Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Leapers Xenon Flashlight, 95 Lumens, Integral Weaver Mount, Pressure Switch & Battery reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.0 (8 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By calves from USA on 2008-09-11 16:14:34

    Things I liked:Super bright light for the money. You can't go wrong with this light. Removes and mounts/tightens easily with out tools. Love using it at night.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, it does come with the 2 required batteries which are a plus.
    What others should know:Batteries could be expensive for this if you don't buy them in the right place. You can pick up some surefire replacement batteries at a sporting goods gunshop for about $3/battery
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Paul from USA on 2013-08-18 16:23:14

    Things I liked:all metal, would be okay on a rifle
    Things I would have changed:its just too heavy for a pistol. hate the on/off switch(you have to keep it pressed to keep it lit) unless you use the pressure switch that comes with it.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:all metal, would be okay on a rifle
      Things I would have changed:its just too heavy for a pistol. hate the on/off switch(you have to keep it pressed to keep it lit) unless you use the pressure switch that comes with it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ray from USA on 2013-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easily mounted and dismounted using the large tightening knobs. The light is bright enough to spot critters twenty yards away in the dark of knight, and works well in combination with a red dot sight. The unit is rugged enough to take the abuse of normal handling and use.
      Things I would have changed:Would like to see a lever or slide off and on switch.
      What others should know:The light also comes with a pressure switch to turn it on.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By rogers_t from USA on 2010-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bright. Simple. Mostly rugged. Caught it half price.
      Things I would have changed:My batteries arrived dead, dead, dead, and they are kinda' pricey. The spring securing the batteries is flimsey.
      What others should know:Hard to beat on sale.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2010-09-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a very bright light. It is also simple, screw the end cap in for continous beam, push the button on, release the button off. I also like the thumb screws, making it easy to attach or remove the light without tools. This is a heavy duty peice of gear.
      Things I would have changed:I would try to make it lighter and smaller.
      What others should know:These lights are a little bulky and heavy to use on a normal pistol.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Eric from USA on 2009-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.254 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very bright and easy to mount to rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Use cheaper batteries.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ray from USA on 2009-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is very bright, almost comparable to a multiple LED light. I also thought the pressure switch was a nice idea and I use it.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe just make the whole thing out of aluminum but then it would probably be priced higher, other than that absolutely nothing.
      What others should know:It's about 5 inches long so make sure you have room for it and it doesn't get in the way of the adjustments of your scope like it almost did on mine. Also the mounting screws on it can be easily hand tightened to sufficiency and can be removed and retightened easily and frequently without wearing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By calves from USA on 2008-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Super bright light for the money. You can't go wrong with this light. Removes and mounts/tightens easily with out tools. Love using it at night.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, it does come with the 2 required batteries which are a plus.
      What others should know:Batteries could be expensive for this if you don't buy them in the right place. You can pick up some surefire replacement batteries at a sporting goods gunshop for about $3/battery
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Quon23 from USA on 2008-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good construction, nice beam, solid mount, good focus ring.
      Things I would have changed:Battery life, but there's no getting around the fact that light requires energy. Somewhat of a short range, but it gets the job done.
      What others should know:I expected little from this light given its price. I was happily disappointed. It functions well, but it can be taxing on the batteries ( an inescapable evil of non-LED tactical lights ). I work on a cattle ranch and this light comes in incredibly handy for dealing with predators. You get a lot for a little with this item.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top