Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2012-08-10 12:00:54

    Things I liked:Both the .22 and .177 sizes work fine. No problems with fit or mold marks. Operation is easy, one-handed.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice if the slider would clip on your pocket.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By WalterE. from USA on 2013-03-22 08:53:11

    Things I liked:It's green.
    Things I would have changed:I can't say that I would change anything other than by adding a clip to keep the thing in your pocket. For those who are interested in gadgets I suppose it has it's place but, for my own interest I prefer to handle the pellet and insert them with my thumb. That gives me the ability to know that every pellet is seated the same as every other pellet. I would much rather have paid the few extra bucks for the H&N belt pellet carrier.
    What others should know:This is not much more than a re-contrived plastic ball-point pen body, and IMO is a bit high priced for all there is to it. There is no pocket retainer clip, so if you carry it in your shirt pocket, be prepared to pick it up off the ground every time you bend over.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 89 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2015-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The ease of use and the consistency of alignment!
      Things I would have changed:And a hook for a lanyard!
      What others should know:Demand one be made for the .25!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Mike from USA on 2015-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not bad. I think the plastic will be easy to break in the field. No really the right thing for my Discovery,but it is a convenient way to carry pellets while hunting and less of a problem with cold hands. I do like it. For the price it was worth trying and I am glad I did.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a ring to attach a lanyard.
      What others should know:You need to be careful pushing out pellets and not load it all the way. You need to leave enough room for the clip/pusher to reasonably stay in the area that there is friction so it will not fall out. I can see that it will work best on a break barrel. It is still convenient when hunting with my Discovery.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By William A. from USA on 2014-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is a delightful, simple and effective way to carry pellets for you single shot gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. It's about perfect.
      What others should know:You need to get three of these and one needs the tool on the end. Label them with tape, so you won't have to take your eye off the quarry or target to get the right one.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Seats pellets perfectly every time.
      Things I would have changed:Would like a longer one that holds more pellets. If they were less expensive I would just buy several.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2014-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compact way to carry a few pellets when not planning on shooting all day.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I have one of these in .177 and .22. The .22 cal one seems to need more pressure to fully seat the pellet in my gun. The .177 is possible to load two pellets at the same time if you push a little too hard. All things considered though, I like the idea and convenience of this item.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Marty from USA on 2014-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Makes loading pellets much easier
      Things I would have changed:Add a clip to hold better in shirt pocket
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Glenn from USA on 2014-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The tube works very well. It keeps pellet insertion consistent
      Things I would have changed:Add a pellet seater. I made one out of a wooded dowel that fit the top end of the tube.
      What others should know:Buy more than one so you can keep various trial pellets separated.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Winfred from USA on 2014-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great product for hunting.
      Things I would have changed:I think they make one with a lanyard on it, this one will fall out of your shirt pocket sometimes.
      What others should know:If you are a hunter this is great. It holds adequate pellets for a hunting expedition as it is rare if you are hunting to need more, so this does not rattle and make noise. If you like you can put a small section of sponge in your pellet tin and have that in your pocket also. This product simply keeps the pellets quickly available without noise and fuss.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Lance from USA on 2014-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is great for taking hunting
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:no digging through pouches or pokets
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2014-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The best and quiet way to carry and load pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Kinda expensive for two pieces of plastic.
      What others should know:Works good but could be better.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Allan from USA on 2014-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good pellet holder for the field. Not so useful for shooting from the bench but a great idea!
      Things I would have changed:Make the slider double as a pocket clip like a ballpoint pen
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-09-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Simple, effective, lightweight. Works as designed!
      Things I would have changed:Able to hold more .22 pellets.
      What others should know:It works!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Why did I wait so long to get one of these! Why? Why? Why?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Harvey from USA on 2014-09-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice way to carry your ammo.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2014-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This thing is awesome!
      Things I would have changed:Would like to get it in a different color. Green doesn't match my shoes.
      What others should know:Need to get one!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2014-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very handy item.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Pretty straight forward, easy to use and load.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Cyrus from USA on 2014-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:-Makes it super easy to load pellets. -Keeping several fully loaded let's you shoot without handling lead. -Unlike the Crosman, this one does not activate in my pocket and spill pellets. This is because it works with a slider, not a plunger.
      Things I would have changed:-This is nearly perfect. It's bit twitchy to use on a Crosman 1322/2240, but it works. -A .25 cal version would be nice...
      What others should know:I bought three in .22 and keep them in a rack in the but stock of my 1322. Its a nice grab and go setup. Also unlike the Crosman, these don't work to reform skirts, but that's not really a drawback.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2014-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It works just as it says. I will be getting more of these. It sure beats fumbling around for pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, maybe different color choices.
      What others should know:Get at least one for each caliber of gun you have.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Billy J. Gamble from USA on 2014-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:So much easier to load my break barrel rifles.It's great!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Try one, they are great!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Fred from USA on 2014-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a handy little device for easy and quick loading of a pellet gun. It takes the fumbling factor out of the equation, and is well worth the money in my opinion.
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps just a little tighter at the collar area "if" that is even possible.
      What others should know:I am 61 yrs old and have some numbness in my finger in both hands. This has really been a blessing for me and has made my target shooting an enjoyable experience instead of a frustrating one. I will be buying one for my Nephew soon as he is already jealous of me. Buy this product, you will not be disappointed!
    • 123 ... 89 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top