Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings reviews - page 4

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By sherman from USA on 2012-12-19 08:03:49

    Things I liked:value, side wheel capable , clarity
    Things I would have changed:Get rid of the rainbow color spectrum in trade of a lighter scope with a sunshade.
    What others should know:I have this scope on my marauder pistol and i enjoyed it so much i bought one for the marauder rifle. if you don't want to drop 400 dollars on a hawke with the sidewheel then this is your next option. Not quiet as clear as a hawke but pretty close and a great value.
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    By Brandon from USA on 2012-03-17 01:43:23

    Things I liked:Looks great and feels solid, really liked the 10 mil dots.
    Things I would have changed:Ad more adjustment for elevation, i purchased this scope and put it on my .22 Benjamin, and was unable to sight it in, elevation was maxed out and it was still hitting low.
    What others should know:If you have a airgun with barrel droop, or obviously a .22 Benjamin Marauder do not buy this scope
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Patrick from USA on 2011-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Crystal clear, adjustments turn easily, locking turrets very useful, and illumination is excellent.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This scope is a little heavy and I would not recommend using this scope for in the field use unless you have a bipod or shooting sticks
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-12-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clear sight picture, sighted in right away.
      Things I would have changed:A little heavy but that didn't matter to me.
      What others should know:Some people complained about stiff adjustments such as zoom and objective. Mine were perfect and smooth.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Harold from USA on 2011-10-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Crystal clear, easy to use and looks awesome on my Benjamin XL 1100.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing..
      What others should know:Much better optics then some of the high dollar scopes. I can hit pop cans out to a 100yrd with ease using the mill a dot.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By christopher from USA on 2011-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Best scope for the money I have ever bought. I have used many others. Clarity is great for a scope in this range but not as good as $400+ scopes. Plenty good for any air rifle. The illumination is great in low light. The focus works really well. Coupled with the 80mm wheel, It helps judge range very quickly. I was able to zero it in less than 20 shots.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing that I could think of. The magnification could slide a bit easier. Maybe mine will loosen up with time.
      What others should know:Just like any scope, make sure the rings and scope are clean before mounting and use blue loc tite on the screws to ensure you keep your zero.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to adjust. Images are very clear through this scope. Side focus is a great feature.
      Things I would have changed:It would be good if Leapers had a version with no reticle light. I would save some weight and I suppose it would cost less.
      What others should know:I´t a very nice scope. I wish I would have seen it before I bought another Leapers model for my .22 Benjamin Marauder. It has the precision needed for my Benjamin .357 Rogue. If you own a .357 Rogue, know that the six shot magazine is high and fited through the left side of the action. So condider high scope rings and also don´t waist your money buying the side focus wheel. It will get in the way of your six shot magazine unless you intend to manualy load bullets one by one.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-09-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Red, green and black reticle is great for all types on daylight.
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:I have this scope mounted on my RWS 350 magnum and is a perfect combo. Love this scope.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Hunter from USA on 2011-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is perfect for the guy who has a champaign taste and beer budget. The quality of this scope FAR exceeds anything in it's price range. This is the first scope I've had with the sidewheel parallax adjustment and it's the only thing I will have from now on. The optics are very good and I much prefer this 30mm tube to the standard 1" tube. The turret locks are a great feature that keep the reticle from moving once the gun is sighted in. The rings are top quality as well.
      Things I would have changed:The illuminated reticle works great, but I don't need it. Offer it with LOW profile rings. When you stack a weaver mount on the RWS scope rail and then put these rings on top of that, it's pretty high off the rifle. I changed to a one-piece UTG mount which makes it sit just high enough to clear everything.
