Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x32AO Bug Buster Compact Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By William from USA on 2009-07-25 09:41:35

    Things I liked:This scope was purchased to install on a Crosman 1377 pistol for silhouette shooting. It exceeded my expectations for clarity and parallax correction. It's 100 yard max. AO fits with the short distances that air guns are used. The size is just right for a pistol. The eye relief does require a "claw" hold for shooting on a pistol, as it is about 3"
    Things I would have changed:Tighter fitting front cover when installed on the sun shade. Masking tape solved the problem.
    What others should know:The windage and elevation adjustments are positive clicks. There is no setting to zero ability, once you have a setting.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Charles from USA on 2011-06-26 17:42:50

    Things I liked:I like the small size.
    Things I would have changed:I would change the optics so the cross hairs wouldn't wobble when I am sighting in my IZH 46M for bench rest pistol. I would add numbers to the windage and elevation knobs. I would add the the cost of this scope by making the cross hairs red or green.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By gerald from USA on 2012-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality scope well built everything i would expect from a compact scope
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:This scope as it says is compact,very small comes with a 2 inch sun shield that makes it look a little larger. This scope would look good on any tactical rifle but looks a little small on my phantom . I am returning this scope for something larger but it is a great scope for something smaller than a full size rifle
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gerald from USA on 2012-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Every but fitting a Gamo
      Things I would have changed:Closer eye relief on my Gamo Whisper. Bought an extension rail, no help. It may be the Gamo, not the scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Donald E. from USA on 2012-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Mounted this on a Daisy 953 gun It is all fun to shoot
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Try one you wiil be over joyed with it
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bright. Easy to adjust. Holds zero well. Reticle is easy to see and focus sharply. I seldom use the illumination feature.
      Things I would have changed:More eye relief would be helpful with a scope this compact. My shooting is primarily indoors at about 8 meters and the cross hairs are a little thick, but just fine for my short range. When I go outdoors it would be better for cross hairs to be thinner.
      What others should know:You will likely need setback rings to get this scope far enough back to achieve proper eye relief...I did on my RWS 34.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Leapers/UTG makes some of the best scopes I have ever used this one is built well but the eye relief is a little to close for me to enjoy, you have to put your eye really close to get the whole picture through the scope and the field of view is not that great (FOV) so keep this in mind when looking for your perfect scope. now as far as the clarity i don't think you will find any thing any better
      Things I would have changed:eye relief and the FOV
      What others should know:if you don't have a hard kicking gun or need a large FOV then this scope is for you
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Gerald from USA on 2012-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compact size works well with smaller form factor air guns and firearms. I like the adjustable objective, the included flip open lens caps, and sun shade.
      Things I would have changed:I don't like the coarse Mil-Dot reticle. I would prefer a finer duplex reticle. I would eliminate the lighted reticle and pass the savings on to the customer. This would improve the value of this scope.
      What others should know:The field of view is smaller than larger scopes, but that is to be expected with a scope of this size. The eye relief distance seems short as compared with other scopes I use.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By arzrover from USA on 2012-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:clear image, lighted reticle, solid feeling adjustments and compact size
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:note that field of view is small for a 9x and the eye relief is very short--both likely the tradeoff for a compact scope
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This compact scope is outstanding for the price. Optics are clear, adjustment knobs move nicely and windage and elevation knobs have the right amount of 'click'. I mounted this scope on a Crosman 1377 custom carbine and it really is a tack driver.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If your gun shoots accurately, this scope will allow you to shoot accurately at longer distances.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2011-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great scope for shooting indoors. I bought this as I need a scope that would focus at 5 yards. The Bug Buster is excellent even at 5 feet.
      What others should know:Needs batteries but works fine without the retical illuminated.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2011-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great optics, solid design and overall very good quality. Adjustable objectives is always a plus. Green and red illuminations work very well.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Eye relief is a little short so be sure to order the correct mounts.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joel from USA on 2011-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This scope seems to stay on target form 6 feet to 150 feet with no problem! The raised knobs make adjustments easy in the field. The product is appropriately named. It turned my mediocre performing B-26 springer into a grasshopper busting sniper rifle at 33 feet and a soda can smasher at 150 feet!
      Things I would have changed:This scope has a very short eye relief and you need to take this into account when mounting it on your rifle. Consider getting an adjustable scope rail to compensate for this if necessary.
      What others should know:This scope does not come with rings. Remember to buy high mount rings when you order this product.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Charles from USA on 2011-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the small size.
      Things I would have changed:I would change the optics so the cross hairs wouldn't wobble when I am sighting in my IZH 46M for bench rest pistol. I would add numbers to the windage and elevation knobs. I would add the the cost of this scope by making the cross hairs red or green.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Roger from USA on 2011-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not expensive, compact, variable.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I replaced the CrossPoint 4x32 fixed scope that came with my Crosman NP with this scope and have not been sorry I did so.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ben from USA on 2011-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very compact and the sun shade tube, well built scope.
      Things I would have changed:Needs at least another inch of eye relief and a lens cover that fits the sun shade tube.
      What others should know:I got this scope for my .50 cal. dragon claw. I got it to work with the use of a leapers off set one piece mount, but even then I had to extend the mount an extra inch back past the tip off rail on the gun in order to get enough eye relief.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality make, clear lens and easy to adjust.
      Things I would have changed:The crosshairs are too thick! I wish the tube was 1" longer so it would allow better mounting location on the gun. The eye relief is way to short.
      What others should know:Because the scope is short it is very limited as to where it's mounted on the gun, and with the eye relief being only 3" it's not easy to use.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2011-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made scope, like most Leapers products. Compact, focusing ring works smoothly, good crisp image and field of view.
      Things I would have changed:This is a really nice scope, but the eye relief is just too short to make it usable. Even on an offset mount, set all the way back, the eye relief is so short that it's necessary to use a totally diffeent, awkward hold on the gun, just to get your eye close enough. It's a shame they could not increase eye relief by at least anoither inchm but I guess the laws of optics had to prevail, keaving such a short eye relief. I imagine this could be improved by a more sophisticated optical design, relative to number of lenses and groups, and that would drive the price up. Personally, if Leapers could rework this scope to give another 1-1.5" of relief, I would be willing to pay an added say $25-$30 on the retail price.
      What others should know:Short eye relief as noted above. The reticle could also be a little more sophisticated, with a little finer lines and mil dots, but this is not a deal-breaker.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2011-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked the compact size and easy to use AO adjustment. Also like the red/green recticle. The included sunshield give the scope that sniper look. Fits my Crosman 1377 carbine perfectly.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:great scope at a great price.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By buckeyeBlaster from USA on 2011-03-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Compact, very clear and crisp. Red and Green reticule illumination. Solid construction, brass knobs vs coin slots. 22 Long riflemen will love this scope!
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Most will want to used a offset mount system, I would say the BKL 1-Pc Mount, 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, 3" Long, Matte Black is best. The UTG Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail will limit the magnification ring useless by taking up space..
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2011-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Size, weight are good
      Things I would have changed:Reticle is thick, smaller targets can be covered easily at 3X.
      What others should know:Only 2" eye relief at most, get a mount that will fit this short scope AND move it backwards.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By James from USA on 2011-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The compact size and the features
      Things I would have changed:The optiics. I got alot of crosshair movement when tilting my head they seemed to distort alot very easily with any head movement. Better optics.
      What others should know:Pyramid did a no hassle return. Which was much appreciated and makes on line shopping alot easier know if it doesn't work our for what ever reason I can get a refund or a replacement with out a hassle.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top