Date: 25/8/2016 1:25
0

MTM Case-Gard Pistol Rest reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (5 reviews)
5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
(4 votes)(1 vote)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Mike from USA on 2012-03-28 21:30:59

Things I liked: It works exactly as described. I use it all the time with my various air pistols.

Things I would have changed: More adjustments within the "Y" rest. Be able to raise or lower the whole base.

What others should know: It works good for the price but I still wish for more adjustments but then it would probably cost a lot more.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:3.0

By dissatisfie customer from USA on 2016-04-05 10:04:52

Things I liked: Sturdy and adjustable.

Things I would have changed: None.

What others should know: Nice product.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2016-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is of simple design and there is no need for tools for assembly. It does not hurt your wallet to purchase it. Stores away easily and does not take up much room. It is very sturdy.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: This is a luxury item worth having. Even I will not use it all the time, but it is there if I need it. My wife is going to make a little thicker pad and attach it with velcro, but it really is not needed. If you keep the adjustment so that the box sits flat and then sandbag it facing the opposite direction, you can use it for a rifle rest. I tried it, it does work in a pinch.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By dissatisfie customer from USA on 2016-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Sturdy and adjustable.

    Things I would have changed: None.

    What others should know: Nice product.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality construction, well engineered, fair price, durable, does not bounce when dropped, does not break either. Does the job both for pistols and rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make the pad a bit thicker and the adhesive a bit stronger.

    What others should know: For under $15 you can hardly make one that's as light, flexible, and easy to use. This product and my MTM four pistol case are really nice products.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great.product for the price! Light weight is nice.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe include stick on felt or mole skin for a little added protection against any marring of your guns finish.

    What others should know: Rock solid even for heavy recoiling firearms at this price just can't be beat!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2012-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works exactly as described. I use it all the time with my various air pistols.

    Things I would have changed: More adjustments within the "Y" rest. Be able to raise or lower the whole base.

    What others should know: It works good for the price but I still wish for more adjustments but then it would probably cost a lot more.

Navigation