Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Leapers Accushot 4-16x56AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (16 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Gino from USA on 2008-06-10 16:06:55

    Things I liked:Clarity and features exceeds the price of this scope. The illumination, zoom, construction, TAP feature and side wheel are all user friendly. You need not change your grip when aquiring a target, just simply use your thumb or your fingers to reach the sidewheel and pull the trigger. Light weight for its class and quality fit and finish as well as ruggedness. The W/E adjusters will blow you away on how easy it is to adjust on the fly when the target is moving. You need no tools to do/adjust zeroing.
    Things I would have changed:Flip top caps quality makes this scope look cheap (get them made elswhere please Leapers folks). Please make better ones or dont include them. The scopes you make are way better quality than the covers you include.
    What others should know:I use this to hunt and it never fails. Zeroing this scope is a breeze on any distance due to the no tools needed, jjust flick the lock ring on the W/E. I have the big brother 8-32X56 mounted on my TX200 mk3 .177 cal for FT/hunting as well. Get a one piece mount it works well.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Juan from USA on 2011-10-31 23:49:38

    Things I liked:Great looks..!, sidewinder is the way to go..!! Cheap...!!!!, great value..!
    Things I would have changed:It had a chip on the finish, but is almost invisible.
    What others should know:The 100mm sidewheel is too big and gets in the way of left side magazine rifles, get the 80mm.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Steve Jaynes from USA on 2011-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clarity of optics. Re-centering adjustment knobs. Reasonably forgiving eye relief for power and aperture. Easy of eyepiece focusing.
      Things I would have changed:Range estimating in stead of the Mil-Dot reticle
      What others should know:I returned a 4-16x56mm Hawke Eclispe 30 as it was very fussy with regards to eye postion. This actually has a better fit and finish than the Hawke and it was far less money. I didn't do a side-by-side comparison since I'd already returned the Hawke but this seems to be be a better scope at considerably less money.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Juan from USA on 2011-10-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great looks..!, sidewinder is the way to go..!! Cheap...!!!!, great value..!
      Things I would have changed:It had a chip on the finish, but is almost invisible.
      What others should know:The 100mm sidewheel is too big and gets in the way of left side magazine rifles, get the 80mm.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Outstanding scope, this is the best rifle scope I have ever used. Great scope for the price.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing!!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By D from USA on 2010-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I havent had it long but so far i like it. not a lot to dislike its is just a real nice scope. Gives me a nice big target, easy to focas
      Things I would have changed:not much it is pretty darn good just as it is
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jules from USA on 2010-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice quality. Love the AO side wheel. Works very well on my Marauder ... mounted with Leapers Medium Scope mounts; it sits very close to barrel, just the way I like it.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Boomer_Mikey from USA on 2010-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:An awesome scope for the money. If you haven't tried one, these new generation scopes these are bright and loaded with features. I'm using one of these on my HW98 and I couldn't be happier with it. I like it better than my 6-24 Sidewinder on my AA MPR... I plan to replace that with one of these. These range-find well with the optional side wheel and the calibration on the wheel is accurate. I like how this scope's focus "snaps" into a sharp image.
      Things I would have changed:Add $10 to the price and Include the side wheel.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2009-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Mounted on a Hemmerli 850 in .22 modded by Roald, with B-Square high mounts and fits just fine, low over the bore. I added an 80 mm swat wheel which clears the loading port with room to spare. The wheel is the way to go, easy adjusting and accurate once you clamp it on. One of the clearest scopes I own, which include Leupolds ! No distortion from low range to high and the mil-dots a positive addition.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Buy this scope, you won't be disappointed. I shot it at 50 yards and could watch the pellets hit the target ! (1 1/4" groups) At age 70 I need all the help I can get.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2009-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I love the optics, the abundant functions available, ease of use, and the solid construction. I was expecting the sunshade to be a cheap push on, but it is a metal screw on! Very nice.
      Things I would have changed:The lens cover designs are not the best at all, especially the rear. On both Leapers scopes I own the rear it the most problematic as your are trying to view through it. On this scope I found it hard to get it to stay on when trying to "flip-open" the lens cap. It would just fall off as it is not tight enough to stay on. However, I don't care as I just remove the whole cap and place it to the side.
      What others should know:Please remember the size of this scope. It is not small by any means! It fits nicely on my Evanix AR6, however I did need the high rings to keep it from hitting the barrel.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ted from USA on 2009-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid construction. Adjuster knobs and AO has good resistence, without being "too" tight. Loaded with features. Optics are great - considering the price. New sunshade attachment works a lot better than the older models. Battery lasts quite a while longer than I expected. Battery compartment is much sleeker than older models, and has a rubber o-ring to keep things dry.
      Things I would have changed:Include the "optional" AO wheel with the scope.
