Date: 4/12/2016 4:41
0

Leapers UTG 3-9x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Rings reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (24 reviews)
5 star4 star3 star2 star1 star
(21 votes)(3 votes)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Ronald from USA on 2013-01-07 06:42:43

Things I liked: I”m really happy with this scope. Very good optics and focuses down nice and close. The ocular lens offer plenty of travel for us with older eyes. On some scopes we almost have to completely unscrew the eyepiece to get the crosshairs into sharp focus. The rings are nice and sturdy, and lens caps are a plus too. I put this on my Crosman Backpacker and couldn't be happier. I prefer 32 mm objective lenses to get the scope down near the barrel.

Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything right now.

What others should know: I previously returned two 2-7 Hawke scopes because of focusing issues. Although I wrote a politically nice review, it was never posted.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

By Scott from USA on 2016-02-23 07:33:02

Things I liked: Great little scope.

Things I would have changed: This is my first scope with the parallax adjustment on the objective lens, I don't like that to good, of course its not the scopes fault.

What others should know: I'd buy again.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I Have at least two earlier versions of this scope. One of them plus the one I just ordered are mounted on two Maximus PCP's. The Maximus it pretty light and these scopes are perfect for going to the woods and protecting my bird feeders. Great combination for getting rid of undesirable critters.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: Not that I know of.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pirate Bob from USA on 2016-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The turrets are really nice and precise. Sighted in very fast, and is holding zero. The ao is smooth to adjust and seems to be very close as to range finding.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The optics are very clear, and the crosshairs are fine enough for bench shooting yet heavy enough to see on rodents.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Art from USA on 2016-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For an R-1. Had old school Blue Ribbon 66R but just too much weight all in. Like 15 lbs. 66R is doing great on a lighter gun, and I much prefer this UTG on my veteran R-1.

    Things I would have changed: Like one reviewer said - don't change a thing. Full-size scope with all the needed components: adjustable lens, variable power, and light.

    What others should know: I would warn gas spring users to seriously consider if the want to risk any scope on that power plant. I have heard so many stories that gas springs break all comers - including Leapers.Therefore, I chose .22 so I could slow down the Nitro. I took the plunge for $100 into a .22 Fury Nitro; and until I found JSB heavy pellets, inaccuracy, and a HARD jolt, were the norm. I use a Williams peep sight, and had to Loctite all the screws on it and the scope stop. JSB Beast pellets have made my Fury finally group well and nicer to shoot. The 35 grain Beast tames the Nitro that otherwise is like a rodeo bull bucking when the trigger is pulled. I can only imagine the jolt on a .177, a scope killing jolt. My R-1 is moderate by comparison.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2016-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything. My eyesight is not what it used to be due to a cornea problem. I only mention this because a 4 power scope didn't do it for me but this one lets me see exactly where the pellets are hitting. Easy to adjust - no tools needed other than fingers.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2016-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good price for a scope with a limited lifetime warranty. Has survived over 1000 shots through a Ruger Air Magnum. I prefer the mil-tot reticle as this one provides. The pull to adjust/push to lock and zero resettable adjustments are very convenient.

    Things I would have changed: When scopes come with mounts, there ought to be a choice of 3/8 dovetail or Weaver mounting rings. I used a one piece mount rather than the two rings that came with the scope, although they likely are rugged enough by themselves.

    What others should know: Powerful spring/gas ram rifles are rough on scopes! Purchasing one with a good warranty is a wise investment. I've purchased a second one for my Walther LGU Varmint.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LeadPooL from USA on 2016-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great buy! Much more scope for the money than I expected! Clear view easy to use setting adjustments.... AND holds zero! This turns out to be the answer for my crosman fire which has gone through three lesser scopes!

    Things I would have changed: Don't you dare change anything!!!

    What others should know: It's my best answer for holding zero on my nitro .177. Get one you can't go wrong!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: optics are clear adjustments are smooth . I like the tool free reticle adjustments . my first scope with mil-dot reticle must say I like it. the low yardage ao is a plus. in my opinion a good product for the price

    Things I would have changed: nothing at this time

    What others should know: If you mount on an rws rifle get the utg adapter mount for barrel droop and scope shift and use the weaver style rings even though the scope comes with rings

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I ordered this scope for my brother-in-law, who has it mounted on an Umarex Octane. He said to give it 5/5 star rating. He said that it has not lost zero or shifted since he mounted it and first sighted it in.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This a great basic AO scope without all the bells and whistles such as lighted reticles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jared from USA on 2016-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: i cannot fault this product for its price. it has great clarity n smooth functional adjustments. it is sturdy and does all that it has claimed. i have been using it ontop a Remington express .177 spring piston rifle for quite a few months and i have had no issues. not at the range nor in field use.

