Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Leapers Golden Image 1" Red/Green Dot Sight, Weaver Rings reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Donald from USA on 2010-11-15 18:34:45

    Things I liked:lOVE THE GREEN SIGHT. iT WAS ALWAYS A LITTLE HARD FOR ME TO SEE THE RED ONE. nICE PRICE ALSO.
    Things I would have changed:Make an auto shut off on the sight. Went out to the range and saw that i left the sight on for about a week. Well just a clear hole there and nothing to sight on.. I bring another bat now. My brother has had the same problem with forgetting to shut it off also on his.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Dave from USA on 2008-03-23 14:09:15

    Things I liked:It's small and light weight. I liked the flip up covers.
    Things I would have changed:Add magnification and make the field of view larger. Unless you like looking through a soda straw and shooting 10 ft I would recommend you spend a little more money. If you plan to put this on a BB gun, great. But if you plan on using it on a more serious air rifle, don�t waist your time. I returned mine.
    What others should know:This is not for a serious air rifle.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Donald from USA on 2010-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:lOVE THE GREEN SIGHT. iT WAS ALWAYS A LITTLE HARD FOR ME TO SEE THE RED ONE. nICE PRICE ALSO.
      Things I would have changed:Make an auto shut off on the sight. Went out to the range and saw that i left the sight on for about a week. Well just a clear hole there and nothing to sight on.. I bring another bat now. My brother has had the same problem with forgetting to shut it off also on his.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Vince from USA on 2009-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Rugged design. Duel mounts make it virtualy jolt proof. Green and Red laser with excelent projection for night and day opperation. This scope has everything a laser sight needs for a fraction of what others would charge. If your mounting this on an airsoft gun, you dont neet an expensive optical sight because airsoft rifles are not that accurate anyway. This is an excelent product for long automatics and sniper rifles.
      Things I would have changed:Because of its size, It is slightly heavier than other modles. Also the dot projection isnt exactly a perfect dot but nothing that would cause any kind of hinderence.
      What others should know:Because of its size, I would recomend it for larger guns. If you live in a humid climate, DONT leave the scope clamped in its mounts for a long period of time. The textured inner strips will become tacky and can stick and cause problems with removal, (trust me).
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ozco from USA on 2008-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great, solid feel. You cannot beat it for the price. Flip up covers flip up great. Dots are really bright compared to other manufaturers within this price range.
      Things I would have changed:Battery cap feels cheap and I got the one that has "Leapers" labeled on it, not the one pictured, but I'm just nitpicking.
      What others should know:I really have no reason to change anything. I got exactly what I was looking for. I don't care too much for magnification being that I purchased this for CQC airsofting.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Dave from USA on 2008-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's small and light weight. I liked the flip up covers.
      Things I would have changed:Add magnification and make the field of view larger. Unless you like looking through a soda straw and shooting 10 ft I would recommend you spend a little more money. If you plan to put this on a BB gun, great. But if you plan on using it on a more serious air rifle, don�t waist your time. I returned mine.
      What others should know:This is not for a serious air rifle.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-10-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice solid medal, easy to adjust windage and elevation. Looks great, You can make the light bright or dim with just the turn of a knob. Really awesome scope.
      Things I would have changed:I would make it work. I would also improve the manual that comes with it, that tells you absolutely nothing!
      What others should know:After about three shots with my electric airsoft rifle, the red dot on my brand new scope, started flickering on and off, then back on again, then off, then on, then completely off. While the green light worked fine. I have only tried it with the batteries it came with, so I am hoping that new batteries will make it work right. BUT i DON'T THINK SO. The directions say the green light will go off when the batteries are low because the green takes more energy. I will keep you posted after I try new batteries. If it worked like it said, I would give it a 5 star, easy. Green dot works GREAT!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Triggerhappy from USA on 2007-09-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price with convenient flip up lens covers.
      Things I would have changed:Smaller, clearer dot..
      What others should know:Great for plinking. More money buys better accuracy.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top