Date: 29/6/2017 8:59
0

Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2016-09-25 12:09:54

Things I liked: If you have a break barrel the rifle, you need one of these. I just don't like to stick my fingers in a break barrel to load a pellet. I've never had an issue with a break barrel, but I still don't like to load a pellet with my fingers. The Pellet Pen solves that and is a great way to have pellets handy while shooting and especially while hunting.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By WILEY from USA on 2012-07-15 22:41:55

Things I liked: Nothing. Absolute waste of $10.

Things I would have changed: Take it off the market. Worthless and should be removed from your website.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1112 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2017-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: i have fat fingers. .177 are just too small for me to set em up in a lil hole. these pens (I bought a few) are right up there with the wheel, best idea ever. fill it up, take it with you, and i dont lose 50 of em in the dirt. i figure they save me money. whats better than that?

    Things I would have changed: i like em. MAYBE to hold more? go double barrel? i dont see how.

    What others should know: thinkin i said it all. good stuff.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2017-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am using this with a spring piston Walther Terrus. What a real relief not dropping and fumbling with tiny .177 pellets. Works great with round nose JSB 8.44 grain pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Make a longer one to hold more pellets. How about a little lower price!!!

    What others should know: This is a must for break barrel springers, especially if you are older and have arthritis in your hands.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chester from USA on 2017-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great for loading a brake barrel rifle. It's quick and easy.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe larger capacity, unless it was clumsy to handle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2016-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It keeps pellets handy and organized.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: It is not limited to use on break barrel guns. I use it to load my 177 cal Maximus and my pellet revolvers because I have such big and clumsy fingers. Works great.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I got as part of the package purchase, but this is a must and makes feeding much easier and faster.

    Things I would have changed: It is easy to use and the only thing I might add is someway to carry it with a neck strap when I am in the field.

    What others should know: If not included in the package you get, it is worth a few extra $$.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ease of use Makes loading air gun a breeze

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jed from USA on 2016-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fast seating of pellets in Colt SAA Pellet Revolver cartridges. Easy to load and once you get the feel of it you can tell when the pellet is seated completely.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: When you first begin to use it you may find it hard to tell when the pellet is seated fully but with practice you will get the hang of it and probably find this tool to be a "must have".

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Guy from USA on 2016-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Truely neccessary piece of equipment. You use 10 x the number of pellets, but isn't that the point?

    Things I would have changed: Price

    What others should know: The delux unit with neck string is not worth an extra 10 dollars

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Keeps things organized

    Things I would have changed: Stronger index stops

    What others should know: Gets the tins out of your pockets a handy device

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2016-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: If you have a break barrel the rifle, you need one of these. I just don't like to stick my fingers in a break barrel to load a pellet. I've never had an issue with a break barrel, but I still don't like to load a pellet with my fingers. The Pellet Pen solves that and is a great way to have pellets handy while shooting and especially while hunting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2016-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Loads easy and loads easy in break-barrel guns.

    Things I would have changed: Put a stop at the end of the pen, doesn't take much for black clip to slide out. Be nice to have some way to quickly attach and detach it to your belt for hunting.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Billy from USA on 2016-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It does hold pellets pretty conviently.

    Things I would have changed: Needs a shirt pocket clip.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Walter from USA on 2016-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the pellet pen. Simple design. Easy to load pellets into the pen. Makes easy to load air rifle with no pellet drops.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Allan from USA on 2016-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ease of use. Lot better than fumbling with pellets when target is close.

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: Easy to use. Good accessory.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2016-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Like the fact that i dont have pellets rattling around in my pocket.

    Things I would have changed: put a belt clip on it, and make it a little harder to the handle down.

    What others should know: Pretty cool. if it had a few tweeks it would be awesome.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Preload the pellet pen indoors and take it with you outdoors. Cock, load, aim, and shoot without removing your gloves in cold and inclement weather. Very convenient. Eliminates using your index finger to push stubborn pellets into the breech causing them to become sore. Very convenient.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything at this time.

    What others should know: I shoot all times of the year as long as it is not windy. I shoot outdoors only. If it is raining, I will shoot from inside the garage at targets outside. I am currently conducting winter shooting tests to determine if cold weather affects velocity. I always record, in a log, velocity testing of four or five tins, if not more, in five shot strings. I also record the date and the temperature. I use five air rifles, four .177 and one .22 caliber rifles, shooting five shot strings each. I record all shots even if I just shoot with one air rifle that day. I always think about each shot after I take it, and I think about the next shot I am about to take, never rushing the shot. This pellet pen makes it easier. I will preload four different pellets in the pen before beginning, recording them in the order that they are in the pen. I have to rate these with 5 stars.

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Arrion from USA on 2016-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I may be just getting too sour about every purchase I make but I just have to believe there is an even better way to do it than having to use this pen. Until then, this is hands down the best way that I know of. The pellets will keep their shape/form better than being jostled around somewhere like in a pocket or in the tin for that matter. It's a little cumbersome and difficult to align with the breech hole, without pushing a portion of the pellet out so you can see it. ( I have a Hatsan Edge) I probably drop as many pellets as when I load by hand so I suppose that's really not an issue. Also, there's a tendency to not seat the pellet completely so I just have to press it in the rest of the way either with my finger or with the edge of the tip of the pen.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have some rounded extension on the pellet loading end, that would help in seating the pellet. It would also be nice to have a simple clip to hold the pen inside a shirt pocket. (It's shaped so much like a Bic pen that I just now thought a Bic pen cap might actually work on both counts!)

    What others should know: I'm not a 'seasoned' airgunner. I purchased an air rifle because I saw a coyote in the orchard (in broad daylight) and I have a chicken-coop within 50 feet of the area. I also live across the street from a school so there's that.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By James from USA on 2016-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Handy to carry in the woods for hunting. Does not make any noise when carried.

    Things I would have changed: WHY DID THEY NOT PUT A PELLET SEATER CAP on the end is beyond me???!!!! I'M SURE THE COST WOULD B VERY SMALL AND WOULD HELP, SO I WOULD NOT HAVE TO SPEND EXTRA TIME FINDING MY PELLET SEATER.>>>>> THIS IS A MUST !!!

    What others should know: Buy one with a pellet seater cap."Do not carry around your neck. you will loose it if it has a pellet seater and a i hole for a cord.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By larry from USA on 2016-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: WORKS GOOD, BEST THING IN MY GUN KIT

    Things I would have changed: WISHED IT HAD A CLIP FOR MY POCKET TO HOLD IT

    What others should know: GET 2 OF THEM THEY ARE GREAT

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am 67. As you get older, the fingers do not move like they used to. The Pellet Pen makes it easier to load the RWS 34 and the Firwerkbau 124 than ever before. No more dropped pellets on the ground or the floor.

    Things I would have changed: Have different colored pens so that you can preload a pen with each of several different types of pellets. Some rifles shoot different pellets better than others. What shoots well in my old Firwerkbau 124 does not shoot as well in the newer RWS 34 rifle. I have placed a ring of colored tape around the body to my pellet pens so that I know which pellet is loaded in each for which rifle.

    What others should know: Get one for each rifle or different types/brands of pellets. Buy a spare for a shooting buddy. Once he uses yours he will want one.

  • 123 ... 1112 Next
Navigation