covers are nice. Graduated windage and elevation and Swat controls are nice.
      Things I would have changed:Scope rings are attached to your gun using thumb screws. Should be allen head screws so you can tighten them down good as they will come loose on guns with a good kick.
      What others should know:Very good on the Parallax settings! No visual drift at all. Nice and clear and sharp.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Big and beautiful. Not slip shod or cheap. You can tell effort was put into making this one. Works Great!
      Things I would have changed:Uses thumb screws to mount the rings to the gun. They come loose easily. Need to be allen heads so that you can tighten them well
      What others should know: One of the reasons that I bought this was for good control over the Parallax setting for maximum accuracy. Works Great!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By sean from USA on 2013-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very clear lenses, illuminated reticle very nice at night, included scope caps are great keeps lenses clean, easy-tap simple and effictive
      What others should know:Get the big wheel for AO, makes it so much easyer
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By sean from USA on 2013-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very clear lenses, lite cross hairs very good at night, ez-tap simple and easy to use. very good scope.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Nic from USA on 2013-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Crystal clear sight picture. Mil-dot/wide range of adjustments. Finger adjustable turrets. Illuminated reticle. Max-Strength mounts are great.
      Things I would have changed:The 36 color illumination is slightly ridiculous. The back lens cover on mine frequently gets knocked loose because the battery housing prohibits it from going on all the way.
      What others should know:During the NRFTC event at Crosman, the mounts failed to hold the scope in place on my Hatsan 125 NPSS. But, a little Loctite fixed that problem. The scope holds zero like a dream, and if maintained will last a lifetime. The lifetime warranty from leapers is also a good deal.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good clarity. Nice reticle... lots of mil dots. Like the side adjustability of the objective.
      Things I would have changed:Considering it has locks on the vertical and horizontal settings this scope seems to lose zero very often.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By John from USA on 2013-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fairly easy zoom, good image for the price at higher magnification. The exit pupil gets a bit small in the evenings (You have to reduce magnification at dusk. Think about the 56mm if you hunt really early or really late) but this is a good middle ground. If you are 'old' and your irises don't open as much 44mm might be plenty ;)
      Things I would have changed:The parallax adjustment is very stiff, it needs a wheel. You definitely have trouble adjusting it while viewing your target. The illumination is worse than useless. The brightness lets you toggle between variations of bright and blinding with nothing really for actual dim light (with fresh batteries anyway). The lighting looks like someone covered your reticle in the corresponding color of glitter rather than smooth color. The reticle is also visually obstructing for my taste but that is mostly on me.
      What others should know:There are better scopes without the illumination that will serve you just as good/better. I got this with high hopes and low expectations and arrived in the middle. There is an ocular adjustment hiding under the rear cover just FYI for those non 20/20 folk. Put a wheel on the side and it is serviceable. Illumination: 2/5 technically functional and as colorful as advertised but useless Build: 4/5 Sturdy but stiff, covers are cheap but functional Optics: 4/5 Not great, but not $600 either. "Ok for the price" Overall I would say it isn't a bad buy. I haven't tested how well it tracks a zero though. I just got my zero and noted my hold offs. There are probably scopes without the illumination that are better, but I don't make a habit of buying scopes in this price to point you toward one.(My proper target rifle has NightForce glass and it has spoiled me)
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Orlo from USA on 2013-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Decent optics. Not as crisp as my Hawk but very good. Parallelax ajdustment is easy. Lighted reticle is nice but I think all the color options are a little overkill.
      Things I would have changed:The covers are rugged but get in the way. As mentioned I think the number of color options are overkill. Zoom mechanism seems particularly tight - Workable but could be easier.
      What others should know:Get the swat wheel - It's cheap and awesome.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Matt from USA on 2013-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is a lot of scope for the money. The side wheel parallax adjustment is very convenient although it really needs the optional larger side wheel to shine. Holds zero great. Click turrets make it easy to adjust for your range. The lens covers are a nice touch.
      Things I would have changed:Include dovetail mounting rings.
      What others should know:Near full zoom, you lose a little clarity, but it is still a pleasure to use. At 12X zoom, the side parallax adjustment works very well for distance estimating out to about 40 yards. I followed a scope setup guide (meant for field target shooters) and with the turrets in the middle of their adjustment range I did not need to shim the scope. I have plenty of adjustment to make my Benjamin Marauder (.22) zero in at 70 yards (the farthest I have tried so far).
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Jon from USA on 2013-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pretty clear images even out to the scope edges. Bright views of images. Mill dots are pretty clear, and clean. I like the colors and intensity adjustments of the cross hair illumination options.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to have a larger objective adjustment wheel in place of the knob. Ranges indicated on objective knob are not close for range estimation.
      What others should know:30mm tube rings with 11mm bases are not included and only a small number of brand types available. Good luck on that one. Overall I like the scope, I would buy it again for the price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By microcarl from USA on 2013-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Crisp, even at fifteen yards. I like the locking windage and elevation adjustments, as well as the side objective lense adjustment.
      Things I would have changed:As this scope is being sold for pellet rifle and, as many pellet rifles incorporate 11mm dovetail mounts, it would be nice to supply dovetail mounts so 11mm dovetail mounts don't have to be purchased spearately.
      What others should know:This scope seems to be a good fit for the Hatsan 125 sniper and Beeman dual barrel pellet guns
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By RON from USA on 2013-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I HAVE TWO OF THESE SCOPES. HAVE SERVED ME WELL. ONE ON MY DISCOVERY AND ONE ON MY TRAIL ALL WEATHER 22 CAL.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
      What others should know:GREAT SCOPE FOR THE MONEY AND ALL YOU NEED FOR A 22 CAL RIFLE.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Side focus knob. Glass is pretty good also especially for price point.
      Things I would have changed:I would get rid of the built in angled sun shade because it's covered up by the flip caps anyway. 32 color is a bit much. simple knob would be fine.
      What others should know:Make sure your gun uses weaver rings not dove tail like mine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Edward from USA on 2012-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great optical clarity for a low price. Can handle the toughest of magnum air rifles (my particular Gamo hunter extreme will test it thoroughly). Owned one of these a year ago and foolishly sold it attached to a rifle. Holds zero very well.
      Things I would have changed:36 colors is overkill..... Rgb would be fine. Ship with dovetail mounts....
      What others should know:Ships with weaver mounts. I have had the best luck with utg accushot 1 piece scope mounts (I used high mounts to be safe). Also make sure the dovetail mounts you purchase are for 30mm.... NOT 1".
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By sherman from USA on 2012-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:value, side wheel capable , clarity
      Things I would have changed:Get rid of the rainbow color spectrum in trade of a lighter scope with a sunshade.
      What others should know:I have this scope on my marauder pistol and i enjoyed it so much i bought one for the marauder rifle. if you don't want to drop 400 dollars on a hawke with the sidewheel then this is your next option. Not quiet as clear as a hawke but pretty close and a great value.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ogre8472 from USA on 2012-11-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The True Mildot system. Helps range your target. Hand adjustment turrets and nice clear sight picture
      Things I would have changed:Easier parallax adjustment wheel and larger numbers with a indicated point for reference.
      What others should know:Fantastic scope for the money! Including rings this is a bargain for what you pay!
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top