Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Rings reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:4

    By tristen from USA on 2013-05-02 14:42:41

    Things I liked:this is one amazing scope. i mounted it with dovetail rings on my benjamin titan gp .22, and i have been punching nickel size groupings at 30 yards on a coke can with this scope. the illuminated reticle option is not found on most of your scopes under $150, even on real rifle scopes. the AO and variable zoom have helped my hunting and shooting more than i can explain.
    Things I would have changed:this is my fault, but i decided to buy the sunshade instead of the dovetail to weaver adapter, and the sunshade doesnt even work on mine. i screw it on, then if i try to adjust my objective lens, it is either too tight to move, or it unscrews the sunshade. with i can help this. im using high leapers dovetail mounts. sooner or later i will buy the adapter so i can use those beautiful quick detach rings that it came with
    What others should know:the locking-zero comes loose and sometimes shifts, so i suggest you regularly check it to make sure you are still zeroed. other than that it is great.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2

    Value for money:2

    By Darren from USA on 2013-04-16 09:58:57

    Things I liked:AO; Illuminated Mil-Dot; Flap caps
    Things I would have changed:Quality
    What others should know:Bought one and switched defective one from PA, The fist one works OK, but there are many "dot" inside of the objective lens, so return to PA for the exchange. Mounted the second one and only shot 60 rounds, the range adjustment ring fell offf somehow, and would not hold zero (shift all the time). returned back to PA for refunds. BTW, PA service is EXCELLENT!!1
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Ross from USA on 2014-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is great middle to higher end scope. I have it mounted on my RWS 34 and it is a perfect fit. I zeroed in within minutes. I then performed several test on how it tracked. It performed perfect
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:You can not go wrong with this scope. Great value for the money.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Peter from USA on 2014-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this was recomended by PA. I was very pleased with it. Very clear. Easy to zero in.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By willie from USA on 2014-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice glass, it is very crisp at all distances. mounted and zero'd with minimal fuss cool looks and above all-user friendly
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:great scope that looks great and performs amazing.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Shooter from USA on 2013-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The scope seems rock solid so far. I mounted this scope on my RWS 350 Magnum. After about 500 rounds with this magnum springer the scope is still on target. Optics are clear. Turret adjustment is very smooth and positive clicks. I like the turret locking feature to prevent unintentional change in windage and elevation. Five levels of illuminated reticle in red and 5 in green. I don't use the illuminated reticle much, but even at the lowest setting it seems bright enough. The rings that come with the scope seem strong enough, more on that later. The limited lifetime warranty is also good for peace of mind.
      Things I would have changed:The reticle and mil-dots could be thinner.
      What others should know:I ordered this scope with the Leapers Accushot 1 piece mount with 1" rings, high, 11 mm dovetail. I did not use the rings that came with the scope, so I can't comment on them other than they seem strong and will probably do the job fine - a fact I didn't know when I ordered the scope and mount. The scope and mount have been rock solid so far without the need for loc-tite. Although not faults due to scope or mount, this is not the perfect combination for this rifle for two reasons. First, the scope cannot be set back far enough for comfortable shooting position. Second, the mount does not compensate for the barrel droop (my fault for believing a review I read that stated RWS 350 Magnum did not suffer barrel droop). As to the barrel droop issue, I shimmed the rear ring, problem solved. As to the first issue, I will live with it for now until I find a mount that solves both issues. Any suggestions?
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2013-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have used every aspect of this scope and find it to be the very best option over the supplied scope that came with my rifle. More ways to dial this scope in than most will use but very nice to be able to do!
      Things I would have changed:?????
      What others should know:Care full with the flip up covers I broke my rear one off right away cocking the barrel so be care full !
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have two of these scopes, one on a spring gun and one on a Gas Ram gun. They have held up very well and the view through them is excellent. I prefer it to my Big Name scope which cost twice as much.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Unless you need a HIGH DOLLAR scope for Competition shooting this scope is all you will want.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Nestor from USA on 2013-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Durable, very well built, clear lens, very bright, simple to use, sharp. Hold the settings very very well. Locked zero position.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By weldon from USA on 2013-11-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I just got it and have maybe 50 shots with it on my Benji NP XL .22 but at this point I really like it. Appears to be well made, I like the locking adjustments and the illuminated mil-dot reticle is great (red or green + black). Very clear glass and well worth the cost. I also can get a full, clear view through the scope with out having to move my head around when I mount the gun for a shot.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I sent back another UTG 3-9 X 40 scope that was set for 35 yds to infinity. Under 35 yds the target was too fuzzy for me but for ten $ more I got the AO which goes down to 5 yds/up to infinity and puts any target in full focus at any range when the AO is adjusted. I also wasn't all that interested in the illuminated reticle this model has but now that I have used it I am sold on it. Try to aim at an all black target with a black reticle in fading light or a dark background and you will see what I mean and two colors wow ! If it keeps it's zero after more shots downrange then I will be a happy camper. I am also pleased with the way Pyramyd handled the return as the other scope just wasn't working for me.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By justin from USA on 2013-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Unsurpassed value, durability, easy to sight and adjust, illuminated reticle.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:As good as some that cost twice as much, mounted on my patriot, solid as a rock
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By jose from USA on 2013-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:If you dont want to spend a lot for a good scope,this is it,the scope is amazing,clear optics,the illuminate reticle are great.I mount the scope in my GAMO WHISPER FISION,and looks pretty good.
      Things I would have changed:NADA
