Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Leapers 5th Gen 4-16x50AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Mil-Dot Reticle, Zero Lock/Reset reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2007-10-05 12:32:11

    Things I liked:This is a very nice quality scope at a very good price!!! Built solid with many useful features and accessories. Works well in dim light conditions. Specific features for field target, hunting and range use.
    What others should know:If you enjoy hunting then this scope would should definitely be considered. I feel I saved a lot of money by buying this scope. Has the same quality and features as seen on much more expensive lines. I love this scope!!!!!!!!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Augusto from USA on 2011-01-17 07:26:48

    Things I liked:Many good features for the $.
    Things I would have changed:Make it sturdier. I can't believe this scope is spring rifle rated as advertized
    What others should know:Poor quality construction, definitely not built to survive the recoil of a Diana 52 spring gun. Reticule and rear eye glass broke at around the first 50 shots while trying to zero the scope.
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Steverino from USA on 2013-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great scope, very solid, stands up to my hard hitting RWS mod. 34. With this degree of magnification it's like having a spotter scope on your rifle. It's easy to see .22 cal. holes in the paper target at 75 yards. The red/green reticle is nice in different lighting.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2012-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use & accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This scope works great on my .22 Marauder from 25yds, out to 100yds.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By ahkell from USA on 2012-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It's a very powerful scope. When it is sighted in you can drive tacks with it.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:It is a bit too powerful a scope for an airgun. It would not be out of place on a .300 Winchester or 30 '06 Remington 700!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price,ruggedness,ability to hold zero,power,illumination.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing about this scope needs changed.
      What others should know:I have this mounted on benji xl 1100 which has went through about five scopes in the past couple months since the purchase of rifle. Most recent was bsa stealth which after a couple hundred shots started tracking to the right. The leapers scope holds up great! They make quality products at a great price. Have put prob 300 hundred rounds down range and no shift of poi! Need I say more!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2012-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good solid scope. Liked the illuminated cross hairs & range of view.
      What others should know:Mine came with the flip-up lens protectors, which really helps keep the lens clean & keeps covers secure.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By William from USA on 2012-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These scopes are built tough and agood value for the price.
      Things I would have changed:wider range of cross hair adjustment.
      What others should know:A hit and miss on each scope if will it zero in even on all basic or taditional rifle configurations but good luck with high mounts like Airforce are ar15 carry handle style guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By blandon34375 from USA on 2012-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:IT IS A GREAT SCOPE FOT THE MONEY
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mrodbuyr from USA on 2012-02-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Alot of scope for the money. Purchased with my 25 marauder and the 4-16 with the mil dots makes shooting at long range simple and quik to get on target.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Albert from USA on 2012-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This will be my second review. The scope is great as long you don't change the magnafication after you set it.
      Things I would have changed:Make sure you can change magnification with out it afecting point of impact.
      What others should know:I Emailed PA let them know that as I increase magnification the point of impact drops and as you decrease magnification point of impact riases about 2" at 30 yards. Never herd back from them.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jesus from USA on 2012-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great scope, illumination is nice to have during low light conditions. I have had this mounted on a PCP and springer.
      Things I would have changed:Its a larger scope with the weight to match. If your concerned about look else where.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Albert from USA on 2012-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good scope my next gun will have this same scope.
      Things I would have changed:Screw cover lens protector instead of flip ups.
      What others should know:If you are considering this scope buy it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By rocco from USA on 2012-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very clear optics, range finding is great,easy setup
      Things I would have changed:locking system a little scary to use if your not an experienced shooter.when re zeroing feels like locking machanism is broken.
      What others should know:just installed on my big cat 1200..works perfect. you will need a high rise mount.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Hemn Mahmmod from Iraq on 2012-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price, zero locking, simple to use features, clear field of view, bright, it is really true strength, Sturdy construction, very nice shape, this scope is perfect for Marauder.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing....
      What others should know:if you have Marauder use (Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail) with this scope, I would like to thank Pyramyd Air for great customer service specially (Erika Qaeser) she helped me for placing my order thank you Erika & Pyramyd Air. go ahead with Pyramyd Air you will not be sorry.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By brian from USA on 2012-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very adjustable. Zero reset/zero locking are great .Great view. Works perfectly with my new Mrod.
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't install cheesy flip open lens covers that come with scope(not shown in pictures). They install on the A/O so when open you turn the A/O and the caps hit the barrel same issue up front with eye piece focus adjustment.
      What others should know:My scope came installed, on my Mrod, from P/A w/ the flip open caps.Remove the caps or just don't install them. Great scope at great price!!!!! Buy it !!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By wifishing from USA on 2011-11-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A super scope!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing -- It's a winner!
      What others should know:Buy it!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2011-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fantastic scope for the buck! This has a nice range of 4x to 16x. As with most scopes at full magnification, the image tends to get a bit grainy, but this one seems to do better than others I own. The illuminated reticle is nice, but as many of us already know, won't be used most of the time. The large 50mm objective is amazing and captures a lot of light.
      Things I would have changed:N/A
      What others should know:Make sure to get some High Rings to mount this scope as it does not come with any. The High Rings are needed to allow the large objective bell to clear the rifle. This scope also comes with nice flip open caps which are not pictured. Nice little extra!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By TimG from USA on 2011-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good scope, clear, the red/green illumination is nice although I rarely use it as mostly shooting in day, not dusk/dawn. Holds zero nicely, although I'm using it on a Marauder currently with very little recoil, but seems pretty solid and should hold up to heavier springers/etc.
      Things I would have changed:The front AO is nice, but really doesn't work with the caps on, as the cap hinge ends up hitting your barrel (at least on my Marauder .22 it does), so you have to take the caps off when using if doing a lot of adjustments. Sort of a pain, so I ended up getting the 4-16x44 SWAT version instead and will use this on another gun that I don't adjust as often.
      What others should know:On a Marauder you will need the high scope rings for this...
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Pahlevan from USA on 2011-09-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very clear, took less than 5 shots to center on a brand new Talon, the extension eliminates light pollution. Overall a great product at a very good price
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Raymundo from USA on 2011-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The scope is very easy to use and optics are nice and crisp/clear. It's also nice to have thee 4-16 magnification for use on the Benjamin Marauder, since the Marauder has such a long range for shots.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. The scope is excellent.
      What others should know:This is a great scope for the money.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great Scope.
      What others should know:I did not like the AO on the front lens. The illuminated lens control is on the left side which confused me when I made my purchase. I thought that was the AO. A SWAT model is much easier to adjust. I also did not like that you need a hex wrench to lock the turrets. It's a great scope, just not what I was looking for. Fortunately mine was DOA. Pyramydair exchanged it with only a few relevant questions. I upgraded to a SWAT model and like it a lot.
    • 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top