Date: 24/7/2016 7:38
0

Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

By Jerry from USA on 2012-08-10 12:00:54

Things I liked: Both the .22 and .177 sizes work fine. No problems with fit or mold marks. Operation is easy, one-handed.

Things I would have changed: It would be nice if the slider would clip on your pocket.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Rann from USA on 2015-07-17 08:05:35

Things I liked: It looks good on paper...

Things I would have changed: I wouldn't waste my money again.

What others should know: In practice, these "speed loaders" don't quite live up to that designation. They don't hold that many pellets, and it's entirely too easy to accidentally press 2 pellets into the breech. One must be very careful...and I find old-fashioned hand loading is at least as fast, and far more certain. YMMV.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 910 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jared from USA on 2016-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I got this for quick reloads for hunting. It works great with any pellet. Best thing since soft spread butter. Fast reloads and no fumbling with pellets by hand.

    Things I would have changed: The black bumper on the end blocks the view of the pellet being seated. It takes a while to get use to the seating pressure so you don't dispense another pellet or leave it half way in.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By anthony from USA on 2016-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Makes loading break barrels much easier. Simple to use and easy to keep in shirt pocket.

    Things I would have changed: As good as it is...for the price I would expect it to come with the break away lanyard and the pellet seating too. Bit overpriced either way.

    What others should know: If you shoot break barrels you probably already have one.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By StridinSpider from USA on 2016-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very helpful little tool takes the clumsiness out of loading my rifle. Great for any shooter.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Just a helpful little tool.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Terry from USA on 2016-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a useful item to have. I use this primarily while shooting from a bench, but I could see this being almost essential if you were a hunter. This is pushed by Rick Eutsler in his videos, but again, it's a simple, relatively cheap 'add on.'

    Things I would have changed: Not much. A very simple design.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom Graves from USA on 2016-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy loading

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps some type of locking device for pellets until time to load them...

    What others should know: Don't carry this like a pen you tend to occasionally have pellets fall out!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This Pellet Pen is very convenient to use. Since receiving this .22 caliber pellet pen about two weeks ago, I have used it extensively to load for shooting my air rifles for conducting reviews. It makes loading pellets into the air rifles breech with less effort. No more sore index fingers from loading stubborn pellets, especially in the winter. I do ALL of my shooting outdoors. I preload the pellet pen indoors and shoot from inside the garage to my target areas 70 - 120 feet away. I no longer have to remove my gloves when cocking, loading, and shooting. Very convenient and easy on your fingertips when loading pellets.

    Things I would have changed: I don't know, haven't really gave it any thought yet.

    What others should know: I shoot very frequently, almost daily, shooting two or three hundred pellets a week. I use this pen whenever I shoot, which will always be multiple five shot strings which also include a chronograph. I record every shot in a record book to include date, time, temperatures, pellet type and grain, and velocity. Since January, I have conducting my winter tests on all of my pellets. I will conduct tests in the Spring, Summer, Fall, and Winter. My main goal is to test to see what cold, warm, and hot weather has on pellet performance and velocity. This pellet pen is a great asset when loading my air rifles. I have over 20 tins of pellets in each caliber, .177 and .22 calibers. I recommend the use/addition of this as your equipment.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leland from USA on 2016-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simple cheap and convenient

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you're thinking what's the point, THERE IS A POINT......for 9.99 grab a couple and when you're chasing a dang squirrel and miss the first shot you'll be glad this was sitting in your pocket

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2016-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This tool is very good for people like me that have big fingers with arthritis. I first saw this on line in your catalog and brought two of them. Great product and sevice.

    Things I would have changed: No.

    What others should know: Get one ASAP.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Justin from USA on 2016-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Does what I expected it to do.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Works as advertised.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Chris from USA on 2015-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Handy and accessible way to carry pellets.

    Things I would have changed: I would have shortened it a bit to truly fit like a pen. I would have designed the clip part differently as well so that it would not slide out as easily and get lost

    What others should know: If you purchase one of these be careful not to lose the black sliding "clip" part. It can work out of the pen very easily, or at least mine does. Still I take this with me when hunting crows and blue jays.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from Canada on 2015-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: From its use to date... a fine product.. Saves time fumbling around for pellets in the can..

    Things I would have changed: nothing...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By clyde from USA on 2015-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this pen is great holds 15 pellets easy to load I have 2 break barrels it seats the pellet very good no fumbling with the tin I have not tried it on my rws 460 mag fixed barrel yet but honestly they work well when

    Things I would have changed: nothing the pellet pen works

    What others should know: a must for air gunners it speeded up loading time no fumbling with pellets

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kim from USA on 2015-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This item should be standard equipment for any single shot air rifle. It's indispensable. Works great! Lessens the hassle out of reloading.

    Things I would have changed: .22 cal should have attach lanyard like .177 cal.

    What others should know: Get it .....you won't regret it.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Russ from USA on 2015-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: There is a "built-in" convenience to carrying in one's shirt pocket 15 pellets ready to load. That's handy.

    Things I would have changed: Each Pellet Pen should include a zero-load point -- e.g., a tip-off top -- for loading the Pellet Pen itself -- on the loading end and with a shallow rubber or plastic point backed by a wider disk that might be used to ensure secure seating of a pellet in the airgun but without causing seating to be deeper than necessary: let each loaded pellet be perfectly loaded, so to speak.

    What others should know: Without something else offered to enhance the Pellet Pen, it seems clearly over-priced for what it is: I can imagine John Doe cutting off a short length of metal tubing to which he adds a rubber sheet with a hold in it over what would become the loading end of the "pen," and adding a length of wood dowel to "feed" each loaded pellet. In short, the Pellet Pen is a convenience, which explains the seemingly excessive cost per pen.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jacob from USA on 2015-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great. I have a side load .22 and it works. You kind of have to push the pellet out farther for the angle but its better than one by one. If you have a .177 its a must have, The pellets are two small.

    Things I would have changed: The slider is a bit to big I think.

    What others should know: If you look close there is a line on it to tell you where 15 pellets is.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Rann from USA on 2015-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It looks good on paper...

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't waste my money again.

    What others should know: In practice, these "speed loaders" don't quite live up to that designation. They don't hold that many pellets, and it's entirely too easy to accidentally press 2 pellets into the breech. One must be very careful...and I find old-fashioned hand loading is at least as fast, and far more certain. YMMV.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2015-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pen holds a good number of pellets, can be carried in a pocket. It seems to be well-constructed and does it's job of feeding pellets into the breech of the air gun perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: I haven't come across anything I would change at this point.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Vernon from USA on 2015-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: lines up pellets really nicely

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Does it's job

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By SOUL from USA on 2015-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the easy access

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By steve from USA on 2015-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to use

    Things I would have changed: the plastic is only as strong as a standard ball point pen, would prefer something beefier

  • 123 ... 910 Next
Navigation