    What others should know: at 32mm and a 1 inch tube it doesn't allow for the easiest low light shooting but hey. it works perfectly otherwise. if ur doing lots of low light shooting try something with larger field of view and the IR feature

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charlie from USA on 2016-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent scope for the money. Very clear and bright - easy adjustments. Bought this to replace the cheap combo scope that came with my Hatsan 95 Vortex. What a difference - even when seeing the target to sight the gun in at 30 yards.

    What others should know: I will buy this scope to replace any marginal combo scopes for future purchases.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2016-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice quality with adjustment turrets that do not require any tools.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nice size, good optics and reasonable price without being burdened with illuminated crosshairs, etc.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Scott from USA on 2016-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great little scope.

    Things I would have changed: This is my first scope with the parallax adjustment on the objective lens, I don't like that to good, of course its not the scopes fault.

    What others should know: I'd buy again.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By primo from USA on 2016-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clear visibility, easy to zero in , and the AO is functioning within proper bounds- not finicky.

    Things I would have changed: Better shipping rates from pyramyd.

    What others should know: I have this scope mounted on a HW95 .177 and up to now , I've had it for a couple of weeks, it been hitting an inch circle consistently at 20 yards - I'm shooting CP 7.9 hollow points. Scopes and springers are a toss of a coin , some leapers are great ,other bite the dirt, time will tell.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2016-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The true strength platform is the best feature because it is so tough it will endure the shock from break barrel air rifles. The view through this scope is very clear and bright. This scope is easy to use and it is not too big. It is a great price for such a good scope. I like the mil-dot cross hairs and the 3 to 9 zoom adjustment. It has very good mounts.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: It is an excellent scope especially for the price.I think that you would be happy if you bought one of these.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have a confession to make: I am an optics snob. Almost every rifle scope, spotting scope, microscope and binocular I own starts at $550. So why did I buy this scope? I needed 5-yard close focus for some indoor practice. I thought, "How bad can it be? Well, I am pleased with this scope. The mil-dot reticle is distinct, the scope indeed will focus to 5 yards, and the image is sharp. Is it the equivalent of my $900.00 scope? It's actually pretty close! The focus ring is just right as far as tension is concerned. Clicks are distinct, not mushy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. This has to be a Best Buy as far as scopes go, at least for PCPs and CO2 guns (see below).

    What others should know: I mounted this on a PCP. I have used it almost daily for the past two months. Since I am not constantly changing the elevation and windage settings, I have no idea if it will hold up like my 5-year-old $900 scope. Also, will it hold up on a springer? Don't know, don't own any, but I assume Pyramid would warn potential buyers of any limitations in that regard.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Small and lightweight. Came with a decent set of 11mm rings. Adjustments are easy and predictable. I like the pull-on/push-off turret locks a lot.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of a thing that I would change.

    What others should know: I went from peeps to a scope on an HW30s with this purchase. What a great fit for this gun! Size is perfect. The glass quality is surprisingly good, and the reticle thickness is exactly right for the effective range of this gun. I like the mil-dot feature for ranging longer shots effectively.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well built. Nice ring mounts. Great eye relief. I have shot 100 CHCP .177 pellets in my Gamo break barrel with no movement. Very accurate. Zero at 35 yds 1inch group with bench rest. Shimmed rear ring .030 for barrel droop. Very clear image, nice lenses.

    Things I would have changed: First scope ever bought that had windage and elevation adjustments that were not covered with a cap. It was easy to sight in. Flip up cap on AO lens is not really useful (have to remove and replace when making AO adjustment). Will probably replace with standard dust caps.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By breakfastchef from USA on 2016-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a terrific scope in the sub-$100 category. Rings move smoothly out of the box. I like the new no-tools turrets. Image is quite bright. Reticle markings are accurate. Focuses down to @7 yards.

    What others should know: Excellent choice for a low cost, yet rugged scope. I have this mounted on a Walther Terrus and can say nothing negative about my choice. Some do not like the thickness of the reticle on some models of UTG/Leapers scopes, but I have absolutely no problem with this.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy duty build, quality feel, no tool adjustable turrets, good optics, parallax adjustment. Once I shimmed for barrel droop on my Walther Terrus very happy with this scope.

    Things I would have changed: I don't hunt with this so I wish you had an option of easily removable lens caps instead of flip ups.

    What others should know: I have a Nikon Prostaff Rimfire on my Marlin 795 and I like the UTG more!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was looking for turrets that adjust without tools and these are perfect! Parallax adjustment is not on the side but that's ok. Optics are clear and scope is built well, it's heavier than I thought! (Machined from solid billet) 32mm objective keeps the scope low on my Walther Terrus and has a locking screw in rear scope mount.

    Things I would have changed: At this price point I don't think I'd change a thing.

    What others should know: Had to shim the back clamp .030" to center the Walther Terrus at 25 yards and keep the elevation turret centered, not the scopes fault. The tube is thick walled and the shim caused no problem with dents, marks, etc.

  • 12 Next
Navigation