Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Leapers 5th Gen 4x40 Tactedge Rifle Scope, 1" Tube, 11mm Dovetail reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (7 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2007-08-21 15:42:40

    Things I liked:Ultra-clear image, great light transmission, long eye-relief. This scope is a bargain! It will withstand the recoil of a centerfire rifle as well as a magnum spring airgun. I like
    Things I would have changed:I don't need the illumination, but it is nice for hunters. The mil dot feature is just a fad, and I wish this scope had a duplex reticle.
    What others should know:It comes with good rings. What more can you ask?
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Keith from USA on 2010-08-25 20:56:40

    Things I liked:Eye relief & Illuminated Mil-Dot
    Things I would have changed:Make it shock proof. I had two of these fail within 300 shots while mounted on a high powered springer.
    What others should know:Pyramyd Air was great to deal with returning the two failed scopes.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Keith from USA on 2010-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Eye relief & Illuminated Mil-Dot
      Things I would have changed:Make it shock proof. I had two of these fail within 300 shots while mounted on a high powered springer.
      What others should know:Pyramyd Air was great to deal with returning the two failed scopes.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dj from USA on 2010-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Crystal clear fov. Zero locking tureets is cool, never used it before and am very happy. I mounted it on a Gamo Hunter sport and am very happy with the accuracy. WIll see how the Illuminated reticle works out this weekend. Only Zeroed it in the garage then shot a few rounds to mess around. Shot Gamo Match 7.71 gr for zero grouping then jsb match diablo 7.33 gr and H&N sport barracuda match 10.65 gr. All grouped 1/4 in or less. Was only 35 ft for sighting in. Put 2 in the same hole 3 times! Im happy. Cant wait till this weekend.
      Things I would have changed:Fatter locking pins for the rear scope rings. They are skinny and the Gamo has a big hole. Nothing else.
      What others should know:Go read the Artillary hold adn watch the video on this site. Helps! Get the scope you wont be dissapointed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Marisol from USA on 2009-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent eye relief, typical Leapers construction, easy to use, comes with full airgun rings.
      Things I would have changed:Could be a little brighter but it works well as is.
      What others should know:This is the perfect scope for the QB-78 with the RIM (rotary mag) and Accushot high rings. No doubt it would work great on many other rifles.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By rrdiehl from USA on 2008-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:clear image
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:good scope for the money
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Versatility, Illumination, Integral Sunshade, Looks Great
      Things I would have changed:Absolutly Nothing
      What others should know:Well, I have this scope on my upgraded UTG L96 and one on my Beeman pellet gun. Works amazingly in both instances. One think i like about it is if your playing airsoft in windy conditions, you can use the mil dots instead of messing with your windage knob. All in all, great optic. im mounting one of mine on a 30 odd 6 deer gun this weekend and im willing to bet it will be a very pleasant experience.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Allan from USA on 2007-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ease of mounting; clear, bright view; easy focus
      Things I would have changed:I'm new to scopes so take this opinion for what is is worth. I think the directions could be better. The pictures are so small that they are not extremely useful. Also, directions are unclear to me how to keep adjustments from turning after sight-in.
      What others should know:I think this is a great value for the money. It made my rifle useful to me again. I couldn't hit much witht the 'iron sights' but now I can hit what I want at will within the range of my normal shooting spot. I got the main info on this scope from the blog listed at the top of the Pyramyd Air home page. Lot's of good info there, not just advertising for Pyramyd.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ultra-clear image, great light transmission, long eye-relief. This scope is a bargain! It will withstand the recoil of a centerfire rifle as well as a magnum spring airgun. I like
      Things I would have changed:I don't need the illumination, but it is nice for hunters. The mil dot feature is just a fad, and I wish this scope had a duplex reticle.
      What others should know:It comes with good rings. What more can you ask?
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top