Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2012-08-10 12:00:54

    Things I liked:Both the .22 and .177 sizes work fine. No problems with fit or mold marks. Operation is easy, one-handed.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice if the slider would clip on your pocket.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Walter E. from USA on 2013-03-22 08:53:11

    Things I liked:It's green.
    Things I would have changed:I can't say that I would change anything other than by adding a clip to keep the thing in your pocket. For those who are interested in gadgets I suppose it has it's place but, for my own interest I prefer to handle the pellet and insert them with my thumb. That gives me the ability to know that every pellet is seated the same as every other pellet. I would much rather have paid the few extra bucks for the H&N belt pellet carrier.
    What others should know:This is not much more than a re-contrived plastic ball-point pen body, and IMO is a bit high priced for all there is to it. There is no pocket retainer clip, so if you carry it in your shirt pocket, be prepared to pick it up off the ground every time you bend over.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 78 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Pete from USA on 2014-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It will keep me from fumbling around with numb fingers on a cold day and it holds enough shots for a typical hunt.
      Things I would have changed:I wish it had a better way to be stored. Either a way to loop it around the neck or a good pocket clip.
      What others should know:It doesn't fully seat the pellet correctly but at least gets you close enough to just thumb it in.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ralph from USA on 2014-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to fill and easy to use to load and seat pellets
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This is a good thing to keep your assortment of pellets in. I have 3, and use them all for various pellet testing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2014-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are great. I wish I found them sooner. It is so simple and well made there is nothing that can go wrong with it.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I actually use these to hold and dispense pellets for my Benjamin 392 pumper. It is a lot more convenient than carrying a tin of pellets in the field. These also work better than all the home made pellet dispensers I made out of Tic Tac containers and tube speed loaders.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ralph from USA on 2014-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Holds pellets for reloading and helps you load them more easily.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:this is a very handy tool
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-06-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the easiest way to load a air rifle that I have ever used. It is simple, keeps the pellets orientated and positively seats them in the chamber. I have only used this pen at the range but it should really shine out in the field with gloves on. Great Product
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By JEFFREYL from USA on 2014-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great for loading my rifle. When you have big "BEAR PAWS" fumbling in the tin to get ONE pellet is not a pretty sight. This way I can "preload" the pen and not be spilling them when I need a quick second shot!
      Things I would have changed:Not one thing!
      What others should know:I waited too long before I bought one, save yourself the anguish and buy one!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2014-05-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the perfect carrier to bring with you to hold your supply of pellets when out shooting. It is made very well, and a really great tool to carry a supply of pellets without fumbling through a pellet can. It is not to heavy or too light it is constructed very well and made to last.
      Things I would have changed:I would not change anything.
      What others should know:It is a very good buy for your money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By timothy from USA on 2014-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works well with my pistol much easier than loading with my fingers.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By CJLomax from USA on 2014-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It sets the pellet as you'd expect. You may still need to use your thumb to flush it to the chamber. You get better with practice.
      Things I would have changed:Needs a better way of keeping track of it. I see there is another with a lanyard - this should have one as well.
      What others should know:Don't sit on it if it is in your back packet!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice to have inthe field or bench. simple but very handy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2014-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very handy for keeping some pellets in my gun case pocket
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Tim from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A good place to keep pellets, visually you know how many shots you have readily available, Pellets are kept in good condition
      Things I would have changed:Add the pellet seating tool. I should have added this when I made my order, it is a choice
      What others should know:I find pellet pen very useful when walking in the woods or away from my "shooting bench. At my shooting bench I just use pellets from the can. Normally I just drop some pellets into the top of the can.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2014-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Helps load the pellets without warping the pellets skirts. Keeps you hands clean and speeds up the loading process!
      Things I would have changed:I glued on a clip for a lanyard to keep it handy. It would be nice if something was molded into the pen.
      What others should know:Get one!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By matthew from USA on 2014-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great for small game hunting
      What others should know:not practical for target shooting
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Miguel from USA on 2014-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It works fine, no more losing pellets under the forest leaves. Just leave it in your shirt pocket.
      Things I would have changed:They should make one out of some metal, so a careless hunter won't sit on it. (Craaack!)
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2014-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Don't really care for it. It cracked on me the week after I bought it.
      Things I would have changed:Now maybe make it from some kind of metal so it won't break so easily.
      What others should know:Don't know that I can say its worth 9.99... Maybe 2-3 $
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Darius from USA on 2014-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pellet pen is very easy to load and use in the field.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Simple and easy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Gary from USA on 2014-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very handy, and convenient!
      Things I would have changed:They ought to come in a 3 pack. But still kind of pricey.
      What others should know:I've been airgunning for 35+ years, I just bought one. I wish I had done it when they first came out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By logan from USA on 2014-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great produce. No more messing with grabbing pellets in between shots. Preforms just as stated.
      Things I would have changed:little expensive for just plactic tube
      What others should know:Suggest at least two for different types of ammo
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Much faster than fumbling around in a tin; buy a couple and you can quickly compare different pellets.
      What others should know:Its expensive, but spring for the seater if you like shooting different pellets, since the skirts vary in depth.
    • 123 ... 78 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top