Leapers 5th Gen 4-16x50AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Mil-Dot Reticle, Zero Lock/Reset reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2007-10-05 12:32:11

Things I liked: This is a very nice quality scope at a very good price!!! Built solid with many useful features and accessories. Works well in dim light conditions. Specific features for field target, hunting and range use.

What others should know: If you enjoy hunting then this scope would should definitely be considered. I feel I saved a lot of money by buying this scope. Has the same quality and features as seen on much more expensive lines. I love this scope!!!!!!!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Augusto from USA on 2011-01-17 07:26:48

Things I liked: Many good features for the $.

Things I would have changed: Make it sturdier. I can't believe this scope is spring rifle rated as advertized

What others should know: Poor quality construction, definitely not built to survive the recoil of a Diana 52 spring gun. Reticule and rear eye glass broke at around the first 50 shots while trying to zero the scope.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steverino from USA on 2013-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great scope, very solid, stands up to my hard hitting RWS mod. 34. With this degree of magnification it's like having a spotter scope on your rifle. It's easy to see .22 cal. holes in the paper target at 75 yards. The red/green reticle is nice in different lighting.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2012-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use & accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This scope works great on my .22 Marauder from 25yds, out to 100yds.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By ahkell from USA on 2012-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It's a very powerful scope. When it is sighted in you can drive tacks with it.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: It is a bit too powerful a scope for an airgun. It would not be out of place on a .300 Winchester or 30 '06 Remington 700!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price,ruggedness,ability to hold zero,power,illumination.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing about this scope needs changed.

    What others should know: I have this mounted on benji xl 1100 which has went through about five scopes in the past couple months since the purchase of rifle. Most recent was bsa stealth which after a couple hundred shots started tracking to the right. The leapers scope holds up great! They make quality products at a great price. Have put prob 300 hundred rounds down range and no shift of poi! Need I say more!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2012-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good solid scope. Liked the illuminated cross hairs & range of view.

    What others should know: Mine came with the flip-up lens protectors, which really helps keep the lens clean & keeps covers secure.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2012-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These scopes are built tough and agood value for the price.

    Things I would have changed: wider range of cross hair adjustment.

    What others should know: A hit and miss on each scope if will it zero in even on all basic or taditional rifle configurations but good luck with high mounts like Airforce are ar15 carry handle style guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By blandon34375 from USA on 2012-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: IT IS A GREAT SCOPE FOT THE MONEY

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mrodbuyr from USA on 2012-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Alot of scope for the money. Purchased with my 25 marauder and the 4-16 with the mil dots makes shooting at long range simple and quik to get on target.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Albert from USA on 2012-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This will be my second review. The scope is great as long you don't change the magnafication after you set it.

    Things I would have changed: Make sure you can change magnification with out it afecting point of impact.

    What others should know: I Emailed PA let them know that as I increase magnification the point of impact drops and as you decrease magnification point of impact riases about 2" at 30 yards. Never herd back from them.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jesus from USA on 2012-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great scope, illumination is nice to have during low light conditions. I have had this mounted on a PCP and springer.

    Things I would have changed: Its a larger scope with the weight to match. If your concerned about look else where.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Albert from USA on 2012-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good scope my next gun will have this same scope.

    Things I would have changed: Screw cover lens protector instead of flip ups.

    What others should know: If you are considering this scope buy it

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rocco from USA on 2012-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very clear optics, range finding is great,easy setup

    Things I would have changed: locking system a little scary to use if your not an experienced shooter.when re zeroing feels like locking machanism is broken.

    What others should know: just installed on my big cat 1200..works perfect. you will need a high rise mount.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hemn Mahmmod from Albania on 2012-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price, zero locking, simple to use features, clear field of view, bright, it is really true strength, Sturdy construction, very nice shape, this scope is perfect for Marauder.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing....

    What others should know: if you have Marauder use (Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail) with this scope, I would like to thank Pyramyd Air for great customer service specially (Erika Qaeser) she helped me for placing my order thank you Erika & Pyramyd Air. go ahead with Pyramyd Air you will not be sorry.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By brian from USA on 2012-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very adjustable. Zero reset/zero locking are great .Great view. Works perfectly with my new Mrod.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't install cheesy flip open lens covers that come with scope(not shown in pictures). They install on the A/O so when open you turn the A/O and the caps hit the barrel same issue up front with eye piece focus adjustment.

    What others should know: My scope came installed, on my Mrod, from P/A w/ the flip open caps.Remove the caps or just don't install them. Great scope at great price!!!!! Buy it !!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wifishing from USA on 2011-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A super scope!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing -- It's a winner!

    What others should know: Buy it!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2011-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fantastic scope for the buck! This has a nice range of 4x to 16x. As with most scopes at full magnification, the image tends to get a bit grainy, but this one seems to do better than others I own. The illuminated reticle is nice, but as many of us already know, won't be used most of the time. The large 50mm objective is amazing and captures a lot of light.

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: Make sure to get some High Rings to mount this scope as it does not come with any. The High Rings are needed to allow the large objective bell to clear the rifle. This scope also comes with nice flip open caps which are not pictured. Nice little extra!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By TimG from USA on 2011-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good scope, clear, the red/green illumination is nice although I rarely use it as mostly shooting in day, not dusk/dawn. Holds zero nicely, although I'm using it on a Marauder currently with very little recoil, but seems pretty solid and should hold up to heavier springers/etc.

    Things I would have changed: The front AO is nice, but really doesn't work with the caps on, as the cap hinge ends up hitting your barrel (at least on my Marauder .22 it does), so you have to take the caps off when using if doing a lot of adjustments. Sort of a pain, so I ended up getting the 4-16x44 SWAT version instead and will use this on another gun that I don't adjust as often.

    What others should know: On a Marauder you will need the high scope rings for this...

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pahlevan from USA on 2011-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very clear, took less than 5 shots to center on a brand new Talon, the extension eliminates light pollution. Overall a great product at a very good price

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Raymundo from USA on 2011-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The scope is very easy to use and optics are nice and crisp/clear. It's also nice to have thee 4-16 magnification for use on the Benjamin Marauder, since the Marauder has such a long range for shots.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. The scope is excellent.

    What others should know: This is a great scope for the money.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2011-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great Scope.

    What others should know: I did not like the AO on the front lens. The illuminated lens control is on the left side which confused me when I made my purchase. I thought that was the AO. A SWAT model is much easier to adjust. I also did not like that you need a hex wrench to lock the turrets. It's a great scope, just not what I was looking for. Fortunately mine was DOA. Pyramydair exchanged it with only a few relevant questions. I upgraded to a SWAT model and like it a lot.

  • 1234 Next
Navigation