Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Leapers Accushot SWAT Sidewheel For Range Estimation, 100 mm reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2008-07-24 17:31:59

    Things I liked:Craftsmanship is obvious. Made very well. Numbers easy to see. Simple install. And it just looks sooooo cool.
    Things I would have changed:None
    What others should know:Think of all those shots you missed cause you had to lift your head to make adjustment. No more. Looks like it weighs a ton, but it is very light. Really like it.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2012-08-28 18:32:58

    Things I liked:Not much to like. The markings on the sidewheel don't match those on the scope dial. At least they don't on the UTG 4-16X44 scope I bought at the same time. But the smaller 80 mm sidewheel, Leapers #SCP-SW080B, that you can get on ebay, fits much better looks, much better and the numbers match up with those on the above scope. Will this sidewheel work with the scope? Yes, but the smaller one works better.
    Things I would have changed:Make the numbers match.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By sherman from USA on 2012-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to read and range estimate while behind the scope
      Things I would have changed:include a pointer or indicator with the wheel
      What others should know:works great, have made my own pointers on the 2 i own.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Khorgan from USA on 2012-11-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It makes so much easier to focus the image, that I believe it should always come with the scope
      Things I would have changed:Nothing to change except the price. It should be a little cheaper.
      What others should know:If you have a compatible scope you should definitely get one of these. Its extremely convenient and easy to use.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:First side wheel that i have ever owned. Works great.
      Things I would have changed:No
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By FANG from USA on 2012-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good fit. Side wheels make the adu=justment much easier
      What others should know:Will fit CENTERPOINT scopes as well. Lightly tighten the set screws for the wheel or you will damage the adjustment cap and the adjustment device. A must for all side wheel scopes.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Pahlevan from USA on 2012-09-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very nice and easy to set up and use. the dial does not always match the scope dial but overall it makes focus so easy and at the end of the day you really care about how well and quickly you can focus anyway
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2012-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Not much to like. The markings on the sidewheel don't match those on the scope dial. At least they don't on the UTG 4-16X44 scope I bought at the same time. But the smaller 80 mm sidewheel, Leapers #SCP-SW080B, that you can get on ebay, fits much better looks, much better and the numbers match up with those on the above scope. Will this sidewheel work with the scope? Yes, but the smaller one works better.
      Things I would have changed:Make the numbers match.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Juan from USA on 2011-10-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great value..!
      Things I would have changed:Had a chip on the finish!
      What others should know:Too big for some left sided magazine guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jack from USA on 2011-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very convenient to use in any basic shooting position, i.e. using the offhand standing hold it is easy to adjust by sliding the forearm holding hand rearward slightly and adjust with the thumb (if right handed), or the fingers if left handed). Well made product.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Go slow when installing, ease it on; nice tight fit. Set screws not needed for my Leapers SPC3-U312A0IEW but a nice touch. I am not so concerned with the accuracy of the distance markings (but they are close) as I am about the virtual lack of parallax when the target is focused. I've bench checked the Parallax at the "target focused" settings and found those settings to be very close to correct. Not an Olympic shooter but I stress over "One Hole" groups and this item is very convenient for eliminating the parallax error at varying distances without having to reach up and grab the front of the scope or having to use the thumb and forefinger for the SWAT knob.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brad from USA on 2010-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the most convenient accessory I've ever purchased. Makes all the diffence in the world in for quick target acquisition. Don't have to change forehand grip on the rifle. Must have this for your side focus scope. Don't wait. It's the most useful option for the least amount of money you'll buy for you rifle and scope combo.
      Things I would have changed:nothing it works perfectly on both my Leapers scopes.
      What others should know:Must have deal.......
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By stormXT from USA on 2010-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It does what it is suppose to. Fits nice and tight on Leapers' scope.
      Things I would have changed:Include with swat scopes.
      What others should know:Markings are very close but they are off.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By ray from USA on 2010-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice size - I was able to 'relieve' the rim a bit and use on my (left side magazine loading) RWS/Hammerli 850.
      Things I would have changed:The markings on the rim don't seem to be in agreement with the real world.
