Phillips Pellet Holder for AirForce Talon & Condor Airguns, .22-.25 Cal, Holds 16 Rds, .325" Thick reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (9 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By ChristianD. from USA on 2009-01-02 09:01:29

Things I liked: The number of pellets it holds (20) are just what you need if you go far into the woods searching for your prey... The straps are adjustable, so no matter the size of the rifle butt, you can adjust their lengths....

Things I would have changed: Nothing...

What others should know: This is not a must have accessory, but it will help you greatly due to its capacity of enhancing your firing rate... In other words... if you set the pellets with the skirts facing outwards and the head facing inside the hole, you will only have to open the rifle's breach, take out a pellet and insert it... There is no turning around the pellet with your fingers or taking two or three pellets at the same time, it saves you time!!! GO for It.....

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By DARRYL from USA on 2014-11-13 23:19:52

Things I liked: It's a great design.

Things I would have changed: The media that secures the pellet could be thicker and/or a tad denser. The pellets are a more secure if inserted skirt first. .25 caliber may work better. i would prefer to spend a few dollars more for better quality.

What others should know: It is worth the investment because as it depends upon the person and the environment in which it is used.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By DARRYL from USA on 2014-11-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a great design.

    Things I would have changed: The media that secures the pellet could be thicker and/or a tad denser. The pellets are a more secure if inserted skirt first. .25 caliber may work better. i would prefer to spend a few dollars more for better quality.

    What others should know: It is worth the investment because as it depends upon the person and the environment in which it is used.

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By travis from USA on 2014-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works as advertised

    Things I would have changed: price.

    What others should know: one piece of foam 2 Velcro straps and that's all this is

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael K. from USA on 2012-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works as advertised. I put Velcro on the stock and on the concave side of the holder. The straps are not needed. It holds a nice selection of pellets.

    Things I would have changed: I did! I used self sticking Velcro on the stock and on the pellet holder. Doing away with the Velcro straps that come with the holder.

    What others should know: For single shot air guns this is a handy accessory.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By wolfeman from USA on 2012-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a great way to carry 16 ready to use pellets on the air tank of my AirForce Talondor.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, it's exactly as described and pictured.

    What others should know: If you own an AirForce rifle this is an excellent way to carry 16 ready to use pellets. No fumbling in a tin to get out the next round.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adan from USA on 2011-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fits like a glove, good design. Perfect on my talon ss.

    Things I would have changed: Other than pockets a little too deep, it's ok. Lable hard to take off and leaves sticky residue, gold lable stick out like a thumb.

    What others should know: When pellets are in all the way big hands might damage pellets trying to get out. They are pushed in when gun in the case.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lentil from USA on 2011-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works as described; you grasp pellet by the skirt to remove them.

    What others should know: If you are not careful, you will ding/bend your pellet skirts during removal resulting in poor accuracy. With careful attention, pellets come out pristine. Dirt can deposit in exposed skirt holes during dusty or dirty field conditions.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Barry from USA on 2011-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to use. Attaches easy and makes pellets easy to acces. Light and can be moved quickly from gun to gun

    What others should know: Better than thought, will get another

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By KENNY from USA on 2009-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy access to pellets

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: 2 of these fit nicely on an air tank.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ChristianD. from USA on 2009-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The number of pellets it holds (20) are just what you need if you go far into the woods searching for your prey... The straps are adjustable, so no matter the size of the rifle butt, you can adjust their lengths....

    Things I would have changed: Nothing...

    What others should know: This is not a must have accessory, but it will help you greatly due to its capacity of enhancing your firing rate... In other words... if you set the pellets with the skirts facing outwards and the head facing inside the hole, you will only have to open the rifle's breach, take out a pellet and insert it... There is no turning around the pellet with your fingers or taking two or three pellets at the same time, it saves you time!!! GO for It.....

Navigation