      What others should know:I use this on my Marauder, and it's the perfect scope for someone who wants all the bells and whistles, but can't afford a Leupold. Mount it with medium accushot scope mounts if you want this baby as close to the barrel as possible (without touching - even with sunshade installed). If you want to be able to use lens covers, you'd better get the high mounts. You'll never get them on with the mediums - too close to the barrel. The scope is considerably wider than the Marauder (or pretty much any gun, for that matter). If you like to rest your gun against a tree while hunting in the woods, you'd be smart to leave off the (super-cool) sunshade. It will get in the way. The sunshade also makes it more difficult to fit your gun in a soft case.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2009-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The price is unbelievable, and the scope operates nicely. I'm using it for precision shooting on my .22 rimfire, and when dialing the elevation and windage up and down, the scope comes back to original settings nicely (it seems repeatable so far). Great value, and large front element means depth of field is shallow, so it's effective as a rangefinder.
      Things I would have changed:Little fuzzy at higher magnifications (which frankly you'd expect). It's usable at 16x, but not as sharp or clear as my much-more-expensive tactical scope. Wish it had a "come-up" indicator. Also wish it was available with mil-dot adjustments instead of MOA (to go with the mildot reticle).
      What others should know:This is a wonderful scope for the money, though it's very long, and I had a little trouble getting the proper eye relief on my Kimber M82 sporter. A short mounting scope mounting rail on the gun is not any help.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2009-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Impressive appearance, especially with 4” sunshade. Bright and sharp image but diminishing above 12 magnification level. Very little chromatic distortion. Precise sidewheel parallax adjustment. Quality, rugged construction. Duplex reticle. Lockable and resettable W/E scales.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Excellent scope for the price. The 56mm objective fits perfectly on the Benjamin Marauder using Accushot Medium Profile mounts (RGPM-30M4) but leaves insufficient space for use of objective lens cap.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2009-07-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It looks great, and the Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle lights up on the mil dots only...This is much much clearer than my Leapers 3-9x40 Illuminated scope. The quality goes up for the extra dollars it cost, but you won't regret it. Plus this scope has 7 settings for Illumination. I love the e.z.tap. It's well worth the extra money. And yes, I will buy another one for my Diana RWS 350 Mag.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing...I don't use the caps so I won't complain about them.
      What others should know:I bought this scope for my TX200 MK111 Walnut .22. And wanted a 14" scope. The ad say's it's 14" Long. It's actually 15" Long. (I think PA has changed the Web page by now) But when I opened the box...WOW!!! This is a beautiful scope. I mounted it on my TX200 and it looks GREAT! It hangs over the loading port by 1/2". The 3.5 eye relief is really nice, and gives you a lot more adjustment. I bought the one piece high mount, but I wonder if a two piece mount would give me just a bit more flexibilty with the eye relief. Overall, I'm very happy. Thanks Sandra and Scott of PA for all your help. You will always have my business.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bart from USA on 2009-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everthing, This Scope is very clear from lowest power too highest power Settings. Very clean looking Scope like the 41 inch Length. Knob Adjustments are very clean and postive, no play.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all. lower the price a little make it more affordable for everyone.
      What others should know:I Like this Scope so much I bought another one.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2009-03-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Full of features that would costs at least 2x the price from other scope companies. Quality is good. Everything works great and I haven't had a problem with scope ever since I purchased it. Add on the sunshade and the scope looks quite menacing.
      Things I would have changed:The scope covers aren't the greatest, they work but are sub-par compared to butler creek scope covers. Easy solution would be to use the scope covers as caps, pull them off when you shoot, and put them back on when you're done.
      What others should know:If you're doing varing distance shooting, definately get the wheels. The side focus works fine but the wheel makes things much easier as fine as more refined.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2008-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything!!!! I have mine mounted on a Whisper Deluxe that has been turbo Tuned by CharledaTuna. Sharon from Sales was a tremendous help with this order!! It took me a total of about a half hour to mount and sight this scope!! It has been on for about a month with about 1500 pellets through it. I have not needed to re adjust it once!! I hit a Snapple cap from 50 yards consistently. VERY clear optics, simple to adjust, awesome reticle shape, switches for illumination are unique and perform perfectly!!! For the money, the scope can' t be beat!!!
      Things I would have changed:Scope caps, little cheap looking.
      What others should know:Make sure you get the correct mount for your particular gun. I was told I needed an adjustable, low mount for $60. It turned out an Accushot high, one piece, for $14 did the trick perfectly!! Thanks Sharon!!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gino from USA on 2008-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clarity and features exceeds the price of this scope. The illumination, zoom, construction, TAP feature and side wheel are all user friendly. You need not change your grip when aquiring a target, just simply use your thumb or your fingers to reach the sidewheel and pull the trigger. Light weight for its class and quality fit and finish as well as ruggedness. The W/E adjusters will blow you away on how easy it is to adjust on the fly when the target is moving. You need no tools to do/adjust zeroing.
      Things I would have changed:Flip top caps quality makes this scope look cheap (get them made elswhere please Leapers folks). Please make better ones or dont include them. The scopes you make are way better quality than the covers you include.
      What others should know:I use this to hunt and it never fails. Zeroing this scope is a breeze on any distance due to the no tools needed, jjust flick the lock ring on the W/E. I have the big brother 8-32X56 mounted on my TX200 mk3 .177 cal for FT/hunting as well. Get a one piece mount it works well.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top