Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Leapers Accushot 3-12x44AO SWAT Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (14 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2008-05-12 07:31:15

    Things I liked:Nice, bright scope when compared to many others. i like the side wheel and it is now a "have to" option for me. For me, that is the real selling point. The FOV is fairly wide, unlike some others, it has red and green illumination, but that is something I will rarely use, but it is nice to have and works flawlessly.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at this point
    What others should know:Includes sun shade and lens covers. The side wheel eliminates having to remove the front lens cover to use the AO. This is one of my favorite scopes.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2011-02-04 10:25:13

    Things I liked:Clarity, value for money
    Things I would have changed:Nothing much at this price
    What others should know:I was a bit sceptical about the reviews, especially at this price point. Definitely did not disappoint and even exceeded my expectations. Buy one before they find out what they have and raise the price.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clarity, value for money
      Things I would have changed:Nothing much at this price
      What others should know:I was a bit sceptical about the reviews, especially at this price point. Definitely did not disappoint and even exceeded my expectations. Buy one before they find out what they have and raise the price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2010-09-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the best scope I have ever used. Perfect claitity from don until dusk and some twilight conditions. The mil-dot comes in handy in different ranges and you don't have to adjust it.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, but it would be nice in a camo option.
      What others should know:I put this scope on my Marauder and the combo of the two is accurate as you know what. I can do a pellet size group with ease at 25 yards. The push button lumination is a must have in low light conditions and you can adjust it to a very low light so you don't blind yourself with lumination. This is by far a graet value.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Boomer_Mikey from USA on 2010-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great scope for rifles with a low cheek rest... most of the rifles with iron sights mounted. Use a medium height set of rings or one piece mount for a decent cheek weld. I use this scope on my HW35E; it's a perfect combination of size and features. These new generation SWAT scopes have amazing quality for their modest price... highly recommended. Get the optional side-wheel for this scope. I find the calibration on the wheel to be accurate and this scope does range-find well for 12X power.
      Things I would have changed:Add $10 to the cost of the scope and include the side wheel.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By zbloke from USA on 2010-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy set up, has all the features red/green intensified reticule, flip open lens caps, range estimating capability, adjustable objective, and very clear optics. Looks impressive mounted on my AirArmsTX 200 mkIII.
      Things I would have changed: It would be nice if the SWAT side wheel was included with the scope, this is a real nice addition to the scope.
      What others should know:If you want a really acurate scope which has all the features and is value for money, this is it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Alan from USA on 2010-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very clear, easy to sight in. The red and green crosshair illumination is not too bright and very necessary when shooting in twilight or by moonlight. Useful magnification range. The 1/8" @ 100 yards per click Point of Impact adjustment is very nice. Scope has a large adjustment range.
      Things I would have changed:Make the AO adjustment knob a little larger; this would eliminate the need for installing the optional large wheel.
      What others should know:This scope is big. The 30 mm tube size gives great visibility in low light conditions. The scope has reasonably generous eye relief, even at maximum 12× magnification. Because of the scope's large adjustment range, and only 1/8" per click adjustment, it takes about 30 full turns of the windage and elevation knobs to get from one extreme to the other, so figure about 15 full turns to center both adjustments (about 600 clicks.) On Diana rifles (mine's an RWS 54), use the UTG mount and LOW Weaver rings (30 mm!) Scope comes with 2" and 4" sunshades for the objective lens. On a Diana 54, if you use the 2" sunshade the scope will cover the breech so you will not be able to load from the left side, only the right. Also, you will have to remove (or turn around) the rifle's rear sight. To avoid this use the Medium rings instead. This is a really nice scope.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By gc.0303@yahoo.com from USA on 2010-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:clear & bright - smooth focus (got the 80MM ring, it's the way to go!) and ease of Zeroing in and locks in place. Ease in ranging with the Mil dots is a plus and it focuses very quickly.
      Things I would have changed:Really?!! At this price it's well worth the $!! Change NOTHING!
      What others should know:This is my second Leapers scope and I will buy more in the future. Very good product and features IMO. In hind sight and I'm only being finiky - I would have purchased the Mid rings and not a 1 Piece mount for my Nitro, better adjustability. This is a very long scope for a Break barrel but it works fine on mine but may not on others? There is a shorter option available here at Pyramid but eye relief comes into play and I do not like to "hug" my gun that close when shooting. Can hardly wait to get out more with it and have some fun!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Nick from USA on 2009-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Wonderful scope, very clear optics. Nicely made.
      What others should know:This scope is gross overkill for my pellet rifle. I think I will buy a high-powered rifle to go with this scope and buy a smaller fixed-power scope for the pellet rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2009-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Impressive appearance. Bright and sharp image at all magnification levels. Precise sidewheel parallax adjustment. Quality, rugged construction. Sun shade. Duplex reticle. Lockable and resettable W/E scales.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Excellent scope for the price. I’ve never looked through a $1,500 scope but whatever makes it worth that much is probably something I can get along without. The 44mm objective is at the boundary between medium and high profile mounts so consider height when planning your mount. Usually lower is better. Sidewheel parallax adjuster makes it unnecessary to rotate the objective lens or lens cap. Generally, 30mm scopes are more expensive than 1” scopes and have a more limited selection of mounts to choose from.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By CHINASPRINGER from USA on 2009-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clear optics, easy to use and zero. Excellent value for what you get.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
      What others should know:Excellent value, alitttle soft at 14 power but no big deal. I have friends with brighter scopes, but they paid almost three times more. And it has not affected my accuracy, the bottom line. Need I remind you of the Excellent value? Just $149 not $349. I have 11 Leapers scopes and I never had a bad one yet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By mack318 from USA on 2009-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For the money you would expect to pay a lot more for this scope. For low light conditions you can illuminate the reticule green or red. Press both buttons to turn that off or you will kill the battery. The "True Strength" platform means this scope is tougher than a regular scope. Great eye relief great site picture. Way overpowered for this application, I totally love that. Have a gunsmith mount it if you want a real tack driver. This set up is hard core. Even my gunsmith was kind of knocked out by it.
