Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Leapers Accushot SWAT Sidewheel For Range Estimation, 80 mm reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By William from USA on 2009-11-16 08:33:52

    Things I liked:This is a "must have" item when combined with a scope with side parallax wheel adjustment. You can quickly focus on target and get the distance for the correct shot. I mounted mine on a Leapers 4-16 x 56 mil dot scope. The fit on the Hammerli 850 mag in .22 was perfect using Square D high mounts. You still have clearance to load the 8 shot mag.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Prior to purchasing the Leapers scope and side wheel, I contacted Pyramyd Air techs to see it the wheel would allow me to load the mag. in the 850. Their suggestion of buying the 80mm was right on !
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Darryl from USA on 2011-10-10 07:20:06

    Things I liked:It provides leverage for turning the side focal knob, which is stiff and difficult to turn without the side wheel.
    Things I would have changed:I'd make it more of a ranging tool by making it's yardage markings more accurately matched to the yardage marking on the the focal knob. There is no way to align the marks of the former with the marks on the latter.
    What others should know:As a leverage device this wheel works very well, and is needed (in my opinion) for smooth and easy operation when changing focus. I don't know if I should have sent my sample back for an exchange, but I didn't. It's informative purpose of providing range information at a glance is seriously degraded by how inaccurately it's yardage numbering matches up with those on the targeting knob. This means one has to either a)choose which yardage scale to use; the one on the scope's focal knob; or the one on the wheel. Or b) use a separate ranging scope. As a leverage tool the price is right.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By robert from USA on 2012-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very easy to adjust. a must have for a scope like the Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope 30mm Tube. as the knob is difficult to turn.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William P. from USA on 2012-07-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It fits as expected , no issues.Clean and presise.
      Things I would have changed:I woul dlike to see one without any marking on just a blank face to either etch my own markings or lay tape witht the same.
      What others should know:the markers on the sidewheel do not match up witht the one on my scope no big deal but they are about 1/2 off.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome accessory! Well made.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, it's a decent product at a low price.
      What others should know:I wish more scopes used side wheels!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Albert from USA on 2012-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looked like it will make focusing easy
      Things I would have changed:not a thing
      What others should know:Does not work with Air Arms S510 due to it blocks the magazine
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By sherman from USA on 2012-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great price point
      Things I would have changed:Develop a pointer that sells with the wheel, had to make one out of a laminated card.
      What others should know:Clamps on well and works great, easier to see the yardage markers without loosing your sight picture.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By morris from USA on 2012-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the compact size!
      Things I would have changed:update the design.
      What others should know:very easy to use.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2012-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A Handy accessory. Fits well & stays secure.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If you buy a Leapers scope with side adjust parallax, do yourself a favor & add one of these.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very large and if your gloved you can manipulate this system real easy.
      Things I would have changed:Better fit over the OEM knob for sure. You really have to work this thing on and with some pressure. Makes one think they will damage the OEM knob in the process.
      What others should know:Use a exacto knife to carefully shave off some of the rubber on the insdie of the wheel that fits around the OEM knob so alot of force is not needed to fit.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Patrick from USA on 2011-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is made out of metal, and easy to install.
      Things I would have changed:Make the markings of the yards align with the side wheel better.
      What others should know:Great accessory for your scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Pahlevan from USA on 2011-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:if you have a scope that can use this, buy it, you will be blown away at how it improves the focus process
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By christopher from USA on 2011-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Makes focus adjustment much easier. Looks great and fits nicely.
      Things I would have changed:The markers do not line up exactly so I just use the original markers on the turret. Otherwise it would be 5 stars.
      What others should know:It works.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By EDDIE from USA on 2011-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:EASE OF CONTROL AND ACCESS TO WHEEL
      Things I would have changed:IT DOESN'T ROLL TRUE.HAS A LITTLE WOBLE IN IT, BUT LIVABLE.
      What others should know:FITTING IS TITE
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Darryl from USA on 2011-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It provides leverage for turning the side focal knob, which is stiff and difficult to turn without the side wheel.
      Things I would have changed:I'd make it more of a ranging tool by making it's yardage markings more accurately matched to the yardage marking on the the focal knob. There is no way to align the marks of the former with the marks on the latter.
      What others should know:As a leverage device this wheel works very well, and is needed (in my opinion) for smooth and easy operation when changing focus. I don't know if I should have sent my sample back for an exchange, but I didn't. It's informative purpose of providing range information at a glance is seriously degraded by how inaccurately it's yardage numbering matches up with those on the targeting knob. This means one has to either a)choose which yardage scale to use; the one on the scope's focal knob; or the one on the wheel. Or b) use a separate ranging scope. As a leverage tool the price is right.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By dustyroundup from USA on 2011-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is my first scope setup, of this nature. Boy!!! I can honestly say, I am so happy that I put this on my Leapers SWAT scope. It was easy to put on, has 4 set screws to keep it on , and it sure makes dialing in the focus easy and accesible.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:The price is great. You have to try this , if you havent already.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2011-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A must have for the Leapers 3X12, AO, Mildot Swat Compact scope. Inexpensive, must have IMHO.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Make sure you get the indexing right when you mount to scope, once on, even if you take the set screws completely out, SHE WILL NOT COME OFF.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ted from USA on 2011-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good quality. Fit and worked on my Bushnell 6-24x40 side focus scope perfectly.
      Things I would have changed: The yardage markings were not accurate on my application. It would be nice if they could provide some sort of customizable yardage markings so the buyer could taylor the wheel to his particualr application.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2011-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This product makes turning the side focus much, much easier.
      Things I would have changed:Numbers did not mate up correctly. I was at 18 on the wheel but 20 on the side focus. I tried re-aligning several times to no avail. Maybe its because I was using the compact Leapers scope? Package instructions showed 3 tightening screws but my wheel had four?
      What others should know:Having this installed on the scope made it very difficult to close my air gun case. I ended up trimming foam off of one side to accommodate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2011-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:REALLY fast on target! I can't believe I've shot for so long without it!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. However, mine didn't come with an alignment dot like the instructions say, but you'd really have to try hard to put it on incorrectly regardless. Just line up the yardage the same as the scope knob and you're good to go.
      What others should know:For the price, you really can't go wrong. If you shoot at various distances regularly (as I do), you can really appreciate the reduction in time on target before it runs or flies away.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Memo from USA on 2011-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:What's not to like....makes adj my AO sooo easy! I can reach it and turn the knob now with my thumb even shooting in the artillery hold. Letss me focus on my shooting more than on trying to focus in on my objective and a quick glance at the range on the wheel lets me adj for distance fairly easily
      Things I would have changed:Nada
      What others should know:I thought it would be in the way at the time of storing my NP XL back in it's case but not at all. I use the plano hard case, no problems.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2011-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This side wheel makes adjusting the focus so much easier. Plus it does make the setup on my BSA Polaris look so cool. The yardage marking lined up exactly with markings on the small wheel on my Centerpoint scope (you can also see both at the same time if you so desire).
      Things I would have changed:The instructions were a little confusing. I could not find the small silver dot on the wheel to line up to the small wheel but with a little common sense I could figure it out.
      What others should know:I called Pyramyd air to check to see if the wheel would fit a Centerpoint scope and it fit perfectly. I don't know how this product could ever break. It is quite heavy and appears very well constructed.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top