Date: 19/8/2017 3:59
0

Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

By Jerry from USA on 2012-08-10 12:00:54

Things I liked: Both the .22 and .177 sizes work fine. No problems with fit or mold marks. Operation is easy, one-handed.

Things I would have changed: It would be nice if the slider would clip on your pocket.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Rann from USA on 2015-07-17 07:05:35

Things I liked: It looks good on paper...

Things I would have changed: I wouldn't waste my money again.

What others should know: In practice, these "speed loaders" don't quite live up to that designation. They don't hold that many pellets, and it's entirely too easy to accidentally press 2 pellets into the breech. One must be very careful...and I find old-fashioned hand loading is at least as fast, and far more certain. YMMV.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 910 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ben from USA on 2017-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make a stainless version or something more durable than plastic

    What others should know: Must own. I keep 1 filled with plinking pellets and 1 filled with hunting pellets. It's simple and works flawlessly

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ron from USA on 2017-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Makes loading a breakbarrel easy. Old fat fingers have trouble with small pellets. I liked it so much I bought one for my cousin and one for my neighbor.

    Things I would have changed: It seems pricey for a piece of hollow plastic but it works.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By george from USA on 2017-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to load the pen itself, makes loading the break-barrel a snap. I use it on both the rifle and pistol I have for both plinking and varmint shooting. Just the right size for a shirt pocket. No more thumb in the danger zone when loading! Pellets stay clean and seems to load each pellet to same depth. Should have bought more than one!

    Things I would have changed: Paint the tip of the slider white for easy recognition of empty pen.

    What others should know: May not work as well with some of the alloy pellets with plastic skirts. I have seen it load two at a time! (The pellets fault).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ron from USA on 2017-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great for older folks or folks with fat fingers. Easy to use.

    Things I would have changed: Pricey for a hollow tube, but it works

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2017-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to fill. And makes loading easy (haven't dropped a pellet yet)..

    Things I would have changed: Add a pocket clip, I took one off a pen.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2017-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works!

    Things I would have changed: nada... :-)

    What others should know: A MUST have!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alexander from USA on 2017-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Much easier option for loading pellets into my gun. I use this for my .22 Gamo Accu. The rotating breach is rather cramped, and this pen doesn't always get the pellet snug in the barrel, but it makes it a lot easier. It'll spit the pellet out either halfway in, or at least lying in the right direction and then a quick flick with my fingernail and it's snug in there. I highly recommend.

    Things I would have changed: I can't find anything to nitpick.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2017-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Makes loading your break barrel a breeze. No more fumbling with a pellet tin to reload.

    Things I would have changed: I put a rubber O ring on the opposite end of the business end to stop the slider from sliding out and losing all your pellets in your pocket.

    What others should know: A must need for the break barrel shooter

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray B from USA on 2016-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy load and carry.

    Things I would have changed: A little more resistance on the sliding mechanism. Larger capacity for .22s.

    What others should know: Purchase pellet gun with seater.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Oscar from USA on 2016-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to load the pen which actually holds about 20 pellets. The pen makes it easier to load the Air Rifle quickly and ready to shoot right away.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing that I can think of right now.

    What others should know: Get this pellet pen if you want a quick load and need to shoot in the least amount of time.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By OutdoorMan205 from USA on 2016-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use. Makes loading a breeze.

    Things I would have changed: All of these pellet pens should come with a "pellet setter"

    What others should know: I really like this pellet pen. I can fit 14 or 15 .22 pellets in total. This particular model does NOT come with a "pellet seater". Its okay that it doesn't come with a pellet seater as the next pellet in line will easily assist in setting the pellet being loaded,but it would have been nice to have one. After buying this, I did see that they sell a model with the "pellet seater" for an additional $3.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph L from USA on 2016-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This item works quite well. As advertised.

    Things I would have changed: No changes needed.

    What others should know: A great item to have. Keeps you fingers off the load and increases loading time.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jared from USA on 2016-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I got this for quick reloads for hunting. It works great with any pellet. Best thing since soft spread butter. Fast reloads and no fumbling with pellets by hand.

    Things I would have changed: The black bumper on the end blocks the view of the pellet being seated. It takes a while to get use to the seating pressure so you don't dispense another pellet or leave it half way in.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By anthony from USA on 2016-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Makes loading break barrels much easier. Simple to use and easy to keep in shirt pocket.

    Things I would have changed: As good as it is...for the price I would expect it to come with the break away lanyard and the pellet seating too. Bit overpriced either way.

    What others should know: If you shoot break barrels you probably already have one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By StridinSpider from USA on 2016-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very helpful little tool takes the clumsiness out of loading my rifle. Great for any shooter.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Just a helpful little tool.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Terry from USA on 2016-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a useful item to have. I use this primarily while shooting from a bench, but I could see this being almost essential if you were a hunter. This is pushed by Rick Eutsler in his videos, but again, it's a simple, relatively cheap 'add on.'

    Things I would have changed: Not much. A very simple design.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom Graves from USA on 2016-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy loading

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps some type of locking device for pellets until time to load them...

    What others should know: Don't carry this like a pen you tend to occasionally have pellets fall out!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This Pellet Pen is very convenient to use. Since receiving this .22 caliber pellet pen about two weeks ago, I have used it extensively to load for shooting my air rifles for conducting reviews. It makes loading pellets into the air rifles breech with less effort. No more sore index fingers from loading stubborn pellets, especially in the winter. I do ALL of my shooting outdoors. I preload the pellet pen indoors and shoot from inside the garage to my target areas 70 - 120 feet away. I no longer have to remove my gloves when cocking, loading, and shooting. Very convenient and easy on your fingertips when loading pellets.

    Things I would have changed: I don't know, haven't really gave it any thought yet.

    What others should know: I shoot very frequently, almost daily, shooting two or three hundred pellets a week. I use this pen whenever I shoot, which will always be multiple five shot strings which also include a chronograph. I record every shot in a record book to include date, time, temperatures, pellet type and grain, and velocity. Since January, I have conducting my winter tests on all of my pellets. I will conduct tests in the Spring, Summer, Fall, and Winter. My main goal is to test to see what cold, warm, and hot weather has on pellet performance and velocity. This pellet pen is a great asset when loading my air rifles. I have over 20 tins of pellets in each caliber, .177 and .22 calibers. I recommend the use/addition of this as your equipment.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leland from USA on 2016-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simple cheap and convenient

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you're thinking what's the point, THERE IS A POINT......for 9.99 grab a couple and when you're chasing a dang squirrel and miss the first shot you'll be glad this was sitting in your pocket

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2016-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This tool is very good for people like me that have big fingers with arthritis. I first saw this on line in your catalog and brought two of them. Great product and sevice.

    Things I would have changed: No.

    What others should know: Get one ASAP.

     
  • 123 ... 910 Next
Navigation