Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Plano 52.5" Contour Hard Rifle Case, Black reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By cdaniell32355 from USA on 2010-12-10 09:34:39

    Things I liked:good quality for the price.........shipped quickly
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By mike from USA on 2012-04-27 23:10:13

    Things I liked:The hard shell. However, dispite the problems, Pyramidair is still my go to for my gun needs.
    Things I would have changed:I would have liked to have proper foam in the case to actually hold a rifle instead of the gun just sliding around. I mean, what is the sole purpose anyway? To protect the gun, right?
    What others should know:When I picked the case up for the first time my Henry got dinged up pretty good.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By FRAN from USA on 2013-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice shape, fairly sturdy plastic.
      Things I would have changed:The handle is junk. When there is a heavy rifle in it, the handle splits in two when you pick it up. The foam aligners inside take up too much space and are not very necessary.
      What others should know:My Gamo whisper fusion barely fit in it with the scope on, but for the price this case is pretty decent.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good, cheap case that will hold even really large rifles (I use mine for a Hatsan 125 Sniper + 4-16x40 Scope. I Had to modify it slightly to fit, one of the plastic stand offs to give it rigidity was in the way of the stock. I own 3 large magnum springers, and the Hatsan is the only one _that_ big, the others would fit in, scope mounted no problem)
      Things I would have changed:Heavier Plastic, different bracing.
      What others should know:Remember, this isn't a >$100 or even a $50 hard case, it's $25. It's _really_ nice for $25, I'd be disappointed if it was $100. I'd probably still be OK with it for $50.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By TenX from USA on 2012-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Cool design and ergonomics. Good fit for most rifles. Value for money.
      Things I would have changed:The inner padding is not the exact cut of the case. This makes the top cushion fall of everytime. When I received it, one of the locks was missing. Not a big deal, but be warned.
      What others should know:Although ribbed, use an additional bit of padding somewhere at the center of the case. With some weight, the center caves in and may harm the rifle inside.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Chadwick from USA on 2012-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It works well as a place to store your gun around your house.
      Things I would have changed:The foam doesn't even stick to the case, it just falls out. It's made of a really flimsy plastic and one of the clips fell off mine within a week of owning it.
      What others should know:If you get this use some two sided tape to secure the foam, that's what I used.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Roger from USA on 2012-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Would not use it for airplane travel. Works to protect in the home to the car to the hunt.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By mike from USA on 2012-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The hard shell. However, dispite the problems, Pyramidair is still my go to for my gun needs.
      Things I would have changed:I would have liked to have proper foam in the case to actually hold a rifle instead of the gun just sliding around. I mean, what is the sole purpose anyway? To protect the gun, right?
      What others should know:When I picked the case up for the first time my Henry got dinged up pretty good.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By sidney from USA on 2011-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:yeah it holds my sniper rifle and it looks cool im glad i brought it thank you
      Things I would have changed:make it a little bit longer thats all
      What others should know:no
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By ALBERT from USA on 2011-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:OK for the money but very flimsy. It will keep your gun from getting scratched but I don't know that I'd pile a bunch of stuff on top of it. For an extra 3-4 buks I'd get the pillar-lock one.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By scott from USA on 2011-01-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price is excellent, it does what its suppose to.
      Things I would have changed:Case flexes a lot, a little maneuvering is required to get latched every once a while.
      What others should know:Great buy for money not spectacular but functional.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By cdaniell32355 from USA on 2010-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good quality for the price.........shipped quickly
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Fer79 from USA on 2010-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Funcional, liviano y practico.
      Things I would have changed:es un poco frágil y poco compacto.
      What others should know:por el precio esta muy bien.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2010-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works great !!
      Things I would have changed:More plastic...
      What others should know:For that price is excellent.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By steven from USA on 2010-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price is good.
      Things I would have changed:better fitting foam and a bit thicker shell.
      What others should know:it's flimsy but worth the money.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By ShootnHunt from USA on 2009-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It does it's job alright.
      Things I would have changed:The padding on the inside needs to be better secured. The Shell needs to be harder (still mildly flimsy). And the locking latches are very flimsy.
      What others should know:Basically i woudn't feel comfortable carrying this around for long periods of time. Or on flights. I'd feel as if it were gonna break any second.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top