Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By David from USA on 2009-09-29 18:52:29

Things I liked: Was EXACTLY what I needed for giving the correct eye relief for my compact Bug Buster scope on my Beeman R7 and my Crosman 2300S with shoulder stock. The mount is very lightweight and fairly priced.

Things I would have changed: NO change needed on this mount. BUT would like to see Leapers bring out a Heavy Duty version with 3 bolts on the dovetail base for heavy recoil spring airguns like the R1

What others should know: The guns I chose to use this mount on are both of low to almost no recoil.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:5.0

By joebullet from USA on 2008-11-02 11:24:07

Things I liked: I like the set up for Walthers such as the LG models

Things I would have changed: I would have had more depth added between the rings because it will not except most scopes. I had to take it to a machinist to get it milled out so the scope would lay right in between the rings.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stan from USA on 2014-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: CSR suggested this: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail; however, it was too low profile for the scope I purchased (Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO True Hunter). The size of the scope was a surprise when I opened the box. The "one stop pin" mounting option eliminated the ability to rotate the scope bell. I had an extra Offset mount - my favorite mount for .22 rifles - and luckily this had two stop pins that matched up perfectly with the locations on my TX200 HC. I mounted it - took it the range - and dialed everything in after 3 shots - and no creep or problems after shooting for 2 hours. It's a keeper! I've got three of them in use on various rifles (air and rimfire).

    Things I would have changed: I like this mount - that's why I had an extra on hand. I set it up, and forget about the mount.

    What others should know: I put up a picture of my TX200 HC with the scope mounted. If you want more pics, holler.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2014-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made, has screw stops to keep it from moving around because of recoil.A good choice from other mounts that cost twice as much but do the same thing. Cant go wrong , great value.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very easy to mount and adjust also looks cool. Used this mount on my tech force model 66 ( looks like a qb57) to bring the scope height more up to eye level and move the scope back further. Very happy with purchase.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Georg from USA on 2014-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I liked the cost and the strong one piece constrution.

    What others should know: This product wold be great for a junior shooter or a rifle with a really long scope on it, because it will move the scope 38mm closer or further away.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Philip from USA on 2014-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: High quality mount. Used this to put a Leapers scope on my Daisy 953, works perfectly and looks cool.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2014-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Has two option/location to engage its scope stop on gun receiver

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Well made and worth the investment

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2014-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Low price, high quality, excellent value for your dollars.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I have installed these mounts on air rifles and .223s without failure.

    What others should know: I installed the Leapers Accushot one-piece Bi-directional Offset Mount on a Walther Competition Ultra .177 rifle. After 500 shots, neither the scope nor the mount has shifted. The Leapers Accushot mount is a high quality product. Leaper products have earned my trust because I have not experienced failure with Leaper products (including scopes).

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2013-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect for the IZH-60/61 and Bug Buster scope, it's like they were made for each other! Nicely adjustable for just the right eye relief. Nicely made too.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jordan from USA on 2013-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Made for the bug buster scope give perfect eye relief

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2013-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an excellent and solid mount for the money. When used with a 40mm scope it was too high and resulted in the POI being too low on the HW50s.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steverino from USA on 2013-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid mounting for my red dot sight, and gets it back far enough to have the best eye relief for me. It elevates the scope far enough to allow me to load a pellet even with my big fingers.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, love it.

    What others should know: Just turn it around if your scope is too close.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2013-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Tough well machined solid mount! Great mount at a great price!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lloyd from USA on 2013-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks & price

    Things I would have changed: Re-design for clearance

    What others should know: The new design Bugbusters will NOT fit on these without filing or milling. The turret housing of the scope sits flush on the base and you cannot rotate the scope to align the reticle to the bore.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By westernPA from USA on 2013-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very convenient, solid

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: great for izh 61, 513 and other guns with weird scope configurations

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adrian from USA on 2013-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great Quality and comes with different scope lock screws to fit many guns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, it works good with the Baikal MP161 because of it's small dovetail rail.

    What others should know: Not the standard scope mount, only use it if your gun requires something different froma more straight forward mount.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2013-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Liked this offset mount well enough I bought another! Used to mount a Millet Red Dot sight on a pistol, it can be mounted on a dovetail of only 2 1/2 inches yet affix a sight 5 1/2 inches long. The rings also have four locking screws not one or two. Can be mounted in either direction depending on the eye relief preferred.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Used with a drop of blue loctite I have this mounted on a Diana 5G springer and it's rock solid.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2013-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great mount, Very stable. Brings the scope back enough to be comfortable on my Walther Talon Magnum. It locks everything down tight and doesn't get loose from firing a high power springer like 2 piece mounts do

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2013-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect fit for the 'bug buster scope' in my RWS 11mm dovetail. Solid fit.

    Things I would have changed: nothing. pleased!

    What others should know: Very helpful design for the springer guns. This also brings the scope much closer to your eye.Check the design of your scope. The bottom side of the scope could touch the top of the mount so as the rings would bind up and not tighten down.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2013-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Rock Solid mount being a GREAT value when you need the rigidity of a ONE PIECE / OFFSET optics mounting.

    Things I would have changed: Depth of relief between ring saddles is a bit shallow making mounting of some scopes with large turret mechanics around scopes main tube contacting mount requiring machining of mount in this area for more clearance.

    What others should know: Said it ....

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2013-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality mount. Very Good value. Give that extra inch extention for a too short receiver or in my IZH, use it in recerse to move the rings forward so I can mount a longer eye relief scope. Very Handy

    Things I would have changed: Dump the tightening nuts, very hard to keep it tightened, had to use loctite to keep mine from becoming loose. Most other mounts use a Hex head machine screw with threads machined into the opposite side claw, simple and claen installation.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2013-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I use thes on my Hatsan 25 Superchargers. They Hold solid and tight plus allow the scope over the top of the rear sight.

    Things I would have changed: nothing Perfect.

  • 1234 Next
Navigation