      What others should know:I have gone through four scopes prior to this one, all of which were a similar price, none of which could hold up to a high powered springer. This was recommended to me by one of the people at Pyramyd who review air rifles. It's got about 4,500 rounds shot under it and all is well so far.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is my first scope with A.O. and I put the 80mm wheel on the AO turret. It is an awesome setup ! (especially since my eyes are getting old). And as far as it focusing to the range of the target, it seems dead on. So for range estimation, I am gaining confidence in it. So far (200 pellets later) I like everything about it, and I am happy that the price was affordable for me.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:My 15 year old girl really likes the 36 colors of illumination. She made it VERY clear that she wants this exact scope for Christmas ! So, I will be buying another one , here shortly.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-09-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing. Great Scope.
      Things I would have changed:Remove the rings to lower the price.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By pcp4me from USA on 2011-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:The scope is really nice, high quality work. I believe it gives the most value for your money. It has everything you could ask of a scope and more, especially considering it is side parallax adjustable. The optics are good, clear, and bright. The choice of colors for the reticule is simply amazing and you can pick a color to use in ANY lighting situation. In addition, the turrets are easily unlocked, adjusted, and locked again without having to carry ANY special tools. The only tool needed is a small hex wrench to reset the zero on the turrets after large adjustments. But for small adjustments in the field that is not necessary! Once this was mounted on my favorite PCP gun, the combo game one hole groups out to 35 yards and satisfying small groups at 50 yards. The zero has stayed set for the several months I have owned it so far.
      Things I would have changed:Not a whole lot. It is truly awesome as is. The only thing I can think would please me more is if it were about 8 ounces lighter. But it is ok as it is! The first one I got was defective and was returned to PA and replaced. Considering the second was flawless and I am will pleased with it what can I say? Hopefully that was just a one in one million fluke as the reticule on the first was broken. Maybe from some one using it as a hammer? I just shrugged it off after testing the second one and finding it so pleasing.
      What others should know:Just buy it! It is THAT GOOD!! i am super happy with mine.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Sam from USA on 2011-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Crisp, sharp images at all ranges, easy to focus and align, superbly constructed. Mil-dot reticle is great.
      Things I would have changed:Really, nothing that I can think of
      What others should know:This scope is a superb piece of work, especially for the price. In fact, it's so well made that I'm going to get another one to put on my State Arms .50 BMG. The recoil of a .50 is very similar to that of a springer in that it is a double recoil - rearward when you fire the shot, and back toward the muzzle a couple of milliseconds later when the muzzle brake kicks in. If the scope will stand up to my Walther Talon Magnum, it will stand up to a .50. The illumination system is very handy also, although the rainbow of colors one can dial up with the illumination buttons is just a bit of a frill (IMHO). I use mine just in the R/G mode - don't need orange, pink or electric blue crosshairs. :-) The only negative I find with this scope is that the focus knob/parallax adjustment stops at 10 yards. If you shoot at shorter range, you will still have parallax. But the scope is obviously designed for long-range shooting so one can't expect it to perform at garage-range distance. I wouldn't recommend this scope for a lower powered, less serious air rifle because there are many less expensive scopes designed for lighter weapons and shorter ranges. But if you have a powerhouse rifle, like a heavy springer or a PCP, I would strongly recommend this scope.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Drake from USA on 2011-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lots of features and decent quality for price.
      What others should know:Keep pingin.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Greg from USA on 2011-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lately (2011) it seems to me, UTG has stepped up its game, and is producing great-value-for-the-money equipment. At around $110, the Accushot 3-12x44 AO scope is no exception. This scope comes in a compact form at 11.1" long, and a regular variant at 14.0". The two models are almost identical in every other respect. I have both. The compact one is fitted to an Air Arms TX200, which cannot take the longer scope and still give access to its breech (a consequence of being an underlever cocker, not a break barrel). This review covers both models. An optional over-sized side-wheel may be fitted to the AO knob on the left side, and I highly, highly recommend this accessory. With either the 100mm or the 80mm wheel very fine adjustments are possible, making field-target ranging much easier, or just to get really good focus. The windage and elevation knobs are held tight by lntegrated clutch wheels. The advantage over a cap is that: a) you can lose the cap, and b) the clutch can be tightened to prevent any change--or loosened to allow it--quite easily. The only drawback I can think of is that the controls are always exposed. (I have had scopes that require an Allen (hex) wrench to adjust the W/E controls. It seems to me a very bad idea: something else to carry around; something else to lose.)
