Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

By Jerry from USA on 2012-08-10 12:00:54

Things I liked:Both the .22 and .177 sizes work fine. No problems with fit or mold marks. Operation is easy, one-handed.
Things I would have changed:It would be nice if the slider would clip on your pocket.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Rann from USA on 2015-07-17 08:05:35

Things I liked:It looks good on paper...
Things I would have changed:I wouldn't waste my money again.
What others should know:In practice, these "speed loaders" don't quite live up to that designation. They don't hold that many pellets, and it's entirely too easy to accidentally press 2 pellets into the breech. One must be very careful...and I find old-fashioned hand loading is at least as fast, and far more certain. YMMV.
Sort by:
  • 123 ... 89 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Russ from USA on 2015-07-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:There is a "built-in" convenience to carrying in one's shirt pocket 15 pellets ready to load. That's handy.
    Things I would have changed:Each Pellet Pen should include a zero-load point -- e.g., a tip-off top -- for loading the Pellet Pen itself -- on the loading end and with a shallow rubber or plastic point backed by a wider disk that might be used to ensure secure seating of a pellet in the airgun but without causing seating to be deeper than necessary: let each loaded pellet be perfectly loaded, so to speak.
    What others should know:Without something else offered to enhance the Pellet Pen, it seems clearly over-priced for what it is: I can imagine John Doe cutting off a short length of metal tubing to which he adds a rubber sheet with a hold in it over what would become the loading end of the "pen," and adding a length of wood dowel to "feed" each loaded pellet. In short, the Pellet Pen is a convenience, which explains the seemingly excessive cost per pen.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jacob from USA on 2015-07-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works great. I have a side load .22 and it works. You kind of have to push the pellet out farther for the angle but its better than one by one. If you have a .177 its a must have, The pellets are two small.
    Things I would have changed:The slider is a bit to big I think.
    What others should know:If you look close there is a line on it to tell you where 15 pellets is.
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Rann from USA on 2015-07-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It looks good on paper...
    Things I would have changed:I wouldn't waste my money again.
    What others should know:In practice, these "speed loaders" don't quite live up to that designation. They don't hold that many pellets, and it's entirely too easy to accidentally press 2 pellets into the breech. One must be very careful...and I find old-fashioned hand loading is at least as fast, and far more certain. YMMV.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dave from USA on 2015-06-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This pen holds a good number of pellets, can be carried in a pocket. It seems to be well-constructed and does it's job of feeding pellets into the breech of the air gun perfectly.
    Things I would have changed:I haven't come across anything I would change at this point.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Vernon from USA on 2015-05-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:lines up pellets really nicely
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Does it's job
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By SOUL from USA on 2015-04-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the easy access
    Things I would have changed:nothing.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By steve from USA on 2015-04-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:easy to use
    Things I would have changed:the plastic is only as strong as a standard ball point pen, would prefer something beefier
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By William from USA on 2015-02-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Makes loading pellet guns very simple
    Things I would have changed:Capacity of pellets held.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2015-01-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The ease of use and the consistency of alignment!
    Things I would have changed:And a hook for a lanyard!
    What others should know:Demand one be made for the .25!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Mike from USA on 2015-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not bad. I think the plastic will be easy to break in the field. No really the right thing for my Discovery,but it is a convenient way to carry pellets while hunting and less of a problem with cold hands. I do like it. For the price it was worth trying and I am glad I did.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a ring to attach a lanyard.
    What others should know:You need to be careful pushing out pellets and not load it all the way. You need to leave enough room for the clip/pusher to reasonably stay in the area that there is friction so it will not fall out. I can see that it will work best on a break barrel. It is still convenient when hunting with my Discovery.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By William A. from USA on 2014-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is a delightful, simple and effective way to carry pellets for you single shot gun.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. It's about perfect.
    What others should know:You need to get three of these and one needs the tool on the end. Label them with tape, so you won't have to take your eye off the quarry or target to get the right one.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-12-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Seats pellets perfectly every time.
    Things I would have changed:Would like a longer one that holds more pellets. If they were less expensive I would just buy several.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2014-12-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Compact way to carry a few pellets when not planning on shooting all day.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I have one of these in .177 and .22. The .22 cal one seems to need more pressure to fully seat the pellet in my gun. The .177 is possible to load two pellets at the same time if you push a little too hard. All things considered though, I like the idea and convenience of this item.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Marty from USA on 2014-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Makes loading pellets much easier
    Things I would have changed:Add a clip to hold better in shirt pocket
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2014-12-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The tube works very well. It keeps pellet insertion consistent
    Things I would have changed:Add a pellet seater. I made one out of a wooded dowel that fit the top end of the tube.
    What others should know:Buy more than one so you can keep various trial pellets separated.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Winfred from USA on 2014-12-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a great product for hunting.
    Things I would have changed:I think they make one with a lanyard on it, this one will fall out of your shirt pocket sometimes.
    What others should know:If you are a hunter this is great. It holds adequate pellets for a hunting expedition as it is rare if you are hunting to need more, so this does not rattle and make noise. If you like you can put a small section of sponge in your pellet tin and have that in your pocket also. This product simply keeps the pellets quickly available without noise and fuss.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Lance from USA on 2014-10-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is great for taking hunting
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:no digging through pouches or pokets
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2014-10-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The best and quiet way to carry and load pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Kinda expensive for two pieces of plastic.
    What others should know:Works good but could be better.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Allan from USA on 2014-10-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good pellet holder for the field. Not so useful for shooting from the bench but a great idea!
    Things I would have changed:Make the slider double as a pocket clip like a ballpoint pen
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2014-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Simple, effective, lightweight. Works as designed!
    Things I would have changed:Able to hold more .22 pellets.
    What others should know:It works!
  • 123 ... 89 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top