Plano Pillared Pistol Case - Double reviews - page 2

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Kevin from USA on 2008-03-31 15:14:09

Things I liked:Perfect fit for safely housing two pistols.
Things I would have changed:nothing
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:2.0

By kb2dhg from USA on 2012-03-03 07:21:10

Things I liked:It looks good and is a nice size for 2 guns. Serves the purpose
Things I would have changed:make it of a thicker plastic. it needs to be more sturdy
What others should know:Very cheaply made. Flimsy and the latches are not that good.
Sort by:
  • « Previous 123 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By gquartell from USA on 2011-09-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Roomy, secure, light weight
    What others should know:Great deal for the money
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2011-09-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easily holds my two Crosman .357 pistols. Excellent foam padding. Very inexpensive.
    Things I would have changed:The plastic case is kind of thin. I don't know if it would survive a fall onto a hard surface in cold weather with heavy guns inside. But the thick foam padding would still protect the guns, and at this price you can always buy another case.
    What others should know:I doubt if it would hold two large scoped pistols. The picture shows one scoped and one unscoped, which is about right. Dot sights shouldn't be a problem, though.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Paul from USA on 2011-09-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: It holds alot of stuff
    Things I would have changed:Make it with thicker plastic, and tighten up the latches. (both of which raises the cost, and makes this case less attractive)
    What others should know:Buy one, or two, or three. They make a great place to store your guns, co2's, pellets, spare clips, etc. Its storage that can go with you. Very nice
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2011-09-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:very large and durable at a great price
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2011-07-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This held my c11, holster, red dot sight, laser sight, rail mounts, extra mags, and a few co2 bottles with room to spare. Would hold two pistols with no sights or accessories.
    Things I would have changed:The pastic on the sides could be a little thicker and the foam glued in.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2011-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not bad price Large enough to hold my Umarex Steel Storm with enough room to hold another small pistol.such as the SA177, PPQ Walther or PT85 Gamo.
    Things I would have changed:Get rid of the plastic abutment in the center of case.
    What others should know:Decent case for the money.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Manny from USA on 2011-03-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great case at a good price. This is only supposed to be a double, but my three pistols (C11, USP, & PT-85) all fit nicely in it.
    Things I would have changed:A few dabs of glue would secure the foam to the plastic case - is that too much to ask?
    What others should know:Great way to transport your pistols.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ernest from USA on 2011-03-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Does what it's supposed to.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really.
    What others should know:It has plastic hinges but they seem secure.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By markn1313 from USA on 2011-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Seems to hold the pistols and a couple accessories securely.
    Things I would have changed:Make the latches a little bit more beefy.
    What others should know:It definitely serves its purpose and it's worth the money.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By atti from USA on 2011-02-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price is right. 2 Air Pistols (Beretta Elite II and Daisy Powerline 008), spare clips, a few C02 cylinders , some BB's fit in the case. This is what I needed so I am satisfied with my purchase.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By mike from USA on 2010-12-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made, holds pistols and ammo very secure.
    Things I would have changed:make it lockable
    What others should know:One of the problems with buying cases and holsters for air pistols is that most cases are designed for more compact firearms and not long slender air guns. As a result it is hard to find a case that fits. This case works perfect on my 2300kt 10 in barrel. It's a little large for one air pistol but the single cases are too small and I use the extra space for ammo and co2 storage. You can't beat this case for the money.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jack from USA on 2010-11-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:latches tightly, holds guns snug, durable, cheap
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really, maybe add more latches, (though it's not really necessary)
    What others should know:I bought this case for my airsoft pistols and it holds them excellently. A good priced case for those tired of leaving their airsoft pistols in their original boxes or in soft cases.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By barry from USA on 2010-10-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Who said you can't get a case big enough for two pistols for $ 15.00 ? ? Well at PYRAMYD AIR you can .
    Things I would have changed:NOT A DARN THING
    What others should know:Room enough two pistols and extra clips . What more could a shooter want ! ! The foam was not attached , but a shot of contact adhesive and you are in business
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Lefty from USA on 2010-09-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Low priced, reasonably rugged and still light weight for its size.
    Things I would have changed:Noting if I was going to carry two guns in it as it was designed for.
    What others should know:I settled on this size because it had large enough dimensions for my Umarex Steel Storm. However, I didn't appreciate what the pillared construction meant. Overall, it was a perfect fit for the Steel Storm except the pillar halves came together right where the gun's trigger rests. Plano does make a deeper model with the same length/width dimensions for 4 pistols without the pillar. So I decided to modify this model by clipping off about half of the male end pillar. Then it makes a fine single large gun case.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Spencer from USA on 2010-04-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ergonomic handle. Latches are secure and easy to use. Roomy and snug. Great look and feel!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:You won't believe it was so inexpensive.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2010-04-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The outer shell is very sturdy, and there's plenty of room in this case. I can fit two guns, extra clips, a small container of BB's, some CO2 cartridges, and still have room left over.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2009-10-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:1. Perfect size for two pistols, mags, etc. 2. Nice, easy to use closure hasps 3. Good, full length hinge 4. Excellent pillared system 5. Nicely designed
    Things I would have changed:I would prefer a thicker, more sturdy plastic shell, but there is nothing wrong with this one - it works!
    What others should know:Great, secure storage for your pistols, and if they're medium sized to small you can fit three! Yes, three.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By H. Sawyer from USA on 2009-08-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:well built!
    Things I would have changed:nothing!
    What others should know:this will save you some space compare to 2 pistol case!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2008-10-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The case is very roomy and is a great value for the money. I bought 2 and am consicidering ordering another. It is a great way to store my air pistols. Or any firearm for that matter.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:No
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-10-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This case has plenty of room. The center clasp built into the case is a great idea & keeps your guns , ammo , and co2 from shifting around. Has feet that keep your case up-right without falling over. This makes for better storage. You can put a lock on the case as well , which is a must!!
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:You can fit two good size pistols in this case & still have room for 1-2 of pellets & some co2 cartridges.
  • « Previous 123 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top