      What others should know:The scope comes with integrated flip-up lens caps, battery, and rings. The rings are for Picatinny rails. If you have a dovetailed receiver as I do, be sure to order high profile rings for a 30mm tube. Depending on your rifle, you might get away with medium-height rings, but you do need clearance for that 44mm objective lens. I have not subjected my scope to water or shock tests, but under normal use it performs admirably. The image is clear at all distances and ambient light conditions, and it holds its zero. What else can I say? For the money, it's a great scope.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By david from USA on 2011-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:story short....awsume all around knock the eye out of a possum at 30 yards "every time"....set up with a stoger x20, lead free ammo .....added the 80mm side wheel....sniper set up....
      Things I would have changed:nothing , great price for such a precision piece of optics
      What others should know:the optics on this scope is sweet with the colors to choose from work in eye harmony perfectly in any shooting situation....enjoy!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By William from USA on 2011-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not expensive for the features offered, quality rotary dials that lock when you want them to, smooth zoom mechanism that is optically true, beautiful lens element coating.
      Things I would have changed:The included flip covers can be a bit tight sometimes to open quickly. Rather them to be too tight than loose.
      What others should know:You need an 80mm wheel to adjust parallax on the fly if you hunt at various distances. Many furry creatures have met their demise through the reticle of this baby! Regardless what other say, the illuminated crosshairs is a nice feature that I actually use often for late day shooting against dark targets.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By trapshooter from USA on 2011-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great value. Bought the compact model for my TX 200 and purchased this one( full size) for a Marauder. Side wheel AO ,illuminated reticle and zero reset are great features for this price range.
      Things I would have changed:Battery cap is hard to start. Needs more threads
      What others should know:Order the 100mm side wheel to adjust AO on the fly. Oder rings foe 11mm dovetail
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Guillermo from USA on 2011-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:everything! The scope mounted easily,zeroed in a few short minutes and has held its zero several shots later. Flip open cover are a very nice upgrade to the bungee corded covers. turrets adj nicely and they lock in place and hold securely.
      Things I would have changed:A little bit better battery cap. The threads are very fine and only a few of them so be careful when changing batteries.
      What others should know:Awesome scope. Not light, did make my already heavy trail np xl just a little bit more of a heavy weight But well worth the extra visibility and adjust ability.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2011-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clear optics, nice overall quality. Very sold feel to the adjustment knobs.
      Things I would have changed:Illumination is poor on the crosshairs and there is a lot of light splash inside the tube. By that I mean that you have extra light visible at about 1 o'clock and 7 o'clock on the outside of the reticle. Spending more time managing the light and less time with multi-colors would be better. Not fond of the flip-up lens covers either.
      What others should know:Even though there is extra light I bought another one of these since I don't plan on using the illumination that often. If they sold another version for $20 less without the illumination it would be killer, but it's hard to beat at this price anyway.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Ray from USA on 2011-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well made and solid. Clear optics. Easy adjusting. Reasonable price. I really like the side-wheel focus. I bought the 80mm larger wheel and love it too.
      Things I would have changed:Allow buyer to choose ring height. Comes with medium. I would have preferred low.
      What others should know:Fits my RWS Diana 54 nicely on the UTG droop compensating mount. The medium rings that come with this scope are ok, but the low would get you closer to the stock.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By chad from USA on 2011-03-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything best scope for the money and then some on Benjamin trail np all weather 40 yards full power crystal clear you can see the dirt in the snow and all little chunks not like most anywhere near this price
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:my opinion best scope at any price quality feature rich any time I have to buy a scope it will be leapers
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold