Leapers UTG 4-16x50 AO True Hunter Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Average Customer Review

4.0 (12 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Rudedawg from USA on 2015-07-01 12:04:42

Things I liked:The glass is clear and bright, yardage marks are accurate and no issues with blurring all the way up to 16x power. The zero lock feature is great and I like the 50mm which really helps my old eyes in low light conditions and field of view.
Things I would have changed:Maybe limit illumination to just red & green and make this AO scope side wheel adjust. I have been unlucky with the UTG Accushot series and would really like to get this particular scope series with the side wheel adjust.
What others should know:I mounted this scope on another RWS34 T06 and it is as bright and clear to my old eyes as the previous TS model which had just the red/green illumination. The barrel AO adjustment has a smooth operation all the way thru the turns and the yardage mark is pretty dead on with my 25yrd.(measured) target backstop. The zero lock feature holds adjustments securely and aids in identifying loss from recoil or other issues. The sun shade is not usable on my 34 due to length interfering with cocking the barrel but I may machine it shorter as was done to the other one because it is really handy. PA shipped this scope in bullet proof packaging and along with their great pricing make them my headquarters for air rifle needs. If you want to get up close and personal to shoot tea spoons/pests/whatever get a 4-16x50AO.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

By Fred from USA on 2014-07-19 00:59:05

Things I liked:Easy eye relief. Crisp clear optics. Easy to adjust. Comes with a sun shade. Good value for the money. The illuminated reticle is nice and the ez tap controls are great. A surprisingly good scope for the money.
Things I would have changed:Make the reticle lines thinner. The reticle lines seem unusually thick. If you are trying fine adjustments for precise shot placement the reticle lines wind up obscuring the target. They are counter productive to the clarity of the optics.
What others should know:This scope is big and somewhat heavy.
Sort by:
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Rudedawg from USA on 2015-07-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The glass is clear and bright, yardage marks are accurate and no issues with blurring all the way up to 16x power. The zero lock feature is great and I like the 50mm which really helps my old eyes in low light conditions and field of view.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe limit illumination to just red & green and make this AO scope side wheel adjust. I have been unlucky with the UTG Accushot series and would really like to get this particular scope series with the side wheel adjust.
    What others should know:I mounted this scope on another RWS34 T06 and it is as bright and clear to my old eyes as the previous TS model which had just the red/green illumination. The barrel AO adjustment has a smooth operation all the way thru the turns and the yardage mark is pretty dead on with my 25yrd.(measured) target backstop. The zero lock feature holds adjustments securely and aids in identifying loss from recoil or other issues. The sun shade is not usable on my 34 due to length interfering with cocking the barrel but I may machine it shorter as was done to the other one because it is really handy. PA shipped this scope in bullet proof packaging and along with their great pricing make them my headquarters for air rifle needs. If you want to get up close and personal to shoot tea spoons/pests/whatever get a 4-16x50AO.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Rudedawg from USA on 2015-05-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I only gave it 4 stars as it is new but it has a good clear sight picture and yardage numbers appear to be accurate based on measured target set ups. I really like the zero lock feature. If it is a durable as my other true strength 4-16x50AO I will certainly update the ratings to 5 stars.
    Things I would have changed:Better packaging, when the scope arrived the shipper box was really beat up and the scope box was damaged/open with parts scattered. I am still in the process of sighting in but if issues arise will notify PA before the 30 day return is up. I also wish this particular model was offered in a side adjust as the Accushot series is. Include a shorter sun shade. Reduce the illumination to just basic red/green using a knob instead of buttons as in the previous model.
    What others should know:This scope may be the replacement to the 4-16x50 AO that only had red/green illumination controlled by a side knob but was discontinued. I really like that one that's on my other RWS34. The optics are clear and the eye relief is good on this scope. It is heavy and long but fits well on the droop rail attached to my 34 using low rings without interference by the rear iron sight. The scope is adjusted as far back as possible but the long included sunshade does affect ability to cock my 34 even with the rear sight removed, I may machine it shorter. The reticle is thick as on the other scope but does not really hinder shot placement as I keep shooting ranges under 30 yrds. to insure quick humane head shot kills of pests. I hope this one holds up as well as the previous model 4-16x50 AO that is still dead on after 2 years with many tins of pellets shot downrange.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By franklin from USA on 2015-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's easy to set and with it having a lock down for the sights I feel it will never loose it zero
