Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Leapers 5th Gen 1.25-4X24 Long Eye Relief Rifle Scope, Illuminated Etched Glass Reticle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (9 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (8 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Marvin from USA on 2009-03-02 13:47:49

    Things I liked:Very good clarity easy to adjust stay on lens cover caps are a big plus ... fold up and down
    Things I would have changed:nothing that I can think of.. this is very well made instrument for its intended purpose.
    What others should know:Just a good solid scope and the illuminated crosshairs are great in a low light environment ..... have only had the chance to sight it in at 10 yds but dusted two wild alley cats at 30 yds, so it should be awesome when i can take it out in the wilds and get it sighted in for 35 yds. I have a brand new Gamo Whisper CSI camo Air rifle .22 w/gas spring that I put this scope on. I love the rifle by the way. I used Beeman's FTS Double Gold Extened range pellets ... does not say on the tin what weight they are, but those two cats sure took off like hell itself was after them. I also own a Beeman Kodiak .25 of the two I like the Gamo better because it is 6 lbs lighter and easier to maneuver. Be safe out there and have fun. Clamdigger
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By George from USA on 2011-09-05 11:29:09

    Things I liked:I bought the scope to mount on a 45 ACP Mech Tech carbine. I have several Leapers scope mounted on firearms and they have worked very well. I like the compactness of this scope,its variable power, 1.25-4x, and its illuminated reticle. Cannot comment on the durability as yet.
    Things I would have changed:The design of the elevation and windage knobs is very poor. They are hard to turn. This made worse by the knob itself which is hard to gripand prone to slipping in the fingers.. I have arthritis in both thumbs and wrists which makes me very sensitive to this design. I would have much preferred a larger objective lense to provide more light gathering power, say 30 - 32mm..
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By George from USA on 2011-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I bought the scope to mount on a 45 ACP Mech Tech carbine. I have several Leapers scope mounted on firearms and they have worked very well. I like the compactness of this scope,its variable power, 1.25-4x, and its illuminated reticle. Cannot comment on the durability as yet.
      Things I would have changed:The design of the elevation and windage knobs is very poor. They are hard to turn. This made worse by the knob itself which is hard to gripand prone to slipping in the fingers.. I have arthritis in both thumbs and wrists which makes me very sensitive to this design. I would have much preferred a larger objective lense to provide more light gathering power, say 30 - 32mm..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2011-06-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:compact size, optics sharp & clear
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:This is an awesome little scope. I own 16 springers,most with high dollar optics. I was hesitant to try a Leapers scope because of the low price. But I heard so many good things about them I decided to give them a try. I have not been disappointed. I also have a 4-16X50 & a 4X bug buster-love them all. Amazing optics for the money. This 1.25-4X is the best yet. I do mostly field plinking & small game & pest hunting. I have found that for these uses high power magnification just isn't needed-in fact I rarely turn up my high power scopes above the lowest setting. On the1.25X setting it is just like using a typical red or green dot sight-but with the option of higher magnification available. And of course, if the battery goes dead, you are not dead in the water, you still have a conventional scope. This would be a fantastic scope for a military type rifle or compact hunting rifle & I plan on buying another for just that purpose.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:So far I'm very pleased with the scope. I have it mounted on a RWS 34 air gun. The power 1.25-4seems right for a pellet rifle. It is easy to focus and is very clear. I have not tried shooting in adverse light conditions but I believe the illuminated cross airs will be a great aid.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:none
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Dave from USA on 2010-05-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy to zero. Lit reticle is very handy. The extended eye relief is perfect for carbine and pistol application enough room on the tube to mount a laser/light option, too.
      Things I would have changed:An adjustable objective lens would be nice to have.
      What others should know:Excellent quality from a trustworthy brand. This won't be your favorite everyday scope, but it will be your favorite for low light close up use.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Burt from USA on 2010-03-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I put this scope on my Ben discovery and the two work well together. It's 200 feet to the fence line of my property and that's about the limit of the Discovery to Kill anything bigger than a rabbit. You don't have to waste time adjusting parallax, just point and shoot. its always on the money.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:has good clarity even at dusk to dark.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By MIke from USA on 2010-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great price for this scope! Clear & well made. The two colors for lighting the reticle are variable so you can dial it in for your lighting conditions. The adjustable magnification dial moves well, not to stiff.
      Things I would have changed:At low mag. even with a high mount one sees too much of the end of ones rifle. It would make a great pistol scope if it had longer eye relief. Pictures of what one sees through the scope on a typical mount would help one purchasing on the web using pictures only. It would also be great to see the scope mounted on a air rifle on the web site to help get an idea of how the scope rides a typical gun.
      What others should know:The low magnification makes other higher mag. scopes a better option for anyone shooting at greater distances.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By W.R.Buchanan from USA on 2009-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Love the illuminated crosshair. It stands out like you can't believe. Makes shooting in Low light easy. If you can see a silouette of the target you can make the shot. Optics are great and unless you know what to look for and your eyes can actually see the difference, these are excellent, and the $1200 difference in cost to a Ziess is just a good way to waste your money!! This scope compares well with anything up to mid range Leupolds, and is 1/5th the cost There is so little difference anymore it is just pointless to buy high end if you aren't going to use it for sniping at 1 mile. Since this is a 1.25-4 variable your done at 300 yards anyway. If it will stay together on an airgun it will stay together on just about any high power rifle. Would work really well on a Marlin guide gun for use in low light, or a .44 mag Carbine as a Pig gun.. I mounted mine on a Ruger Mini 14, for use as a "can gun" You need to use the x tra tall rings so the rear bell of the scope will clear the rear sight. This gun is a great urban conflict gun, and target aquisition is very fast. The gun is light , quick handeling, has plenty of firepower. This Scope brings it "alive". Here's the deal; you can't go wrong for the price, and you'll be surprised how right you went.
      Things I would have changed:I don't like the looks of the eyebrow on the front bell. However the supplied covers, cover it up, so what the hey.
      What others should know:excellent value here. I have 2 high power airguns, and one has a Burris 4x mini Airgun scope which cost $250. This scope has so much more going on it is rediculous, and it really will focus down to 10 ft.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By robert from USA on 2009-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:installed on a ruger charger,as clear as higher priced scopes. shot 1 inch spinners@ 50 yds after it was to dark to see with naked eye, do to the clarity and the red and green lit cross hairs.
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:try one you wont be sorry
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Marvin from USA on 2009-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very good clarity easy to adjust stay on lens cover caps are a big plus ... fold up and down
      Things I would have changed:nothing that I can think of.. this is very well made instrument for its intended purpose.
      What others should know:Just a good solid scope and the illuminated crosshairs are great in a low light environment ..... have only had the chance to sight it in at 10 yds but dusted two wild alley cats at 30 yds, so it should be awesome when i can take it out in the wilds and get it sighted in for 35 yds. I have a brand new Gamo Whisper CSI camo Air rifle .22 w/gas spring that I put this scope on. I love the rifle by the way. I used Beeman's FTS Double Gold Extened range pellets ... does not say on the tin what weight they are, but those two cats sure took off like hell itself was after them. I also own a Beeman Kodiak .25 of the two I like the Gamo better because it is 6 lbs lighter and easier to maneuver. Be safe out there and have fun. Clamdigger
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top