Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings reviews - page 4

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By sherman from USA on 2012-12-19 08:03:49

    Things I liked:value, side wheel capable , clarity
    Things I would have changed:Get rid of the rainbow color spectrum in trade of a lighter scope with a sunshade.
    What others should know:I have this scope on my marauder pistol and i enjoyed it so much i bought one for the marauder rifle. if you don't want to drop 400 dollars on a hawke with the sidewheel then this is your next option. Not quiet as clear as a hawke but pretty close and a great value.
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Brandon from USA on 2012-03-17 01:43:23

    Things I liked:Looks great and feels solid, really liked the 10 mil dots.
    Things I would have changed:Ad more adjustment for elevation, i purchased this scope and put it on my .22 Benjamin, and was unable to sight it in, elevation was maxed out and it was still hitting low.
    What others should know:If you have a airgun with barrel droop, or obviously a .22 Benjamin Marauder do not buy this scope
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Darren from USA on 2012-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:flip caps are a plus. the easy turn dials are a great.
      Things I would have changed:less color. will never use them all.
      What others should know:excellent price for the scope. have it on my springer and it is deadly right now.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked: I like the side focus, but the wheel really is needed, as the knob is difficult to turn. This is the first variable scope at this price range that works all the way up to full magnification!
      Things I would have changed: Two color illumination would have been fine. The multi color is a little flaky to use and will surely result in dead batteries when you think it is off but it is really just on some dim shade of another color.
      What others should know: Buy the side wheel accessory. It is actually made of metal!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2012-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This scope is crystal clear. Great product for the money. Love the side focus capability. I really enjoy shooting through this scope. Try it, you will see the difference tight away.
      Things I would have changed:Wish the scope came with an adapter to fit the 5/8" dove tail. Had to modify my airforce scope rail to make it fit.
      What others should know:Great product. Awesome price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By sherman from USA on 2012-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Clear picture,and holds its zero. Does not require an Allen wrench to adjust turrets.
      Things I would have changed:Get rid of all the colors and find a way to make it lighter.
      What others should know:Great scope for the money,and works very well on my talon ss.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By FANG from USA on 2012-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Owning 3 of these scopes should speak for itself. Great scopes. I have had no issues with any of the Leapers products including mounts. Buy the wheel for the side adjustment.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Very good scope. Will take the recoil of all air rifles.Optics are clean and clear.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Cameron from USA on 2012-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the 30mm tube, this makes for a very clear picture. Its not too long, so it fits on break barrels easily. And you can't beat the side adjustable objective setup!!!
      Things I would have changed:The dials feel a little stiff right now. I've only had it for about a month now.
      What others should know:Make sure you order some 30mm scope mounts for a 11mm dovetail if you do not have weaver rails on your gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clarity, adjustability, supplied rings, side ao.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Holds tight groups on top of xl 1100. Keeps zero after several hundred shots. Great upgrade from leapers 3"9"50. Great for magnum powered break barrels. Looks awesome. Getting 1/2 inch groups at 40 yards with ftt5.53. Awesome scope,gun,pellet combo.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Friction twist locks on turrets. No tools required for adjustments. Overall look and adjustability. Ability to hold zero, like all leapers scopes. Picture quality.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing though I dont need 30+ colors of illumination but is pretty cool to experiment with. R/G would be fine.
      What others should know:Makes already heavy np xl 1100 even heavier since it comes in at 23 ounces but I wanted a big boy scope for a big boy gas ram. Great accuracy! Less than 1inch groups at 40 yards ctc.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:When I was deciding to purchase this scope, I was worried that it didn't have an ocular lens adjustment as stated on one of the other reviews but it had everything else I was looking for so I purchased it. I was delightfully surprised, there IS a ocular lens adjustment...just pull the dust cover off to adjust. Awesome product. I've got this on my Beemer R10 (old but quite powerful) rated at 900fps. This gun does vibrate and the scope holds it's zero to the T. Scope covers are firm and very predictable, turrets are decisive AND re-adjustable, even at 12x zoom the optics are clear from edge to edge. With all the quality and DURABILITY of this scope, I would expect to pay quite a bit more. Amazing that this works with spring air guns as well as regular fire arms whereas scopes designed for regular firearms would get destroyed on spring air guns...and cost a hell of a lot more. Illuminated reticle is fun but I don't hunt or plink in the wee hours so I just leave the battery out. During regular daylight hours, the unlit reticle is crisp and jumps out at you. I would recommend this product wholeheartedly but be prepared to spend a few bucks on mounts if you don't have weaver rails. Other than that...it's perfect!!!!
      Things I would have changed:Choice of mounting rings.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Brandon from USA on 2012-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks great and feels solid, really liked the 10 mil dots.
      Things I would have changed:Ad more adjustment for elevation, i purchased this scope and put it on my .22 Benjamin, and was unable to sight it in, elevation was maxed out and it was still hitting low.
