Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Leapers 5th Gen 4x32 AO Bug Buster Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By Kenneth from USA on 2009-07-05 10:34:43

    Things I liked:I bought this scope to mount on a Marlin 795 .22 Rifle. WOW what a combination! The scope has both a green and red illuminated reticle for low light conditions and was super easy to adjust. After sighting in at 25 yards, I turned the rifle over to my wife. If there would have been a fly on the bulls eye she would have nailed it. Aptly named "Bug Buster"! I think I will order this scope to mount on Ruger Mini 14.
    What others should know:Order the following for a gun with 11mm Dovetail. It makes the scope easier to use by moving the eye relief back toward the cheek pad. Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail. This offset mount is also available for Weaver style mounts.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2

    Value for money:2

    By Chris from USA on 2010-04-29 21:42:57

    Things I liked:Compact size. A/O front.
    Things I would have changed:Thinner cross hairs. these are heavy. fast focus eyepiece has to much movement i wish they would put a locking ring on them so you could lock it up tight. ive seen this same thing on more costly scopes.
    What others should know:optics are clear in the center and you get fish eying out on the edges. like another review said the illuminated reticle is kinda Cheesy. the only thing that really bugs me about this scope it the loosey goosey eye piece.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By terry from USA on 2012-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything
      Things I would have changed:Needs more eye relief.
      What others should know:I replaced the scope on my Gamo silent stalker IGT with this. It hold alignment perfectly. The quality of this scope amazes me. Its better than than a couple of my Scopes on my deer rifles that cost 3 times as much. Its a great value and I highly recommend it.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2012-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This scope is copace, light and delivers a crisp image. It adjusts easily and I am very happy with it. It also looks good and has a nice finish to it.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:For the money this is a great scope. It appears to loose a little light compared to more expensive scoped it the twighlight hours but overall thiis is a terrific item.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2012-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This works very well for airguns, and is well built. Pretty much what other people have said about it. It's cheap and works and beats open sights by 10x if you are over 30 and your eyes aren't perfect any more.
      Things I would have changed:The rear eye piece needs a separate lock-down ring as it rotates quite easily. It also isn't threaded to accept a lens cover/UV filter. The AO really needs raised numbers/symbols around the outside or an internal display or something as I have to focus and then look at the lines to figure out the exact range to target. PLEASE make the thing 1/8 MOA. 1/4 MOA might be fine for firearms at 100 yards, but for airguns at 20-50 yards, it's often the case where you're caught halfway between clicks.
      What others should know:Uses a standard thread 43mm UV filter - get at any camera shop. Also, the illuminated reticule should be used on the lowest setting - green for day (I find it neither good or bad), and red for night, where it won't ruin your low light vision. The red is not a gimmick and really works. At dusk/dawn or at night, you simply cannot see the cross-hair but turn on the red at the very lowest setting and you're golden.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By nathan from USA on 2012-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The quality and durability very nice scope
      Things I would have changed:The crosshairs are bigger than expected .example I bought this as a replacement for the Center point scope that came with the Benjamin trail np and the crosshairs are twice the Size .
      What others should know:Just that the crosshairs are a little big . Still I recommend this scope works Great on the Benjamin trail np . I have had zero problems with this scope Un like the centerpoint that came with the Benjamin trail np that wouldent hold center then broke after 400 pellets
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clear view, clear of distortion!
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of a thing, they got it right.
      What others should know:This is a short scope, be sure that you will be able to mount this close enough to your eye. The eye relief is 3 1/2 inches.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By cyberfish2 from USA on 2012-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compact size. Paralax adjusts for close up shooting.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing on the scope, but the standard one piece mounts are too wide to use.
      What others should know:Order two piece rings to mount this.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This went on a totally hand built air rifle. It looks totally amazing on it. I love the mil dot reticle, the lighted red green really added to the "cadilac" feel of the gun and I fully believe this gun can silently kill grasshoppers with authority with this scope.
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps make the front flip open dust cover fit more securely with the sun shade on it
      What others should know:If you have a really beautiful gun, it becomes amazing with this scope. It gets even better with bkl self centering rings.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By john from USA on 2012-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice compact,lightweight size, clear site picture, nice alluminated reticle
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Great inexpensive scope for the right application up to you, I have it on a daisy 880s
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By John from USA on 2012-02-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I`m re-reviewing this scope after mounting it on a different rifle and using a offsetting mount to improve short eye relief issues. I do like the small size if this scope therefore I`m improving my rating.
      Things I would have changed:Improve eye relief if possible. 1"to 1-1/2" is rather short
      What others should know:Make sure you can get the compatable mount that mates to the gun and scope. Adding a specific mount makes the scope seem like less of a cost effective deal.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By John from USA on 2012-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clear view and positive adjusting turrets.
      Things I would have changed:Eye relief isnt 3 inches. More like 1 inch. That makes it difficult to mount this scope far enough back to be comfortable to shoot.
      What others should know:See what mounts are available and compatible to shift this scope rearward first before buying the scope.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By copret83 from USA on 2011-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Illuminated mil dot reticle.
      Things I would have changed:Add mount and rings and sell as a package. Scope is short and very little room for adjustment front to back on airguns. Could not mount far enough to rear for comfortable viewing.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By JRF from USA on 2011-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compact size; light weight, mil-dots. My copy has a front ring (AO/focus) that is not too tight, and a rear ring that is not too loose.
      Things I would have changed:I think the W/E knobs could use better markings, and "feel" (the clicks are not definite).
      What others should know:The short size (and average eye relief) means you need to mount it further to the back than full size scopes (offset mounts are very useful here).
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Brandon from USA on 2011-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compact size, good construction and easy to use adjustments.
      Things I would have changed:The reticle seems a little thicker than some other scopes i have used. Not a big deal but could be an issue for people who are concerned about extremely precise shots.
      What others should know:This is a very nice scope for a good price. This is the second Leapers scope I've purchased and been happy with both.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By mike from USA on 2010-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Scope build quality, clear optics, compact size, price, super-close focusing which is great for those of us whose living room -dining room "indoor target range" is only 10 yards long, and whose front yard/patio is only 9 yards long.
      Things I would have changed:"Nuttin', honey".
      What others should know:This scope will enlarge your shooting opportunities and enjoyment.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Yang from USA on 2010-06-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compact and very solid scope; sunshade; illuminated reticle; brass adjustment rings; parallax down to 3 yards.
      Things I would have changed:If I were to make the next generation Bug Buster this is what I'll do: Get rid of the illuminated reticle and use the money saved to improve the optics. Off-axis optics is not too good; If to keep the illuminated reticle, make the brightness adjustment easier to turn. It's too hard and one has to take his eye off the target to turn the thing; Thin the reticle, keep the mil-dot feature. This is particularly helpful for an airgun; Make the parallax ring easier to turn. It should be that one can comfortably turn it with eye stays on the target. Due to the compactness of the scope perhaps, the parallax adjustment is almost a manual focus. It is the most used feature for me; add an eye piece lock ring or make it really hard to turn. (search Parallax - and how scopes work); I like the coolness factor of the sunshade but it's pretty useless, get rid of it and improve the optics; The flip-open lens covers are cool but pretty useless too. My zeiss scope didn't come with any of those fansy features. It has is a good optics. That's what I need.
      What others should know:I bought this scope to replace my Zeiss Conquest 3-9x40 on a Beeman R7. The latter is 8 times the price but for my application, the Bug Buster wins. It's a lot shorter and can really focus down to 3 yards. It's summer time and I really need something to see the bugs that close.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