    Things I would have changed:I wished they company offered the same scope with out the light up reticle I really have no use for it and it was a frill of a feature the scope can stand alone with out it and sell it's a great quality scope
    What others should know:It's great
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ron from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very clear at all settings. The price was out standing.I will be shooting critters out to 60- 75 yards. This isy first leapers scope but it will not be the last. Thanks Pyramyd Air.
    Things I would have changed:Put a few less mil dots in the rectecal.
    What others should know:Give it a try. You don't have to have a million dollar scope to shoot 75 yards.(
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Fred from USA on 2014-07-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy eye relief. Crisp clear optics. Easy to adjust. Comes with a sun shade. Good value for the money. The illuminated reticle is nice and the ez tap controls are great. A surprisingly good scope for the money.
    Things I would have changed:Make the reticle lines thinner. The reticle lines seem unusually thick. If you are trying fine adjustments for precise shot placement the reticle lines wind up obscuring the target. They are counter productive to the clarity of the optics.
    What others should know:This scope is big and somewhat heavy.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jason from USA on 2014-06-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a very reasonable priced scope with clear glass. Your able to change the lighted sight to pretty much any color you desire witch is cool. It's a very large scope. So make sure you have plenty of clearance.
    Things I would have changed:none
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By pedro from Canada on 2014-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ease of use, build quality, clear view.
    Things I would have changed:Smaller mill dots and half mill dots would be nice.
    What others should know:Smaller dots and half mill dots would make easier to use on smaller objects but just nit picking on my part. Nice scope over all. Mounted on my .25 Condor and works good
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Henry from USA on 2014-03-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything was easy to use clear view mil. I have not used the 36 color option. But it is a great scope for a mid range price with a lifetime warranty! Easy to adjust and lock setting in place
    Things I would have changed:I would add as a combo a pica tiny rail for dovetails even it they charged 12-15 dollars more it's would make it so much better!
    What others should know:Nothing I used a level mini to make sure it was perfectly aligned with my rws 470th rifle! And ordered a utg for rws rail dovetail to pica tinny nothing wrong at all! Recommend to buy!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2014-01-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:How clear it is, simple to use and sight in, and the color options on the iluminated reticle
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:It comes with rings but double check and make sure they mount to your gun. I made the mistake and didn't, but called customer service and they got me fixed up no questions asked. They sent me a set of rings that work perfectly at no charge even though I told the I didn't mind paying for them. Totally shocked me and will definitely purchase from them again.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Abel from USA on 2013-12-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The way its made! very stable and reliable...excellent product! they realy know what we need?!
    Things I would have changed:None!
    What others should know:Always asked PA, what you need else when you buy air rifle, Always have something compatible and match to every product!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Abel from USA on 2013-12-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This scope is really good and wort it for the money! I mount it to my Hatsan BT65. and I always zero in my target, I bulls eye all the time! Most of all the Leapers offers lifetime warranty! Thats really great for the product you buying!
    Things I would have changed:So far nothing I can think of!
    What others should know:I also got Leapers 4-9X50, purchase it 3 months ago from PA. It went bad after that period of time! I dont know If I did wrong to it ! And I could not keep the Zero in! and the Knob get messed up?! So I called Leapers and Talk to Paul W. He instruct me to send it back with all the info, receipt and original box. In 5 days I have the New one back and replace it with a little advance one EZ tap...so the LEAPERs co. really true to their warranty!..and I really appreciate that!...Abel (Chicago)
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Abel from USA on 2013-12-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:First I tried it to my RWS rifle!...I would say! the best scope , with quality, precision, sharpness and smart features! Then I tried it to my Hatsan BT 65! and it will stay there because makes my Hatsan more accurate! hope this scope will last years and years!
    Things I would have changed:If possible !? make it a little shorter and Lighter without loosing the quality! Make it more durable, what if you drop it accidentally?!!I wonder what will happen?! Oh Drop the price is the best?!!!!
    What others should know:Good Scope for the best rifle! I know there is always a better one! but pricey?!
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top