Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Leapers Golden Image 4X32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2012-01-23 13:41:52

    Things I liked:I am really impressed with this scope. Excellentvalue for the money..Clear view..Flip up caps are great!!A++++
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:If you are going to install this scope, my advice is get the one piece Leaper's mount. Great combo..
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By David from USA on 2012-05-04 14:07:59

    Things I liked:I mounted this on a Crosman Nitro Venom .177 and it lasted about 40 shots before the reticle separated in half. Called Pyramyd Air and talked to a sales rep for my RMA# and to verify this scope was springer rated. He said it is and I must have just got a lemon so they sent me another one out. The 2nd scope WAS built better because it lasted almost 75 shots before breaking the reticle in half again. Called for 2nd RMA# and this time I just asked for a refund.
    Things I would have changed:Build the scope better. I have had several centerpoint scopes hold up on magnum springers but I wanted to try something a little different. Guess I won't be doing that again. :) First and last Leapers product for me.
    What others should know:Pyramyd Air's customer service is 2nd to none. Very easy and friendly people to deal with and thank you for making the returns as pain-free as possible. I have seen this same scope listed on other websites as an AIRSOFT scope... If this is true then please update the description on this scope so people will not waste their time with it on springers or gas rams. Also, there is an early review of this scope where a customer said he has it mounted on a RWS 48 with over 1500 shots. Please contact me if you want to sell the one you have :)
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By matt from USA on 2012-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am very pleased with the clarity. Has a very good feel.
      Things I would have changed:I do not have a lot of background with firearms or scopes. The manual is very basic and honestly cannot see much difference with the AO.
      What others should know:Hindsight being 20/20 I might have been better off with an adjustable power scope. I had to also buy dovetail mounts for my airmaster77. All-in-all a fantastic scope for my basic rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ricky from USA on 2012-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clear and bright,easy to zero in after a few clicks.I like it so far after a week and a half.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Rick from USA on 2012-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fixed power, AO and mildots. Great combination. Fit and finish was excellent despite the low price point.
      Things I would have changed:Sunshade unnecessary. Scope caps don't really work well with AO objective. Weaver style rings are a nice addition but I prefer other alternatives. Some may appreciate the freebies though, I'd rather have a lower price point with same quality or same price point with increased quality in the scope itself.
      What others should know:Overall, this is a great value scope. I've had several Leapers scopes in the past and all have been stellar performers. With this scope I drew the short straw and the reticule decided to take a dump otherwise would have rated a 4-4.5+ stars. Thankfully Leapers has a great warranty and stands behind the product.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2012-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This scope is a perfect example of "just right" for my airgun shooting. I have found that more fancy scopes with additional features are too heavy and don't really add anything NECESSARY for good shooting performance. This scope combines the simplicity of 4x power (I find I don't need variable power scopes for most of my airguns) with the super valuable Adjustable Objective (AO) functionality.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Just buy it -- you won't regret it! I liked mine so much I have already ordered another one for another of my air rifles!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kent from USA on 2012-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent clarity, wide field of view, very well made. It's hard to believe they can produce such quality at this price. Great scope!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If you are looking for a great scope at a great price this is it! And the rings are included!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By standley from USA on 2012-05-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very good for the price. very clear picture
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:very nice scope to mount on any sniper rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By tim from USA on 2012-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The clarity in the scope is very good. The lense covers are a must for dust and protection. I only had to make minor adjustments for elevation and windage.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By mg from USA on 2012-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:excellent quality in this price range.fit & finish is excellent,glass is very clear,adjustments are crisp & responsive.mounts & lense covers are great also.i put this scope on an air soft sniper rifle-looks great & works great. this is the first leapers scope i have tried-very impressed.price can't be beat for this quality.will purchase another one for a .177 springer if it holds up as i expect it to.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:this scope was purchased along with a tsd sd702 sniper rifle per recommendations from pyramid air. the first scope arrived with damaged screws on one mount. this was manufacturer damage & not due to shipping or packaging.i called customer service & they quickly replaced with another complete scope. iwould have been fine with a replacement mount only. this is above & beyond what i expected.entire process took 1 week.when sighting scope in it takes a little time but worth the effort.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By David from USA on 2012-05-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I mounted this on a Crosman Nitro Venom .177 and it lasted about 40 shots before the reticle separated in half. Called Pyramyd Air and talked to a sales rep for my RMA# and to verify this scope was springer rated. He said it is and I must have just got a lemon so they sent me another one out. The 2nd scope WAS built better because it lasted almost 75 shots before breaking the reticle in half again. Called for 2nd RMA# and this time I just asked for a refund.
      Things I would have changed:Build the scope better. I have had several centerpoint scopes hold up on magnum springers but I wanted to try something a little different. Guess I won't be doing that again. :) First and last Leapers product for me.