      What others should know:You must remove the front flip up lent coverif you want to make a ajustment to the AO.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Jojo from USA on 2013-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Selection of reticle colors are really great. Perfect size for rifle, not too big and bulky. Easy to sight, dials are easy to manipulate and locked after you've sighted it.
      Things I would have changed:Selector switch for reticles is very tight and hard to turn. Is there a way to loosen it up?? Help me please. I don't really use the lighted reticles very much, but every time I decided to use it, it reminded me how tight it is to turn.
      What others should know:Reasonably priced and very easy to sight. Every time I switch pellets, sighting it back and forth is really easy. It'll only take me 10 pellets to re-sight it for different pellet brand.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Eric from USA on 2013-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The mil/dot reticle is pretty handy. Overall pretty good scope for the money.
      Things I would have changed:Really nothing.
      What others should know:Really pleased with the scope.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall quality seems pretty good so far. It is holding zero but I have only had it for a couple of weeks. I purchased to replace the sub-standard scope that came on my Bone Collector.
      Things I would have changed:The battery for the illuminated reticle was not in the box as it was supposed to have been. I just wish the manufacturers would pay a bit more attention to detail.
      What others should know:It does come with a new set of rings which will get it high enough to clear your receiver. Mine installed without any problems other than the missing battery.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bought this to pair up with the RWS350 I also bought for my son. After sighing it in he no longer happy hitting clay pigions or the swingers at 35 yards but goes for the metal pipe. We'll have to take it out to the 50 yard range next time
      Things I would have changed:nothing at the moment. I like the rigs it ships with. They stand their ground and do not move at all.
      What others should know:it's only had the kick of maybe 200 rounds. Hope it holds up better than other scopes I tried and returned.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By CHARLES from USA on 2013-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Absolutely everything!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:Bought this to put on my RWS spring piston air rifle which has beat a few other scopes to death...ha, but this one takes a licking and keeps on ticking. You will love the optics, and the red/green reticle. The only other thing you all should know is that Pyramyd and their people are the best in the business...so don't hesitate to give them yours.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I acquired this scope as a replacement for the scope that came bundled with the RWS48 package. That scope lost its gas charge after maybe 500 rounds.
      Things I would have changed:It works for me even with my not so perfect vision. TIme will tell if I can blow this one apart.
      What others should know:Lifetime warranty just like my 1980's Redfield scope. Ohhh....jhow good is that warranty today. :-(
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By michael from USA on 2013-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:price and quality of this scope is very good.very good at dusk and dawn as well as during the day light. zeroed in quick and holds great also i liked that the elevated rings came in the package. in all great value for the money.
      Things I would have changed:i can't think of anything i would change'
      What others should know:if you have not had a scope like this before, read and follow the instructions and you won't have any problems. i didn't
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By tristen from USA on 2013-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is one amazing scope. i mounted it with dovetail rings on my benjamin titan gp .22, and i have been punching nickel size groupings at 30 yards on a coke can with this scope. the illuminated reticle option is not found on most of your scopes under $150, even on real rifle scopes. the AO and variable zoom have helped my hunting and shooting more than i can explain.
      Things I would have changed:this is my fault, but i decided to buy the sunshade instead of the dovetail to weaver adapter, and the sunshade doesnt even work on mine. i screw it on, then if i try to adjust my objective lens, it is either too tight to move, or it unscrews the sunshade. with i can help this. im using high leapers dovetail mounts. sooner or later i will buy the adapter so i can use those beautiful quick detach rings that it came with
      What others should know:the locking-zero comes loose and sometimes shifts, so i suggest you regularly check it to make sure you are still zeroed. other than that it is great.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By luiscomputech from USA on 2013-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This a very good scope for the money . Lots of features . Clear view , so good I shoot thru it with my glasses off . Holds zero well plus the locks on the turrets help a lot . Good mounts . Looks good on my Ruger airhawk . Improved my accuracy . Adjustments are smooth , dead on but tight . I like that . Can get a clear view from 5 yards to infinity .
      Things I would have changed:Suffers from parallax a little bit but I guess all scopes do . You move your head and the reticle moves the impact point so you have to put your head in the same position every time or your accuracy will suffer . Not a big issue though .
      What others should know:I have a one piece medium leapers base and I had to shim both front and back because the 40mm objective lens bell was rubbing on the rifle slightly when I had to adjust the AO . I used a plastic butter container and cut 2 strips . Did the trick . I really like the one piece base but the included ones are of very good quality but are high bases . I wanted to keep the scope parallel with the rifle and close to it as possible . This scope was recommended to me by Pyramidair and they were right on the money with this one . After purchasing 3 other scopes on my own this one has what I was looking for and I'm finally satisfied . Thanks guys and gals .
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Mike B from USA on 2013-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's everything they sell it as. Very well made and solid. The finish is excellent. A lot of mil dots give a lot of options for quick compensation. The zero locking turrets have an affirmative "click". Picture is very bright and clear. I have it mounted on a Beeman 1073, Grizzly X2 with the .22 barrel. It's got a good kick, but doesn't even phase this scope. It ads some weight to the gun, but it makes it more stable to shoot, less recoil. I'm very happy and satisfied with this scope. The rings that come with it are very secure as well and the proper height(see below). I wish I had bought this sooner. It also came with two batteries for the lighted reticle.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:I have to remove the front, flip up lens cover if I want to make a large adjustment to the AO, the hinge won't clear the barrel. The cover slides on and off easily but snugly. Medium height mounts won't work for my gun, the AO had no room to turn and lens cap won't fit. High mounts that it comes with are perfect, plenty of room. The salesman recomended a medium height mount, don't do it.
    • 12 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold