Date: 30/7/2016 11:56
0

Plano Pillared Pistol Case - Double reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Kevin from USA on 2008-03-31 15:14:09

Things I liked: Perfect fit for safely housing two pistols.

Things I would have changed: nothing

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

By Jeff from Canada on 2016-04-10 09:41:46

Things I liked: Inexpensive and large enough to easily hold two pistols. The plastic case closes well when the clasps are snapped down. It can then be secured with a simple padlock.

Things I would have changed: For transport of your pistols to a new location, this case is appropriate. However, if you actually want to secure your pistols in this case, it is very useless. When the case is padlocked, you can simply open the clasps on both sides and very easily lift a corner of the plastic case by 3-4 inches, reach in and grab the stored items. Using a padlock on this case is at best a 2 second delay for even a child to remove it's contents. Adding one more padlock hole on the opposite side would make this case more secure from curious prying eyes.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Arnold from USA on 2016-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great Value! Holds my SIG Sauer and Crosman pellet pistols plus magazines and CO2 cartridges. Provides good storage and easy access. Well made in USA!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The layout is nice.

    Things I would have changed: Make depth larger with adjustable pads.

    What others should know: Great for standard pistals but not for Uzi which is why I got it. It is suggested when you buy the gun but fits way to tight for my liking. So again great for pistols but I don't suggest it for the umarex uzi.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jarome128 from USA on 2016-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good case. Good value. Would recommend to others.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jeff from Canada on 2016-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Inexpensive and large enough to easily hold two pistols. The plastic case closes well when the clasps are snapped down. It can then be secured with a simple padlock.

    Things I would have changed: For transport of your pistols to a new location, this case is appropriate. However, if you actually want to secure your pistols in this case, it is very useless. When the case is padlocked, you can simply open the clasps on both sides and very easily lift a corner of the plastic case by 3-4 inches, reach in and grab the stored items. Using a padlock on this case is at best a 2 second delay for even a child to remove it's contents. Adding one more padlock hole on the opposite side would make this case more secure from curious prying eyes.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2016-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice case, good price, positive clasps.

    Things I would have changed: Just slightly larger would be nice, but this holds my 8" Dan Wesson revolver with a scope on it along with two speedloaders and a tin of BBs, no sweat.

    What others should know: Worth the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe Saxton from USA on 2015-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was very pleased with my new pistol case as I have two new pistols to put in it. I wasn't thinking of getting a case as I have always used rugs, but I like the case very much. Joe

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, shipping was very quick.

    What others should know: More people need to know about you and I am spreading the word, you are welcome. Joe

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leo from Canada on 2015-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just the right size for my needs.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Nope.Man of few words.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2015-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything the case holds my Uzi and extra CO2, with mag out of gun and placed on the side. Accessories put under the foam with the extra CO2 The case is very sturdy with the positive case locks you can't go wrong on this case. Everything inside stays in place.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: If you need a gun case for your small arms, get this for your air guns or actual guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2015-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: size and product quality. holds my pistol firmly with all items necessary to head out for target practice.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: good quality case

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wild Bill from USA on 2015-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like Plano product and have bought them in the past. The case is very well constructed and is crush-proof. I bought it to store two soft air revolvers, and there is plenty of room for accessories.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The case is a good value for the money, and is competitively priced, a little below my local gun shop.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By scolest from USA on 2013-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.663 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Better than a case I picked up at Reed's - this one has no gaps at the sides when you close it. In addition, the latches make it clear which way you should open the case (if your arrangement of stuff causes you to care.)

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Easily holds two pistols just fine - I have a Crosman 1377 and a Beeman P17 in mine.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2013-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Foam holds handguns securely in the case with room for accessories.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see a metal folding hinge instead of plastic and a little heavier case material.

    What others should know: Over all this is a good case for the price.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2013-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The case will protect your gun well

    Things I would have changed: The crush support in the center of the case can interfere with the fit of the gun, ifa scope is on it

    What others should know: The benjamin nitro piston pistol will not fit without either bending the case slightly, or leaving the barrel open with the dot sight on

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Marcus from USA on 2013-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Holds the contents in place very well, lightweight, good amount of room inside, can probably put two nice sized guns, a scope and ammo in it

    Things I would have changed: A bit cheap in design and materials

    What others should know: It's a decent case

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2013-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light in weight, holds my two handguns with plenty of room..

    Things I would have changed: Make a small area on the side to put a cloth to use for when you lay your gun on therange counter for sshooting.

    What others should know: Not really

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2012-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Functional, durable & all @ a reasonable price!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Larger hand guns fit nicely

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GEORGE from USA on 2012-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything, I now have 3 of them. they can hold 2 pistols with 10" barrels and dot sights. The size is perfect, with smaller guns you have room for extra mags, co2 and ammo.

    Things I would have changed: n/a

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GEORGE from USA on 2012-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its a hard shell case and its big enough to hold to long pistols. I have two of these now, one holds 2 crosman 2300kt pistols a 177 and 22 cal both with 10.1 barrels and dot sights. the other case holds a 1377/c with steel breach and dot sight, plus a sig sauer p226 pistol.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: good value for the money

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2012-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice quality. I like that it has a place for a lock and the pillar in the center. Excellent case for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Russell from USA on 2012-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A very nice 2 pistol carring case. Holds my Wather P99 and Colt .45 with no problems. There's no problem with it holding extra rounds and mags with room to spare.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: nothing

  • 123 Next
Navigation