      What others should know:Pyramyd Air's customer service is 2nd to none. Very easy and friendly people to deal with and thank you for making the returns as pain-free as possible. I have seen this same scope listed on other websites as an AIRSOFT scope... If this is true then please update the description on this scope so people will not waste their time with it on springers or gas rams. Also, there is an early review of this scope where a customer said he has it mounted on a RWS 48 with over 1500 shots. Please contact me if you want to sell the one you have :)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By cyberfish2 from USA on 2012-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:AO paralax adjustment down to 23 feet, which makes it suitable for shooting in the garage. Good price.
      Things I would have changed:So many airguns come with fixed paralax scopes @ 100 yards. I've never understood why. How many of you use an airgun to shoot at that range? So the first thing you have to do with a new airgun is change out the scope. I'd gladly pay more for a combo with a useable scope, or be able to just buy the airgun with NO scope.
      What others should know:AO (Adjustable Objective) is a must have feature for many shooters. It will shrink your groups, sometimes dramatically. This relatively inexpensive scope will help you shoot better.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Leapers Golden Image 4X32AO when I order this scope I was not looking for much . I now have a 46 u 22 cal and I needed a scope . changed out the rings. put it on I WAS SUPRISED three shots later I was on the money.
      Things I would have changed:rings
      What others should know:good low priced scope buy it it will do the job!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Harvey from USA on 2012-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I own several firearms (rifles, shotguns, and handguns) outfitted with mid-priced scopes. All have performed with excellence and none cost a lot of money. The Leapers 4X I purchased has performed with the same level of excellence and I don't believe I could have found a better scope for my Ruger Air Magnum (RAM) at this price. It has outstanding clarity, great features, and it appears to be rock solid so far. I used lock-tite to help secure the (included) rings and mounting bolts and haven't had any shifts or movement after well over 150 shots. My RAM generates a heck of a lot of recoil with 10.65 grain pellets but the Leapers scope is holding its own--not a single issue. I really love the Mil-Dot reticle, detachable flip-up lens covers, and overall build quality. I think that you can't go wrong with a Leapers air gun scope--at any price.
      Things I would have changed:I personally like the scope as-is. I don't see the need to change anything at this point. It is performing as adverstised and works perfectly for me.
      What others should know:Ruger Air magnums have a great scope mounting system that is permanently attached to the cylinder housing. So far, my RAM and Leapers have a serious love affair. I really believe that the Leapers scope will hold up well in spite of the violent recoil generated by my air rifle. I highly recommend this scope and it fits anyones bill as far as price goes. IMO, this is a excellent air rifle scope!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Byron from USA on 2012-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Image is bright and clear. Eye relief is good. Knobs were pretty good although a little mushy.
      Things I would have changed:Get rid of those rings and put on a decent pair of 11mm.
      What others should know:This scope is good value for the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Roy from USA on 2012-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice bright optics at a reasonable price
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see these scopes sold without the rings. I have never once used the rings that come with the scope.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Sterling from USA on 2012-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The lenses are quite crisp for a scope at this price. The knobs on the turrets , along with the very positive "clicks", make adjustments easy and fast. I love the lens covers as I don't have to keep up with the detachable type. The sun shield is a very functional and cool item!
      Things I would have changed:The mounts are the weaver type which don't fit on most springers. Either eliminate them or change to an appropiate type.
      What others should know:The lense cover for the AO does not fit over the sun shield (too large). A fix is to take a Q-tip with a plastic wand, cut the cotton tips off and cut the plastic wand into 3/8 inch segments. Flatten one end and insert between the shield and the cover. Six of these inserted around the cover will fix the problem!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2012-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I am really impressed with this scope. Excellentvalue for the money..Clear view..Flip up caps are great!!A++++
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If you are going to install this scope, my advice is get the one piece Leaper's mount. Great combo..
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By gary from USA on 2012-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Size of scope
      Things I would have changed:Send heavy duty 4 bolt rings.
      What others should know:Put another 20 in the pot and buy one step up in scope like 4 x 50 or so.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Trapper65 from USA on 2012-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great scope for the money. It installed quickly and took a little sighting in but once sighted very consistent. The flip up covers are awesome and all the stuff they send with it is exceptional.
      Things I would have changed:None.
      What others should know:WOW..I am impressed on how quick the item arrived. Could have been just coincidental but within 48 hours. Also make sure when you screw in the hold down pin that the mount is completely flat on the rails , then screw the pin down secure.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2011-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have used this scope for a few months and perhaps 2000 pellets in my FWB 124D. The parallax remains good and the accuracy is darn good too. The clarity of the opitics are also monumentally better than a BSA .22 LR scope having a similar price. I do think the AO Leepers scope is a winnner.
      Things I would have changed:A finer center reticle in the middle would be better for target shooting.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By ROBERT A from USA on 2011-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good little scope for pest control . All my shots are 60' to about 100' Have not missed yet. And I don't hate my Ruger Air Hawk anymore!
      Things I would have changed:One piece mount would be great. Had to toss the Weaver rings for a 1 piece mount.
      What others should know:If You need a $200 scope get one. But if not this is a surprisingly great scope for the money.
    • 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top