        By Chris from USA on 2010-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compact size. A/O front.
      Things I would have changed:Thinner cross hairs. these are heavy. fast focus eyepiece has to much movement i wish they would put a locking ring on them so you could lock it up tight. ive seen this same thing on more costly scopes.
      What others should know:optics are clear in the center and you get fish eying out on the edges. like another review said the illuminated reticle is kinda Cheesy. the only thing that really bugs me about this scope it the loosey goosey eye piece.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2010-03-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I do like the scope its just small (short). This is on my rws 34p with the utg droop compensation mount and leapers low rings. Im 6 foot tall and i have to hold the rifle as close to me as possible and stick my neck out as forward as i can. With that being said the scope is mean! Built tough and great optics in my opinion.
      Things I would have changed:More eye relief. Cmon leapers... I might end up using this on my sons rifle cause it has less draw length and i will be able to use dovetail mounts so the scope will be able to be moved back ON the dovetail rail.
      What others should know:This is a compact scope. It wont fit on just any airgun, i actually had to sand down the weaver rail because the parallax adjusting made the scope hit the droop compensating mount the further i went. Before modification, i could not adjust the parallax past 15 yards, but that is specific to my rifle setup. Its a great scope just make sure your setup will work with it, if so, buy it.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2009-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Slick design; reminds me of scopes costing a lot more.
      What others should know:To use the sunshield, you will need high rings to clear the rear sight on some rifles. For example, mine came with a Sam Yang Big Bore 909S Combo and the rear sight is too high to use the medium height rings (supplied) and the sunshield.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2009-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the small size and all the adjustments one can make.
      Things I would have changed:Scope needs to allow for more eye relief. Using this on the Sam Yang 909s did not work well for me as I needed to hug the rifle in order to get a full sight picture.
      What others should know:Very nice for shorter length of pull.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2009-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:I bought this scope to mount on a Marlin 795 .22 Rifle. WOW what a combination! The scope has both a green and red illuminated reticle for low light conditions and was super easy to adjust. After sighting in at 25 yards, I turned the rifle over to my wife. If there would have been a fly on the bulls eye she would have nailed it. Aptly named "Bug Buster"! I think I will order this scope to mount on Ruger Mini 14.
      What others should know:Order the following for a gun with 11mm Dovetail. It makes the scope easier to use by moving the eye relief back toward the cheek pad. Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail. This offset mount is also available for Weaver style mounts.
    • 12 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold