Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By sherman from USA on 2012-12-19 08:03:49

    Things I liked:value, side wheel capable , clarity
    Things I would have changed:Get rid of the rainbow color spectrum in trade of a lighter scope with a sunshade.
    What others should know:I have this scope on my marauder pistol and i enjoyed it so much i bought one for the marauder rifle. if you don't want to drop 400 dollars on a hawke with the sidewheel then this is your next option. Not quiet as clear as a hawke but pretty close and a great value.
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Brandon from USA on 2012-03-17 01:43:23

    Things I liked:Looks great and feels solid, really liked the 10 mil dots.
    Things I would have changed:Ad more adjustment for elevation, i purchased this scope and put it on my .22 Benjamin, and was unable to sight it in, elevation was maxed out and it was still hitting low.
    What others should know:If you have a airgun with barrel droop, or obviously a .22 Benjamin Marauder do not buy this scope
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Side focus knob. Glass is pretty good also especially for price point.
      Things I would have changed:I would get rid of the built in angled sun shade because it's covered up by the flip caps anyway. 32 color is a bit much. simple knob would be fine.
      What others should know:Make sure your gun uses weaver rings not dove tail like mine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Edward from USA on 2012-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great optical clarity for a low price. Can handle the toughest of magnum air rifles (my particular Gamo hunter extreme will test it thoroughly). Owned one of these a year ago and foolishly sold it attached to a rifle. Holds zero very well.
      Things I would have changed:36 colors is overkill..... Rgb would be fine. Ship with dovetail mounts....
      What others should know:Ships with weaver mounts. I have had the best luck with utg accushot 1 piece scope mounts (I used high mounts to be safe). Also make sure the dovetail mounts you purchase are for 30mm.... NOT 1".
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By sherman from USA on 2012-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:value, side wheel capable , clarity
      Things I would have changed:Get rid of the rainbow color spectrum in trade of a lighter scope with a sunshade.
      What others should know:I have this scope on my marauder pistol and i enjoyed it so much i bought one for the marauder rifle. if you don't want to drop 400 dollars on a hawke with the sidewheel then this is your next option. Not quiet as clear as a hawke but pretty close and a great value.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ogre8472 from USA on 2012-11-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The True Mildot system. Helps range your target. Hand adjustment turrets and nice clear sight picture
      Things I would have changed:Easier parallax adjustment wheel and larger numbers with a indicated point for reference.
      What others should know:Fantastic scope for the money! Including rings this is a bargain for what you pay!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ben from USA on 2012-11-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I really like the side wheel. Mill dot reticle how did live with out this. The weaver mount is nice for quick detach minimal change in zero the mill dot chart is very helpful I would recammend this to anyone
      Things I would have changed:Low pro rings
      What others should know:U need an adapter if you have dovetails
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By jerome from USA on 2012-11-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice optics very sharp,Well made scope.I also ordered the 100mm side wheel, mounted very quickly and easily! Aligned very well for me it matches the turret setting for parallax just fine. All in all Very nice scope for $110.00 I like the 36 colors available because I have what they call red green deficit.(can't see colors well)so some shades of blue worked really nice for me.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Yes 11mm dovetail mounts would have been nice.I will ordered them soon.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Alejandro from USA on 2012-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Optics are very clear. I was hoping that the 44mm would be sufficiently for my M-rod 22 and it is. Absolutly love the side parallax adjustment and the side wheel is a must. I bought the 100mm wheel and it's a bit big but Pyramyd does not sell the 80mm (no biggie). Zero lock design works really well also.
      Things I would have changed:I would change the reticle markings. it has 10 mildots in each quadrant with no half way mark. they all look the same. when you are counting the reticles to estimate distance and correction it's difficult. If you are shooting in low light and use the ilumination it's just near impossible to count mil dots.
      What others should know:i use with an M-rod .22 and bought leapersmedium height rings. I think the full height "high" mounting rings would be a better fit for this rifle. if i could do it over and all things in the scope being equal, I would purchase the same scope but the 16x magnification for this rifle, as it is very powerful and accurate at a distance; the extra magnification woudl probably help me a bit. Then again practice can also help me in that department
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Vitaliy from USA on 2012-10-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:everything works good and i didnt have any problems with the scope yet.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Brian from USA on 2012-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:illum. recticle with lots of different color choices. positive recticle in low light or shooting into shadow conditions.