      What others should know:I installed the wheel, and set it so that 10 yards on the wheel aligned with 10 yards measured. None of the other markings were accurate.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Alan from USA on 2010-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It makes focusing so much easier, especially with a palm up forehand hold - just rotate it with a finger or thumb while sighting in. Easy to install and easy to use.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing about the product, but the information on this item should point out that it works best on pneumatics and low recoil springers. High recoil springers should not use this product - I know because that is what I tried to use it on.
      What others should know:Do not use on a higher power springer. I have a fairly smooth shooting tuned Quest 800, and the additional mass of the wheel (even though it is light)caused the focus to "walk" off its setting in only 1 or 2 bench rest shots. The recoil was still too strong for the wheel and scope combo. I feared for the durability impact on the scope, and thus took it off. I'll save it to use on a future PCP.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Chrystal from USA on 2009-12-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I cannot imagine having to dial in parallax adjustments without this! Large enough to add your own labels. Haven't tried the 80mm wheel, but this one is perfect on my TX200. Even using high mounts, it's large enough that my thumb can just reach it from shooting position without having to adjust my grip on the forearm.
      Things I would have changed:As others have said, I wish the outside edge had more texture to it. Against the pad of my thumb, there sometimes isn't quite enough friction to turn the wheel without adding more pressure than is really comfortable. I might end up scoring the outside edge of the scalloped rim with a file or hacksaw blade to rough it up a bit. Even so, this side wheel is attractive, highly functional, and durable.
      What others should know:On my Leapers 6-24x56, the side wheel obscures the little reference dot for the AO turret. Also, the zero for the AO turret and the zero for the side wheel are about 1/16" off. I think the rubber insert inside the side wheel (grips the turret knob) is rotated just slightly, but it's glued in place. I was able to fix the first problem and compensate for the second by putting a little scratch in the scope mount. Now I have - from shooting position – both a visible and accurate reference for the yardage indicators. This might be a little hard to visualize, so I added a "customer image" that you can check out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gino from USA on 2009-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything about this side wheel is a must for serious shooters. It was designed to stay on the scope for ease of operation so leave it attached and with the thumb and pointing finger, you can adjust the wheel without changing your stance for quick target acquisition on any yardage. Looks intimidating when attached.
      Things I would have changed:It should come as a standard on scopes that need it. Sharp grooves/rubber inserts to ease the adjustment with gloves on. Maybe make it lighter is the only thing I can think of. It is already light so it may improve but not much.
      What others should know:Leave it attached on the gun to maximize the ergonomics, once you use it you wont go without it. The installation needs to be evenly done so take you time to achieve a perfect wheel revolution. Do not over tighten the screws. Memorize the settings and how many clicks you need to compensate and you will hit more targets period. I use to write mine down but I know it by heart now and it just got a lot more fun to shoot my TX200 MK3, I have it on both calibers and will not go without it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Chadd from USA on 2008-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Makes adjusting paralax a dream. I can adjust it with my left hand without even having to take my hand off the fore arm or my eye off the target.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I have a hard time loading the magazine in my BSA Superten with this wheel mounted.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2008-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Craftsmanship is obvious. Made very well. Numbers easy to see. Simple install. And it just looks sooooo cool.
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:Think of all those shots you missed cause you had to lift your head to make adjustment. No more. Looks like it weighs a ton, but it is very light. Really like it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By caesar from USA on 2008-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:easy to install. simple to use to adjust A0 knob
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:value-priced, just make sure it mounts to your scope
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2008-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The 100 mm wheel makes adjusting easy. Lets you focus the parallax with ease!
      Things I would have changed:NONE !
      What others should know:I use this 100mm wheel on all my six Leapers 8-32X56 AO SWAT scopes.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gerald from USA on 2007-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The big wheel makes adjusting the parallax easy. I would highly recommend this big wheel.
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:None
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By mark from USA on 2007-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:the big wheel easier to turn
      Things I would have changed:
      What others should know:this wheel lets me focus the paralax with my right hand i had to use my left hand before but being right handed made it very hard
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top