Date: 24/6/2017 23:45
0

National Target Air Rifle Target, 12 Bullseye, 100 ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By George from USA on 2013-04-27 15:14:10

Things I liked: 12 targets on one sheet. 1200 bullseyes for $12 is quite a value. I really like squeezing off a lot of shots before changing targets .tt

Things I would have changed: Kinda wish the scoring rings and bulleyes were a bit larger but as I have used them I will say that they make you take your time and improve your aim. You will get used to them!

What others should know: Despite my whining above about target sizes, I really like these.I can hit the bullseye from 10 m, they are not difficult to score and you had better be a good shot hit the black consistently. As a training target, these are ideal, at 5 shots a target, you can get 70 shots without changing the page. And, a couple of these side by side make a friendly competition a lot of fun.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Robert from USA on 2016-08-24 18:14:48

Things I liked: if the paper rips instead of cutting clean holes there is nothing to like.

Things I would have changed: The paper used is no good. Pellet tears ragged holes, groups can not be measured and shots can not be scored.

What others should know: Buying these targets was a waste of money using the targets is a waste of lead.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: if the paper rips instead of cutting clean holes there is nothing to like.

    Things I would have changed: The paper used is no good. Pellet tears ragged holes, groups can not be measured and shots can not be scored.

    What others should know: Buying these targets was a waste of money using the targets is a waste of lead.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ernest from USA on 2016-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: 12 targets (10 for scoring and 2 for zeroing). Thick paper.

    Things I would have changed: Not sure how I would change it but it tends to rip into a tear drop shape unless using wad cutters.

    What others should know: I did not get these for competition, I got them because there were more targets for the buck. If you want clean scoring use good was cutters.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By G Stuart from USA on 2016-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Standard air gun targets at a very reasonable price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: No

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By micheljgaudet from USA on 2016-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like that there are the TWELVE targets, which is wonderful for sighting-in a red-dot or laser sight.

    Things I would have changed: The BACKGROUND color! MAKE IT WHITE! Even notice how SOME paper targets, like THESE, have a non-white background? Wanna know WHY? Glad you asked... :-) It is most likely in order to make it a TINY bit difficult to use your printer for making copies, which makes sense, as the company DOES want us to buy more, RIGHT? Of course. And THIS is the only reason for the four stars. Oh, I WILL be buying some more, but when you reach for the last two or three sheets, but want to CONTINUE sighting in, it is NICE to be able to make a few quick copies. HINT _ do not use the COLOR button for printing out a dark-background targets, use the GREY-SCALE button, and fiddle with the LIGHT-DARK to get what you need. Then, afterwards, go buy a few packs from our FAVORITE on-line store, PA! Bet this don't make it past the PA sensors... LOL!

    What others should know: Seriously, you get a good BANG-FOR-YOUR-BUCK buying these, as you do have TWELVE pimples to zero things in on. Go buy a few packs.

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Troy from USA on 2015-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good size, NRA specs.

    Things I would have changed: Lower velocity airguns even with quality wadcutters will not punch through this paper. They rip holes making accurate scoring nearly impossible. Verified this with PyramidAir support who said my Daisy 853 did not have sufficient velocity to work with these targets. Pyramydair suggested using handgun targets instead due to thicker paper. Disappointed because these are not cheap.

    What others should know: Lower velocity airgunners should look elsewhere for thicker paper stock per Pyramydair support.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Chas from USA on 2015-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The paper seems to be made of quality stock. Also, they are a bit smaller than the other 12 Bullseye targets that National Target makes so they fit my pellet trap better.

    Things I would have changed: For some reason the paper is tearing when the pellet hits. There's not a nice round hole. In fact, sometimes the tear will extend for 1/2 to 3/4 inch and make scoring difficult.

    What others should know: Not sure if the above is unique to my rifle or not. I do know that my rifle does not produce tears in the other 12 Bullseye target that National Target makes. So, it leads me to believe that this is a defective product in some way.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MENELAOS from USA on 2015-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent value for the money. Good paper stock. Good contrast between the bull and the background for indoor shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Make the paper a little more 'white' to improve contrast.

    What others should know: It is a standard target.

  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jim from USA on 2015-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These N.R.A. 10 meter pellet targets are great. Several of us at our sportsman's club shoot these by the 1,000 count on our 10 meter range. I bought these for at home shooting.

    Things I would have changed: The price could be better. We have been purchasing these from another company for $7.20 per hundred, or $72.00 for a case of 1,000.

    What others should know: These are great targets, well made and good quality.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Virgil from USA on 2015-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Official size and number of targets, good for formal competition. Good quality paper stock.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Easy to get at Pyramid Air....

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By daniel from USA on 2015-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: not got great quality - Marginal paper - and darkness like Kruger Better

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By darrell from USA on 2014-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: just what needed.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: no

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2014-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice heavy paper

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Not really, I just use them for high power rifle practice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William R from USA on 2014-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Just great 10 meter bullseye targets at a good price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These tag board targets allow for nice precise holes when using wadcutters.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bennie from USA on 2014-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The number of small "bullseye" on each target allows the shooter to shoot more rounds before changing the target.

    Things I would have changed: I would suggest a two inch black circle with a white center circle the size of a quarter. This would make it easier to see the impact of the pellets on the target. Even with a scope, it is difficult to see the impact of pellets at a range of 20 yards except when they are in the white part (not good for shooting).

    What others should know: Look for a target that will fit this trap that has one or more two to three inch black circles with a quarter size white center circle. Note: I only saw one on the web site in a paper target when I bought my trap.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Alan from USA on 2014-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: official target

    Things I would have changed: The paper doesn't tear cleanly at target airgun velocities, even with wadcutter pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A lot better than getting one target with one bullseye. Makes your eyes work a little harder.

    Things I would have changed: Make bullseyes shoot n c.

    What others should know: Still put something safe behind the target case that these targets fit into.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2014-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are what you want if you are practicing for a match that uses them.

    Things I would have changed: Larger quantities (500+) at a discount would be nice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2013-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 12 targets on one sheet. 1200 bullseyes for $12 is quite a value. I really like squeezing off a lot of shots before changing targets .tt

    Things I would have changed: Kinda wish the scoring rings and bulleyes were a bit larger but as I have used them I will say that they make you take your time and improve your aim. You will get used to them!

    What others should know: Despite my whining above about target sizes, I really like these.I can hit the bullseye from 10 m, they are not difficult to score and you had better be a good shot hit the black consistently. As a training target, these are ideal, at 5 shots a target, you can get 70 shots without changing the page. And, a couple of these side by side make a friendly competition a lot of fun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nathan from USA on 2013-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: excelent

    Things I would have changed: none

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2013-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good quality

  • 12 Next
Navigation