      Things I would have changed:its a bit pricy. comes with "weaver" rings
      What others should know:make sure your rifle uses "weaver" rings.. or BUY the dovetails. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars for "value" was I had to buy the dovetails at an extra expense.. it should be an included option when you buy.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By FANG from USA on 2012-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Side wheel adjustment optics clear. Great mounts.
      What others should know:I have several of these on they are all on magnum guns and will take the magnus great.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Seth from USA on 2012-09-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clear optics, adjustable parallax, Good turrets, mil dot reticule. price was great. comes with medium height mounts.
      Things I would have changed:Don't really need 36 colors.
      What others should know:Good scope for the money. Time will tell how it lasts.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Animus from USA on 2012-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Sidewheel parallax adjustment, clear glass, and good eye relief. Love the locking rings for the turrets and able to lock you zero in. Power setting adjustment is smooth, though site picture got fuzzy on highest setting
      Things I would have changed:Push button release for the scope covers. Also instead of weaver rings, dove tail mounts would be more universal. I agree with others who have posted, 36 colors is way too much.
      What others should know:I put this on a Airforce talon ss, it is bulky for it. The compact I think would work a little better. If you are precision shooting get one of the side wheels for the parallax, makes it so much easier to get a range estimate to make adjustments on the fly using the MOA dots. If you plan on using this on a center fire rifle for hunting be sure of your hunting regs. In Montana it is illegal to use an illuminated scope for hunting game.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By robert from USA on 2012-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:the glass is very clear. like the Sidewheel parallax adjustment
      Things I would have changed:the 36 color thing is ok. have not turned on the red or green but a couple of times. offer scope with out the •EZ-TAP Illumination enhancing (IE) technology
      What others should know:i will buy another one like it. very good scope. have on a Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle .25 cal.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By wayne from USA on 2012-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the extended mil dot is perfect for air rifle,easy to adjust and always comes back to dead after adjustment.
      Things I would have changed:the 36 color is cool but realy not needed,side focus isn't as good as my front focus centerpoint(doesn't focus as well for range estimation)very clear scope and pulls in a fair amount of light when it starts getting dim outside.
      What others should know:got this one as a freebee,wouldn't have ordered it otherwise but after seeing it i had to buy a m-rod to go with it ,good combo!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2012-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The scope is very clear and I love the mil dots. After I got used to them, I found them very useful. Accuracy was at least as good as I could shoot with my Diana RWS 34.
      Things I would have changed:This scope is pretty heavy. The scope failed on me a couple of weeks after I got. I'm sure that Pyramydair will take care of it, but it's shame. My POI starting dropping, then I heard something rattling inside the scope.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Pavel from USA on 2012-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate and durable.
      What others should know:Specs said that illuminated Mil-Dot has 36 colors, but I could not activate that (only Red and Green), but I would not really use other colors. This scope a little bulky and heavy for MY taste. Nevertheless it is a great scope for such low price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Darren from USA on 2012-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:flip caps are a plus. the easy turn dials are a great.
      Things I would have changed:less color. will never use them all.
      What others should know:excellent price for the scope. have it on my springer and it is deadly right now.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked: I like the side focus, but the wheel really is needed, as the knob is difficult to turn. This is the first variable scope at this price range that works all the way up to full magnification!
      Things I would have changed: Two color illumination would have been fine. The multi color is a little flaky to use and will surely result in dead batteries when you think it is off but it is really just on some dim shade of another color.
      What others should know: Buy the side wheel accessory. It is actually made of metal!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2012-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This scope is crystal clear. Great product for the money. Love the side focus capability. I really enjoy shooting through this scope. Try it, you will see the difference tight away.
      Things I would have changed:Wish the scope came with an adapter to fit the 5/8" dove tail. Had to modify my airforce scope rail to make it fit.
      What others should know:Great product. Awesome price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By sherman from USA on 2012-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Clear picture,and holds its zero. Does not require an Allen wrench to adjust turrets.
      Things I would have changed:Get rid of all the colors and find a way to make it lighter.
      What others should know:Great scope for the money,and works very well on my talon ss.
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top