Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Leapers UTG 4-16x50 AO True Hunter Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.0 (8 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Abel from USA on 2013-12-10 14:20:32

    Things I liked:First I tried it to my RWS rifle!...I would say! the best scope , with quality, precision, sharpness and smart features! Then I tried it to my Hatsan BT 65! and it will stay there because makes my Hatsan more accurate! hope this scope will last years and years!
    Things I would have changed:If possible !? make it a little shorter and Lighter without loosing the quality! Make it more durable, what if you drop it accidentally?!!I wonder what will happen?! Oh Drop the price is the best?!!!!
    What others should know:Good Scope for the best rifle! I know there is always a better one! but pricey?!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2014-07-19 00:59:05

    Things I liked:Easy eye relief. Crisp clear optics. Easy to adjust. Comes with a sun shade. Good value for the money. The illuminated reticle is nice and the ez tap controls are great. A surprisingly good scope for the money.
    Things I would have changed:Make the reticle lines thinner. The reticle lines seem unusually thick. If you are trying fine adjustments for precise shot placement the reticle lines wind up obscuring the target. They are counter productive to the clarity of the optics.
    What others should know:This scope is big and somewhat heavy.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Fred from USA on 2014-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy eye relief. Crisp clear optics. Easy to adjust. Comes with a sun shade. Good value for the money. The illuminated reticle is nice and the ez tap controls are great. A surprisingly good scope for the money.
      Things I would have changed:Make the reticle lines thinner. The reticle lines seem unusually thick. If you are trying fine adjustments for precise shot placement the reticle lines wind up obscuring the target. They are counter productive to the clarity of the optics.
      What others should know:This scope is big and somewhat heavy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2014-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a very reasonable priced scope with clear glass. Your able to change the lighted sight to pretty much any color you desire witch is cool. It's a very large scope. So make sure you have plenty of clearance.
      Things I would have changed:none
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Pedro from Canada on 2014-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ease of use, build quality, clear view.
      Things I would have changed:Smaller mill dots and half mill dots would be nice.
      What others should know:Smaller dots and half mill dots would make easier to use on smaller objects but just nit picking on my part. Nice scope over all. Mounted on my .25 Condor and works good
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Henry from USA on 2014-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything was easy to use clear view mil. I have not used the 36 color option. But it is a great scope for a mid range price with a lifetime warranty! Easy to adjust and lock setting in place
      Things I would have changed:I would add as a combo a pica tiny rail for dovetails even it they charged 12-15 dollars more it's would make it so much better!
      What others should know:Nothing I used a level mini to make sure it was perfectly aligned with my rws 470th rifle! And ordered a utg for rws rail dovetail to pica tinny nothing wrong at all! Recommend to buy!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:How clear it is, simple to use and sight in, and the color options on the iluminated reticle
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:It comes with rings but double check and make sure they mount to your gun. I made the mistake and didn't, but called customer service and they got me fixed up no questions asked. They sent me a set of rings that work perfectly at no charge even though I told the I didn't mind paying for them. Totally shocked me and will definitely purchase from them again.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Abel from USA on 2013-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The way its made! very stable and reliable...excellent product! they realy know what we need?!
      Things I would have changed:None!
      What others should know:Always asked PA, what you need else when you buy air rifle, Always have something compatible and match to every product!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Abel from USA on 2013-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This scope is really good and wort it for the money! I mount it to my Hatsan BT65. and I always zero in my target, I bulls eye all the time! Most of all the Leapers offers lifetime warranty! Thats really great for the product you buying!
      Things I would have changed:So far nothing I can think of!
      What others should know:I also got Leapers 4-9X50, purchase it 3 months ago from PA. It went bad after that period of time! I dont know If I did wrong to it ! And I could not keep the Zero in! and the Knob get messed up?! So I called Leapers and Talk to Paul W. He instruct me to send it back with all the info, receipt and original box. In 5 days I have the New one back and replace it with a little advance one EZ tap...so the LEAPERs co. really true to their warranty!..and I really appreciate that!...Abel (Chicago)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Abel from USA on 2013-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:First I tried it to my RWS rifle!...I would say! the best scope , with quality, precision, sharpness and smart features! Then I tried it to my Hatsan BT 65! and it will stay there because makes my Hatsan more accurate! hope this scope will last years and years!
      Things I would have changed:If possible !? make it a little shorter and Lighter without loosing the quality! Make it more durable, what if you drop it accidentally?!!I wonder what will happen?! Oh Drop the price is the best?!!!!
      What others should know:Good Scope for the best rifle! I know there is always a better one! but pricey?!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top