      What others should know:If you have a airgun with barrel droop, or obviously a .22 Benjamin Marauder do not buy this scope
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Louis from USA on 2012-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:- Pretty much everything! - Very solid construction - Easy to adjust and lock adjustments - Easy to read adjustment markers! - Great focus, range and magnification, controls
      Things I would have changed:- Put the magnification on the front end of the scope? (Just a nit pick.)
      What others should know:Yeah. I bought a $69 scope from this same manufacturer, and it wasn't bad, but it wasn't nearly as good as this one. Spend the extra $40 and get one that works a lot better. If I buy another scope it will be this one, or one better. I am very satisfied with this scope. Nice optics, solid, easy to adjust and lock in. The variable illumination is nice.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-02-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great scopes! I have been using Leapers on my airguns for years now. They are truly springer and recoil rated scopes. I like the design of this scope and ability to have 36 full colors for varying light conditions one may need. The scope easily mounts and I like the scopes turn knobs for tightning to the picatinny rail. In the past I used scopes with the allen screws but this makes it much easier.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe also have some sort of tinted glass ability to also take glare off the optic glass in varying sun positions. I know this would increase the cost but people buy scopes of this nature to do it all.
      What others should know:Like any scope be sure to check your weaver rings for any burrs on them as well before installing and if they have some fix accordingly or you will almost always get fliers every so often.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-02-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A lot of scope for the money, but...
      Things I would have changed:Uh!-Oh! ****NO OCULAR LENS ADJUSTMENT!!! **** Better have 20/20 or figure on not getting any older!
      What others should know:Buy American!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ron from USA on 2012-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought this scope for the side wheel adjustment for AO. It's also very clear optics. I also like the 30mm main tube. I would buy another one of these scopes in a heartbeat.
      Things I would have changed:I would offer this scope with a choice of 11mm rings or Weaver,Picanity rings
      What others should know:Nothing I can think of.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Alexandre from USA on 2012-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a nice scope, heavy duty. I would say for me its almost perfect. optics are clear and its easy to calibrate.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see option with larger magnificatin Also option without the illuminated mil-dot - the first thing I did to the scope remove battery by the way. And finally a larger ocular would be great because at this point the scope is not very tolerable even for slight deviation from the streight line of view through oculus at 12x magnification.
      What others should know:This is a heavy scope will add almost 1kg to your air gun. Probably not very useful for precision shooting over 40 yards ( for me even 30m -33yards is hard with 12x, talking about 1cm groups)
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Warren from USA on 2011-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a pretty impressive scope, especially for the price point. Illumination feature works easily and effectively. Clear optics and powerful enough for most pellet guns.
      Things I would have changed:I am not a big fan of the hinged lens covers but that is a matter of personal preference. The scope is fairly large so make sure you order proper mounts.
      What others should know:You really can't go wrong with this scope and the illumination aspect is fun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2011-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I put this scope on my NPSS with the leapers medium height mounts. I had to use some shims so that the lens covers would go on the scope. The 44 mm objective is large. The first scope had a loose adjustable objective side wheel so I called PA and they sent me a return postage label. I got the new scope back very quickly, installed the 80 mm side wheel and sighted it in. This scope rocks. It is very clear, solid, (doesn’t move when shot), the side wheel objective adjustment is a plus, and the elevation and windage adjustment turrets have locks built on them so you don’t need to carry tools. I am glad I purchased this from PA. Their customer service is top notch.
      Things I would have changed:This scope has such a wide range of applications that it would be nice if it was offered with or without rings. It comes with weaver mounts and I needed 9mm so now I have extra rings that I had to pay for and cannot use (at least now).
      What others should know:This is a great scope for the money. You might need a magnifying glass to read the range estimation chart that is included with the scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Patrick from USA on 2011-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Crystal clear, adjustments turn easily, locking turrets very useful, and illumination is excellent.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This scope is a little heavy and I would not recommend using this scope for in the field use unless you have a bipod or shooting sticks
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-12-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clear sight picture, sighted in right away.
      Things I would have changed:A little heavy but that didn't matter to me.
      What others should know:Some people complained about stiff adjustments such as zoom and objective. Mine were perfect and smooth.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Harold from USA on 2011-10-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Crystal clear, easy to use and looks awesome on my Benjamin XL 1100.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing..
      What others should know:Much better optics then some of the high dollar scopes. I can hit pop cans out to a 100yrd with ease using the mill a dot.
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top