      Things I would have changed:Its a 30mm tube. that makes it difficult to put other toys on in like BSA varmit laser/ tach light. most of the toys want to go on 1" tubes. I'm not sure its fair to say I would change that. The wider tube makes a nicer picture than the 1", but I want more toys on mine. So if you want more toys, you may have to get creative like I will, on how to mount that stuff up.
      What others should know:I put mine on a Marlin Papoose .22LR I will probably get a second one and put in on my 8mm Mauser rifle. I used a set of quick release mounts on the .22 So that the gun will pack down smaller, by removing the scope. I got the leapers 30mm rings [medium rise] My gunsmith approved of their quality, and was shocked to know I only paid $9 So even though I will use Leupold quick release mounts and rings, Know that the ones pyramid air offers are good quality, and great value. My whole set up is much cooler with this scope. I like it well enough to put one on my Mauser so. Any other scope would seem like a downgrade after this.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Virgil from USA on 2009-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very bright - I can shoot in the back yard at night with nothing but ambient light from the streetlight out front or by moonlight when out in the pasture. No distortion of the image all the way to the highest power setting, and only the very slightest amount of cloudiness at 12x when compared to 3x - undetectable at 10x. Sidewheel parallax adjustment knob is very smooth with positive stops at both ends. The adjustment knobs can be locked and unlocked by hand (a huge improvement IMO over the 5th Gen scopes) and can be reset if desired. Adjustment clicks are positive and provide nice audible and tactile feedback and the adjustments are reproducible - I can and have "shot the box" with this scope. Etched reticle is neat, only the center mil-dot part lights up - not sure if I need an illuminated reticle but its fun to play with. I like the included sunshade as well. Seems tough enough, I've had it on my RWS 350 for a few hundred shots and its held zero perfectly so far. The flip-up covers seem to be better quality on this line than the el cheapo ones on the 5th Gen and Golden Image lines.
      Things I would have changed:The eyepiece cover needs a stronger spring - it kept flipping down and hitting me in the forehead during recoil on the 350. It might not be an issue with a lower recoiling springer or a non-springer (PCP or pumper). Other than that I can't find anything I don't like about this scope - okay, maybe its a little heavy but its reasonable for this kind of scope.
      What others should know:This is a very nice scope and has way more features than some of my scopes that cost twice as much without any apparent sacrifice in optical quality. Its a big scope, but if you're not specifically looking for something small and light then its definitely worth the size. I've been surprised how well its held up to the punishment from the RWS 350 - I mounted it with the Leapers RWS compensator base (the one for the 48/460 since my 350 doesn't have a lot of droop) and AccuShot rings and it hasn't moved yet. If I'd known about this one when I was scoping some of my other rifles, then I'd already have several of these instead.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2008-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clear, bright optics, useful power range, proper mil-dot spacing (as opposed to some other scopes that use mil-dots but space the dots at different values), fairly lightweight give the feature set, and side wheel AO. The target turrets make zero'ing and adjustments a snap.
      Things I would have changed:At high power setting (10x-12x) the exit pupil is small, so if you are slightly off-axis looking through the scope, the view will occlude. It can be a little difficult under some field conditions to use the higher power settings because of this. The side focus works well, but the large accessory side wheel doesn't attach securely enough to the focus nob can can wobble. The push buttons that control the illuminated reticle can sometimes be accidently activated. Best to check the scope before putting your rifle away to make sure you don't drain your battery.
      What others should know:Good choice for medium to high power air rifles. I use the one piece Leapers 30mm mount which works well with this scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By scott from USA on 2008-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clear, bright glass. Good construction. 1 eighth MOA turrents allow for more precise adjustments versus traditional 1 fourth MOA turrents. Good power range and side parallax is easy to adjust. Elevation and windage turrents can be reset to "zero" after all adjustments are set.
      Things I would have changed:The flip up caps are no good. They dont fit too well and my objective cap didnt stay closed at all. Invest in some butler creek flip ups and youre good to go.
      What others should know:Follow the directions when resetting the turrents to read "zero". Always make sure to adjust out the parallax at any distance or power regardless. If the reticle "moves" up and down with regards to the target you are out of parallax and need to turn the side "focus" (parallax) knob one way until the reticle stops moving. If you shoot regularly than you know what I mean but for the people who dont then they need to know this. Shoulder the rifle with good support (front rest) and look through the scope at the target. Now move your head (without moving the rifle) up and down very slightly. If you can see the reticle moving up and down you are out of parallax. You need to turn the side focus until that movement is GONE. Do this while SLIGHTLY moving your head up and down until the reticle stays put. The target should be sharp with the reticle sharp and not moving. Now all parallax is adjusted out. Every time you change the power setting or distance you need to check this. Do not go by the markings on the side turrent because you do not know the EXACT distance to the target plus the markings could be wrong. An out of parallax (focus) shot will result in a miss and Ive seen too many shooters chase the shots thinking the scope is not holding a zero or they end up changing the elevation and windage adjustments. A waste of your time is the only end result. For more info on parallax search on google.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Wayne from USA on 2008-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice, bright scope when compared to many others. i like the side wheel and it is now a "have to" option for me. For me, that is the real selling point. The FOV is fairly wide, unlike some others, it has red and green illumination, but that is something I will rarely use, but it is nice to have and works flawlessly.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at this point
      What others should know:Includes sun shade and lens covers. The side wheel eliminates having to remove the front lens cover to use the AO. This is one of my favorite scopes.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top