Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings reviews - page 2

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By sherman from USA on 2012-12-19 08:03:49

Things I liked: value, side wheel capable , clarity

Things I would have changed: Get rid of the rainbow color spectrum in trade of a lighter scope with a sunshade.

What others should know: I have this scope on my marauder pistol and i enjoyed it so much i bought one for the marauder rifle. if you don't want to drop 400 dollars on a hawke with the sidewheel then this is your next option. Not quiet as clear as a hawke but pretty close and a great value.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Brandon from USA on 2012-03-17 01:43:23

Things I liked: Looks great and feels solid, really liked the 10 mil dots.

Things I would have changed: Ad more adjustment for elevation, i purchased this scope and put it on my .22 Benjamin, and was unable to sight it in, elevation was maxed out and it was still hitting low.

What others should know: If you have a airgun with barrel droop, or obviously a .22 Benjamin Marauder do not buy this scope

Sort by:
  • Previous 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harry from USA on 2014-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Optics, IR, Side focus and easy to adjust target turrets. Purchased for my Benjamin NPXL .25. The turrets are my most important feature next to good glass and these turrets are fabulous. Do not know why other quality companies don't use them. Thanks to Leapers for doing so.

    Things I would have changed: Include a side focus wheel It is a necessary feature for shooters who need to range targets quickly when shooting with a mildot reticle. Other than that the scope is everything I hoped it would be.

    What others should know: To set zero the front ring needed to be seriously shimmed otherwise the elevation turret maxed out and could not be further adjusted for longer range shooting. Luckily I had all of the Wheeler tools needed to correctly set the scope. At an initial 8 yard zero, I was putting hole on hole using H+R Hollowpoint. Will follow up with more data as I get it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2014-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: After much research, I chose this scope. Upon installing the scope and zeroing it in,I am very pleased. This scope, with all its features, cannot be beat in my opinion.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see a push to lock elevation and windage adjustment feature.

    What others should know: I think you will like this scope!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brandon from USA on 2014-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great. Clear visual.

    Things I would have changed: Noooothing

    What others should know: Nice scope

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2014-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a big high quality optic with accessible and useful adjustments. I replaced my Gamo 3-9x40 with this because the reviews and talk from people in the know suggested the difference was significant. It is. The view is a little better, but I'm hard pressed to notice much at mid ranges in the zoom. What I do notice is the massive increase in consistency. I'm hitting way more reliably with this scope mounted to a one piece UTG high base and the stock rail removed.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, it suits my needs as is.

    What others should know: This easily takes my marksmanship up a notch, makes me hit more consistently than with the packaged scope. Worthwhile investment.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By HM from USA on 2014-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very clear,well made,illuminated reticle nice.

    Things I would have changed: says has see thru rings. well it doesn't,not even close.

    What others should know: hard to get a good eye relief, and the parallax adjustment is a bit wonky. overall tho a really nice scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Philip from USA on 2014-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: As with the less expensive BugBuster line from UTG, this will hold up a magnum springer. I have mine mounted on a .25 cal Hatsan 95 and have had no issues. The EZ tap setup for the illuminated reticle is VERY nice and the different color options are handy in various lighting/ weather conditions. Price point is awesome for this many features and quality!

    Things I would have changed: Hardly anything. If it included the larger turret adjusting wheel for the A/O, it would be a plus...especially at the same price.

    What others should know: Mounted on a Hatasan model 95 .25 cal springer. Holds zero well and has nice quality optics. Seems to capture a lot of ambient light on bad weather days. The multi-color choices for the reticle is a plus. The programmable feature is great since it "remembers" your color and intensity. Side A/O adjustment is a plus a well. Super scope at a super price!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The quality of the product

    What others should know: Customer service was good

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2014-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Optics for the price are good

    Things I would have changed: they should include dovetail rings instead of Weaver rings

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wallace from USA on 2014-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pretty good scope for the money, only used it a couple of times at the range and I'm still breaking in my Hatsan 125 sniper. No issues yet.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GILBERT from USA on 2014-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything!

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: You simply can not get a better scope for the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2014-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very clear and seems to be consistent in its settings. Some cheaper scopes tend to wander and don't seem to hold their settings. This scope is solid.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lou from USA on 2014-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clear crisp sight. Found it to be a very good price to value purchase. Mil dot system allows me to hit my target at various ranges.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2014-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The accuracy and the price. A very well made scope. The lens covers are hard to lose...

    Things I would have changed: nothing...

    What others should know: no..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2014-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ok this scope is awesome, as far as second focal plane scopes go. I am amazed by its clarity and options for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Anyone who knows...knows the focal plane should always be in the first position as this will not change shot placement when changing magnification settings. This also comes with a cost.

    What others should know: for the money this is a good scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kory from USA on 2014-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great scope. have not shot it a whole lot yet, but easy to zero and holding so far.

    What others should know: Came with weaver mounts need to get air gun mounts. Not a bad thing, I just didn't read the add very well. Figured ordering here with a air rifle it would have the right mounts. Again not Pyramyds fault. All mine

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hank from USA on 2014-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: All the features are GREAT

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Use the highest grade mounts you can buy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kimberly from USA on 2014-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a very good scope. I have it mounted on a Benjamin Discovery in .22. I have my hold over all recorded for different ranges. I sighted this scope in about 5 months ago and it has held its zero perfectly. The side wheel is very useful when switching between near and far targets.

    Things I would have changed: Remove the illuminated retinal feature completely, it would save us a few bucks and remove some weight. I have found very little use for it, because when it is dark enough to need it you probably won't be able to see what you are shooting at anyways.

    What others should know: Nothing to worry about with this scope. It can really bring out the accuracy of a gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jordan from USA on 2014-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Being able to dial in quickly is much easier with the wheel than without

    Things I would have changed: More set screws to feel more solid. Has a little play in the wheel when mounted to the scope.

    What others should know: A must have works great. Buy one or suffer.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Side Wheel Adjustment, Varible Power,

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Was able to sight my Marauder in with under (6) shots. A Great Scope!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy of adjustment & Performance is Great. Sighted in with less than 5 shots... Side wheel adjustment

    Things I would have changed: Nothing...

    What others should know: Great Scope for the Marauder...

  • Previous 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation