Date: 23/7/2016 13:24
0

Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By RichardE from USA on 2011-04-17 13:03:18

Things I liked: works great can load pellets very fast in the gun takes alittle more time for the loaded as the 177 pellets are small for big fingers all gun owners should have one of these

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By WILEY from USA on 2012-07-15 22:41:55

Things I liked: Nothing. Absolute waste of $10.

Things I would have changed: Take it off the market. Worthless and should be removed from your website.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1011 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2016-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Loads easy and loads easy in break-barrel guns.

    Things I would have changed: Put a stop at the end of the pen, doesn't take much for black clip to slide out. Be nice to have some way to quickly attach and detach it to your belt for hunting.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Billy from USA on 2016-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It does hold pellets pretty conviently.

    Things I would have changed: Needs a shirt pocket clip.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Walter from USA on 2016-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the pellet pen. Simple design. Easy to load pellets into the pen. Makes easy to load air rifle with no pellet drops.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Allan from USA on 2016-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ease of use. Lot better than fumbling with pellets when target is close.

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: Easy to use. Good accessory.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2016-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Like the fact that i dont have pellets rattling around in my pocket.

    Things I would have changed: put a belt clip on it, and make it a little harder to the handle down.

    What others should know: Pretty cool. if it had a few tweeks it would be awesome.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Preload the pellet pen indoors and take it with you outdoors. Cock, load, aim, and shoot without removing your gloves in cold and inclement weather. Very convenient. Eliminates using your index finger to push stubborn pellets into the breech causing them to become sore. Very convenient.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything at this time.

    What others should know: I shoot all times of the year as long as it is not windy. I shoot outdoors only. If it is raining, I will shoot from inside the garage at targets outside. I am currently conducting winter shooting tests to determine if cold weather affects velocity. I always record, in a log, velocity testing of four or five tins, if not more, in five shot strings. I also record the date and the temperature. I use five air rifles, four .177 and one .22 caliber rifles, shooting five shot strings each. I record all shots even if I just shoot with one air rifle that day. I always think about each shot after I take it, and I think about the next shot I am about to take, never rushing the shot. This pellet pen makes it easier. I will preload four different pellets in the pen before beginning, recording them in the order that they are in the pen. I have to rate these with 5 stars.

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Arrion from USA on 2016-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I may be just getting too sour about every purchase I make but I just have to believe there is an even better way to do it than having to use this pen. Until then, this is hands down the best way that I know of. The pellets will keep their shape/form better than being jostled around somewhere like in a pocket or in the tin for that matter. It's a little cumbersome and difficult to align with the breech hole, without pushing a portion of the pellet out so you can see it. ( I have a Hatsan Edge) I probably drop as many pellets as when I load by hand so I suppose that's really not an issue. Also, there's a tendency to not seat the pellet completely so I just have to press it in the rest of the way either with my finger or with the edge of the tip of the pen.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have some rounded extension on the pellet loading end, that would help in seating the pellet. It would also be nice to have a simple clip to hold the pen inside a shirt pocket. (It's shaped so much like a Bic pen that I just now thought a Bic pen cap might actually work on both counts!)

    What others should know: I'm not a 'seasoned' airgunner. I purchased an air rifle because I saw a coyote in the orchard (in broad daylight) and I have a chicken-coop within 50 feet of the area. I also live across the street from a school so there's that.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By James from USA on 2016-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Handy to carry in the woods for hunting. Does not make any noise when carried.

    Things I would have changed: WHY DID THEY NOT PUT A PELLET SEATER CAP on the end is beyond me???!!!! I'M SURE THE COST WOULD B VERY SMALL AND WOULD HELP, SO I WOULD NOT HAVE TO SPEND EXTRA TIME FINDING MY PELLET SEATER.>>>>> THIS IS A MUST !!!

    What others should know: Buy one with a pellet seater cap."Do not carry around your neck. you will loose it if it has a pellet seater and a i hole for a cord.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By larry from USA on 2016-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: WORKS GOOD, BEST THING IN MY GUN KIT

    Things I would have changed: WISHED IT HAD A CLIP FOR MY POCKET TO HOLD IT

    What others should know: GET 2 OF THEM THEY ARE GREAT

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am 67. As you get older, the fingers do not move like they used to. The Pellet Pen makes it easier to load the RWS 34 and the Firwerkbau 124 than ever before. No more dropped pellets on the ground or the floor.

    Things I would have changed: Have different colored pens so that you can preload a pen with each of several different types of pellets. Some rifles shoot different pellets better than others. What shoots well in my old Firwerkbau 124 does not shoot as well in the newer RWS 34 rifle. I have placed a ring of colored tape around the body to my pellet pens so that I know which pellet is loaded in each for which rifle.

    What others should know: Get one for each rifle or different types/brands of pellets. Buy a spare for a shooting buddy. Once he uses yours he will want one.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By mark from USA on 2016-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well, at cool whether it's very handy and hunting you don't have keep pellets I a tin or pocket.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you want a pellet pen get the pellet seater to .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leland from USA on 2016-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Makes loading my break-barrel a breeze

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you're thinking what's the point, THERE IS A POINT......for 9.99 grab a couple and when you're chasing a dang squirrel and miss the first shot you'll be glad this was sitting in your pocket

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Marty from USA on 2016-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like not having to try and corral a single pellet out of the tin then make sure it is oriented properly. I like minimal handling of the lead pellets, keeps my hand/fingers cleaner. Definitely more convenient transporting the ammunition than carrying the tin, less likely to spill the contents, an experience I am familiar with. I like being able to load pellets without removing gloves.

    Things I would have changed: I found myself pushing the top of the pellet pen like a ballpoint pen, it would be nice if it were spring loaded. I think it is a little overpriced in it's current configuration, but would be a good value with a spring loading system. I would also add a pocket clip to carry like a ballpoint pen. Advertising says it holds 20 pellets yet will only hold 18 once the loading slide is secured.

    What others should know: Bottom line I like this product, I would recommend it to others, in fact bought one for a buddy when I bought mine.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2016-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Holds pellets ready to go. It's a great idea.

    Things I would have changed: This product could be so much better. Pellets drop out much too easily. The ring that holds the pellets back should be more restricting.

    What others should know: It takes a while to get used this using this product. It's very touchy in my opinion, it's easy to drop pellets while trying to use it. Once you get the touch, it's reasonable to use but you will still drop pellets from time to time.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2015-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Neat accessories should have had this 50 years ago instead of holding pellets in my mouth for shooting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: so much easier than picking them out of a tin each time, one at a time !!

    Things I would have changed: nada

    What others should know: why dont you own one ???

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2015-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Convenient

    Things I would have changed: It shouldn't make you have to use your hands to put in a single pellet.

    What others should know: Afraid it might put more than one pellet in to gun

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Mack from Canada on 2015-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works well to inject pellets in the break-barrel rifle. Makes a good holder for 2 groups / 10 shots and easy to carry.

    What others should know: Takes a little practice to click just hard enough to push a pellet in the barrel but very soon, it's a lot easier than fiddling with a tin of pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like not have to get lead dust and oil from the pellets on my fingers. Plus make loading pellets into my breakbarrel so easy.

    Things I would have changed: I wish the pen could carry more than 20 pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dan from USA on 2015-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect!!! works like a charm

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 123 ... 1011 Next
Navigation